Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 24 March To 7 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 109 Reviews
                10/10 from 109 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bex80 1 review from this member

We came to this site for the first time in August 2014 and we liked it so much that we returned again in August 2015. What really appeals to us is that this is a small, friendly, adults only site and as such has a very quiet and relaxing feel about it. The facilities are excellent: as other reviews have noted, The shower and toilet facilities have always been in pristine condition, warm, with background music from the radio, and a generous supply of toiletries for guests to use. The washing up area is also excellent with plentiful hot water, washing up liquid and equipment supplied. On each of our stays we have booked one of the camping corrals; we really like these as they are fenced off on three sides which gives a sense of privacy and the inclusion of a picnic bench in each pitch is really useful for preparing food and dining. It's also really handy to be able to keep the car close by. The recreation room is a great facility for shelter from the rain (though we have been very fortunate in this regard both times!) and the availability of fridge space is great for campers. The free ice and honesty box for ice lollies are very lovely touches too. Jan and Craig are extremely helpful and hospitable, without being at all intrusive. On both of our stays, they have kindly lent us a thick groundsheet to prevent us from feeling the shingle on which the tenants are pitched. There is lots to do locally on our trips we have, amongst other things, driven to Dundee, St Andrew's and various stops around the Fife Coastal Trail including Elie (lovely beach and tearoom), Anstruther (famous for their fish and chips) and Leven (supermarkets for supplies plus there is a swimming pool there, though we haven't tried it). We feel confident that we could visit again and still find plenty to see and do, and Fife isn't overly touristy which is great. The only drawback is that, as a newcomer to camping, Woodland Gardens has given me rather high expectations of other sites, hence why we shall need to keep returning!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Casualcampers 1 review from this member

This is the first time we have stayed in a 'PoshPod' anywhere and we loved it. We had plenty of power points, fridge, microwave, bistro table and chairs and 2 very comfortable beds. We stayed in Heather which had great views from the decking. Jan and Craig have made this a very welcoming campsite. We used to camp at Woodland Gardens when the previous owners were here and the additions of the 5 pods and fencing etc round the tent corrals are excellent. The changes to the toilet facilities with toiletries and a vanity shower room were a brilliant idea. Lundin Links is an excellent base for visiting the whole of the East Neuk of Fife and for a friendly site you cannot go wrong staying here. For lovers of real ales we recommend the short walk down the hill to The Railway in Lower Largo and a lovely walk from there along the disused railway line.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: JackieHighland 3 reviews from this member

Great site - all those staying seem superfriendly because it is such a small site (in terms of numbers), and the owners are most helpful. They also keep the toilets and shows immaculately clean, and well stocked with anything you might need - soap, shower gel, hair spray etc etc. Good location for dog walkers - particularly recommend path just across road that leads to Keil's Den. I booked in for 5 nights and wanted to stay for longer!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Angel123 1 review from this member

Just returned from a long weekend during the open. We stayed in the pod called Heidi it was first class and the bed very comfortable and the pod was immaculate. Jan and Craig the owners were very friendly and helpful and gave a personal service nothing was too much trouble and gave lots of advice for example places to visit and where to eat. All the facilities were excellent and clean with little extra touches like toiletries in the shower block. I would recommend the site to anyone.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Masopust1 1 review from this member

This is a gem (adults only) site. The site is immaculately kept and is kept pristine at all times. The amenities are first class and you will have a job to find better. Even down to supplying toiletries to use if you have left them behind. Washing and drying machines are supplied or a whirly if you wish to hang washing outside. There is various modes of accommodation, check the website for more details. The owners are the friendliest, nicest, nothing is too much trouble that you could meet. Close to all the local tourist hotspots and around 800metres to the local bus stop. There is also a public room with TV, lounge, pool table and free ice, which is always kept full. We tow a small car and had no difficulty in getting into the site.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart l 86 reviews from this member

A little gem of a site! Only 13 touring pitches - and all Adult only, so you need to book in advance. All pitches are hard stand within a hedge screened area adjacent to the owner's dwelling. We were greeted efficiently on arrival and assisted with pitching. Nowhere is far from the facilities block, which is more than adequate for the site users. Three showers, toilets and urinal, as well as sinks in the gents side - AND all needed items - even shaving cream and toothpaste!

The site is at the top of a hill above Largo and Pittenweem, and is well situated as a base to visit the East Neuk of Fife, Sty. Andrews, Cupar and Dundee. There is a lot to explore.

We will certainly come back here for a longer stay in tyne future.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pegsy 1 review from this member

Very nice site, owners were very helpful and friendly, found time to talk to you any time of day. Pitches were good, recreation room was well nice, pool table, tv, tennis table. Toilets and showers very good few rules but it was ok, no children so was a quiet site, pub 15 mins down hill, good food and beer. Shops were a little more away, premier shop by pub.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Jazzymissj 1 review from this member

Booked to stay in 2 of Woodland Gardens glamping pods. Clean, warm and finished to a high standard - fantastic! We had such a lovely time. The owners, Jan & Craig are very welcoming and friendly. Met some of the residents who have static caravans and they were also warm and welcoming to us Southerners who had no idea where anything was in this lovely town. (Loved the local pub - the Crusoe for dinners/lunches and - just a wee drink and a 'blether' with the locals. Blether is Scotch for chat so I am told). Both the owners and static caravan owners gave us information on local places of interests, local walks, local shops and newsagents. We really had such an enjoyable time. On the last night we visited the games room. Why didn't we do that before? Board games, darts and a snooker/pool table. Really fabulous facilities. And yes, the toilets and shower block are as clean and fantastic as everyone says. Couldn't ask for more from this campsite. I would highly recommend and I would love to come again and stay. I do hope I be up to visit again - and soon.

Many thanks to everyone there for making our stay so lovely. You really do deserve the term 'friendly Fifers'.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gerrypm 1 review from this member

We came across this campsite on the internet, as we were involved in a charity walk from Lower Largo to St Andrews.

The site looked good on the website, and thought it looked nice. It's brilliant.

Extremely well laid out, (a lot of planning has gone into that) great attention to detail.

Toilets are really first class.

Shower rooms are very spacious, you don't need to be a contortionist to get changed.

Most most of all, the owners, Jan and Craig were the perfect hosts. Always polite and ready to help.

Location is very peaceful and sheltered yet near all the beautiful coastal towns and villages.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mary law 1 review from this member

Waw what a find.

I like everything neat and tidy in my life.

I have been to several caravan sites over the past few years and until finding this little gold mine didn't expect to find one so neat and tidy.

The toilets are emaculate and you can tell it has a woman's touch with all the little personal touches. The little things us ladies might have forgotten are there.

The owners are so friendly.

Every single place I have visited. Ive always felt it's just a money transaction between the caravaner and the site owners.

Not at Woodland Gardens, they make you feel so welcome.

The rates are fantastic, I have paid a lot more for a lot less quality.

They are so aware of whats going on around the surrounding areas and are happy to advise.

I love to walk and run. The owners (Jan and Craig) were so helpful, advising me of great walks around me.

The shopping facilities are just a five minute drive away.

I liked that we were not surrounded in commercialism and that if I wanted some retail therapy I didn't have far to go.

The beach is within walking distance. There are some lovely sandy beach areas great for sunbathing. Also great if you enjoy looking for things along the beach and rock pooling as the beach has lots of character.

I love old ruins and was in my element as there were plenty around.

We found woodland gardens a great base for us as we were within half an hour of places to visit around, ie St Andrews without the hefty cost of staying there. The views from Woodland Gardens are something else.

We felt we could have been anywhere in the world looking out over the water and beyond.

We visited the site before and meant to write a review. When we returned this year we noticed there were even further improvements to the site.

Not that I would have thought that possible.

Thank you for your hospitality Jan and Craig it certainly shows that you both put your heart into your little site. That's also what I like that it's not a great big commercialised site thank you both. Oh and much as we love kids was so good to have complete peace and quiet. Could almost hear the waves from your site. X

Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Fife   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2449 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0957