Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 17/07/2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 112 Reviews
                10/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 17/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: COOPS1 1 review from this member

 Simply one of the best adult only sites we have been to. The owners Craig and Jan were spot on, nothing a problem, very helpful and pleasant. The site and facilities were very very clean and tidy, and the bonus of free ice (for the vodka) from the machine in the recreation room. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if we are ever up that neck of the woods again. So it has to be a ten out of ten for this wonderful site thanks. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stellamaris 10 reviews from this member

 My husband and I Have yet again had a wonderful stay at woodland Gardens. This site is a true gem with its glorious grounds. It truly is just like being at home, the owners make you feel so welcome and are very accommodating. I can only mirror all of the other reviews and that is that this is a fantastic site with which is a true credit to the owners who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The facilities are spotless and even have a washing machine for use at a small fee. My husband enjoyed spending time In the recreational room watching his favourite programme on the 42 inch tv whilst sipping his beer.

I noticed that someone has complained about children visiting the site. We have stayed here a few times now and have never had any such queries or complaints. Personal I think its nice seeing our younger generation appreciating camping and caravanning, what would this person want. The visiting children tied up outside the site. Seriously is this what we have become to.

All in all 5 star site. Thank you for your efforts Jan and Craig. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nanrenn1ck 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful site with very friendly owners. The additional extra's make you feel more valued. These are simple things like free wash up liquid, ice machine, shampoo and shower gel. The site was full when we stayed, however you would not have known as very quiet. Good dog walks in the area and lots of eating out options. Only one thing I would question. Its an adult only site however this is clearly not the case with the resident caravanner's who are on site all season. When we where there one person had her grandson visiting and playing in the rec room. If its adults only, then this should mean ADULTS ONLY.

Given this blip, we will revisit again and see if there are any more children visitors or maybe this was only a one of thing that maybe the owners where not even aware of. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kld22162 11 reviews from this member

 We have just returned home from a 3 night stay at this delightful site. The site is IMMACULATE throughout! The owners of the site are very friendly and helpful. The pitch we had for our tent really did put our garden lawn to shame! Pegging the tent was no problem due to the excellent ground conditions.

The owners have worked very hard to give this site a homely feel about it. We used the Recreation Room which housed a fridge, freezer, huge flat screen telly, pool table, leather suite and even a gas heater to keep us warm! We took full advantage of this room with a nice bottle of wine in front of the telly! Now.

The toilets really are something else! Spotless clean, ultra-modern and again so homely. There are several toiletries arranged in several baskets throughout the toilet block - free of charge! Lovely touches like tissues and family sized bottle of quality shampoo in the shower cubicles. Several quality handcreams throughout the block also. The dishwashing area was spotlessly clean also.

This is the first adult only site we have been to and we have to admit we thoroughly enjoyed the tranquillity of this peaceful relaxed site.

The site is situation on a hill which we thought might have presented a problem with camping - not so! The owners, clearly have put much forethought into the layout and design of this site. Our pitch (along with a few others) had its own waist high wooden fance around the pitch which broke the wind and gave as much privacy as anyone could ask for. We had our dog with us and it was perfect for him to be tethered but still remain within the fenced off area of our pitch. There are numerous short or long dog walks. All of which are very scenic and dog friendly. There are plenty shops within a short distance.

We can only rate this site a huge 10 out of 10! If only all campsites were kept to such high standards! Highly, highly recommend a visit to this beautiful site! 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eribapuck 1 review from this member

 Excellent site for touring the Fife coast. like visiting friends rather than campsite bonus adults only. The owners always ready for a chat. Have booked another visit for later in the year to explore surrounding area and all the good local eating venues. Toilet blocks were spotless and nice touch washing up liquid in the dishwashing area. The tenting area was separate and sheltered from the keen wind which was blowing whilst we were there. There was a recreation with tv, games dvd etc and a bonus fridge and freezer for your use. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gillianodotcom 3 reviews from this member

 This is my second stay at Woodland Gardens and I was impressed the first time and this visit didn't disappoint either. The site was immaculate as usual and the grass areas were like lawns and put us to shame for our we patch back home. The owners have been busy with lots of improvements to the site. There are new bigger pitches which we had number 15 and this definitely gave a much better feeling of space. The ladies toilets have been upgraded which is great and still keeps all their little touches which make it so homely. There is a new vanity shower room which I love as it has a shower, toilet, sink and radiator plus loads of room to get dressed.

They have made new Camping Corrals which is a great idea, (never seen this anywhere else so might be unique to Woodland Gardens) The tenters I met loved them as you get your own space, no one walking by your tent or tripping over your guy ropes and you don't need to worry about people 'encroaching' on your space. They also mentioned that they left their wind breakers in the car as the waist high fence gave much better protection against the wind.

There is a giant chess set which we had a game on, which gathered a small audience and there was no shortage of 'help' with my moves.

The chemical toilet disposal area has been totally renewed and it is the poshest disposal point I have ever used. (Even had a hand cleanser dispenser).

Well done to the owners as I didn't think they could have improved that much from my previous visit but they have, and some. I'll be back, might even use my tent. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coachman couple 1 review from this member

 Having just returned from our first visit we will definitely be back. Must be the prettiest site we have stayed on. Pitches are tight so you will be looking out on someone else's car but it wasn't an issue. Lovely clean showers with a nice touch of freebie shampoo, shower gel & lots of lotions etc [well in the ladies anyway ha ha] Well maintained site with good facilities. Only one male & one female shower so a wee queue had built up this morning, but as extra showers are being added for next season this shouldn't be an issue next year. Friendly helpful owners who are chatty & recommendations for dinner. Walking distance from pub & hotel & lovely dinner at the Crusoe Hotel.

The friendliness of the owners make it for me. I like the fact eing such a small site you get the opportunity to get to know them a bit more than you would on bigger sites. Heard other visitors raving abouyt the site. Cant wait to return. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stellamaris 10 reviews from this member

 Just home from a lovely weekend, however to be honest it felt just like home. Quiet, peaceful and spotless with lovely owners. Its all the little finishings that makes this site stand out from others. All the lotions and potions in the ladies toilets, air freshener and soft quality toilet rolls. They even provide washing up liquid and anti bacteria cleansing at the waste station. The grounds are well kept and drainage good. So if its a quiet peaceful get away your looking for in Fife look no further.

The owners intend on replacing the toilet blocks next season, however in the mean time they do the job and are so clean. The pitches on hard standing have a patio area also.

Cant wait to return next weekend.

Site is well manage and a credit to the owners. Best of all this is there first season, can't wait to see what's next to come. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camperlck 10 reviews from this member

 I would agree with many of the comments already posted. Great little site with lots of greenery, very friendly and helpful wardens, spotlessly clean toilets, good facilities, good for dog walks, lovely area with plenty to do etc.

However would also agree with pitches being too small. We were lucky in that 2 units moved shortly after we arrived and we had some space around us. Others were very hemmed in. Probably needs around half the number of pitches than is actually there at the moment. Then this would be a perfect site. Would definitely return but would try and go at quieter times of year to reduce chance of bad pitch. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mrsgrinchy 5 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site! We went for 3 nights and stayed 5. The owners could not have been more helpful and pleasant.

The views from the site entrance are outstanding, the site is peaceful and quiet and the facilities sparkling clean, warm and homely.

More showers are planned for next season - we did have to queue on occasion.

Pitches are not huge, which may be an issue for some, but the site suited us and our little dog perfectly. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2484 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020