Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: Closed

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 112 Reviews
                10/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking later in the season or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Martin17427ohz 1 review from this member

 I had an much needed relaxing stay at Woodland Gardens. The owners couldn't be more helpful. Great as a base to discover the Kingdom of Fife, or as I did, to just recharge the batteries with a mug of tea and a book.

I'll definitely return and possibly even bring my wife next time. The weather was very variable, but this is Scotland! They have a great recreation room that I didn't use.

The toilet/ shower/ washing up facilities are top class with treats such as a radio playing, toiletries etc and a proper toilet that is not a cubicle that you can barely move in.

High praise deserved but I hope it doesn't get too popular 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fen Marshall 17 reviews from this member

 What else is there to say that hasn't already been written about this site. We were only intending to stay 3 nights but luckily there was room for us to stay another.

Everything is just right. There aren't loads of notices and the site is perfectly level. There's only one acre to this place and yet there is room for everyone without being squeezed. The friendliness of the owners seems to rub off on everyone.

Make sure you go on the walk through the woods opposite. It's a great way of relaxing after arriving.

The East Neuk is wonderful; a bit like Cornwall without the crowds. Crail is beautiful. Falkland is well worth a visit along with a walk up the Lomond Hills nearby.

Great area. Great site! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sarah E S 1 review from this member

 This is a brilliant campsite where everything has been really well thought out. The pitches for tents (only 2) are very close to all the spotless facilities and are well protected by waist high fences.

It makes such a change for tent campers to be given prime positions. I loved the fridge and freezer in the recreation room and toiletries in the shower block for if you've forgotten anything.

There was even washing up liquid provided in the dish-clean area. Congratulations to you both for making such a wonderful place. Free, reliable wifi. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brenda Waldie 1 review from this member

 Our second visit to Woodlands this year and never fails to give value for money. Warm welcome as usual from Jan and Craig and even some wedding cake from their daughters wedding at weekend.

Very relaxing holiday on well kept site, spotless toilet block with free toiletries if needed. Well stocked recreation room and even ice dispenser.

Great place for touring and fish and chips from Anstruther is a must. Look forward to next year's holiday in this beautiful spot 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Garry1302 1 review from this member

 Great site with exceptional views, amenities and spacious static vans. We stayed in Arthurs seat which was clean, comfy and spacious which really made us feel at home.

The view from the static was picturesque, words cannot describe the beauty of the view which Arthurs seat provided. The site itself is located away from any busy towns or roads which really adds to the quiet and relaxed atmosphere of the site.

Cannot recommend Woodland Gardens enough especially because of how attentive, helpful and friendly owners Jan and Craig were. Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nikki graham 1 review from this member

 Woodland gardens is a nice lovely relaxing quiet and friendly place to visit. I occasionally go over with my mum and dad and stay in our touring caravan.

The owners Jan and Craig are very very friendly and welcoming. I absolutely love staying there for the weekend. I would recommend this site to anyone who has a touring caravan a mobile home or a camper van or who just want to camp out.

The toilet blocks are very very clean and there is also free toiletries you can use if you forget your own. I would give this site 5 plus stars. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Loulous 1 review from this member

 This is a gem. Adults only means that it is quiet and relaxing, it is beautifully presented and it is immediately

Apparent that it is very well loved and cared for.

The toilets, well what can I say that hasn’t been said already, they are simply the best

Whilst this site is less than 10 miles from my own front door I will most definitely be a regular visitor,

Keep up the good work you have a wonderful site to be proud of and showcases what camping and caravaninnig should be about, it has the most stunning views and a perfect location for touring the East Neuk

Of Fife, an often overlooked area but most definitely one of the best! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jan Thompson 1 review from this member

 Just spent a lovely weekend at Woodland Gardens, great site, excellent facilities, including a big recreation room. Shower block is really nice, and the owners even provide toiletries.

The surrounding area is beautiful, just a short drive to the beach. We spent a lovely day exploring St Andrews, Elie, Pittenweem, Anstruther and Crail.

Will definitely go back to this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cwarchc 26 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from a week with our caravan here.

It's a really nice site

Immaculate

Great amenity block, complete with toiletries (a nice touch)

There is also a well appointed recreation room.

It's in a really good spot for exploring Fife

Very dog friendly, with a great woodland walk, straight across from the entrance

Nice owners

If there is anything to 'moan' about? then I suppose the pitches are a little on the small side.

However, it is a really good site 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Clappersgirl 5 reviews from this member

 We have just come home from a 4-night stay at this lovely camp site. Yes, it is small with a lot of units on, but we had plenty of room for sitting out in the sunshine and we didn't feel at all cramped. Everywhere is beautifully maintained and immaculate and I don't think there is anything that hasn't been thought of for your convenience and comfort.

The showers etc are spacious and solid (no flimsy partitions here). There are 3 washbasins and 3 toilet cubicles and 2 very spacious shower rooms, one complete with toilet and washbasin, and the other with a lovely long bench. This is the ladies, I'm told the gents is the same. And, of course, the famous toiletries!

Everything you could need if you had forgotten anything. Although the site was fairly full most nights, and very full on the Friday night, there was never any problem using the showers. No waiting.

The setting of the site is lovely, above the sea and overlooking Largo Law. And the walk through the wood across the road is delightful, especially at this time of year with all the wildflowers and the birds singing.

We walked along the coastal path to Elie and caught the bus back. It was a lovely interesting walk and you can get a coffee at the caravan site café at Shell Bay. We also took the bus to Anstruther for the boat trip out to the Isle of May. This is very popular for seeing all the nesting sea-birds, especially the puffins, and it is best to book on-line.

The fish and chips at the Anstruther chippy are deservedly famous. Maybe we were lucky but we only queued for a couple of minutes to sit in. We also took the bus to St Andrews which is a pleasant town. You can go via the coast road which takes about 1½ hours and is very scenic or the direct bus route which takes about 20 minutes. Both cost the same at £5. And the only drawback is the walk up the hill to the campsite when you get off the bus.

All in all, a wonderful stay, no doubt helped by the wall-to-wall sunshine. Many thanks to Jan and Craig for running such a lovely site so well. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2161 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020