Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 17/07/2020 To 20 Sept 2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 116 Reviews
                10/10 from 116 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: East Riding John 1 review from this member

 Another excellent stay at woodland gardens, this adults only site is spotless, nicely mown lawns,

Quiet and well appointed for visiting this lovely coastline, all rules in place due to covid restrictions nothing to much trouble,

Good showers & toilets, dog walk opposite campsite.

Friendly owners always willing to help and offer advice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alex Scullion 1 review from this member

 The site was pleasant and well kept. Shower and toilet facilities were nicely laid out and thoroughly cleaned several times a day. CV19 arrangements and guidance were excellent.

Handy centre for touring although sadly the weather was a bit Scottish.

It's on our list to visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Triciap1964 1 review from this member

 We had a very warm welcome from the owners, Craig and Jan. The site is adult only, perfect for us as we prefer quiet sites. The site has well spaced out flat pitches.

All the facilities were exceptionally clean and the one in, one out toilet system worked well. We both had our temperatures taken and received an additional COVID 19 handout on arrival which clearly explained everything.

There is a dog walk directly across the (quiet) country road from the site and itís possible to walk into Lower Largo from the site.

We had a totally relaxing, peaceful trip and cannot wait to return. I would thoroughly recommend this site. Thank you Craig and Jan :)

PS - great value for money too! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Twally64 1 review from this member

 Glamping pods were immaculate spacious and so homely. The owners went above and beyond during this covid 19 to ensure everybody was safe and all guidelines were followed.

The toilets were pristine and very welcoming. There isn't anything these owners haven't thought about to ensure you have the greatest of times.

The site is quiet relaxing and beautifully situated in country surroundings.

Can't wait for our next holiday. X 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Martin 1 review from this member

 I had an much needed relaxing stay at Woodland Gardens. The owners couldn't be more helpful. Great as a base to discover the Kingdom of Fife, or as I did, to just recharge the batteries with a mug of tea and a book.

I'll definitely return and possibly even bring my wife next time. The weather was very variable, but this is Scotland! They have a great recreation room that I didn't use.

The toilet/ shower/ washing up facilities are top class with treats such as a radio playing, toiletries etc and a proper toilet that is not a cubicle that you can barely move in.

High praise deserved but I hope it doesn't get too popular 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fen Marshall 17 reviews from this member

 What else is there to say that hasn't already been written about this site. We were only intending to stay 3 nights but luckily there was room for us to stay another.

Everything is just right. There aren't loads of notices and the site is perfectly level. There's only one acre to this place and yet there is room for everyone without being squeezed. The friendliness of the owners seems to rub off on everyone.

Make sure you go on the walk through the woods opposite. It's a great way of relaxing after arriving.

The East Neuk is wonderful; a bit like Cornwall without the crowds. Crail is beautiful. Falkland is well worth a visit along with a walk up the Lomond Hills nearby.

Great area. Great site! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sarah E S 1 review from this member

 This is a brilliant campsite where everything has been really well thought out. The pitches for tents (only 2) are very close to all the spotless facilities and are well protected by waist high fences.

It makes such a change for tent campers to be given prime positions. I loved the fridge and freezer in the recreation room and toiletries in the shower block for if you've forgotten anything.

There was even washing up liquid provided in the dish-clean area. Congratulations to you both for making such a wonderful place. Free, reliable wifi. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brenda Waldie 1 review from this member

 Our second visit to Woodlands this year and never fails to give value for money. Warm welcome as usual from Jan and Craig and even some wedding cake from their daughters wedding at weekend.

Very relaxing holiday on well kept site, spotless toilet block with free toiletries if needed. Well stocked recreation room and even ice dispenser.

Great place for touring and fish and chips from Anstruther is a must. Look forward to next year's holiday in this beautiful spot 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Garry1302 1 review from this member

 Great site with exceptional views, amenities and spacious static vans. We stayed in Arthurs seat which was clean, comfy and spacious which really made us feel at home.

The view from the static was picturesque, words cannot describe the beauty of the view which Arthurs seat provided. The site itself is located away from any busy towns or roads which really adds to the quiet and relaxed atmosphere of the site.

Cannot recommend Woodland Gardens enough especially because of how attentive, helpful and friendly owners Jan and Craig were. Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nikki graham 1 review from this member

 Woodland gardens is a nice lovely relaxing quiet and friendly place to visit. I occasionally go over with my mum and dad and stay in our touring caravan.

The owners Jan and Craig are very very friendly and welcoming. I absolutely love staying there for the weekend. I would recommend this site to anyone who has a touring caravan a mobile home or a camper van or who just want to camp out.

The toilet blocks are very very clean and there is also free toiletries you can use if you forget your own. I would give this site 5 plus stars. 


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1895 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December