Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 26/03/2021 to 20/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 116 Reviews
                10/10 from 116 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coachman couple 1 review from this member

 Having just returned from our first visit we will definitely be back. Must be the prettiest site we have stayed on. Pitches are tight so you will be looking out on someone else's car but it wasn't an issue. Lovely clean showers with a nice touch of freebie shampoo, shower gel & lots of lotions etc [well in the ladies anyway ha ha] Well maintained site with good facilities. Only one male & one female shower so a wee queue had built up this morning, but as extra showers are being added for next season this shouldn't be an issue next year. Friendly helpful owners who are chatty & recommendations for dinner. Walking distance from pub & hotel & lovely dinner at the Crusoe Hotel.

The friendliness of the owners make it for me. I like the fact eing such a small site you get the opportunity to get to know them a bit more than you would on bigger sites. Heard other visitors raving abouyt the site. Cant wait to return. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stellamaris 12 reviews from this member

 Just home from a lovely weekend, however to be honest it felt just like home. Quiet, peaceful and spotless with lovely owners. Its all the little finishings that makes this site stand out from others. All the lotions and potions in the ladies toilets, air freshener and soft quality toilet rolls. They even provide washing up liquid and anti bacteria cleansing at the waste station. The grounds are well kept and drainage good. So if its a quiet peaceful get away your looking for in Fife look no further.

The owners intend on replacing the toilet blocks next season, however in the mean time they do the job and are so clean. The pitches on hard standing have a patio area also.

Cant wait to return next weekend.

Site is well manage and a credit to the owners. Best of all this is there first season, can't wait to see what's next to come. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camperlck 10 reviews from this member

 I would agree with many of the comments already posted. Great little site with lots of greenery, very friendly and helpful wardens, spotlessly clean toilets, good facilities, good for dog walks, lovely area with plenty to do etc.

However would also agree with pitches being too small. We were lucky in that 2 units moved shortly after we arrived and we had some space around us. Others were very hemmed in. Probably needs around half the number of pitches than is actually there at the moment. Then this would be a perfect site. Would definitely return but would try and go at quieter times of year to reduce chance of bad pitch. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mrsgrinchy 5 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site! We went for 3 nights and stayed 5. The owners could not have been more helpful and pleasant.

The views from the site entrance are outstanding, the site is peaceful and quiet and the facilities sparkling clean, warm and homely.

More showers are planned for next season - we did have to queue on occasion.

Pitches are not huge, which may be an issue for some, but the site suited us and our little dog perfectly. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PeterPan997 17 reviews from this member

 The site is well sign posted and easy to find.

We was welcomed by the owners who were very helpful and showed where our pitch was, the site is set in beautiful surroundings.

The site is small but very well kept, pitch size was at a premium and when full a bit cramped.

In the recreation room it had a pool table for those who enjoyed that sort of thing, there was also a fridge and freezer which was very handy and plenty of info for those who like to visit attractions.

The toilets were very clean at all times, the only down side was there was only one shower in both the Ladies and Gents, this led at times to queuing.

All in all a very pleasant friendly site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pipersmum 1 review from this member

 This is one of the best sites we have ever visited. Small, peaceful and beautifully looked after by Jan and Craig, who can't do enough to ensure their visitors are happy. Jan even loaned my sister and I a pair of wellies each to take the dogs for a walk on a particularly wet day!

The site has nice toilets, spacious shower room, washing and drying room and best of all, a recreation room with telly, books and games and pool table where you can relax and socialise in the evening.

Be sure to visit the Crusoe hotel in Lower Largo for a meal - they allow well-behaved dogs. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blizob 2 reviews from this member

 Great wee site with excellent facilities. Hard standing for caravan and awning good during this wet summer but still plenty grass, hedging and flowers to make the site attractive. Owners very helpful when setting up pitch. Adult only site which kept things quiet.

Toilets spotless. Only one shower in each block - never had to queue but could be an issue if site was full. Recreation room is great, comfy sofa and tv were novelty for us on holiday and let us watch wimbledon without going to pub!

Lovely walks from site. Climb Largo Law for a great view or stroll over the fields to Upper Largo or Kiel's Den- great for dog walking. Choice of pubs in walking distance at Lower and Upper Largo - fish n chips at Crusoe Hotel were delicious.

Great base for touring Fife's picturesque villages - Crail, Elie and Falkland were our favourites. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nessdoll 2 reviews from this member

 Group of us Stayed 2 nights at Woodland Gardens and have found it to be an outstanding, adult only, site. Jan and Craig where extremely friendly and helpful, and they keep the site and facilities spotlessly clean.

Site immaculate and lots of extras - fridge, freezer in great recreation room, were we spent most of out nights due to the weather (lots of rain) along with TV and big comfy sofa - it was like home from home, games, books, pool table, and table football.

We also did a walk from Lower Largo to Elie which was stunning as coast line is spectacular, and hope to return one day to do it again.

We will certainly be back, and Jan and Craig couldnít not have been any more welcoming and canít thank them enough for letting us stay in their little gem of a campsite! There are also static caravans that are rented out which is great for those who don't have their own Caravan / Motorhomes etc. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiona W 186 reviews from this member

 Whilst I would agree with many of the positive reviews about the site itself (friendly owners, nice touches in the loos like fresh flowers and shampoo, quiet location on a minor road, off-site dog walks, lots to see locally), this was by far the most depressing pitch we have ever camped on.

We were one yard from a 10ft high conifer hedge along one side that blocked views up to Largo Law; one yard from a 10ft conifer hedge to the front that blocked pretty sunset and countryside views, and also cast a dense cold shade when we wanted to sit out in the warm evening sun; and a few paces (not 6 metres) from a caravan & awning to the other side that blocked views down to the sparkling sea.

We felt very hemmed in. Hopefully the new owners will reduce the two hedges to the height of the larch-lap fence along the road.

But if enjoying views and evening sun are not in your list of 'must haves' for camping, then ignore this review. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mike.cadwallen 6 reviews from this member

 A nicely located site with a warm welcome, Ideal for touring the East Neuk of Fife. Anstruther fish and chips are a must!

The site owners have recently taken over and have plans to develop. Eg heated toilet and shower block - this will be welcome to all users, although the existing facilities are OK.

The site itself is well kept, but we would find it a little too compact if full. We were lucky enough to have what we assumed to be seasonal pitches either side and as it was mid week the owners were not at home so no extra vehicles.

Privacy would be an issue due to the closeness of the pitches. We met some friendly people and enjoyed our stay in spite of the weather. We will probably return in a year or so to see how things are changing. 


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5194 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement