Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park > Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 141 to 150                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Joycedarn 3 reviews from this member

 Just had a fantastic visit at Manor House park, lovely site. Dog friendly, not a problem with the dog policy. The owner - what can I say - nothing is too much trouble for him, if you have a problem, he can sort it. Top marks for our stay, the site, toilet and bathrooms were immaculate. Nice walk to pub and bus stops. Would definitely go back. Greeting on arrival full marks we were given an information pack which contained everything we needed to know and more. Well done mein host you should be proud. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stu29 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a five night stay at this beautiful, peaceful site. This was our first visit, & will definitely not be our last. The location is fantastic, with easy access to the coast & all the local places of interest. The owners are extremely friendly & helpful & the site & amenities are spotlessly clean. We would highly recommend this site, for its tranquil relaxing atmosphere. Thank you, see you again soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Magnum1 1 review from this member

 Just back from a few nights at this site and can honestly say this is the cleanest well cared for site we have ever stayed on, this is a credit to both Jeremy and Sharon the owners of the site. The 'RULES' as people keep referring to are not rules but just good old fashioned manners.

The site is situated within easy access of Blackpool, Lytham, St Anne's and Fleetwood.

From arriving to departing it seemed nothing was to much trouble for them. Really hard working couple which shows in the ambience of the site. The evening was another treat when the pitches and surrounding gardens were gently illuminated with coloured lights which my wife referred to as an enchanted garden. Would not hesitate to go back but for longer next time. If it is a peace and tranquillity you are looking for then this is the site for you.

And yes you could say we enjoyed ourselves and Thank you to Jeremy and Sharon.

W&T. Coupe 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: TheRealRonaldo 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from Manor House, totally agree with the exceptional rating. Cannot fault this site in any way, If its peace and tranquillity you want you will get that here. Run to a very high standard by the owners who go out of their way to ensure all is good. Toilet and shower are kept immaculate, The site gardens and lawns are sublime, nice pub (shovels) with great ale & food just 10mins stroll, catch a bus outside the pub to either Blackpool or Lytham St Annes for 2.

Recommended, I can assure you! We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Baboonbum 5 reviews from this member

 I booked this site initially because of the pictures and reviews and I wasn't disappointed. This guy has every single aspect of his site fine tuned with not a blade of grass out of place, it's easy to see it's a passion, everywhere you look and go it's been planned, I'm new at this game and always wonder how easy the next site will be to get set up, this is probably the least energetic it will ever get, as we arrived Jeremy directed me where to park then before I knew it he had the van off and pushed onto my pitch and plumbed in, both sink and shower into a direct takeaway, just class, the fresh water also right beside van. There are two toilets on site one with a shower but with only about 10 pitches it's not busy, you are expected to leave shower room as you found it, so there's a mop and stuff for your use. The waste water point is easy and well located, the rubbish area is set up to be a recycle area so it's tins etc in one bin and glass in another etc, not as on other sites where it's one big bag one big bin. The site is exceptionally quite and serene (because there's NO CHILDREN ) policy which at this time suits us, it's well tucked in out the way on what I'd call a typical English country lane which shares the same lane with residential and equestrian outlets, the only down point I can comment on (AND I DID READ THE DOG POLICY) before I booked is the lawns are so well manicured and well kept you can't just let your dog out in the morning for a wee, you will be asked to toilet your dog on the lane outside the park about 30 seconds walk, if your pooch doesn't pee on cue and hits the lawn have a bottle of water to dilute it before it burns the grass, if you decide on this site I don't think you will be dissapointed top marks Jeremy keep up the good work 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sueandken 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a great stay at the Manor House Caravan Park. The fantastic customer service began when we booked our pitch on the telephone and continued throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and the information given on arrival was excellent, including a great welcome pack with everything in it regarding the site and surrounding areas.

The toilet and shower room were spotless, what fantastic facilities.

The site is beautiful, quiet and calm with lots of space between the pitches and lovely lawns.

If you like excellent facilities in a lovely setting then you should certainly visit. We would have no hesitation recommending the Manor House and will be returning very soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patsya1953 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site owners are really friendly. Site peaceful and really well kept and in a great location. Shower and toilets are immaculate as is all the site. Both Owners work extremely hard to maintain this. You are given an information pack on arrival with maps, bus routes and nearest supermarkets and restaurants which is really useful and your caravan pitched for you. A quick tour of the site by Jeremy and any questions answered whether it be how to get somewhere or what amp the electric is. Most pitches are fully serviced and get the sun all day. If you want a chilled out stay then this is the place to stay. Jeremy be warned we will be back thanks for a great holiday. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alcaff 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one weekend and loved the place.

If you want peace and quiet and no idiots this is for you. There are only ten pitches one, I believe is a permanent pitch.

The lawn areas are really well managed as is the shower and loo, spotlessly clean. If there is any critism it would be hard to find to be honest. There does seem quite a lot of rules but we liked them. The peace especially of an evening and night is fantastic. Each pitch has your name on as you arrive which is a nice touch. Access is by a relatively narrow lane but although we have only been to a few caravan sites it would seem that most are like this.

Would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trydan 1 review from this member

 We visited this site mid June 2014, the site is very well laid out and clean and tidy, the owner greeted us when we arrived and also assisted us when we left, the facilities are very clean and tidy and well laid out, there are 2 toilets and one shower on site, the shower itself is very impressive being very large and with a good solid handle to hold onto if your a bit unsteady on your legs, the site is lovely and tranquil with a good communal area with seating and table, we where given a very informative information pack on arrival of where to eat and shop etc, the owner is very helpful and assisted one of the motor home owners who was having trouble with his vehicle, he arranged for a garage he knew to come and carry out the repairs, he also helped me with the jockey wheel on my caravan which was playing up, anyway I would certainly recommend this site to anyone its a little haven thanks to Jeremy and his wife. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kmvm 1 review from this member

 Our second visit to this lovely site and hope to return for the New Year.

Toilets/shower are immaculate one of the best we have seen with all the homely touches that make you feel spoiled, the only way to top it would be with an extra shower but it was not a problem.

Owners are great, always there if you need them.

The pitches are a good size with plenty of room for a awning and to sit outside without being crowded, the grounds are beautiful and a credit to the owners.

In a word.

AWESOME.

Kath & Steve

Mellor 


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 141 to 150      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3609 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement