Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 26/03/2021 to 20/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 116 Reviews
                10/10 from 116 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Maisie Day 1 review from this member

 This site is a wee gem! Being adult only, it has a calm, serene vibe and its beautiful location with stunning views across the Firth of Forth towards Edinburgh are breathtaking. Jan and Craig are helpful, friendly and make the running of the site seem effortless. Standards of cleanliness are off the scale and the gardens are a riot of colour. Well behaved dogs are welcome, and if you are dog-free, you can always borrow Hamish the wee hearing impaired Westie for walkies in the woods across the road.

To sum up, if you want chill-out time to recharge your batteries in lovely surroundings well here is the place to go. Well done, Jan and Craig, and thank you for providing an oasis of calm in Fife. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ann n Ian 1 review from this member

 This is an absolute GEM of a site, Jan and Craig are very helpful and the site itself is immaculate. The facilities could not be better, clean with toiletries supplied if you need them, it is just like you would have at home.

For a lovely, quiet, relaxing holiday this is the place to be. Also in a beautiful area with lots of tourist attractions and unspoilt beaches. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MollyBuster 2 reviews from this member

 Found this gem of a site whilst browsing for adult only sites in Scotland via UK Campsite. Co. Uk. Situated in Upper Largo, Fife. On our arrival we were met with a warm and friendly welcome by owners Craig and Jan. Craig accompanied us to our pitch which was of a good size and which easily accommodated our motor home and towing car. We had an issue with our car which had a flat battery - a problem yes but not insurmountable. Craig was quick to help us and fetched his battery jump start pack which quickly remedied the issue.

The site itself is well laid out accommodating around 20 pitches. There is an area for a tent or two and there are 5 quaint little glam pods which looked amazing. The toilet block was very clean and toiletries were available and free of charge. Used our own but in the event that you forgot something this service would be there at hand. Washing up area was clean as was the recycling areas that were well maintained. Important to us is having a dog walk and this one ticked all the boxes.

There was also a recreation building which housed a pool table - TV - plenty or reading material - a fridge freezer that you could store supplies which also contained an assortment of ice creams that could be purchased via an honesty box.

The area itself was just perfect - with lower largo and beach just 1. 5 miles away and St Andrews around 12miles. We would certainly recommend this site and albeit this was our first visit it will not be our last. Thanks again Jan and Craig for making our stay so enjoyable. Take care and hope to see you both in the near future. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steviegr 1 review from this member

 Just home from a 3 day stay at the outstanding Woodland Garden Site and have booked to pitch for the summer season(7 months). From the initial booking process until leaving our van on its new summer home Jan and Craig were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. They have transformed a bit of land into a fantastic, quaint, unique campers delight. The facilities are first class with many special touches like the toiletries in the shower/ toilet block for guests use if required. The site is very quiet with the only noise being the welcome sound of bird songs. The site is very well laid out and well cared for by Craig and Jan. Fantastic all round views of the fields and hills from site pitches and a short walk will give you stunning views over Largo Bay. We can't wait to return to Woodland Gardens. The fantastic weather we had made it all the more special. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mobene 5 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a weekend on this small but perfectly formed site. The welcome, the attention to detail and friendly helpfulness is second to none. The owners were on site and around if we needed them. It was quiet whilst we were there as it was the first weekend open but I was told it is quiet when it is full. We met some lovely people whilst we were there and would have liked to stay longer. You have the added bonus of it being adult only. I have nothing against children but it is nice for the piece and quiet. Recycling was excellent and the laundry looked as if everything needed was covered. The toilets were very clean and lots of toiletries are there should you forget anything. The only thing for us was we couldn't walk anywhere as we had took my elderly mother in law and she needs a wheelchair and as the site sits up a hill that was not a possibility, but this was not the sites fault. We would definitely go back, on our own next time but at the moment we are booked up for most weekends but later in the season we would love to go back. There are some nice villages around and my husband took our dog for some nice walks. Definitely recommend it. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: DERRYMAN 1 review from this member

 I stayed in a static caravan with my border collie for a week, it was excellent. The caravan was very good, plenty space, well set out, loads of storage space. Facilities were very. Good toilets cleaned every day. Shower available. Games room with pool table and 42'inch tv. Set in well maintained grounds across the road from keils den (woodland trust). Within 20-30mins to lower largo hotel plus others also nearby. The owners chris and jay are always on hand to help. Will definitely be back. Plus the extra bonus of being adults only which means its peaceful, relaxing with no noisy screaming kids on site PERFECT. Also pet friendly which is great. Overall it's a great location for a quiet peaceful holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Debbiesmum 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a one night stay at this gem of a site. Very easy to find, the owner was on hand to welcome us. Everyone is escorted to their pitch by the owner. You don't need to leave a 'reserved' sign on your pitch if you move your motorhome. The toilets were second to none and the lovely touches of baskets of toiletries were a real treat. Everything was spotlessly clean and bright, radio playing in the toilet blocks and a fabulous vanity unit with hairdryer and plug for your straighteners. What else does a girl need.

There is a large recreation room complete with American style fridge where you were welcome to help yourself to ice. Ice lollies were on sale, 'just put your money in the honesty box'. There was a large selection of books which you could use/swap. Large TV and comfy sofas, plus dining table chairs would be a boon to anyone in a tent in rainy weather.

All in all a lovely place. Crusoe Hotel just down the road is a great place for well priced meals etc.

Adult only site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheFlemings 1 review from this member

 Well, if you're looking for a campsite to set the bar against all other campsites, this place it most certainly it.

The facilities are modern, warm and spotless. There's a recreational room for kicking back and relaxing in. Its an adult only site, so no screaming kids, I'm always surprised by how quiet the site is, it's great for a chillout.

The site is next to a great wee dog walk which is quite literally across the road, it perfectly situated for exploring the gorgeous wee towns, harbours and beaches in the area.

The owners are super friendly and have sackloads of local knowledge if you're unsure of the area.

Also, the tent pitches are right next to apple trees, part fenced to help give you you're own space. There's gravel on the ground with grass round about, so its perfect for keeping the tent clean.

Honestly, we were spoiled at this site and finding somewhere else has proved difficult! We've been twice now and its firmly a 'go to' campsite.

Flawless! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: VangoMan02 21 reviews from this member

 Not a lot I can say that has not already been covered, other than to say I agree with it.

Its a great wee adult only site with good clean facilities and well kept grounds with a really welcoming feel about it.

All facilities are never far away wherever you are on the site.

Showers/loos always kept clean and well supplied. Showers were warm and adjustable, no push buttons for those with a phobia for them!

There is also a TV room which I never used myself.

Decent sized pitches for caravans, campervans and Motorhomes with two tent camping corrals, one of which I had booked for a two night break. The camping corrals have a pea gravel base with a breathable ground sheet (supplied by the owners).

This is excellent in wet weather in relation to good drainage, generally an issue when tent camping but not here.

Pea gravel also quite firm to walk on, not soft like walking on sand as I thought it might have been. So thumbs up for pea gravel.

Has 10 amp hookup to each pitch.

Excellent dish washing area and laundry facilities.

Will return with wife in our caravan and also for my solo tent camps as this trip was. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Liz e 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous wee caravan site! Well worth staying at, immaculately maintained, facilities spotless, owners, Jan and Craig so friendly and helpful. Very quiet location. Little games room with sofas, tv, ice machine, games, books etc, just take your own drinks in. Free wifi, lots of toiletries provided, laundry, dishwashing area too. Probably the cleanest and best maintained caravan site I have stayed on.

Great views, 10 minute walk to either Largo or Lundin Links. Not for families as no kids allowed. They also have little wooden camping pods for hire that are very smart. Dog walking area 1 minute from site. Highly recommend! 


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4855 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement