Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Caravaning Des 4 Vents

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Crevecoeur En Brie > Caravaning Des 4 Vents Reviews

Caravaning Des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard
Disneyland
Crevecoeur En Brie
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77610
Tel: +33 01 64 07 41 11
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 119 Reviews
                9/10 from 119 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Familycampfunsters 8 reviews from this member

We arrived at this site after driving from Holland. Was very impressed with how it looked and presented. The staff were friendly and showed us to our pitch. We were surprised with how big the pitches were and well maintained, with each pitch separated by hedges. The first night we ate at the area where they have a snack bar which sold pizzas, burgers, chicken, etc. We couldn't believe the price of everything. Some reviews on here said it was cheap and and well priced but we couldn't disagree more. It was 6 euros for a pint, which for a campsite is ridiculous. It cost 9 euros for sausage an chips. When I say sausage I mean ye olde oake sausages out of a tin. It cost us 50 euros for sausage chips, chicken chips, chicken nuggets and chips and three drinks - This is not cheap for what you get! The guy serving was really rude as well (the only member of staff that was).

Toilets/Showers, etc. Why no toilet roll holder in the toilets? Why no urinals? Why no toilet seats? I now understand why my wife moans at me to put the toilet seat down. We had our own toilet roll/disinfectant bag that we took every time. They could have been a lot cleaner in my opinion.

Pool - Really clean, really cold (man up and get on with it) kids enjoyed it as did Dad. You cant get in there though without going through a foot pool, and shower - this is a bit silly considering some parents need to watch their children. Whatever you do, do not go into the pool area with ANY footwear. If you leave them on the side a member of staff comes along and simply throws them over the fence, which I found really rude, not that I committed this almighty sin.

Childrens facilities - Fantastic, no complaints at all!

Location - In the middle of nowhere. Make sure you have anything you need before you get here. Nearest market is a fair distance away. Apparently there is a market on Thursdays and Saturdays nearby but we never went.

The nearest big town is Tournan. We went for a meal one night and thought I was going to get mugged. Time for a short sharp exit, and found a chinese nearby (found it on google maps). Was really cheap, staff were lovely and it was fun trying to translate all of the Chinese meals written in French.

We traveled to Disneyland twice - great location for this. We also traveled to Paris. Everyone seems to get the train from a nearby town called Tournan. We got ours from Marles En Brie which is a hell of a lot closer, and the same train runs through Tournan. The car park was massive, well lit, and easy enough to get tickets from the vending machine and quite cheap (under 12's are free). Took about 30 minutes to get into Paris, and we got the last train back at 1115 from Gare de L'est. When you return get the train the goes to Coulommiers. Trains are well lit and much better than the uk. Metro in Paris is easy to get around and really cheap.

Finally - wasps! Millions of wasps! grrrr - enough said

Would we go back - no!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Legster 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 12 night stay on this site and could not have chosen a more perfect site for our holiday needs Disney, day in Paris and just chilling. The staff were extremely polite and nothing was too much trouble.

We spent 4 days at Disney, just a short 25 min drive from site to Disney Car Park (15 a day to park). We had a 4 day pass and spent every other day at Disney, with the days in between chilling on site with our two children (aged 9 & 7).

Our pitch was next to the playground, swimming pool & toilet/shower facilities, which was ideal with kids. Playground was well equipped to suit a range of ages and also a volleyball court, basketball net and petanque area. Undercover were also 4 table tennis tables (own equipment required) and 2 table football games.

The swimming pool area was always clean, the water was a little on the cold side, but this did not stop my kids having hours of fun. To be honest, it was quite refreshing on a hot day and you soon got used to the temperature.

The shower and toilet facilities were cleaned daily and had plenty of hot water, our pitch was closest to the ones by the swimming pool and were therefore used more frequently than others on the site and could have perhaps been cleaned again later in the afternoon. We never had to queue for either. It's worth taking your own toilet paper as paper and soap, although paper is supplied by the entrance block.

On site was a mobile shop, open daily 7. 30 to 11 each morning with fresh baguettes, pastries and basic provisions to keep you going. My son loved going and ordering our breakfast requirements in French each day. Also on site was a cafe/bar trailer, which opened daily from 4pm until around 11pm. Food was good and although perhaps a little expensive (Rotisserie Chicken, Pizza, Burger etc) and lovely to have cold afternoon beer making use of the reception Wi-Fi.

We caught a train from a nearby town Tournan to Paris (60 for Family of 4, incl Metro around Paris) and station had a free car park, we had no problem parking and was well lit when we returned at around 11pm.

About a 10-15 minute drive from the site was a fantastic big cat park 'Les Parc des Felines'. We spent a lovely day here and was able to see a huge variety of big & small cats, we were lucky to see the white Kruger lion cubs. Also had an Island where Lemurs roamed freely and watch out for the goats (they love popcorn). Also had a 4D Cinema show, which was very good. Well worth a visit at about 55 for a Family of 4.

We cannot recommend this site enough for either base for Disney or relaxing camping holiday for the family

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dirksdonuts 9 reviews from this member

Just returned from France by visiting this campsite in order that the children could visit both Paris and Euro Disney

The site was better than I expected when I saw it was classed as a 3 star. The largest pitches that I have ever seen on any campsite. They were all well grassed and level even after the summer break.

Toilets were ok with toilet paper provided but no seats on them which I feel they need. The showers were fine and I never had to wait. The pool was very cold so be prepared.

The reception and staff could be more helpful if they tried. They offered advice on Paris and Disney and the area in general. Very nice people who speak fluent English.

6amp electrics so be mindful of electric kettle etc being used at the same time as other electrics.

I feel they could reach a 4 star easy if they spent some of the money on the shower blocks or even providing a new one. It lacks having a shop as some people have mentioned but the van does open at 8. 30 providing fresh bread etc and a small amount of provisions.

20 minute easy drive to Disney and about 30 miles to drive to the centre of Paris or catch the train from about 10 minutes from the campsite straight into the centre. Free car parking at the train station. And about 60 euros for a family of 4 for an all day train and tube pass.

Would I stay again. Yes without doubt great site overall

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Craftie2004 19 reviews from this member

Stayed here again to do the attractions after 10 nights in Vendee.

We last stayed in 2013, and again, we stayed with friends.

Disappointingly, although we had booked well in advance, we were not able to be pitched together as requested. Coupled with really good weather, the site was at capacity from drop in caravans. As a result, we were put in an area that was ample for one caravan but small for two vans - More so when we saw the amount of space other units had. Had this site been our main stay, I would have had more to say to the owners.

Nevertheless it is a site we used as a base to visit Paris and Disney, and on the whole, the weather was favourable, so we didn't spend too much time on site.

Toilets are adequate, although right next to the showers, so a little wet underfoot at times.

Onsite is a catering wagon that does chicken and chips for a reasonable price, and each morning a van turns up with fresh bread and other limited provisions.

Also has a pool on site, but is circular with no shallow end.

If you visit here, try and avoid getting sited around the edge of the camp, in the hot months there is an abundance of wasps, which can prove frustrating - there were plenty of overflowing homemade wasp traps around the edge.

On a non camping note, it was cool that we got to see some glow worms!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonuge 2 reviews from this member

We Love this site.

This is the second year we stayed here in our caravan with our 5 children. There is plenty to do while at the campsite with games room, playground and free wifi at the reception. The pool is basic and cold but on hot days a welcome, refreshing dip.

The cafe/bar is lovely and reasonably priced and on Saturday night Pascal and the band serenade diners beautifully.

The staff are friendly and welcoming and speak excellent English, the toilet and shower facilities are clean and well maintained. Just remember to take toilet paper in with you.

It takes about 20 minutes to drive to Disneyland from this site and if you have not already bought park tickets consider the Passporte Annuel as it can be cheaper if you wish to have more than three or four days in the parks with the bonus of discounts in the shops, restaurants, free parking and use of Kennels (depending on the passport type).

We look forward to returning here.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: James Scotts Clarke 5 reviews from this member

This site is lovely. Pitches are spacious and ours was massive. You can set up as you like. It is all flat with hedges and trees screening every pitch to give reasonable privacy. Facilities are good. Pool unheated but our children loved it. Also a pretty good playground and indoor ping pong.

Close to Disneyland and train to get into Paris. We spent several days hanging out on the campsite and it was just chilled. Owners were very helpful with everything. Croissants fresh every morning 0830.

Full of Brits. Pool safety pretty good.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Quechappy 8 reviews from this member

We just returned from 4 vents and had a four night stay. The welcome was very generous from the owner and her daughter. We were sorted out promptly. The electrical hook up worked fine and had no issues re polarities etc. I liked the fact that these glowed during the night which was a good guidance to the toilet blocks but also if one happened to pitch up late it would be ok due to these.

The pitches are an extremely generous size which you could realistically pitch two tents on and have the car there. There were other pitches for caravans and there seemed to be no complaints I could gather.

The toilet blocks were cleaned out each day to a very high standard. There was toilet paper supplied but no soap, so it is a case of bring your own. It might be irksome for some but at least you know. The showers were nice and warm.

There was a mobile bakery visiting the site and was there was a small shop should one need something about a couple kms away. A main supermarket was about 5kms which was an Intermarche or Carrerfour (both with fuel) a little further away. If you needed gluten free stuff there is a section in both places.

We chose the site for the proximity to Disney which was our main objective.

The only downside was the pool which others have mentioned as it was too cold and entry was a bit awkward. The dawn chorus at this time of year while stunning is a 4am start so earplugs possibly!

Apart from this, we would definitely recommend a visit as an option for Disney.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PamelaJune 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 2 children. We arrived to a very warm welcome and shown to our pitch. The pitch was Huge. We asked where to position the caravan because we thought it was 2 pitches. A very peaceful site in the evenings and mornings everyone seemed to have campsite etiquette. A very well maintained site. The facilities are clean, the only gripe would be the shower heads(too small) however plenty of hot water and it would not stop us returning. The snack bar is great if you want a night off from cooking. We enjoyed one evening at the snack bar with a band playing. Great family atmosphere very friendly and we will definitely return next year. The swimming pool is an added bonus and the bakery van is superb. Ideal site for 2 weeks or a few days before heading further south. 100% recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jehann 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site! Really large pitches which are well maintained. Washrooms clean, showers good. Only gripe the lack of soap in the toilets. Lovely but cold swimming pool. Great sports facilities, though we didn't make use of them as we were at the site primarily to visit Eurodisney. Only 15 mins drive from the Disney parks making it ideal for this purpose. Mainly English and Dutch staying on the site. Staff speak ok English and were v helpful. Would highly recommend especially if wanting to visit Disney parks or Paris.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Beaniesmum28 2 reviews from this member

Absolutely loved this site!

We chose here to be close to Disney Land (15 mins drive).

This was our first trip abroad with our caravan so we were quite nervous but we couldn't have been more happy with Les 4 Vents! The staff are so helpful and friendly, and speak perfect English. The site is gorgeous, well maintained, and the pitches are HUGE! And as there so big you get lots of privacy and room for the children to play.

The fresh bread and croissant van on a morning is an excellent service, as is the cafe on an evening - the chicken and chips were yummy!

We used the the pool and the playground and both were excellent!

The showers were ok - a bit grassy and sandy but that can't be helped as that was what the ground outside is made out of! Generally very clean and lots of hot water.

I really hope we stay here again.

Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Crevecoeur En Brie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5257 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019