Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 24 March To 7 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 109 Reviews
                10/10 from 109 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Raysmiffy 14 reviews from this member

This site is only 6 miles from my house, so I am fully aware of the merits of the area around this site, and I would not hesitate in recommending the area.

As for the site, well IMO it is not perfect by any means.

The main issue for me is the lack of space. There is no way this site would be accepted as a 'Caravan and Motorhome site' as they would not conform to their very strict 'Fire and safety' spacing rules.

Even looking at the website photos and imagining that the caravans and motorhomes all had awnings, then even the photos would convey how cramped it is.

Looks a bit selective to me since most units have no awnings in the photos.

My motorhome had a hedge less than a meter from the front of it, and at the other side of the hedge, the adjoining caravan had another half a meter. This is not acceptable!

I used the table for the camping pod next to me, which was was unnoccupied, but it still felt I was in the same pitch!

In saying all that though, it looks like the hosts as utilising what space they have to their full advantage.

Yes the grass and toilets are good, and they have a very thoughtful recreation building for campers with a pool table, TV, games and sofas and even a fridge, but for me, NOT a good feeling overall in this site.

SORRY!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gstewart 2 reviews from this member

What a beautiful place We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer!

Jan and her husband were so welcoming and helpful The site itself - much because of 'adults only' - was so tranquil (and no concerns about children damaging our brand new van ahem! but we forgave them)

The extra toiletries are the best I have ever experienced. Virtually everything one would need on an overnight or two (note 20P needed to operate hairdryer) everything spotless and the grounds are immaculate The bonus for us was the beautiful woodland walk entrance opposite the site. There is very little in Lower Largo but view worth the hike back up the hill.

Would love to go back You won't be disappointed

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Christine Mutch 1 review from this member

Had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at this lovely site. Jan and Craig wonderful hosts who couldn't be more helpful, from directions, positioning the caravan and repairing our broken skylight- thank you Craig!

Facilities the best we've ever had. Toilets/showers immaculate with every toiletry you could wish for. Recreation block filled with something for everyone, including fridge/freezer with free ice and an honesty box for ice lollies!

Pitches small but very well kept. Excellent base for touring Fife.

Excellent value for money - don't hesitate to book!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Maisie Day 1 review from this member

This site is a wee gem! Being adult only, it has a calm, serene vibe and its beautiful location with stunning views across the Firth of Forth towards Edinburgh are breathtaking. Jan and Craig are helpful, friendly and make the running of the site seem effortless. Standards of cleanliness are off the scale and the gardens are a riot of colour. Well behaved dogs are welcome, and if you are dog-free, you can always borrow Hamish the wee hearing impaired Westie for walkies in the woods across the road.

To sum up, if you want chill-out time to recharge your batteries in lovely surroundings well here is the place to go. Well done, Jan and Craig, and thank you for providing an oasis of calm in Fife.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ann n Ian 1 review from this member

This is an absolute GEM of a site, Jan and Craig are very helpful and the site itself is immaculate. The facilities could not be better, clean with toiletries supplied if you need them, it is just like you would have at home. For a lovely, quiet, relaxing holiday this is the place to be. Also in a beautiful area with lots of tourist attractions and unspoilt beaches.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MollyBuster 2 reviews from this member

Found this gem of a site whilst browsing for adult only sites in Scotland via UK Campsite. Co. Uk. Situated in Upper Largo, Fife. On our arrival we were met with a warm and friendly welcome by owners Craig and Jan. Craig accompanied us to our pitch which was of a good size and which easily accommodated our motor home and towing car. We had an issue with our car which had a flat battery - a problem yes but not insurmountable. Craig was quick to help us and fetched his battery jump start pack which quickly remedied the issue.

The site itself is well laid out accommodating around 20 pitches. There is an area for a tent or two and there are 5 quaint little glam pods which looked amazing. The toilet block was very clean and toiletries were available and free of charge. Used our own but in the event that you forgot something this service would be there at hand. Washing up area was clean as was the recycling areas that were well maintained. Important to us is having a dog walk and this one ticked all the boxes.

There was also a recreation building which housed a pool table - TV - plenty or reading material - a fridge freezer that you could store supplies which also contained an assortment of ice creams that could be purchased via an honesty box.

The area itself was just perfect - with lower largo and beach just 1. 5 miles away and St Andrews around 12miles. We would certainly recommend this site and albeit this was our first visit it will not be our last. Thanks again Jan and Craig for making our stay so enjoyable. Take care and hope to see you both in the near future.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Steviegr 1 review from this member

Just home from a 3 day stay at the outstanding Woodland Garden Site and have booked to pitch for the summer season(7 months). From the initial booking process until leaving our van on its new summer home Jan and Craig were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. They have transformed a bit of land into a fantastic, quaint, unique campers delight. The facilities are first class with many special touches like the toiletries in the shower/ toilet block for guests use if required. The site is very quiet with the only noise being the welcome sound of bird songs. The site is very well laid out and well cared for by Craig and Jan. Fantastic all round views of the fields and hills from site pitches and a short walk will give you stunning views over Largo Bay. We can't wait to return to Woodland Gardens. The fantastic weather we had made it all the more special.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mobene 5 reviews from this member

We have just spent a weekend on this small but perfectly formed site. The welcome, the attention to detail and friendly helpfulness is second to none. The owners were on site and around if we needed them. It was quiet whilst we were there as it was the first weekend open but I was told it is quiet when it is full. We met some lovely people whilst we were there and would have liked to stay longer. You have the added bonus of it being adult only. I have nothing against children but it is nice for the piece and quiet. Recycling was excellent and the laundry looked as if everything needed was covered. The toilets were very clean and lots of toiletries are there should you forget anything. The only thing for us was we couldn't walk anywhere as we had took my elderly mother in law and she needs a wheelchair and as the site sits up a hill that was not a possibility, but this was not the sites fault. We would definitely go back, on our own next time but at the moment we are booked up for most weekends but later in the season we would love to go back. There are some nice villages around and my husband took our dog for some nice walks. Definitely recommend it.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: DERRYMAN 1 review from this member

I stayed in a static caravan with my border collie for a week, it was excellent. The caravan was very good, plenty space, well set out, loads of storage space. Facilities were very. Good toilets cleaned every day. Shower available. Games room with pool table and 42'inch tv. Set in well maintained grounds across the road from keils den (woodland trust). Within 20-30mins to lower largo hotel plus others also nearby. The owners chris and jay are always on hand to help. Will definitely be back. Plus the extra bonus of being adults only which means its peaceful, relaxing with no noisy screaming kids on site PERFECT. Also pet friendly which is great. Overall it's a great location for a quiet peaceful holiday.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Debbiesmum 8 reviews from this member

Just returned from a one night stay at this gem of a site. Very easy to find, the owner was on hand to welcome us. Everyone is escorted to their pitch by the owner. You don't need to leave a 'reserved' sign on your pitch if you move your motorhome. The toilets were second to none and the lovely touches of baskets of toiletries were a real treat. Everything was spotlessly clean and bright, radio playing in the toilet blocks and a fabulous vanity unit with hairdryer and plug for your straighteners. What else does a girl need.

There is a large recreation room complete with American style fridge where you were welcome to help yourself to ice. Ice lollies were on sale, 'just put your money in the honesty box'. There was a large selection of books which you could use/swap. Large TV and comfy sofas, plus dining table chairs would be a boon to anyone in a tent in rainy weather.

All in all a lovely place. Crusoe Hotel just down the road is a great place for well priced meals etc.

Adult only site.

Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1402 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019