Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 17/07/2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 112 Reviews
                10/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 17/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Will i am not 1 review from this member

 What an absolute gem of a site, we stayed for two nights in August and were welcomed warmly buy the owners. The pitch was on manicured lawns and completely level. The toilets are the cleanest I have ever seen, and the complimentary use of the shampoo, conditioner, hand cream etc, were a bonus. The site is small and friendly and we slept peacefully both nights. The site is perfect in location for visiting St Andrews, Loch Leven, Edinburgh and all the other Attractions Fife has too offer. Would love to stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Buddyrescue 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed here last year for 2 nights and said we would return, we stayed in one of the static caravans this year with friends who don't 'do' caravans, however even they were surprised by both the caravan and site. We had seen the static vans last year but not seen inside them, ours was immaculate, and Jan and Craig make it great with lots of little extras, hand wash, washing up liquid, shortbread to name a few, well done guys!,

Since last year some 'posh pods' have been added, we had a peep through the windows and they look great for a no frills stay.

If you want a quiet perfectly kept site with great toilet/shower facilities you will not go wrong choosing this site.

Around FIfe there are some lovely little villages to explore. We had tattoo tickets and used the hermiston park and ride into Edinburgh for the tattoo, which worked out really good to use rather than mess about looking for parking in Edinburgh.

As we said before we will return to this little gem of a site. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Brackley 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for a week in August and as members of the Camping & Caravan club we found this site to be far superior to any club site we have stayed on. Excellent facilities with some nice touches. Owners very pleasant and although we didn't use it the recreation room was well equipped. There was even an ice making machine and a fridge and freezer for patrons use. Meant we could freeze our ice blocks free and not be charged 50p a time ( Camping & caravan club Skye take note). The icing on the cake was free wifi that reached your unit. Camping & Caravan club again take note ! Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Daisy85 15 reviews from this member

 Lovely wee site. When you turn off the road into the site it's like turning into another world. So peaceful. Well maintained. The toilets are so cosy. There is a rec room where you can play pool or watch TV.

The site is dog friendly and has good dog walk opposite. Some of the pitches are a bit small but we are in a small camper so fine for us.

Owners are so friendly and helpful.

Will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Normageorge 1 review from this member

 Just spent a few days at Woodlands Gardens Caravan Site. We hired one of the Pods named Hamish. It was fabulous. The site was immaculate. The toilets and shower facilities were the best we have experienced. Owner Jan and Craig have done an excellent job of developing and maintaining the site. As we were the first to stay in Hamish, which Craig had built, we were met with a lovely bottle of wine and box of chocolates, it was a nice surprise. The pod had electricity, fridge, kettle TV, microwave, Wi-Fi, 2 single beds, a table and lovely tartan curtains. I would highly recommend the site.

We would like to thank Jan and Craig for a wonderful few days at their splendid site. We rate the site 10 out of 10.

Norma and George 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Grannyeffis 1 review from this member

 Just spent a week at Woodland caravan park in Fife. Beautiful site. Lovely static van with all you could ever want and more. The owners think of everything and lots of wee personal touches to. Spotlessly clean. Adults only so if you need a quiet break this is the place for you. Would highly recommend a visit. Local area very welcoming. Great views and friendly people wherever you visit. For tourers/campers there are great facilities too. Lovely clean toilets full of the wee personal touches mentioned. Laundry facilities and even a games room with large tv and very comfortable seating, pool table and soccer game, magazines to read as well as books and you can get dvds if you fancy a film or two. Cannot rate highly enough definitely worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Ross and Sarah 1 review from this member

 We stayed in Heidi, a 'Posh Pod'. It was very posh! We usually stay in a static, but as we were only there for two nights we opted for a pod. Fantastic! So comfy and warm. The facilities are amazing. Free toiletries and powerful showers, what more can anyone want! Pods are equipped with kettle, fridge, microwave and TV. Not what we expected from 'camping'. Thank you so much! A meal at the Caledonian Hotel nearby was recommended, and we recommend it, good food, reasonable priced, and cooked to perfection. Thank you for a relaxing weekend. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Xtrailman 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights and what a great site. The owners could not do enough to make our stay superb, the site is so neat and tidy and we hope to go back sometime in the future. Not forgetting 'Hamish' what a lovely dog he brightens your day when you see him sitting so content at reception. KEEP UP. THE GOOD. WORK. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gormley01 1 review from this member

 Had a great weekend. From the time you enter the site, the welcome is friendly, helpful and given with a smile and good humour. The site is well laid out, the facilities are first class with the small thoughtful touches taking the experience to the next level.

We will definitely be going back as long as they will have us!

Thanks again.

Scott & Gillian. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hendrie 1 review from this member

 For our first camping trip together we couldn't have picked a better well maintained site. The site is well laid out with private tent pitches we felt as though we could interact with other site users and have our own privacy. The toilets and shower facilities are better than some 3 or 4* hotels we have stayed in and don't worry if you have forgotten any of your toiletries there is a supply of everything you may need and more courtesy of the owners. The dish washing area again everything supplied for you and is always clean and ready for use. We made good use of the games room we enjoyed a few games of pool there is also tv dvd player and a big comfy corner settee and dvd can be hired from reception there is even an ice machine for your use. There is also a laundry area but as we were only there for a night didn't use this service. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2893 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020