Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 26/03/2021 to 20/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 116 Reviews
                10/10 from 116 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Ross and Sarah 1 review from this member

 We stayed in Heidi, a 'Posh Pod'. It was very posh! We usually stay in a static, but as we were only there for two nights we opted for a pod. Fantastic! So comfy and warm. The facilities are amazing. Free toiletries and powerful showers, what more can anyone want! Pods are equipped with kettle, fridge, microwave and TV. Not what we expected from 'camping'. Thank you so much! A meal at the Caledonian Hotel nearby was recommended, and we recommend it, good food, reasonable priced, and cooked to perfection. Thank you for a relaxing weekend. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Xtrailman 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights and what a great site. The owners could not do enough to make our stay superb, the site is so neat and tidy and we hope to go back sometime in the future. Not forgetting 'Hamish' what a lovely dog he brightens your day when you see him sitting so content at reception. KEEP UP. THE GOOD. WORK. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gormley01 1 review from this member

 Had a great weekend. From the time you enter the site, the welcome is friendly, helpful and given with a smile and good humour. The site is well laid out, the facilities are first class with the small thoughtful touches taking the experience to the next level.

We will definitely be going back as long as they will have us!

Thanks again.

Scott & Gillian. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hendrie 1 review from this member

 For our first camping trip together we couldn't have picked a better well maintained site. The site is well laid out with private tent pitches we felt as though we could interact with other site users and have our own privacy. The toilets and shower facilities are better than some 3 or 4* hotels we have stayed in and don't worry if you have forgotten any of your toiletries there is a supply of everything you may need and more courtesy of the owners. The dish washing area again everything supplied for you and is always clean and ready for use. We made good use of the games room we enjoyed a few games of pool there is also tv dvd player and a big comfy corner settee and dvd can be hired from reception there is even an ice machine for your use. There is also a laundry area but as we were only there for a night didn't use this service. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackiearm 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights. When we arrived we got a lovely welcome, and shown personally to our pitch. It is a very well maintained site with great facilities, stocked with toiletries for your own use. I thought this was a great touch ! As it was Easter Sunday while we were there they delivered us an Easter egg ! Will definitely be back. Quiet site great for unwinding and exploring the Fife coast. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roadsterles 6 reviews from this member

 Had a fantastic Easter weekend at this site, the owner even gave us an Easter egg, great wee glen across the very quiet road to walk the dog, great views over the Firth of Forth, beautifully kept site, was our silver wedding anniversary, couldn't have asked for a nicer site, will definitely return to explore more of fife. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stellamaris 12 reviews from this member

 Had a fab time last year and can't wait to get back this year. The pods all sound wonderful. This site truly is a gem and a credit to Jan and Craig.

Location is splendid, and has eating places all within a 20 min walk, likewise the beach. There is an abundance of dog walks to.

This site has to have a gold star all round. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobmel 12 reviews from this member

 It has all been said in previous reviews and I can only but second them. Along with some friends we have just had a brilliant 4 night stay.

The toilet blocks are spotless brightened up with the owner's little touches. I do like to shave with the radio on. The pot wash has nice washing up bowls and drying racks with pot brush supplied. The rec room has a pool table and TV it also has an ice making machine so our G & Ts were perfect.

The pub in Lower Largo the Railway Inn has a good selection of real ales. Across from the pub is the Crusoe Hotel which sells good food. We booked a table in the bar area and the food was excellent. It made the walk up the hill worth while.

Great views from the Largo Law, 290 metres high. Because of the farm animals no dogs allowed on this walk at certain times of the year.

The Fife coastal path in either direction from Lower Largo is also worth checking out.

This site in now marked in our book for more visits. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Effnboots 16 reviews from this member

 It's all true - it is like staying in a friends back garden and using their shower and loo! Absolutely brilliant in terms of welcome, general feel of the place, cleanliness, extra touches in the shower/loo block and upkeep of site. We stayed for 4 nights in the 1st week of our holiday (extended an extra night it was so good!) and intend going back there on our way home! Definitely one of the best sites we have stayed on. The walk down to the pub and shop in Lower Largo is about a mile and a fair climb on the way back but the food/ drink and welcome in the Crusoe (pub) is worth it. They also let you eat in the bar area with your dogs which is brilliant. Good base for walks along Fife Coastal Path, we walked to Elie one day and got bus back. Altogether highly recommended both in terms of a site to stay on and area to visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yappieannie 11 reviews from this member

 Having read the reviews before our visit I was not disappointed, the tent pitches were flat and sheltered from the (very) high winds and the toilet block was spotless.

We found the owners helpful with good knowledge of the local area.

Lots of very nice touches which made our weekend one to remember.

Whilst we did not use the rec room, we did have a look and like the rest of the site the room was spotless and well laid out, had the rain come we would have been glad of a warm dry hideaway! 


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5000 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement