Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Caravaning Des 4 Vents

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Crevecoeur En Brie > Caravaning Des 4 Vents Reviews

Caravaning Des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard
Disneyland
Crevecoeur En Brie
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77610
Tel: +33 01 64 07 41 11
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 119 Reviews
                9/10 from 119 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jayne Whittington 1 review from this member

A fabulous site. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were given a huge pitch, which was actually for 2 tents. Each pitch has it's own water point and EHU (which we also found tripped quite easily). Toilets and showers were very clean. Free hot showers and also free electric points in the shower blocks. A lovely pool on site, but a bit cold, even though the weather was great. The site is very handy for Disney, which we did for a couple of days. We also went into Paris, which is about 50 mins on the train from Tournan (free parking at station and an adult day travelcard is 13 Euros). Lovely fresh baguettes and pastries from 8.00am (not on Sundays). They ran out when we got to the front of the queue, but arranged for more to be delivered. The whole site is picturesque, very clean and well cared for - their website doesn't do it justice. Would definitely go back again!

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bickers 10 reviews from this member

The decision to visit this site was made at the last minute, based on the reviews we read on this site. We weren't disappointed.

LOCATION:

It is a beautiful extremely peaceful site (the main noise was the birds singing in the morning which woke us up a few times!), situated in a rural location - but less than 20 minutes drive to Euro Disney, and 12 minutes from Tournan, where trains run into Paris every 20 minutes (which can take around 30 minutes depending on the train you catch). Adult ticket to Paris 6 Euros, or a day Mobilis pass (which includes the Metro) was 13.65 Euros.

There is also a lot to see and do in the locality. We spent 8 nights at this site, which wasn't enough time to see everything.

WELCOME

The staff were extremely friendly, and nothing is too much trouble for them.

SITE

The site is one of the best kept and beautiful sites that I've been to.

PITCHES

The pitch sizes are huge - we have a Montana 6 with front extension, which makes for a large tent, and could have easily fitted three such tents onto our pitch. Each pitch has access to electrical hook up (included in the cost of the pitch) and a tap - so no dragging heavy water carriers half way across the site.

TOILETS/WASHING BLOCKS

These were very clean and well looked after, and the water was always warm.

SWIMMING POOL

There is a very nice swimming pool on site, but be warned it is deep - there are no shallow areas for children to paddle. The water is also quite cold between 20 & 22 degrees.

PLAY AREA

There was a nice play area for children, plus a volley ball & basketball pitch and table tennis & table football tables to use.

PRICE

It's not the cheapest of sites, but I think it is well worth the money.

THINGS TO BE AWARE OF

There is no shop on site, but during the May half term you could buy bread from the reception - I gather they also sell bread during July & August.

If you want a site with lots of organised activities, or things to keep teenagers entertained then this site is probably not the best one for you (although I don't know what it is like during the summer).

We were there for the May half term, but I estimate that only half the pitches were occupied, adding to the sense of space & freedom we felt being on this site.

I would highly recommend this site to anyone wanting to visit the Ill de France region, Euro Disney or Paris, and would certainly consider going there again.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dan+Niki 2 reviews from this member

This is our third visit to this camp site. We have always found the pitches to be far bigger than any found in the UK, each pitch is is surrounded by hedges and trees and having a water point shared between 4 pitches is wonderful, the site electrics are on the low side but workable, the toilet/wash blocks are clean and serviceable. Free wifi from area around the office is a plus and first time I used the sky dish abroad and great signal(1 Happy child). Staff at site so very friendly and able to supply tickets for disney land and Parc Astorix which I thoroughly recommend. We have been to Paris a few times and would also recommend the red buses these you can jump on and off during the route and get on the next one, the tickets also last 2 days so usefull if staying over in Paris. The price for our holiday including the ferry and campsite was actually cheaper than a day at disney land for 2 adults and 1 child !

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Superseven707 2 reviews from this member

A lovely site which as stated is great for Disneyland Paris. Very clean showers and toilets, and there is an Intermarche about 5kms away for supplies. Big pitches and friendly staff.

The only fault I can think of is that the electric hook up trips off very easily, we found we couldn't use our electric kettle which is fine on other sites, but apart from that I would recommend this site to anyone.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scottish_tourer 3 reviews from this member

Friendly staff,

Clean toilets,

Pleasant Bar/Snack area

Huge private pitches with EHU & water point.

15 minutes from Disney, tickets available at campsite reception

Supermarket, Fuel & Train station with parking in Tournan (neighbouring village)

Baker van available in the morning,

Nice play area & french boules,

Clean pool area (cold),

Approx 3 hours from Calais,

And I managed to pick up a sky tv signal with my equipment to keep the kids happy.

Returning in April 2011.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Aps20 1 review from this member

Stayed at 4 vents, sadly for just 1 night, as we were visiting Paris the next day, then heading home. We were very impressed by the site, and the staff were really friendly and helpful. It is an excellent base if you are visiting Paris or Disneyland. We parked our fully loaded car at Disneyland (8 euros for 24 hours,which is great value,as it is very secure), then caught the train into Paris.

All in all, this is an excellent site, which we must visit again in the near future,next time though for longer.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tenttotty 12 reviews from this member

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at the campsite, this being our 3rd year running. As always the campsite was fantastic! The showers/toilets were very clean. The pool, although cold, was immaculate, the cleanest we have ever been in. We visited Disneyland Paris which is only a 10 minute drive from the site.

The staff at the campsite are very helpful and friendly. Our only criticism is that we paid a lot more to stay this year than the two previous years, the cost has certainly gone up in the last 12 months. Overall though, a great site!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wilsosd 12 reviews from this member

Have to agree with the other reviewers great site and would definitely go back, we arrived a day earlier than our booking, dodging the inclement weather further south, the greeting received at reception was superb, and after being escorted to our football field sized pitch, we set up (One cautionary note at 39 Euros a night for a family of four 2 adults 2 kids, caravan, awning and car with EHU this was by far and away the most expensive of the 3 sites we visited).

Having driven for nearly 7 hours that day we decided to try out the snack bar, basic fair though a bit pricey (exchange rate did not help this), the snack bar/ reception is also the only area that you can connect to the free WIFI.

The WC blocks (3 in No) are clean and functional (WCs have no seats and Paper is dispensed outside the cubicles, no urinals in the male WCs either). The circular swimming pool is not heated (read COLD)and is 1.5m deep at its shallowest point so again as previously stated watch the kids. Be warned the pool is frequently 'patrolled' and any sign that the kids are having fun by using a LILO or even the sponge swim straws is looked down upon and more often than not stopped by a wagging finger, the pool area also slopes quite steeply away from the poolside and the lack of any sun loungers often means that towels of the sun worshippers get soaked.

Other facilities are: a good sized playground, vollyball court, 2 petanque pitches and an indoor games room providing table tennis and table football. At the weekends in peak season there are often Pony rides for the kids and Petanque competitions etc and some entertainment (live music) around the Snack bar area

The obvious main attraction to this site is its proximity to Eurodisney, which at peak season was both over crowded and over priced, in excess of 400 for a family of 4 for a 2 day pass. Provins is worth visiting approximately 25 miles away and of there is Paris with the most convenient way to get there being the train from the local station.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jen25 1 review from this member

Fabulous site

Plus points :

Friendly people - the owner was really helpful

Large pitches - these are large and flat great for tent, car and room for the kids to play with hedges making the space feel quite private

Clean facilities

Pool (if a little cold) and play area for the kids ample for the time on site as usually off site visiting the local attractions

Great position for Disney & Paris - Tournan train station quite hard to find even with satnav.

Stayed for 8 days and wished we had stayed longer, I am sure the area had so much more to offer that we did not see.

The only downside is no on site shop - so stock up before you get there.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sykes65 7 reviews from this member

Used this site as a base whilst visiting Disney which is about 20 mins drive away. The site is very well run English is spoken and the shower blocks are kept clean. You have to remember to get your toilet roll from the dispenser before going in to the toilet cubical but the toilet roll never seems to run out. The pool is kept very clean and a bread van in on site in the morning which also sells cooked meats, sliced cheeses and milk. The snack bar sell a variety of home made dishes and also alcohol so you can have a wine or beer with your meal. The site was so relaxing and the pitches so large that on the days when we did not go to Disney my 9 year old just wanted to go swimming in the pool and I could fully relax outside our tent. Would definitely recommend this site as nothing is too much trouble.

Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Crevecoeur En Brie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5770 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019