Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 17/07/2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 112 Reviews
                10/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 17/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Podbods 13 reviews from this member

 Just back from a 3 night stay here. Site was fully booked as it was a bank holiday weekend but it still managed to be quiet and peaceful with excellent facilities which were not over stretched. Friendly and helpful owners. Toilets and showers clean and good quality (20p for the hairdryer or straightener point). A nice touch is that there are complimentary toiletries for guest use should you have forgotten anything. Pitches are level and well maintained. This is an adult only site and has a recreation room with large TV, fridge/freezer, pool table, darts and a selection of books and board games for guest use. It is a 1/2 mile downhill walk to the main road and then another 1/2 mile downhill to the Railway Inn or the Crusoe Hotel and Lower Largo beach. TV signal and mobile reception (O2) was good. There is a small convenience store in Lower Largo (next to the Railway Inn) and if this is shut there is another one on the main street in Lundin Links which seems to remain open a bit longer. All in all we would return to this site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rab and issie 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit to this caravan site, and it was one of the best we have experienced, in a long caravanning life. The owners make you so welcome and make booking in, getting to your chosen pitch and explaining the facilities to you so personal, unlike many sites. The toilets, recreation hall and all the rest of the facilities are as far as we are concerned first class. We would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful site to anyone for a stay Well done Mr and Mrs Young 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Regmurray1 3 reviews from this member

 First visit to this site and WOW! Read some of the previous reviews and thought mmm, no site can be as good as this! How wrong I was as everything required for ablutions with the exception of toothbrush, towels, aftershave (for the men) and deodorant was supplied by the owners. The welcome from Craig, Jan (and Hamish the Westie) when we arrived was excellent and informative. All the pitches are level hardstanding within a few yards of the 10 amp EHU sockets (which I did manage to trip). The whole site was beautifully kept with flowering shrubs. It also had interesting looking self contained camping pods. We were fortunate that our visit coincided with the sites annual closing down celebration held on site in the 'Swallow Inn' to which we were invited. Jan was kind enough to give us a loan of a couple of 'onesies' which was the dress for the evening. The site itself is within easy traveling distance of numerous local towns/villages all of which have something to offer. St Andrews is about 15 miles away and is well worth a visit. We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bex80 1 review from this member

 We came to this site for the first time in August 2014 and we liked it so much that we returned again in August 2015. What really appeals to us is that this is a small, friendly, adults only site and as such has a very quiet and relaxing feel about it. The facilities are excellent: as other reviews have noted, The shower and toilet facilities have always been in pristine condition, warm, with background music from the radio, and a generous supply of toiletries for guests to use. The washing up area is also excellent with plentiful hot water, washing up liquid and equipment supplied. On each of our stays we have booked one of the camping corrals; we really like these as they are fenced off on three sides which gives a sense of privacy and the inclusion of a picnic bench in each pitch is really useful for preparing food and dining. It's also really handy to be able to keep the car close by. The recreation room is a great facility for shelter from the rain (though we have been very fortunate in this regard both times!) and the availability of fridge space is great for campers. The free ice and honesty box for ice lollies are very lovely touches too. Jan and Craig are extremely helpful and hospitable, without being at all intrusive. On both of our stays, they have kindly lent us a thick groundsheet to prevent us from feeling the shingle on which the tenants are pitched. There is lots to do locally on our trips we have, amongst other things, driven to Dundee, St Andrew's and various stops around the Fife Coastal Trail including Elie (lovely beach and tearoom), Anstruther (famous for their fish and chips) and Leven (supermarkets for supplies plus there is a swimming pool there, though we haven't tried it). We feel confident that we could visit again and still find plenty to see and do, and Fife isn't overly touristy which is great. The only drawback is that, as a newcomer to camping, Woodland Gardens has given me rather high expectations of other sites, hence why we shall need to keep returning! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Casualcampers 1 review from this member

 This is the first time we have stayed in a 'PoshPod' anywhere and we loved it. We had plenty of power points, fridge, microwave, bistro table and chairs and 2 very comfortable beds. We stayed in Heather which had great views from the decking. Jan and Craig have made this a very welcoming campsite. We used to camp at Woodland Gardens when the previous owners were here and the additions of the 5 pods and fencing etc round the tent corrals are excellent. The changes to the toilet facilities with toiletries and a vanity shower room were a brilliant idea. Lundin Links is an excellent base for visiting the whole of the East Neuk of Fife and for a friendly site you cannot go wrong staying here. For lovers of real ales we recommend the short walk down the hill to The Railway in Lower Largo and a lovely walk from there along the disused railway line. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JackieHighland 3 reviews from this member

 Great site - all those staying seem superfriendly because it is such a small site (in terms of numbers), and the owners are most helpful. They also keep the toilets and shows immaculately clean, and well stocked with anything you might need - soap, shower gel, hair spray etc etc. Good location for dog walkers - particularly recommend path just across road that leads to Keil's Den. I booked in for 5 nights and wanted to stay for longer! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Angel123 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a long weekend during the open. We stayed in the pod called Heidi it was first class and the bed very comfortable and the pod was immaculate. Jan and Craig the owners were very friendly and helpful and gave a personal service nothing was too much trouble and gave lots of advice for example places to visit and where to eat. All the facilities were excellent and clean with little extra touches like toiletries in the shower block. I would recommend the site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Masopust1 1 review from this member

 This is a gem (adults only) site. The site is immaculately kept and is kept pristine at all times. The amenities are first class and you will have a job to find better. Even down to supplying toiletries to use if you have left them behind. Washing and drying machines are supplied or a whirly if you wish to hang washing outside. There is various modes of accommodation, check the website for more details. The owners are the friendliest, nicest, nothing is too much trouble that you could meet. Close to all the local tourist hotspots and around 800metres to the local bus stop. There is also a public room with TV, lounge, pool table and free ice, which is always kept full. We tow a small car and had no difficulty in getting into the site. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stuart l 90 reviews from this member

 A little gem of a site! Only 13 touring pitches - and all Adult only, so you need to book in advance. All pitches are hard stand within a hedge screened area adjacent to the owner's dwelling. We were greeted efficiently on arrival and assisted with pitching. Nowhere is far from the facilities block, which is more than adequate for the site users. Three showers, toilets and urinal, as well as sinks in the gents side - AND all needed items - even shaving cream and toothpaste!

The site is at the top of a hill above Largo and Pittenweem, and is well situated as a base to visit the East Neuk of Fife, Sty. Andrews, Cupar and Dundee. There is a lot to explore.

We will certainly come back here for a longer stay in tyne future. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pegsy 1 review from this member

 Very nice site, owners were very helpful and friendly, found time to talk to you any time of day. Pitches were good, recreation room was well nice, pool table, tv, tennis table. Toilets and showers very good few rules but it was ok, no children so was a quiet site, pub 15 mins down hill, good food and beer. Shops were a little more away, premier shop by pub. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2988 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020