Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 17/07/2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 112 Reviews
                10/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 17/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackiearm 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights. When we arrived we got a lovely welcome, and shown personally to our pitch. It is a very well maintained site with great facilities, stocked with toiletries for your own use. I thought this was a great touch ! As it was Easter Sunday while we were there they delivered us an Easter egg ! Will definitely be back. Quiet site great for unwinding and exploring the Fife coast. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roadsterles 6 reviews from this member

 Had a fantastic Easter weekend at this site, the owner even gave us an Easter egg, great wee glen across the very quiet road to walk the dog, great views over the Firth of Forth, beautifully kept site, was our silver wedding anniversary, couldn't have asked for a nicer site, will definitely return to explore more of fife. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stellamaris 10 reviews from this member

 Had a fab time last year and can't wait to get back this year. The pods all sound wonderful. This site truly is a gem and a credit to Jan and Craig.

Location is splendid, and has eating places all within a 20 min walk, likewise the beach. There is an abundance of dog walks to.

This site has to have a gold star all round. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobmel 12 reviews from this member

 It has all been said in previous reviews and I can only but second them. Along with some friends we have just had a brilliant 4 night stay.

The toilet blocks are spotless brightened up with the owner's little touches. I do like to shave with the radio on. The pot wash has nice washing up bowls and drying racks with pot brush supplied. The rec room has a pool table and TV it also has an ice making machine so our G & Ts were perfect.

The pub in Lower Largo the Railway Inn has a good selection of real ales. Across from the pub is the Crusoe Hotel which sells good food. We booked a table in the bar area and the food was excellent. It made the walk up the hill worth while.

Great views from the Largo Law, 290 metres high. Because of the farm animals no dogs allowed on this walk at certain times of the year.

The Fife coastal path in either direction from Lower Largo is also worth checking out.

This site in now marked in our book for more visits. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Effnboots 15 reviews from this member

 It's all true - it is like staying in a friends back garden and using their shower and loo! Absolutely brilliant in terms of welcome, general feel of the place, cleanliness, extra touches in the shower/loo block and upkeep of site. We stayed for 4 nights in the 1st week of our holiday (extended an extra night it was so good!) and intend going back there on our way home! Definitely one of the best sites we have stayed on. The walk down to the pub and shop in Lower Largo is about a mile and a fair climb on the way back but the food/ drink and welcome in the Crusoe (pub) is worth it. They also let you eat in the bar area with your dogs which is brilliant. Good base for walks along Fife Coastal Path, we walked to Elie one day and got bus back. Altogether highly recommended both in terms of a site to stay on and area to visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yappieannie 11 reviews from this member

 Having read the reviews before our visit I was not disappointed, the tent pitches were flat and sheltered from the (very) high winds and the toilet block was spotless.

We found the owners helpful with good knowledge of the local area.

Lots of very nice touches which made our weekend one to remember.

Whilst we did not use the rec room, we did have a look and like the rest of the site the room was spotless and well laid out, had the rain come we would have been glad of a warm dry hideaway! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Buddyrescue 11 reviews from this member

 We arrived here for the last 2 nights of a holiday touring Scotland and really wished we had booked longer, on arrival we were shown to our pitch that boasted a beautiful view over the Forth, though the majority of the touring pitches are not so fortunate. Our pitch was lovely and level, and really easy to get all 'set up' on. The site is like staying in a friend's garden it's lovely, the toilet block again is as if we were staying at a friend's house, lovely kept, plenty of hot water and spotless, as mentioned by other review lots of homely touches with toiletries laid out, and I'm happy to say no one seemed to abuse the hosts' kindness.

Around the site there are some lovely dog walks as long or as short as you wish, most with gorgeous views.

Fife coastal towns are little gems, we only had two days so ours was a bit of a whistle stop tour, we will certainly be visiting this site again, but next time for longer as there are so many lovely places to see. In a selfish way we don't really want to be honest and say how fab this site is. But trust us it 10/10 well done! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John+Kate 7 reviews from this member

 This was our first venture in our new tent and it was a huge success.

We had one of the two Corrals and the tent fitted in perfectly (5m x 3m) with ample room for the picnic bench.

Pitch was close to the toilet block which was handy and whilst the site was full, it was still very quiet.

The shower block and toilets were immaculate and the baskets of toiletries were a lovely gesture but the best thing was not having to push the taps to get water. Made showering a joy! Local radio piped into the 'block' as well.

The washing up area was excellent too. The fact that there are bowls, drainers, brushes and washing up liquid - not forgetting the non-push taps (lol) was a real bonus.

We didn't use the Rec Room but went for a nosey. Very comfy sofas to sit and watch the large flat screen tv and a good selection of games and books for the not so sunny days. There was also a pool table and table football too. There is also a freezer for your ice packs and an ice machine which you can get free ice from.

Would definitely recommend this site to anyone. Its easy to get to and very close to Pittenweem and Anstruther which have a good range of restaurants and there is a Co-Op in Anstruther. Would thoroughly recommend Cairnie Fruit Farm which is probably a 20 minutes drive away. Service in the Café was second to none and the fruit we picked was lovely. Lots of things to do there for (dare I say) kids. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Monbroomfield 5 reviews from this member

 I have just returned from this caravan site after spending three nights there with my husband and sister. What a breath of fresh air. This site is so peaceful and calm and the owners Jan and Craig could not be more helpful. The site is beautifully kept and Jan even has baskets with shampoo, shower gel and all sorts of ladies things in the shower block. The showers and toilets are immaculate and lots of hot water. There is a lovely dog walk nearby and the site is central for touring Fife. We will certainly be returning very soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alipin 3 reviews from this member

 In July myself & my 18yr old autistic son travelled from our home in The New Forest by coach to Scotland & this was the first campsite we stayed at.

When we arrived at woodlands we'd been travelling for 22 hours, as we'd first gone to Anstruther as my father used to live there & I'd promised my son lunch at the chippie.

The owners Craig & Jan are a really nice friendly couple. When we arrived I was absolutely shattered, as I'd not had any sleep at all on the coach & Craig kindly put our tent up for us, which was so appreciated.

This is a lovely friendly small campsite, it wasn't my first choice because its adults only & I like children but actually it works here. The pitches were very neat & hedged in groups.

As others have said the facilities are immaculate & the views beautiful. The Games/TV room was nice for my son & also allowed us to charge our electrics. As their was a heat wave the fridge/freezer saved our food, which we'd carried with us & the ice machine was a luxury.

Because we were on foot local shops etc were out of reach by foot, whilst my son wanted some Iron Brew & Jan gave him a large bottle, which he was very happy with.

Bus stop is about 10 minutes walk away & buses are frequent, we spent a day in St Andrews which we loved & later on went for a drink at The Railway(?) in lower Largo which is a lovely friendly pub & about 25 mins walk away.

We had a lovely stay here, my only little gripe is although we had no car or electrics we paid the same as those who did, saying that I didn't ask for a discount & its not really a site aimed at backpackers etc. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3440 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020