Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 17/07/2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 112 Reviews
                10/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 17/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mobene 5 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a weekend on this small but perfectly formed site. The welcome, the attention to detail and friendly helpfulness is second to none. The owners were on site and around if we needed them. It was quiet whilst we were there as it was the first weekend open but I was told it is quiet when it is full. We met some lovely people whilst we were there and would have liked to stay longer. You have the added bonus of it being adult only. I have nothing against children but it is nice for the piece and quiet. Recycling was excellent and the laundry looked as if everything needed was covered. The toilets were very clean and lots of toiletries are there should you forget anything. The only thing for us was we couldn't walk anywhere as we had took my elderly mother in law and she needs a wheelchair and as the site sits up a hill that was not a possibility, but this was not the sites fault. We would definitely go back, on our own next time but at the moment we are booked up for most weekends but later in the season we would love to go back. There are some nice villages around and my husband took our dog for some nice walks. Definitely recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: DERRYMAN 1 review from this member

 I stayed in a static caravan with my border collie for a week, it was excellent. The caravan was very good, plenty space, well set out, loads of storage space. Facilities were very. Good toilets cleaned every day. Shower available. Games room with pool table and 42'inch tv. Set in well maintained grounds across the road from keils den (woodland trust). Within 20-30mins to lower largo hotel plus others also nearby. The owners chris and jay are always on hand to help. Will definitely be back. Plus the extra bonus of being adults only which means its peaceful, relaxing with no noisy screaming kids on site PERFECT. Also pet friendly which is great. Overall it's a great location for a quiet peaceful holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Debbiesmum 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a one night stay at this gem of a site. Very easy to find, the owner was on hand to welcome us. Everyone is escorted to their pitch by the owner. You don't need to leave a 'reserved' sign on your pitch if you move your motorhome. The toilets were second to none and the lovely touches of baskets of toiletries were a real treat. Everything was spotlessly clean and bright, radio playing in the toilet blocks and a fabulous vanity unit with hairdryer and plug for your straighteners. What else does a girl need.

There is a large recreation room complete with American style fridge where you were welcome to help yourself to ice. Ice lollies were on sale, 'just put your money in the honesty box'. There was a large selection of books which you could use/swap. Large TV and comfy sofas, plus dining table chairs would be a boon to anyone in a tent in rainy weather.

All in all a lovely place. Crusoe Hotel just down the road is a great place for well priced meals etc.

Adult only site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheFlemings 1 review from this member

 Well, if you're looking for a campsite to set the bar against all other campsites, this place it most certainly it.

The facilities are modern, warm and spotless. There's a recreational room for kicking back and relaxing in. Its an adult only site, so no screaming kids, I'm always surprised by how quiet the site is, it's great for a chillout.

The site is next to a great wee dog walk which is quite literally across the road, it perfectly situated for exploring the gorgeous wee towns, harbours and beaches in the area.

The owners are super friendly and have sackloads of local knowledge if you're unsure of the area.

Also, the tent pitches are right next to apple trees, part fenced to help give you you're own space. There's gravel on the ground with grass round about, so its perfect for keeping the tent clean.

Honestly, we were spoiled at this site and finding somewhere else has proved difficult! We've been twice now and its firmly a 'go to' campsite.

Flawless! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: VangoMan02 21 reviews from this member

 Not a lot I can say that has not already been covered, other than to say I agree with it.

Its a great wee adult only site with good clean facilities and well kept grounds with a really welcoming feel about it.

All facilities are never far away wherever you are on the site.

Showers/loos always kept clean and well supplied. Showers were warm and adjustable, no push buttons for those with a phobia for them!

There is also a TV room which I never used myself.

Decent sized pitches for caravans, campervans and Motorhomes with two tent camping corrals, one of which I had booked for a two night break. The camping corrals have a pea gravel base with a breathable ground sheet (supplied by the owners).

This is excellent in wet weather in relation to good drainage, generally an issue when tent camping but not here.

Pea gravel also quite firm to walk on, not soft like walking on sand as I thought it might have been. So thumbs up for pea gravel.

Has 10 amp hookup to each pitch.

Excellent dish washing area and laundry facilities.

Will return with wife in our caravan and also for my solo tent camps as this trip was. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Liz e 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous wee caravan site! Well worth staying at, immaculately maintained, facilities spotless, owners, Jan and Craig so friendly and helpful. Very quiet location. Little games room with sofas, tv, ice machine, games, books etc, just take your own drinks in. Free wifi, lots of toiletries provided, laundry, dishwashing area too. Probably the cleanest and best maintained caravan site I have stayed on.

Great views, 10 minute walk to either Largo or Lundin Links. Not for families as no kids allowed. They also have little wooden camping pods for hire that are very smart. Dog walking area 1 minute from site. Highly recommend! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chakdara 1 review from this member

 We stayed for a long weekend in July at this beautiful little caravan site. We were met by the owner who directed us personally into our pitch. This was a lovely, quiet, relaxing and extremely clean site. Toilets are fantastic, they are so clean and lots of little extras for your use whilst in the shower (a lovely little touch). We had hoped to be back in October for a week but unfortunately they are closing this year in October, but we will definitely be booking again for next year for more than a weekend! THANKS to the proprietors for a little gem of a caravan park. Hamish is pretty special too 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: McSmith 1 review from this member

 All the good comments from other reviews are true and well-earned. This is an immaculate, well run, peaceful site for grown ups in a lovely location. Ignore the 1 out of 10 for child friendliness, this rating is irrelevantas site is specifically child-free and this is a particular attraction for the people who are looking for this feature. So well run and tidy that the site IS perfectly safe and welcoming for any visiting child.

The site combines rural peace and beauty with amazing access to local transport links which will take you up and down the coast ( the Fife coastal path) allowing you to leave the car - or your motor home - back at base.

The Glamping pods are a relatively new side of the business, so this review will focus on my stay in Heather, the twin-bed Glamping pod.

Heather is beautifully set up and had enough space for all my paraphernalia for a 10 night stay. Two wooden armchairs on the deck are supplemented by folding table and chairs for 2 in the pod - easy to move out into the sunshine. Yes, sunshine. Plenty of space on the deck for breakfast in the sun. Lovely view down over the water towards Leven and across even to Edinburgh on a clear day. Heather does also overlook the entrance to the site and is quite close to the house, but the site is so peaceful and the owners so discreet that this never bothered me at all. It was quite nice being guardian of the gate as I sunbathed. Yes, sunbathed. In Scotland in June. It happens.

Fridge was quiet enough not to disturb sleep - v. Important. If you need to keep anything frozen, there is a fridge freezer with ice maker in the Rec. Room. In the pod, there is also a kettle, microwave as well as a very efficient little heater which I hardly needed. The TV over the door was so unobtrusive, I was quite happy to ignore it - but it is there if you want it. Film buffs will need to go to the Rec. Room to view DVDs or you can borrow them if you have a laptop etc with you.

I strongly recommend this site and the whole pod experience - Heather in particular. Fabulous value for money and the best holiday I have had in a long time. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boston Spa 2 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to Woodland Gardens and I hope to return again. Craig and Jan couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. The site is very well positioned in Fife to explore the coast. The site is so very quiet that when you get back from a busy day you can just relax and enjoy the weather. They have added a few Glamping pods since our last visit they look really good and don't take anything away from the peaceful site. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CunninghamP-L 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 7 nights, this site is lovely. All pitches have electric hook ups but no water. As the site is square you don't to go far for water. There are also recycling bins and covered wash up area. Jan and Craig were very helpful, Craig especially as we had a leak. As this is adult only it was very quiet, great for switching off completely. The facilities are 1st rate, even down to shampoos, shower gel, hairspray etc provided. There are a couple of pubs locally for meals. The Hotel at Upper Largo is well worth a visit and the Crusoe Hotel in Lower Largo also does good food. The Railway has Real Ales which my husband rated highly. 'Keil's Den' just across the road and down a track is a lovely woodland walk. The bluebells carpeted the woods and it was great, almost 45 acres and very pretty. We also visited Tentsmuir, a vast forest and beach with lots of trails for walking, cycling and riding. There are stables inside the forest boundary. There is beaches at Lower Largo and Elie which our dogs enjoyed playing on. There is a mini mart in Lower Largo or larger supermarkets about 4 miles away. If you want to chill for a few days this is the place to do it. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2278 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020