Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 17/07/2020

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 112 Reviews
                10/10 from 112 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 17/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PeterPan997 17 reviews from this member

 The site is well sign posted and easy to find.

We was welcomed by the owners who were very helpful and showed where our pitch was, the site is set in beautiful surroundings.

The site is small but very well kept, pitch size was at a premium and when full a bit cramped.

In the recreation room it had a pool table for those who enjoyed that sort of thing, there was also a fridge and freezer which was very handy and plenty of info for those who like to visit attractions.

The toilets were very clean at all times, the only down side was there was only one shower in both the Ladies and Gents, this led at times to queuing.

All in all a very pleasant friendly site. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pipersmum 1 review from this member

 This is one of the best sites we have ever visited. Small, peaceful and beautifully looked after by Jan and Craig, who can't do enough to ensure their visitors are happy. Jan even loaned my sister and I a pair of wellies each to take the dogs for a walk on a particularly wet day!

The site has nice toilets, spacious shower room, washing and drying room and best of all, a recreation room with telly, books and games and pool table where you can relax and socialise in the evening.

Be sure to visit the Crusoe hotel in Lower Largo for a meal - they allow well-behaved dogs. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blizob 2 reviews from this member

 Great wee site with excellent facilities. Hard standing for caravan and awning good during this wet summer but still plenty grass, hedging and flowers to make the site attractive. Owners very helpful when setting up pitch. Adult only site which kept things quiet.

Toilets spotless. Only one shower in each block - never had to queue but could be an issue if site was full. Recreation room is great, comfy sofa and tv were novelty for us on holiday and let us watch wimbledon without going to pub!

Lovely walks from site. Climb Largo Law for a great view or stroll over the fields to Upper Largo or Kiel's Den- great for dog walking. Choice of pubs in walking distance at Lower and Upper Largo - fish n chips at Crusoe Hotel were delicious.

Great base for touring Fife's picturesque villages - Crail, Elie and Falkland were our favourites. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nessdoll 2 reviews from this member

 Group of us Stayed 2 nights at Woodland Gardens and have found it to be an outstanding, adult only, site. Jan and Craig where extremely friendly and helpful, and they keep the site and facilities spotlessly clean.

Site immaculate and lots of extras - fridge, freezer in great recreation room, were we spent most of out nights due to the weather (lots of rain) along with TV and big comfy sofa - it was like home from home, games, books, pool table, and table football.

We also did a walk from Lower Largo to Elie which was stunning as coast line is spectacular, and hope to return one day to do it again.

We will certainly be back, and Jan and Craig couldnít not have been any more welcoming and canít thank them enough for letting us stay in their little gem of a campsite! There are also static caravans that are rented out which is great for those who don't have their own Caravan / Motorhomes etc. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiona W 182 reviews from this member

 Whilst I would agree with many of the positive reviews about the site itself (friendly owners, nice touches in the loos like fresh flowers and shampoo, quiet location on a minor road, off-site dog walks, lots to see locally), this was by far the most depressing pitch we have ever camped on.

We were one yard from a 10ft high conifer hedge along one side that blocked views up to Largo Law; one yard from a 10ft conifer hedge to the front that blocked pretty sunset and countryside views, and also cast a dense cold shade when we wanted to sit out in the warm evening sun; and a few paces (not 6 metres) from a caravan & awning to the other side that blocked views down to the sparkling sea.

We felt very hemmed in. Hopefully the new owners will reduce the two hedges to the height of the larch-lap fence along the road.

But if enjoying views and evening sun are not in your list of 'must haves' for camping, then ignore this review. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mike.cadwallen 6 reviews from this member

 A nicely located site with a warm welcome, Ideal for touring the East Neuk of Fife. Anstruther fish and chips are a must!

The site owners have recently taken over and have plans to develop. Eg heated toilet and shower block - this will be welcome to all users, although the existing facilities are OK.

The site itself is well kept, but we would find it a little too compact if full. We were lucky enough to have what we assumed to be seasonal pitches either side and as it was mid week the owners were not at home so no extra vehicles.

Privacy would be an issue due to the closeness of the pitches. We met some friendly people and enjoyed our stay in spite of the weather. We will probably return in a year or so to see how things are changing. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Schnauzer Camper 10 reviews from this member

 We are regular tenters who have been to quite a few camp-sites in the UK over the last few years. As dog owners we are always concerned about being made to feel welcome, as was the case with Jan & Craig. Indeed, our spoilt little schnauzer had a whale of a time from his armchair!

The campsite is very well run, immaculate and extremely friendly. Every facility is there. The views are simply stunning. Our hosts went out of their way to ensure the well being of their guests - without being intrusive at all.

We rate this campsite as one of the best that we have ever stayed at, and without any doubt shall return. Every guest, whether a camper, caravanner or motor home owner was, without exception, the most friendly people that we have come across on a campsite.

If you like peace & quiet - this is the place for you. On the other hand, if you like plenty of noise & rowdiness - there are plenty of other campsites to pitch your tent and blend in! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janereed 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from 5 nights at Woodland Gardens and have found it to be a brilliant little, adult only, site. Jan and Craig are really friendly and helpful, and they keep the site and facilities spotlessly clean.

For a small site it has lots of extras including a laundry room and a recreational room - we spent a great night with fellow campers, Eric, Linda and Sparky, watching the football.

We had a fairly good spell weather wise and enjoyed visiting all the little fishing villages in the East Neuk of Fife, Elie, Pittenweem and Anstruther to name a few.

There are lots of gorgeous beaches nearby and plenty of walks etc. The nearest shops are about a mile away with a steep hill back up to the site.

We will certainly be back, you're doing a great job Jan and Craig, don't change anything! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ixheth 1 review from this member

 I was very fortunate to visit this site with my 3 friends while on a walking weekend. What a gem of a find. Both Criag and Jan could not be more helpful.

The weather was pretty miserable but great company and a welcoming quiet site with no noisy children ( sorry everyone apart from us) made for a great weekend. I certainly would consider returning if out in that neck of the woods again.

The recreation room for anyone camping is a great idea, and was a great escape from the constant rain. I would have liked a power point in the toilet area to allow me to use my straighteners in a more spacious environment. A small quibble but to a girl nice to have. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ALI162 7 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site this is - lovely and quiet with very friendly helpful owners. We took one of our smaller tents as you are limited to a maximum pitch size of 5m by 4m.

On arrival we were greeted by the owners who guided us to our pitch and showed us around the facilities on the site including the recreation room which has a fridge and freezer for campers use.

Although the toilet and shower facilities are not the most modern they were a pleasure to use as they were scrupulously clean and had toiletries available for use. They also asked us if we would like a picnic bench at our pitch which we thought was a nice touch.

We could rave on and on about this site but we couldn't fault it in an way - it is perfect for us. The surrounding area has some beautiful coastal walks with the odd pub along the route.

This is Jan and Craigs first season as owners of this gem of a campsite - all we can say is they are getting it right on all levels and we will be making this our regular weekend getaway. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3340 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020