Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 17/07/2020 To 20 Sept 2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 116 Reviews
                10/10 from 116 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Angel123 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a long weekend during the open. We stayed in the pod called Heidi it was first class and the bed very comfortable and the pod was immaculate. Jan and Craig the owners were very friendly and helpful and gave a personal service nothing was too much trouble and gave lots of advice for example places to visit and where to eat. All the facilities were excellent and clean with little extra touches like toiletries in the shower block. I would recommend the site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Masopust1 1 review from this member

 This is a gem (adults only) site. The site is immaculately kept and is kept pristine at all times. The amenities are first class and you will have a job to find better. Even down to supplying toiletries to use if you have left them behind. Washing and drying machines are supplied or a whirly if you wish to hang washing outside. There is various modes of accommodation, check the website for more details. The owners are the friendliest, nicest, nothing is too much trouble that you could meet. Close to all the local tourist hotspots and around 800metres to the local bus stop. There is also a public room with TV, lounge, pool table and free ice, which is always kept full. We tow a small car and had no difficulty in getting into the site. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stuart l 90 reviews from this member

 A little gem of a site! Only 13 touring pitches - and all Adult only, so you need to book in advance. All pitches are hard stand within a hedge screened area adjacent to the owner's dwelling. We were greeted efficiently on arrival and assisted with pitching. Nowhere is far from the facilities block, which is more than adequate for the site users. Three showers, toilets and urinal, as well as sinks in the gents side - AND all needed items - even shaving cream and toothpaste!

The site is at the top of a hill above Largo and Pittenweem, and is well situated as a base to visit the East Neuk of Fife, Sty. Andrews, Cupar and Dundee. There is a lot to explore.

We will certainly come back here for a longer stay in tyne future. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pegsy 1 review from this member

 Very nice site, owners were very helpful and friendly, found time to talk to you any time of day. Pitches were good, recreation room was well nice, pool table, tv, tennis table. Toilets and showers very good few rules but it was ok, no children so was a quiet site, pub 15 mins down hill, good food and beer. Shops were a little more away, premier shop by pub. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Jazzymissj 1 review from this member

 Booked to stay in 2 of Woodland Gardens glamping pods. Clean, warm and finished to a high standard - fantastic! We had such a lovely time. The owners, Jan & Craig are very welcoming and friendly. Met some of the residents who have static caravans and they were also warm and welcoming to us Southerners who had no idea where anything was in this lovely town. (Loved the local pub - the Crusoe for dinners/lunches and - just a wee drink and a 'blether' with the locals. Blether is Scotch for chat so I am told). Both the owners and static caravan owners gave us information on local places of interests, local walks, local shops and newsagents. We really had such an enjoyable time. On the last night we visited the games room. Why didn't we do that before? Board games, darts and a snooker/pool table. Really fabulous facilities. And yes, the toilets and shower block are as clean and fantastic as everyone says. Couldn't ask for more from this campsite. I would highly recommend and I would love to come again and stay. I do hope I be up to visit again - and soon.

Many thanks to everyone there for making our stay so lovely. You really do deserve the term 'friendly Fifers'. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Gerrypm 1 review from this member

 We came across this campsite on the internet, as we were involved in a charity walk from Lower Largo to St Andrews.

The site looked good on the website, and thought it looked nice. It's brilliant.

Extremely well laid out, (a lot of planning has gone into that) great attention to detail.

Toilets are really first class.

Shower rooms are very spacious, you don't need to be a contortionist to get changed.

Most most of all, the owners, Jan and Craig were the perfect hosts. Always polite and ready to help.

Location is very peaceful and sheltered yet near all the beautiful coastal towns and villages. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mary law 1 review from this member

 Waw what a find.

I like everything neat and tidy in my life.

I have been to several caravan sites over the past few years and until finding this little gold mine didn't expect to find one so neat and tidy.

The toilets are emaculate and you can tell it has a woman's touch with all the little personal touches. The little things us ladies might have forgotten are there.

The owners are so friendly.

Every single place I have visited. Ive always felt it's just a money transaction between the caravaner and the site owners.

Not at Woodland Gardens, they make you feel so welcome.

The rates are fantastic, I have paid a lot more for a lot less quality.

They are so aware of whats going on around the surrounding areas and are happy to advise.

I love to walk and run. The owners (Jan and Craig) were so helpful, advising me of great walks around me.

The shopping facilities are just a five minute drive away.

I liked that we were not surrounded in commercialism and that if I wanted some retail therapy I didn't have far to go.

The beach is within walking distance. There are some lovely sandy beach areas great for sunbathing. Also great if you enjoy looking for things along the beach and rock pooling as the beach has lots of character.

I love old ruins and was in my element as there were plenty around.

We found woodland gardens a great base for us as we were within half an hour of places to visit around, ie St Andrews without the hefty cost of staying there. The views from Woodland Gardens are something else.

We felt we could have been anywhere in the world looking out over the water and beyond.

We visited the site before and meant to write a review. When we returned this year we noticed there were even further improvements to the site.

Not that I would have thought that possible.

Thank you for your hospitality Jan and Craig it certainly shows that you both put your heart into your little site. That's also what I like that it's not a great big commercialised site thank you both. Oh and much as we love kids was so good to have complete peace and quiet. Could almost hear the waves from your site. X 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Keith0901 1 review from this member

 Spent 3 nights in one of the glampod units on site, had a really friendly welcome and was then shown to our pod Gretel, was fantastic, really spacious with fridge microwave kettle and tv, these huts are made to a very high standard throughout and are extremely comfortable,

On site there is a games room with a pool table, table tennis, and darts, there is also a pile of board games and a comfortable couch and large flat screen tv along with a fridge, a freezer and an ice machine,

There is a hotel and pub, shop within 15 minutes walk, it is quite a steep hill coming back but we got a taxi for under £4,

This is a fantastic little site, really quiet and the shower/toilet block was spotless with complimentary toiletries and lots of nice little touches,

We will definitely be returning to this site and highly recommend it 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rasputin1 4 reviews from this member

 This site is an absolute Gem. We have driven past the sign for this site many many times on our way to the campsites in StAndrews and are kicking ourselves for doing so, we stayed here on the Bank holiday weekend and found it fantastic. We were met by the friendly owners on arrival and shown to our pitch which was level with gravel, the site was full with tents caravans & glamping pods. The toilets and shower blocks look like they have been around for a while but inside they are warm and modern with some nice touches like music playing and in the mens anyway an air freshner aerosol as most camp toilets are a little fruity on a sunday morning. My wife says that the ladies had shampoo & conditioner for those who have run out. The recreation room had a sofa, flat screen tv, pool table, books, an ice maker and a freezer with ice lollies and an honesty box for payment. It is obvious the owners have put a lot of work into this site and it shows. Well done ! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rod+Ali 18 reviews from this member

 We chose this site for our first outing of the year as we didnít want to travel too far and were delighted to find that it lived up to all the previous reviews. The site is beautifully manicured with level hardstanding pitches. The toilets/showers are among the best we have seen anywhere with lovely touches like ďspareĒ shower gel /toothpaste /de-odorant for anyone who has forgotten to bring theirs. There is even washbasins, drying racks, washing up liquid and scrubbers provided at the covered dishwashing area. The site is adults only so is very quiet and peaceful even when itís busy and is also dog-friendly with good walking opportunities. Itís only a 10 minute walk to the Fife Coastal Path which has some great scenic walks with plenty refreshment opportunities ! Would definitely visit again. 


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1901 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement