Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 26/03/2021 to 20/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 116 Reviews
                10/10 from 116 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Loulous 1 review from this member

 This is a gem. Adults only means that it is quiet and relaxing, it is beautifully presented and it is immediately

Apparent that it is very well loved and cared for.

The toilets, well what can I say that hasn’t been said already, they are simply the best

Whilst this site is less than 10 miles from my own front door I will most definitely be a regular visitor,

Keep up the good work you have a wonderful site to be proud of and showcases what camping and caravaninnig should be about, it has the most stunning views and a perfect location for touring the East Neuk

Of Fife, an often overlooked area but most definitely one of the best! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jan Thompson 1 review from this member

 Just spent a lovely weekend at Woodland Gardens, great site, excellent facilities, including a big recreation room. Shower block is really nice, and the owners even provide toiletries.

The surrounding area is beautiful, just a short drive to the beach. We spent a lovely day exploring St Andrews, Elie, Pittenweem, Anstruther and Crail.

Will definitely go back to this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cwarchc 27 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a week with our caravan here.

It's a really nice site

Immaculate

Great amenity block, complete with toiletries (a nice touch)

There is also a well appointed recreation room.

It's in a really good spot for exploring Fife

Very dog friendly, with a great woodland walk, straight across from the entrance

Nice owners

If there is anything to 'moan' about? then I suppose the pitches are a little on the small side.

However, it is a really good site 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Clappersgirl 6 reviews from this member

 We have just come home from a 4-night stay at this lovely camp site. Yes, it is small with a lot of units on, but we had plenty of room for sitting out in the sunshine and we didn't feel at all cramped. Everywhere is beautifully maintained and immaculate and I don't think there is anything that hasn't been thought of for your convenience and comfort.

The showers etc are spacious and solid (no flimsy partitions here). There are 3 washbasins and 3 toilet cubicles and 2 very spacious shower rooms, one complete with toilet and washbasin, and the other with a lovely long bench. This is the ladies, I'm told the gents is the same. And, of course, the famous toiletries!

Everything you could need if you had forgotten anything. Although the site was fairly full most nights, and very full on the Friday night, there was never any problem using the showers. No waiting.

The setting of the site is lovely, above the sea and overlooking Largo Law. And the walk through the wood across the road is delightful, especially at this time of year with all the wildflowers and the birds singing.

We walked along the coastal path to Elie and caught the bus back. It was a lovely interesting walk and you can get a coffee at the caravan site café at Shell Bay. We also took the bus to Anstruther for the boat trip out to the Isle of May. This is very popular for seeing all the nesting sea-birds, especially the puffins, and it is best to book on-line.

The fish and chips at the Anstruther chippy are deservedly famous. Maybe we were lucky but we only queued for a couple of minutes to sit in. We also took the bus to St Andrews which is a pleasant town. You can go via the coast road which takes about 1½ hours and is very scenic or the direct bus route which takes about 20 minutes. Both cost the same at £5. And the only drawback is the walk up the hill to the campsite when you get off the bus.

All in all, a wonderful stay, no doubt helped by the wall-to-wall sunshine. Many thanks to Jan and Craig for running such a lovely site so well. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cheekyjock 2 reviews from this member

 We've owned a campervan for over 5yrs now & travelled far & wide in it.

This campsite is by far the Nicest, quietest & cleanest so far! Attention to detail is 2nd to none, very friendly attentive owners.

Free toiletries in the amazing shower rooms was the icing on the cake. Will return for sure. The only reason I've given child friendly 1-10 is that it is an adult only site & I had to click something to submit my review. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Dougiemarr 2 reviews from this member

 Spent 2 days at this site in a posh pod, Hansel and was very impressed. First time glamping and if this is what you get I'm sold. Hansel is set back in the far corner not far from the showers with a decking all around it. We had brought our camping gear, sleeping bags, BBQ, cooking stuff and the whole experience was very relaxing and recharged our batteries.

We sat at the back of Hansel in the mornings having our breakfast looking down to the sea enjoying the early sun. The double bed in the pod is very comfy and we both slept late into the morning. As with other reviews the toilets and showers are briliant. Its the only campsite I've been on where you can go to Vegas for a shower in the morning. (You have to visit to understand that one)

We used the Recreation room for the ice dispenser and the games The weekend we were there lots of folks were sitting out at the picnic benches playing different board games. Very civilised.

We went down to the crusoe hotel for a few beers and its a lovely walk down through the village to the small harbour. We also visited the Railway Inn which was used more by the locals who were very chatty.

Leven is 3 miles away and there's a Sainsburys, Lidl and Aldi's for your shopping. On recommendation from the owners we went to a fish and chip van that stops in the village on a Friday night and had a great carryout fish supper. On Saturday we had a chinese delivered to the site, again from a restaurant recommended by the owners.

We left the car on the Saturday and used the 95 bus that runs up the Fife coast and walked two sections of the coastal path which was very enjoyable. (The weather was fantastic)

We loved the site, would highly recommend it and we will be back on a regular basis. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paddyvan 7 reviews from this member

 This has to be a 10/10 wee site, everything clean and tidy, gardens and grounds immaculate, owners very helpful and friendly, nice and quiet adult site, great base for exploring Fife.

The heated toilets even have showers creams and lotsa other stuff in them and the showers are free too.

Overall a fantastic little site you will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Raysmiffy 14 reviews from this member

 This site is only 6 miles from my house, so I am fully aware of the merits of the area around this site, and I would not hesitate in recommending the area.

As for the site, well IMO it is not perfect by any means.

The main issue for me is the lack of space. There is no way this site would be accepted as a 'Caravan and Motorhome site' as they would not conform to their very strict 'Fire and safety' spacing rules.

Even looking at the website photos and imagining that the caravans and motorhomes all had awnings, then even the photos would convey how cramped it is.

Looks a bit selective to me since most units have no awnings in the photos.

My motorhome had a hedge less than a meter from the front of it, and at the other side of the hedge, the adjoining caravan had another half a meter. This is not acceptable!

I used the table for the camping pod next to me, which was was unnoccupied, but it still felt I was in the same pitch!

In saying all that though, it looks like the hosts as utilising what space they have to their full advantage.

Yes the grass and toilets are good, and they have a very thoughtful recreation building for campers with a pool table, TV, games and sofas and even a fridge, but for me, NOT a good feeling overall in this site.

SORRY! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gstewart 2 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful place We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer!

Jan and her husband were so welcoming and helpful The site itself - much because of 'adults only' - was so tranquil (and no concerns about children damaging our brand new van ahem! but we forgave them)

The extra toiletries are the best I have ever experienced. Virtually everything one would need on an overnight or two (note 20P needed to operate hairdryer) everything spotless and the grounds are immaculate The bonus for us was the beautiful woodland walk entrance opposite the site. There is very little in Lower Largo but view worth the hike back up the hill.

Would love to go back You won't be disappointed 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Christine Mutch 1 review from this member

 Had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at this lovely site. Jan and Craig wonderful hosts who couldn't be more helpful, from directions, positioning the caravan and repairing our broken skylight- thank you Craig!

Facilities the best we've ever had. Toilets/showers immaculate with every toiletry you could wish for. Recreation block filled with something for everyone, including fridge/freezer with free ice and an honesty box for ice lollies!

Pitches small but very well kept. Excellent base for touring Fife.

Excellent value for money - don't hesitate to book! 


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5267 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement