Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 26/03/2021 to 20/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 116 Reviews
                10/10 from 116 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ping pong pair 3 reviews from this member

 Jan and Craig have made significant improvements since our last visit 3 years ago.

Whilst checking in we asked about wifi and table tennis.

Wifi - yes

Table tennis - no.

Next morning Craig drove up to the recreation room in a white van.

'Is that the table tennis table arriving?' I asked

Yes was the reply!

Ah ha good April fool was my thought, after all it was Wednesday 1st April.

It was not an April Fool! They had gone online, bought a table tennis table and installed it less than 24hours after we had asked!

Now that's what I call service!

This is a great friendly little site where the owners take pride in welcoming guests and doing everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NickFW 3 reviews from this member

 We were expecting big things from this campsite and I have to say we weren't let down. As always I like to write reviews when a place is fresh in my mind, hence why I'm writing this whilst lying relaxing in the van.

Nice welcome from Jan and Hamish before Craig showed us to our pitch and helped direct me with my limited caravan knowledge into our space. Spot on and told us anything we had forgot or needed to come and see them.

We had some issues with our electricity but Craig was on hand to help us get an alternative supply which ran all our stuff fine. Craig and Jan even put off their trip out for dinner to help us change the supply to our van. We couldn't use the fridge on electric which was weird as we ran everything on our last trip away off the electric supply. Everytime we put the fridge on that kept tripping the box and our caravan. May be an issue with our van but that was serviced a couple of weeks ago so if it is then bums will be getting kicked. Instead we ran the fridge off gas so no real hassle in the end. Food and beer kept cold so that's the main thing.

The site facilities are tremendous. The toilets and shower blocks were great, I like my traditional shaving and had a good wee 45 mins or so to myself in the shower block. Water was roasting and everything was clean. Mops and buckets supplied to clean up showers as you go. I always like to do this as with everywhere I just wished everyone would do the same. Plenty of complimentary toiletries on hand. The dishwashing facilities are a god send. No need to mess about washing pans and plates in the van. Everything from washing up liquid, brush, basin, drainer etc all supplied. We never used the rec room as had everything we needed in van. Even the toilet waste disposal area was immaculate and hand sanitiser provided as well.

The surrounding area was excellent and one day we took the coast road to St Andrews through all the lovely wee villages of Crail, Pittenweem, Anstruther, St Monnance etc. On the second day we went the opposite direction which I didn't like so much. Kirkaldy, Kinghorn, Burntisland etc. Aberdour & Pettycur Bay were nice though.

Two places deliver food that we sampled during our stay. Daves Shorehead Pizza Parlour in Leven and Jade chinese take away also in Leven. Both excellent!

Not even the snow, howling gales and rain could ruin this few days away. Really enjoyed it and will come back if in this area. Dogs seemed to enjoy the secluded spot we got and the grounds are well kept with all dogs on leads and walked off it. The no outdoor noise after 11pm also suits us. It was really quiet when we were there but I imagine this would be a helpful rule in the summer.

Good site, worth a visit and the area would be well suited for golfers or seafood lovers as there's so much available to both groups on your doorstep. I would love this place in the summer, infact there's an idea, I may just do that. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Prestonians 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first adventure into mobile holidaying, so was a little unsure about choosing our sites. Found this site on UK Campsite and liked the look of it so added it to our list and are really glad we did.

This is a fantastic little site, not too busy and beautifully well kept. The facilities were beyond our expectations, with plenty of space in the shower rooms, yes rooms not just pokey little cubicles like some.

We stayed two nights and found it a wonderfully peaceful place to stay and can thoroughly recommend this place. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mhairi66 1 review from this member

 Just spent a fantastic two nights here. A wee hidden gem. Jan and Craig are fantastic hosts, I am not using the word wardens as they invite you into there garden. The site is very intimate but this does not affect your privacy.

Facilities are fantastic, the little touches in the toilets make you feel so at home.

Hope to return before the end of the season. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Will i am not 1 review from this member

 What an absolute gem of a site, we stayed for two nights in August and were welcomed warmly buy the owners. The pitch was on manicured lawns and completely level. The toilets are the cleanest I have ever seen, and the complimentary use of the shampoo, conditioner, hand cream etc, were a bonus. The site is small and friendly and we slept peacefully both nights. The site is perfect in location for visiting St Andrews, Loch Leven, Edinburgh and all the other Attractions Fife has too offer. Would love to stay again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Buddyrescue 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed here last year for 2 nights and said we would return, we stayed in one of the static caravans this year with friends who don't 'do' caravans, however even they were surprised by both the caravan and site. We had seen the static vans last year but not seen inside them, ours was immaculate, and Jan and Craig make it great with lots of little extras, hand wash, washing up liquid, shortbread to name a few, well done guys!,

Since last year some 'posh pods' have been added, we had a peep through the windows and they look great for a no frills stay.

If you want a quiet perfectly kept site with great toilet/shower facilities you will not go wrong choosing this site.

Around FIfe there are some lovely little villages to explore. We had tattoo tickets and used the hermiston park and ride into Edinburgh for the tattoo, which worked out really good to use rather than mess about looking for parking in Edinburgh.

As we said before we will return to this little gem of a site. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Brackley 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for a week in August and as members of the Camping & Caravan club we found this site to be far superior to any club site we have stayed on. Excellent facilities with some nice touches. Owners very pleasant and although we didn't use it the recreation room was well equipped. There was even an ice making machine and a fridge and freezer for patrons use. Meant we could freeze our ice blocks free and not be charged 50p a time ( Camping & caravan club Skye take note). The icing on the cake was free wifi that reached your unit. Camping & Caravan club again take note ! Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Daisy85 16 reviews from this member

 Lovely wee site. When you turn off the road into the site it's like turning into another world. So peaceful. Well maintained. The toilets are so cosy. There is a rec room where you can play pool or watch TV.

The site is dog friendly and has good dog walk opposite. Some of the pitches are a bit small but we are in a small camper so fine for us.

Owners are so friendly and helpful.

Will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Normageorge 1 review from this member

 Just spent a few days at Woodlands Gardens Caravan Site. We hired one of the Pods named Hamish. It was fabulous. The site was immaculate. The toilets and shower facilities were the best we have experienced. Owner Jan and Craig have done an excellent job of developing and maintaining the site. As we were the first to stay in Hamish, which Craig had built, we were met with a lovely bottle of wine and box of chocolates, it was a nice surprise. The pod had electricity, fridge, kettle TV, microwave, Wi-Fi, 2 single beds, a table and lovely tartan curtains. I would highly recommend the site.

We would like to thank Jan and Craig for a wonderful few days at their splendid site. We rate the site 10 out of 10.

Norma and George 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Grannyeffis 1 review from this member

 Just spent a week at Woodland caravan park in Fife. Beautiful site. Lovely static van with all you could ever want and more. The owners think of everything and lots of wee personal touches to. Spotlessly clean. Adults only so if you need a quiet break this is the place for you. Would highly recommend a visit. Local area very welcoming. Great views and friendly people wherever you visit. For tourers/campers there are great facilities too. Lovely clean toilets full of the wee personal touches mentioned. Laundry facilities and even a games room with large tv and very comfortable seating, pool table and soccer game, magazines to read as well as books and you can get dvds if you fancy a film or two. Cannot rate highly enough definitely worth a visit. 


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5028 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement