Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 26/03/2021 to 20/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 116 Reviews
                10/10 from 116 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chakdara 1 review from this member

 We stayed for a long weekend in July at this beautiful little caravan site. We were met by the owner who directed us personally into our pitch. This was a lovely, quiet, relaxing and extremely clean site. Toilets are fantastic, they are so clean and lots of little extras for your use whilst in the shower (a lovely little touch). We had hoped to be back in October for a week but unfortunately they are closing this year in October, but we will definitely be booking again for next year for more than a weekend! THANKS to the proprietors for a little gem of a caravan park. Hamish is pretty special too 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: McSmith 1 review from this member

 All the good comments from other reviews are true and well-earned. This is an immaculate, well run, peaceful site for grown ups in a lovely location. Ignore the 1 out of 10 for child friendliness, this rating is irrelevantas site is specifically child-free and this is a particular attraction for the people who are looking for this feature. So well run and tidy that the site IS perfectly safe and welcoming for any visiting child.

The site combines rural peace and beauty with amazing access to local transport links which will take you up and down the coast ( the Fife coastal path) allowing you to leave the car - or your motor home - back at base.

The Glamping pods are a relatively new side of the business, so this review will focus on my stay in Heather, the twin-bed Glamping pod.

Heather is beautifully set up and had enough space for all my paraphernalia for a 10 night stay. Two wooden armchairs on the deck are supplemented by folding table and chairs for 2 in the pod - easy to move out into the sunshine. Yes, sunshine. Plenty of space on the deck for breakfast in the sun. Lovely view down over the water towards Leven and across even to Edinburgh on a clear day. Heather does also overlook the entrance to the site and is quite close to the house, but the site is so peaceful and the owners so discreet that this never bothered me at all. It was quite nice being guardian of the gate as I sunbathed. Yes, sunbathed. In Scotland in June. It happens.

Fridge was quiet enough not to disturb sleep - v. Important. If you need to keep anything frozen, there is a fridge freezer with ice maker in the Rec. Room. In the pod, there is also a kettle, microwave as well as a very efficient little heater which I hardly needed. The TV over the door was so unobtrusive, I was quite happy to ignore it - but it is there if you want it. Film buffs will need to go to the Rec. Room to view DVDs or you can borrow them if you have a laptop etc with you.

I strongly recommend this site and the whole pod experience - Heather in particular. Fabulous value for money and the best holiday I have had in a long time. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boston Spa 2 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to Woodland Gardens and I hope to return again. Craig and Jan couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. The site is very well positioned in Fife to explore the coast. The site is so very quiet that when you get back from a busy day you can just relax and enjoy the weather. They have added a few Glamping pods since our last visit they look really good and don't take anything away from the peaceful site. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CunninghamP-L 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 7 nights, this site is lovely. All pitches have electric hook ups but no water. As the site is square you don't to go far for water. There are also recycling bins and covered wash up area. Jan and Craig were very helpful, Craig especially as we had a leak. As this is adult only it was very quiet, great for switching off completely. The facilities are 1st rate, even down to shampoos, shower gel, hairspray etc provided. There are a couple of pubs locally for meals. The Hotel at Upper Largo is well worth a visit and the Crusoe Hotel in Lower Largo also does good food. The Railway has Real Ales which my husband rated highly. 'Keil's Den' just across the road and down a track is a lovely woodland walk. The bluebells carpeted the woods and it was great, almost 45 acres and very pretty. We also visited Tentsmuir, a vast forest and beach with lots of trails for walking, cycling and riding. There are stables inside the forest boundary. There is beaches at Lower Largo and Elie which our dogs enjoyed playing on. There is a mini mart in Lower Largo or larger supermarkets about 4 miles away. If you want to chill for a few days this is the place to do it. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Podbods 13 reviews from this member

 Just back from a 3 night stay here. Site was fully booked as it was a bank holiday weekend but it still managed to be quiet and peaceful with excellent facilities which were not over stretched. Friendly and helpful owners. Toilets and showers clean and good quality (20p for the hairdryer or straightener point). A nice touch is that there are complimentary toiletries for guest use should you have forgotten anything. Pitches are level and well maintained. This is an adult only site and has a recreation room with large TV, fridge/freezer, pool table, darts and a selection of books and board games for guest use. It is a 1/2 mile downhill walk to the main road and then another 1/2 mile downhill to the Railway Inn or the Crusoe Hotel and Lower Largo beach. TV signal and mobile reception (O2) was good. There is a small convenience store in Lower Largo (next to the Railway Inn) and if this is shut there is another one on the main street in Lundin Links which seems to remain open a bit longer. All in all we would return to this site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rab and issie 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit to this caravan site, and it was one of the best we have experienced, in a long caravanning life. The owners make you so welcome and make booking in, getting to your chosen pitch and explaining the facilities to you so personal, unlike many sites. The toilets, recreation hall and all the rest of the facilities are as far as we are concerned first class. We would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful site to anyone for a stay Well done Mr and Mrs Young 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Regmurray1 3 reviews from this member

 First visit to this site and WOW! Read some of the previous reviews and thought mmm, no site can be as good as this! How wrong I was as everything required for ablutions with the exception of toothbrush, towels, aftershave (for the men) and deodorant was supplied by the owners. The welcome from Craig, Jan (and Hamish the Westie) when we arrived was excellent and informative. All the pitches are level hardstanding within a few yards of the 10 amp EHU sockets (which I did manage to trip). The whole site was beautifully kept with flowering shrubs. It also had interesting looking self contained camping pods. We were fortunate that our visit coincided with the sites annual closing down celebration held on site in the 'Swallow Inn' to which we were invited. Jan was kind enough to give us a loan of a couple of 'onesies' which was the dress for the evening. The site itself is within easy traveling distance of numerous local towns/villages all of which have something to offer. St Andrews is about 15 miles away and is well worth a visit. We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bex80 1 review from this member

 We came to this site for the first time in August 2014 and we liked it so much that we returned again in August 2015. What really appeals to us is that this is a small, friendly, adults only site and as such has a very quiet and relaxing feel about it. The facilities are excellent: as other reviews have noted, The shower and toilet facilities have always been in pristine condition, warm, with background music from the radio, and a generous supply of toiletries for guests to use. The washing up area is also excellent with plentiful hot water, washing up liquid and equipment supplied. On each of our stays we have booked one of the camping corrals; we really like these as they are fenced off on three sides which gives a sense of privacy and the inclusion of a picnic bench in each pitch is really useful for preparing food and dining. It's also really handy to be able to keep the car close by. The recreation room is a great facility for shelter from the rain (though we have been very fortunate in this regard both times!) and the availability of fridge space is great for campers. The free ice and honesty box for ice lollies are very lovely touches too. Jan and Craig are extremely helpful and hospitable, without being at all intrusive. On both of our stays, they have kindly lent us a thick groundsheet to prevent us from feeling the shingle on which the tenants are pitched. There is lots to do locally on our trips we have, amongst other things, driven to Dundee, St Andrew's and various stops around the Fife Coastal Trail including Elie (lovely beach and tearoom), Anstruther (famous for their fish and chips) and Leven (supermarkets for supplies plus there is a swimming pool there, though we haven't tried it). We feel confident that we could visit again and still find plenty to see and do, and Fife isn't overly touristy which is great. The only drawback is that, as a newcomer to camping, Woodland Gardens has given me rather high expectations of other sites, hence why we shall need to keep returning! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Casualcampers 1 review from this member

 This is the first time we have stayed in a 'PoshPod' anywhere and we loved it. We had plenty of power points, fridge, microwave, bistro table and chairs and 2 very comfortable beds. We stayed in Heather which had great views from the decking. Jan and Craig have made this a very welcoming campsite. We used to camp at Woodland Gardens when the previous owners were here and the additions of the 5 pods and fencing etc round the tent corrals are excellent. The changes to the toilet facilities with toiletries and a vanity shower room were a brilliant idea. Lundin Links is an excellent base for visiting the whole of the East Neuk of Fife and for a friendly site you cannot go wrong staying here. For lovers of real ales we recommend the short walk down the hill to The Railway in Lower Largo and a lovely walk from there along the disused railway line. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JackieHighland 3 reviews from this member

 Great site - all those staying seem superfriendly because it is such a small site (in terms of numbers), and the owners are most helpful. They also keep the toilets and shows immaculately clean, and well stocked with anything you might need - soap, shower gel, hair spray etc etc. Good location for dog walkers - particularly recommend path just across road that leads to Keil's Den. I booked in for 5 nights and wanted to stay for longer! 


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5258 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement