Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 24 March To 7 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 109 Reviews
                10/10 from 109 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Daisy85 13 reviews from this member

Lovely wee site. When you turn off the road into the site it's like turning into another world. So peaceful. Well maintained. The toilets are so cosy. There is a rec room where you can play pool or watch TV.

The site is dog friendly and has good dog walk opposite. Some of the pitches are a bit small but we are in a small camper so fine for us.

Owners are so friendly and helpful.

Will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Normageorge 1 review from this member

Just spent a few days at Woodlands Gardens Caravan Site. We hired one of the Pods named Hamish. It was fabulous. The site was immaculate. The toilets and shower facilities were the best we have experienced. Owner Jan and Craig have done an excellent job of developing and maintaining the site. As we were the first to stay in Hamish, which Craig had built, we were met with a lovely bottle of wine and box of chocolates, it was a nice surprise. The pod had electricity, fridge, kettle TV, microwave, Wi-Fi, 2 single beds, a table and lovely tartan curtains. I would highly recommend the site.

We would like to thank Jan and Craig for a wonderful few days at their splendid site. We rate the site 10 out of 10.

Norma and George

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Grannyeffis 1 review from this member

Just spent a week at Woodland caravan park in Fife. Beautiful site. Lovely static van with all you could ever want and more. The owners think of everything and lots of wee personal touches to. Spotlessly clean. Adults only so if you need a quiet break this is the place for you. Would highly recommend a visit. Local area very welcoming. Great views and friendly people wherever you visit. For tourers/campers there are great facilities too. Lovely clean toilets full of the wee personal touches mentioned. Laundry facilities and even a games room with large tv and very comfortable seating, pool table and soccer game, magazines to read as well as books and you can get dvds if you fancy a film or two. Cannot rate highly enough definitely worth a visit.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Ross and Sarah 1 review from this member

We stayed in Heidi, a 'Posh Pod'. It was very posh! We usually stay in a static, but as we were only there for two nights we opted for a pod. Fantastic! So comfy and warm. The facilities are amazing. Free toiletries and powerful showers, what more can anyone want! Pods are equipped with kettle, fridge, microwave and TV. Not what we expected from 'camping'. Thank you so much! A meal at the Caledonian Hotel nearby was recommended, and we recommend it, good food, reasonable priced, and cooked to perfection. Thank you for a relaxing weekend.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Xtrailman 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights and what a great site. The owners could not do enough to make our stay superb, the site is so neat and tidy and we hope to go back sometime in the future. Not forgetting 'Hamish' what a lovely dog he brightens your day when you see him sitting so content at reception. KEEP UP. THE GOOD. WORK.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gormley01 1 review from this member

Had a great weekend. From the time you enter the site, the welcome is friendly, helpful and given with a smile and good humour. The site is well laid out, the facilities are first class with the small thoughtful touches taking the experience to the next level.

We will definitely be going back as long as they will have us!

Thanks again.

Scott & Gillian.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hendrie 1 review from this member

For our first camping trip together we couldn't have picked a better well maintained site. The site is well laid out with private tent pitches we felt as though we could interact with other site users and have our own privacy. The toilets and shower facilities are better than some 3 or 4* hotels we have stayed in and don't worry if you have forgotten any of your toiletries there is a supply of everything you may need and more courtesy of the owners. The dish washing area again everything supplied for you and is always clean and ready for use. We made good use of the games room we enjoyed a few games of pool there is also tv dvd player and a big comfy corner settee and dvd can be hired from reception there is even an ice machine for your use. There is also a laundry area but as we were only there for a night didn't use this service.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackiearm 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights. When we arrived we got a lovely welcome, and shown personally to our pitch. It is a very well maintained site with great facilities, stocked with toiletries for your own use. I thought this was a great touch ! As it was Easter Sunday while we were there they delivered us an Easter egg ! Will definitely be back. Quiet site great for unwinding and exploring the Fife coast.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roadsterles 6 reviews from this member

Had a fantastic Easter weekend at this site, the owner even gave us an Easter egg, great wee glen across the very quiet road to walk the dog, great views over the Firth of Forth, beautifully kept site, was our silver wedding anniversary, couldn't have asked for a nicer site, will definitely return to explore more of fife.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stellamaris 9 reviews from this member

Had a fab time last year and can't wait to get back this year. The pods all sound wonderful. This site truly is a gem and a credit to Jan and Craig.

Location is splendid, and has eating places all within a 20 min walk, likewise the beach. There is an abundance of dog walks to.

This site has to have a gold star all round.

Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2710 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019