Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 24 March To 7 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 109 Reviews
                10/10 from 109 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nessdoll 2 reviews from this member

Group of us Stayed 2 nights at Woodland Gardens and have found it to be an outstanding, adult only, site. Jan and Craig where extremely friendly and helpful, and they keep the site and facilities spotlessly clean.

Site immaculate and lots of extras - fridge, freezer in great recreation room, were we spent most of out nights due to the weather (lots of rain) along with TV and big comfy sofa - it was like home from home, games, books, pool table, and table football.

We also did a walk from Lower Largo to Elie which was stunning as coast line is spectacular, and hope to return one day to do it again.

We will certainly be back, and Jan and Craig couldnít not have been any more welcoming and canít thank them enough for letting us stay in their little gem of a campsite! There are also static caravans that are rented out which is great for those who don't have their own Caravan / Motorhomes etc.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiona W 175 reviews from this member

Whilst I would agree with many of the positive reviews about the site itself (friendly owners, nice touches in the loos like fresh flowers and shampoo, quiet location on a minor road, off-site dog walks, lots to see locally), this was by far the most depressing pitch we have ever camped on.

We were one yard from a 10ft high conifer hedge along one side that blocked views up to Largo Law; one yard from a 10ft conifer hedge to the front that blocked pretty sunset and countryside views, and also cast a dense cold shade when we wanted to sit out in the warm evening sun; and a few paces (not 6 metres) from a caravan & awning to the other side that blocked views down to the sparkling sea.

We felt very hemmed in. Hopefully the new owners will reduce the two hedges to the height of the larch-lap fence along the road.

But if enjoying views and evening sun are not in your list of 'must haves' for camping, then ignore this review.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mike.cadwallen 6 reviews from this member

A nicely located site with a warm welcome, Ideal for touring the East Neuk of Fife. Anstruther fish and chips are a must!

The site owners have recently taken over and have plans to develop. Eg heated toilet and shower block - this will be welcome to all users, although the existing facilities are OK.

The site itself is well kept, but we would find it a little too compact if full. We were lucky enough to have what we assumed to be seasonal pitches either side and as it was mid week the owners were not at home so no extra vehicles.

Privacy would be an issue due to the closeness of the pitches. We met some friendly people and enjoyed our stay in spite of the weather. We will probably return in a year or so to see how things are changing.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Schnauzer Camper 10 reviews from this member

We are regular tenters who have been to quite a few camp-sites in the UK over the last few years. As dog owners we are always concerned about being made to feel welcome, as was the case with Jan & Craig. Indeed, our spoilt little schnauzer had a whale of a time from his armchair!

The campsite is very well run, immaculate and extremely friendly. Every facility is there. The views are simply stunning. Our hosts went out of their way to ensure the well being of their guests - without being intrusive at all.

We rate this campsite as one of the best that we have ever stayed at, and without any doubt shall return. Every guest, whether a camper, caravanner or motor home owner was, without exception, the most friendly people that we have come across on a campsite.

If you like peace & quiet - this is the place for you. On the other hand, if you like plenty of noise & rowdiness - there are plenty of other campsites to pitch your tent and blend in!

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Janereed 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from 5 nights at Woodland Gardens and have found it to be a brilliant little, adult only, site. Jan and Craig are really friendly and helpful, and they keep the site and facilities spotlessly clean.

For a small site it has lots of extras including a laundry room and a recreational room - we spent a great night with fellow campers, Eric, Linda and Sparky, watching the football.

We had a fairly good spell weather wise and enjoyed visiting all the little fishing villages in the East Neuk of Fife, Elie, Pittenweem and Anstruther to name a few.

There are lots of gorgeous beaches nearby and plenty of walks etc. The nearest shops are about a mile away with a steep hill back up to the site.

We will certainly be back, you're doing a great job Jan and Craig, don't change anything!

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ixheth 1 review from this member

I was very fortunate to visit this site with my 3 friends while on a walking weekend. What a gem of a find. Both Criag and Jan could not be more helpful.

The weather was pretty miserable but great company and a welcoming quiet site with no noisy children ( sorry everyone apart from us) made for a great weekend. I certainly would consider returning if out in that neck of the woods again.

The recreation room for anyone camping is a great idea, and was a great escape from the constant rain. I would have liked a power point in the toilet area to allow me to use my straighteners in a more spacious environment. A small quibble but to a girl nice to have.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ALI162 7 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site this is - lovely and quiet with very friendly helpful owners. We took one of our smaller tents as you are limited to a maximum pitch size of 5m by 4m.

On arrival we were greeted by the owners who guided us to our pitch and showed us around the facilities on the site including the recreation room which has a fridge and freezer for campers use.

Although the toilet and shower facilities are not the most modern they were a pleasure to use as they were scrupulously clean and had toiletries available for use. They also asked us if we would like a picnic bench at our pitch which we thought was a nice touch.

We could rave on and on about this site but we couldn't fault it in an way - it is perfect for us. The surrounding area has some beautiful coastal walks with the odd pub along the route.

This is Jan and Craigs first season as owners of this gem of a campsite - all we can say is they are getting it right on all levels and we will be making this our regular weekend getaway.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wrightyja 3 reviews from this member

Just back after 2 days stay - what a great site. Owners Jan and Craig really passionate about what they do and very friendly and helpful.

Site immaculate and lots of extras - fridge, freezer in great recreation room along with tv and big comfy sofa - it was like home from home, games, books, pool table, table football.

Although toilets a bit dated they were spotless and more than adequate. A great find we will definitely be back, it's a shame it's not open all year as there are not many sites in Fife open in the Winter months.

It's an adults only site so nice and quiet. There are also static caravans that are rented out which is great for those who don't have their own caravan / motorhome or tent.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lottydog 19 reviews from this member

We only spent 2 nights here but wished we had booked for longer. This is a beautiful small site for adults only - it was so peaceful.

The toilets were kept beautifully clean although a little bit on the cold side. Nice large showers with plenty of room to get dried and dressed. The caravan facilities were very good with water and drainage within easy reach of all Caravans.

The village was within walking distance, we walked down to the harbour and had a nice meal at Crusoes hotel. Try their fish and chips! But be warned it is quite a hike back up hill to the site.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gillianodotcom 3 reviews from this member

Visited this site for the first time looking for a peaceful break and no children. What I found was a beautiful campsite with amazing views and great facilities. The campsite is under new ownership and I spoke to a few of the seasonal folks on the site and they say the new owners have added a few improvements with a new reception, upgraded Recreation Room and a general clean up of fences and gates etc. That aside as a first time visitor all I can say is the place was spotless and the toilet block had a lot of nice touches from complementary cotton buds and cotton wool to shampoo and conditioner sachets. There is only one shower but it has plenty of room to get changed and lots of hooks to hang all your clothes and towels etc. (So many of the sites I've been to they expect you to get showered in a box.

The new owners are very friendly and eager to please. The recreation room had loads of games and books plus a 42' TV with freeview channels. It has a massive leather sofa which was way too comfortable and lots of local information. We had a few games of Table Football, very competitive.

The sky at night was amazing, never new there were so many stars visible to the naked eye. The pitch was hard standing with electric hook-up and the grounds were immaculate with plenty of early spring flowers on show.

Regarding on site facilities there is no shop but there are shops in the local village and we walked down to the pub in Lower Largo, the Railway Inn where we found the classic local pub where everybody was very friendly. We walked out onto the small harbour wall after the pub and soaked in the views across the Forth to East Lothian, breathtaking. There is a walk back up the hill and I would recommend taking a torch for the last bit. An time you felt a bit tired you just turn round and look at the views for a few minutes. The nearer you get to the site the more spectacular the view.

We will definitely be back here again this year as it was such a pleasant change to be on a truly peaceful, clean and well managed site.

Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3758 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019