Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park > Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wiggy23 1 review from this member

 First visit to this site was met by Jeremy and Sharon very nice welcome,

the site was immaculate and well kept, also very secure and private,

shower room nice and clean, not to far to walk to the bus stop if you wish to go into Blackpool

will definitely be going back Sandra and Kelvin 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jeanius 19 reviews from this member

 Well, what can I say - left this wonderful park today and already wish we were still there. Jeremy and Sharon are the perfect hosts and keep there caravan park in immaculate condition. Secure site, brilliant loo and shower room, quiet and peaceful.

Pitches are level and have their own water supply. So jealous of the striped lawns and manicured hedges.

Visited Stanley Park, which was a revelation, the people of Blackpool are so lucky to have such wonderful sports facilities. We had breakfast in the cafe there, which has outside seating area if you have your pooch with you. 2. 99 for a full English - bargain.

Definitely be back. Thank you so much Jeremy and Sharon 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MikeTina 1 review from this member

 We arrived at the site quite late in the evening. We had rung ahead to say we would be late and were greeted at the gate by Sharon and Jeremy. They showed us to the pitch and helped us get set up and gave us a quick tour of the facilities along with a welcome pack. Surprisingly the pitch was fully serviced with an added little touch being a sign with our names. We were also surprised at the large size of the hardstanding pitch and the generous distance between pitches. In the daylight we got to see the beautifully manicured gardens that added to the peace and quiet of the site. Close enough to the beaches and hustle and bustle of Blackpool but far enough away to have total peace and quiet.

This was our first visit and definitely won't be our last. This is one of the best sites we have stayed on and would recommend it to anyone without hesitation. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Derek145 2 reviews from this member

 Thanks Jeremy & Sharon

Although both Lorraine and I were still suffering a little with bad colds, we enjoyed our stay, perfect relaxation, we just cannot fault the site, the pitch was perfect and level

We will be back 10x10

Derek and Lorraine Russell (auto trail friendly group) 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jimand44 1 review from this member

 This is a beautiful small site, well 'manicured' i. E. Maintained to the highest standard. Jeremy met us on arrival and gave us the full rundown on every aspect of our stay. We had our two dogs with us and found this site to be perfect with a beach to run them on only 5 minutes drive away. We enjoyed the Blackpool Illuminations again only 5/6 minutes drive from site. If you are looking for a quiet adult only site this is the one. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jud2911 3 reviews from this member

 We have now stayed at Manor House Park at least four times and have always thoroughly enjoyed our stays. The site is kept immaculate by Jeremy and Sharon, the welcome when you arrive is always appreciated, and also the communication even before arrival. The key code entry and exit make for a secure and safe Holiday, always tranquil and relaxing.

When and if you want to go out to eat the nearby eatery 'The Shovels' provides a very good selection of food, wine and Beers at reasonable prices.

There are regular bus services into Blackpool, Lytham and St Anns if you don't want to drive.

We are so looking forward to our next Holiday at Manor House Park, can't wait! 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kennedy123 11 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site from pulling on to pulling away first class the owner was so helpful full explanation of everything we needed to know before we set up the grounds are beautiful it was like walking on a thick carpet the lawns are immaculate the toilets and shower were kept spotless just like being at home everything was first class. Thank you so much we will be back for longer next time, Jeremy even came out to say goodbye he's a true gentleman would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: AmandaNeil 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful tranquil adult only site.

We are first timers with a used camper van ( used to tents ) The owner could not have been more friendly, showed us around the site which was a great help. Even lent us a power lead for electric hook up ! THANK YOU !

The pitches are very spacious. Love your name on the pitch so you know where to go - very personable

Felt very safe with no access to the site without a code for the gate. Everyone follows the expectations of the site and other guests were very friendly

Great idea to be given a site pack with all you need, Map, brochures, taxi numbers etc.

WELL DONE to the owners ! Everywhere was spotless, clean and tidy at all times.

A bit far away from Blackpool town centre. Although this is what makes the site so peaceful.

It costs between 10 - 12 in a taxi. Walking to the bus stop was an option but the heavy rain put us off so a taxi was easier.

We went to the legends show at the Sands venue. You do have to share a table with another couple who you don't know but they were a friendly couple so it was a good night.

We will definitely be back as this is just what we needed for a quiet break away from it all, yet near enough for easy access to the attractions and the town centre.

We will definitely be back ! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mariexmas 1 review from this member

 Have been wanting to come to Manor House Park ever since we discovered it in the Tranquil Parks brochure, unfortunately we didn't have a mover on our then caravan. We now have a motorhome and were lucky to get availability this past weekend.

What can we say other than perfect.

Everywhere was immaculate Sharon was so thoughtful ringing us back during our journey with added information. Jeremy kept us informed throughout the weekend with all our queries and so accommodating.

Only one regret I wish I had such an immaculate lawn so came away a little envious.

On that note will definitely go back again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Debhill 28 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our second visit to this site staying in our folding camper. The site is small and peaceful. Jeremy and his wife, Sharon, ensure the park is well run and kept immaculate. We love the location as it is ideally placed for going along the coast in both directions and then also exploring inland. We will return. 


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3661 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement