Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor House Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > Manor House Touring Park > Reviews

Manor House Touring Park
Kitty Lane
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY4 5EG
Tel: 01253 764723
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6 - Adults Only - No tents
Open: 01/01/2022 to 03/01/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 247 Reviews
                10/10 from 247 Reviews

Photos (30)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  247 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sue4pete 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Manor House Park. The site is located 0. 5 miles from the local pub which serves food and is welcoming and 0. 5 miles from a bus stop into the centre of Blackpool. The site is well cared for and is kept immaculate by its owners who were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It is very peaceful and situated in a quiet village location. The facilities are very impressive and were always immaculate. There are also recycling facilities on site.

We will definitely look to going back to the site. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Grinvald 1 review from this member

 An amazing site. From the first welcome to leaving it was a pleasure. The facilities are of the highest standard. Was very handy for tourist attractions witheasy access to main roads and the motorway. We would highly recommend a visit. It will definitely be on our favourite site list. If you want a quiet peaceful site you will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Leics traveler 1 review from this member

 Just back from a few days in Blackpool to see the lights booked an adult only site as it was half term and what a site it was! From the 'everything covered' acknowledgement which had detailed direction to checking we were happy when we left no detail was left out, yet it was very relaxed and easy going.

Arrived to find our name on pitch (nice touch) and a folder full of things to do and places to see. We were then given a tour of the site so we were sure we knew where everything was and how it worked (this included the sparkling clean shower room) The site is the smallest we have ever been to but way up there with the best. Everything was immaculate (were the hedges cut with a spirit level?)and so clean and tidy. The best campsite I have ever been to for hosting skills, owner seemed to pop up every time we left or entered site to open the gates and his 'chats' were very entertaining. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: J M Sutton 1 review from this member

 This was our second visit to Manor house and it is still a great site. The owners have done a wonderful job with the site. You arrive as customers and leave as friends nothing is to much trouble. The site is a perfect location for either blackpool or st annes. Also a very good pub just around the corner with great food. Also with this site being adults only is was nice and quite. We will be back again this year to chill out. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Margjohn 3 reviews from this member

 My husband and I spent a most relaxing week at Manor House site. Right from arriving we were made to feel very welcome by the site owners and throughout our stay every assistance was available to us. The site is small, very well landscaped and cared for. The toilets and shower facilities are of the highest standard at all times. We were given a folder on arrival which had comprehensive information about the site and surrounding area, anything else we needed to know we only had to ask. There are local bus services, shops a short distance away by car, and a pub and garden centre with a very nice coffee shop within walking distance. We are looking forward to our next visit to this adult only site.

Margaret and John 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Donaldo1 1 review from this member

 Very quiet and beautifully kept site. Helpful and friendly owners, without being 'in your Face!' Extremely well organised and informative, with 'Commando Pack' including maps, attractions, local pubs with menus, transport information etc.

The only problem we had, and this is no fault of the owners or the site, was the bus service into Blackpool finishing early. If you want to see the lights in town, and don't have your own transport, you have to get a taxi back @ 10.

A very pleasant stay and we would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone else. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andylees1968 1 review from this member

 We booked this site after reading the reviews on this web site and were looking for a weekend base to visit the Pleasure Beach. From reading the reviews our initial thoughts were 'nothing can be this good'. But it was! Everything is absolutely immaculate, from the grounds to the welcome and attention received from Jeremy, the owner. Manor House Park is absolutely faultless. There is no other description for it. Will we go back? Yes. Will it be soon? We hope so. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: P whiston 1 review from this member

 I come to Blackpool a lot with the Mrs & dog & found this wonderful. Unique little site when searching for somewhere new to stay because of problems with kids & dog owners at the caravan club site.

This is really is a lovely site & very well run. There are rules. & the dog policy is very specific & different to any other we've come across. But in my opinion this is what makes this site unique & special. The peacefulness & harmonious atmosphere that radiates round the place is what we personally like most to & its one of the very few places we have stayed on. Where all the other people staying seemed to have respect for each other. Including dog owners. A very rare thing these days!

the grounds & facilities are immaculate. At night the willow tree in the middle of the site is lit up. It looks very majestic & makes you feel like your staying in the gardens of a stately home! the site itself is very close to Lytham. St Annes & Blackpool & there's lots to do & see which was great for us as we like to go out during the day. We did however. Find ourselves looking forward to coming back to relax & unwind at our newly found glorious little site with a glass of wine !

We've booked a long weekend in October & 2 weeks next year. Can't wait to get back there. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ellisd 1 review from this member

 Well kept and very clean site, all facilities immaculate. Owners very friendly and cannot do enough to help make your stay enjoyable.

The site is part of the quite group of sites and the only noise heard is occasionally from Blackpool Airport during the day but this did not disturb us.

Did not use the local pub or buses but they are within easy walking distance. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Julie - Mike 3 reviews from this member

 Called on the off chance Manor House Park would have a space for the weekend, luckily it did. This was our second visit to the site and we were not disappointed. The owners keep the site in perfect condition, the toilet and shower area are kept very clean. It has become one of our top sites to visit throughout the season. It's ideally located for Blackpool, St Annes and Lytham. If you like a peaceful site this is the one for you. 


Previous     247 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor House Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor House Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Manor House Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3912 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement