Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park > Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Knoker 1 review from this member

 We were met by the owner of the site on arrival who moved our caravan onto it's pitch. The site and grounds were kept to a high standard as was the toilet block. All the pitches hardstandigs that are spacious, level and each have water and electric. There is a nice pub at the end of the road approx 5 to 10 minute walk or if you want to stray further a 5 to 10 minute car journey will take you to to either Lytham, St Annes or Blacpool

Overall it was a pleasant & restful weekend on a quiet, friendly site. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mandyc14 3 reviews from this member

 A very quiet site with spotless facilities. very welcoming host who met us on arrival and helped us to pitch up and gave us a quick tour round. We were given a pack with all the local information about shops, attractions, eateries and take away. Looking forward to visiting again. 


Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Futumch 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Manor House Park on a wet February weekend. As usual Jeremy and Sharon where there to raise our spirits, right from arriving at the gate until we were ready to leave.

The site was immaculate as usual with the facilities being spotless.

Already booked our next stay. 


Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dobbo1066 1 review from this member

 Manor House Caravan Park at Blackpool is by far the very best site we have stayed at in this country.

The site owners Sharon and Jeremy give excellent service and nothing is to much trouble for them.

All facilities are very clean and in first class condition, the gardens are kept to a high standard by Jeremy.

It is a quiet and peaceful site and very secure.

Keep up the good work. Best wishes Pam & John 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petertennant1 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 4 night stay. Its the 3rd time we have been to Manor House and we have enjoyed all our visits. When you go through the site gates you see all the love and attention that Jeremy and Sharron put into their caravan park. So if you want a peaceful, immaculate site you have to try Manor House Park. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Futumch 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights over the Halloween weekend.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were looked after by the owners.

Despite it being dark when we got there, Jeremy was on hand to help us to our pitch, showing us the facilities by torchlight and making sure we were happy.

We didn't see the site till the following morning but what an incredible place. The site is immaculate, the facilities were spotless and the site was so peaceful.

There was only one thing wrong. We didn't stay long enough!

We will be putting that right very soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cranky 12 reviews from this member

 I can only endorse previous reviews. Lovely site, hosts, facilities. Only booked as we were on our way to Scotland but will return I'm sure. We only stayed 2 nights so didn't have time to check out Lytham and St Annes but spent a day in Blackpool which is what it is but fun all the same. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Echoecho 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site. Booked over the phone and given lots of information by Sharon about the site. When we arrived we were greeted by Jeremy who showed us to our site which had our name on, nice touch. He then helped us to unhitch our van and position it. Jeremy then gave us a tour of the site i. E. Showers, bins for recycling, waste disposal etc. We were given a welcome pack which had maps. Extremely useful if you don't know the area. There are a couple of pubs within walking distance and supermarkets are quite close by. Blackpool is a 5/10 min drive away and you also have Fleetwood and Lytham to visit and explore. The site itself is adults only so very quiet, it's also clean and the gardens are very well kept, perfect for sunbathing on. The shower room is lovely and clean which includes a large shower with plenty of hot water, sink, toilet and a much appreciated chair to sit on whilst getting dressed. There is also a code for the gate to enter the site so all your belongings are very safe. We will definitely be returning. Well done and thanks to Jeremy and Sharon. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gwcatterall 1 review from this member

 First time at Manor House Park and what a site. Clean, well cared for and quiet! Everything you could ask for if you want to get away from it all. Jeremy was so helpful on arrival. He even pitched up our van. Nothing was too much trouble. My parents visited us on the Saturday and they forgot their chairs. No problem for Jeremy he lent them two of his. They were so grateful. Toilets and facilities were spotless too. Can't wait to return. See you soon Sharon and Jeremy. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ratone1 6 reviews from this member

 Our 5th visit to this site. One of the best kept sites we have stayed on and lots of personal touches to the site and friendly service from the owners Sharon and Jeremy. Great to meet up again with fellow caravan owners who return, who are now friends we have met on previously visits who value the high standards. Everything is spot on, facilities and gardens immaculately kept. Its a quiet and friendly site and well laid out with a security gate for entry. Looking forward to a visit next year. The week just went so quickly on this special site. Highly recommended once again. 


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3713 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement