Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 24 March To 7 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 109 Reviews
                10/10 from 109 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brenda Waldie 1 review from this member

Our second visit to Woodlands this year and never fails to give value for money. Warm welcome as usual from Jan and Craig and even some wedding cake from their daughters wedding at weekend. Very relaxing holiday on well kept site, spotless toilet block with free toiletries if needed. Well stocked recreation room and even ice dispenser. Great place for touring and fish and chips from Anstruther is a must. Look forward to next year's holiday in this beautiful spot

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Garry1302 1 review from this member

Great site with exceptional views, amenities and spacious static vans. We stayed in Arthurs seat which was clean, comfy and spacious which really made us feel at home. The view from the static was picturesque, words cannot describe the beauty of the view which Arthurs seat provided. The site itself is located away from any busy towns or roads which really adds to the quiet and relaxed atmosphere of the site. Cannot recommend Woodland Gardens enough especially because of how attentive, helpful and friendly owners Jan and Craig were. Will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nikki graham 1 review from this member

Woodland gardens is a nice lovely relaxing quiet and friendly place to visit. I occasionally go over with my mum and dad and stay in our touring caravan. The owners Jan and Craig are very very friendly and welcoming. I absolutely love staying there for the weekend. I would recommend this site to anyone who has a touring caravan a mobile home or a camper van or who just want to camp out. The toilet blocks are very very clean and there is also free toiletries you can use if you forget your own. I would give this site 5 plus stars.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Loulous 1 review from this member

This is a gem. Adults only means that it is quiet and relaxing, it is beautifully presented and it is immediately

Apparent that it is very well loved and cared for.

The toilets, well what can I say that hasn’t been said already, they are simply the best

Whilst this site is less than 10 miles from my own front door I will most definitely be a regular visitor,

Keep up the good work you have a wonderful site to be proud of and showcases what camping and caravaninnig should be about, it has the most stunning views and a perfect location for touring the East Neuk

Of Fife, an often overlooked area but most definitely one of the best!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jan Thompson 1 review from this member

Just spent a lovely weekend at Woodland Gardens, great site, excellent facilities, including a big recreation room. Shower block is really nice, and the owners even provide toiletries.

The surrounding area is beautiful, just a short drive to the beach. We spent a lovely day exploring St Andrews, Elie, Pittenweem, Anstruther and Crail.

Will definitely go back to this site.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cwarchc 25 reviews from this member

We have just come back from a week with our caravan here.

It's a really nice site

Immaculate

Great amenity block, complete with toiletries (a nice touch)

There is also a well appointed recreation room.

It's in a really good spot for exploring Fife

Very dog friendly, with a great woodland walk, straight across from the entrance

Nice owners

If there is anything to 'moan' about? then I suppose the pitches are a little on the small side.

However, it is a really good site

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Clappersgirl 3 reviews from this member

We have just come home from a 4-night stay at this lovely camp site. Yes, it is small with a lot of units on, but we had plenty of room for sitting out in the sunshine and we didn't feel at all cramped. Everywhere is beautifully maintained and immaculate and I don't think there is anything that hasn't been thought of for your convenience and comfort. The showers etc are spacious and solid (no flimsy partitions here). There are 3 washbasins and 3 toilet cubicles and 2 very spacious shower rooms, one complete with toilet and washbasin, and the other with a lovely long bench. This is the ladies, I'm told the gents is the same. And, of course, the famous toiletries! Everything you could need if you had forgotten anything. Although the site was fairly full most nights, and very full on the Friday night, there was never any problem using the showers. No waiting.

The setting of the site is lovely, above the sea and overlooking Largo Law. And the walk through the wood across the road is delightful, especially at this time of year with all the wildflowers and the birds singing.

We walked along the coastal path to Elie and caught the bus back. It was a lovely interesting walk and you can get a coffee at the caravan site café at Shell Bay. We also took the bus to Anstruther for the boat trip out to the Isle of May. This is very popular for seeing all the nesting sea-birds, especially the puffins, and it is best to book on-line. The fish and chips at the Anstruther chippy are deservedly famous. Maybe we were lucky but we only queued for a couple of minutes to sit in. We also took the bus to St Andrews which is a pleasant town. You can go via the coast road which takes about 1½ hours and is very scenic or the direct bus route which takes about 20 minutes. Both cost the same at £5. And the only drawback is the walk up the hill to the campsite when you get off the bus.

All in all, a wonderful stay, no doubt helped by the wall-to-wall sunshine. Many thanks to Jan and Craig for running such a lovely site so well.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cheekyjock 1 review from this member

We've owned a campervan for over 5yrs now & travelled far & wide in it.

This campsite is by far the Nicest, quietest & cleanest so far! Attention to detail is 2nd to none, very friendly attentive owners.

Free toiletries in the amazing shower rooms was the icing on the cake. Will return for sure. The only reason I've given child friendly 1-10 is that it is an adult only site & I had to click something to submit my review.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Dougiemarr 2 reviews from this member

Spent 2 days at this site in a posh pod, Hansel and was very impressed. First time glamping and if this is what you get I'm sold. Hansel is set back in the far corner not far from the showers with a decking all around it. We had brought our camping gear, sleeping bags, BBQ, cooking stuff and the whole experience was very relaxing and recharged our batteries.

We sat at the back of Hansel in the mornings having our breakfast looking down to the sea enjoying the early sun. The double bed in the pod is very comfy and we both slept late into the morning. As with other reviews the toilets and showers are briliant. Its the only campsite I've been on where you can go to Vegas for a shower in the morning. (You have to visit to understand that one)

We used the Recreation room for the ice dispenser and the games The weekend we were there lots of folks were sitting out at the picnic benches playing different board games. Very civilised.

We went down to the crusoe hotel for a few beers and its a lovely walk down through the village to the small harbour. We also visited the Railway Inn which was used more by the locals who were very chatty.

Leven is 3 miles away and there's a Sainsburys, Lidl and Aldi's for your shopping. On recommendation from the owners we went to a fish and chip van that stops in the village on a Friday night and had a great carryout fish supper. On Saturday we had a chinese delivered to the site, again from a restaurant recommended by the owners.

We left the car on the Saturday and used the 95 bus that runs up the Fife coast and walked two sections of the coastal path which was very enjoyable. (The weather was fantastic)

We loved the site, would highly recommend it and we will be back on a regular basis.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paddyvan 7 reviews from this member

This has to be a 10/10 wee site, everything clean and tidy, gardens and grounds immaculate, owners very helpful and friendly, nice and quiet adult site, great base for exploring Fife. The heated toilets even have showers creams and lotsa other stuff in them and the showers are free too. Overall a fantastic little site you will not be disappointed.

Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Fife   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2863 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0977