Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Caravaning Des 4 Vents

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Crevecoeur En Brie > Caravaning Des 4 Vents Reviews

Caravaning Des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard
Disneyland
Crevecoeur En Brie
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77610
Tel: +33 01 64 07 41 11
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 119 Reviews
                9/10 from 119 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cal1 2 reviews from this member

We are a family of 4, kids are 4 & 6 and this is our best camping holiday so far which was also our first abroad, this may have been influenced a lot by the brilliant weather we had.

On arrival to the site we had a very warm welcome from the owners and were lead to our pitch where we were shown the water and electric point. The first thing we noticed was the size of the pitch it was massive. We pitched a Bear Lake 6 with the front extension, parked up the car away from the tent moved the trailer to the rear of the pitch, got out the kids garden toys (balls, swingball, mini basketball, tennis net) moved the fold out picnic table into the sun and we were not crowded !

The water and electric was convinently placed.

Everything about the site is very good as you have seen from other reviews especially Peachyclair's review. Also agree with the point about the pool it is very deep and the shallow part is 1. 5 metres deep is 1. 7 metres (in the centre).

Very enjoyable holiday the kids loved it and made friends easily, would go back again and highly recommend for a holiday with kids for visiting Disneyland and Paris itself.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Firestormers 2 reviews from this member

Great site with fantastic owners who are tremendously helpful. The site is ideally placed for euro Disney (tickets can be bought at the site reception on the day)and also as stated before a short drive to Tournan gives you a train in to the heart of Paris ! Pitches are huge and the site is well laid out, just had 4 great nights here and will definitely be back! Only negative is the pool which is freezing for the kids

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bob24lemans 1 review from this member

Party was myself, male late 50ies and son late 20ies. I have camped in France tens of times. One of the best sites I have been on. All facilities always clean, very well kept site. Rural location near to La Houssey en brie a small village. Local shopping limited. The ladies in reception were always cheerful and very helpful with good English. Our single pitch was a double in size. When I booked I asked for shade in a quiet spot which was exactly what we got. We used the outdoor bar for the odd meal and coffees. Fresh bread available in morning. Days spent in Paris. Drove to Tournan station (6 miles) and used a zone 1 - 6 metro pass to do the Paris travel, includes metro, trains and buses. Site also handy for Disneyland. One tent and car 5 nights = Euro 142. 00 Booked by email in English. No deposit required but you pay full fees on arrival. If you are doing the Paris museums get a museum pass as you will not need to queue for hours. Have a good time. Oh and take a satnav.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Beccyandsteve 26 reviews from this member

This site is very well run. The pitches are enormous with electricity and shared water close by.

The toilets and showers are clean and modern.

Good pool which is open until 9pm.

Snack bar which makes its own pizzas which were lovely and a small shop with fresh bread and basic provisions open from 7am to 11am.

Free Wifi at reception which extends to some pitches.

As most people are here for at least one day at Disney there are a lot of children and they can be a little noisy, so no lazy lay-in's here!

There isn't much to do in the immediate area, although there is a bus stop nearby, I think you would probably need a car.

The site is quite expensive, and I'm sure there are cheaper ones near to Disney, but it is very nice, the staff are very helpful and the facilities are good.

I would recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Peachyclair 10 reviews from this member

Returned yesterday from this site, where we spent a week with our kids aged 5, 10, 12 and 13 in our set up of bell tent, and kitchen shelter.

We loved this site; we have already decided to return next year and have an itinerary planned. It can be hard to find somewhere that covers the age groups we have but this ticked all boxes.

To start with the basics, the toilets are clean even when site is at capacity and everything is well maintained- you see the staff arout tidying up a lot but it's never obtrusive. Showers also fine, be aware there are wash cubicles but these are in the washing up blocks rather than the shower section and if ou are eating out a lot you could be entirely oblivious to that!

Pitches- huge. Also beautiful with flowers and hedges. We even had a bird quietly sitting on her eggs in a small tree on ours, something the boys adored. They have water and electric easily accessible, and none are far from facilities- the site is just big enough without being large.

Bbins are emptied often and mowing done regularly.

Site facilities are not in your face but still more than adequate. The park is basic but safe and fun, the reception area is well managed with plenty of information and friendly polite staff who were very welcoming and spoke English as well as french. The site ahs a snack bar (can't work out from previous reviews when it opens but certainly is was there in high season) that opens at 4pm and serves meals- usually basic but on Sundays they had moules frites etc as specials as well- as well as the usual crepes and waffles that children adore, with a range of ice creams and drinks. The bar owner understands and speaks English and is excellent with the children as well, a real site asset who seemed to appreciate my son's wobbly efforts to order in French.

In early mornings there is a croissant and baguette van, which also sells a few other bits- milk, ham, juice etc. Get there early. Sometimes they had music which added to a rather lovely ambience. There were also pony rides for smaller children on weekend days for 2 euros, time posted around the site, although we didn;t try this- did see some very happy looking small children trotting around on miniature ponies though.

The pool- be aware it's quite deep, and gets deeper as you go towards the centre. It's a shame they don't have a paddling / splash pool for smaller children perhaps under the seating area just outside the main part, but that's just a suggestion. Quite a few guests had a blow up one on their pitch. It is clean, fun and unsupervised: basic but adequate and necessary in some of the temperatures we had whilst there.

There isn't a prettier site that I know of and we thoroughly loved it. Congratulations to all staff, you've done a great job.

The area- well Paris is a ticket away from Tournan train station which is close and the ticket machine can be set to English (I can speak some French but my husband doesn't so we notice these things). You will arrive at Paris Nord, the main line big international station with underground: buy a one or two day pass (same price for kids as adults, cost us about 80 for the 6 of us). Avoid rush hours as you would anywhere. As well as the famous sites, there is a big water park in Paris we plan to try next year as a little more suitable for our smaller boys. Just one thing - if you have a wheelchair, avoid the trains. We met friends whose 2 children need mobility help and frankly the underground system would be unpassable without at least 2 mobile people per wheelchair user. If you can't leave the chair at all, skip it frankly. You won't get by.

Disney is not far away and a huge draw to the site; reviews say you only need one day but I'd disagree, we did park one day and studios the other. Disney Dreams is LATE (11pm) but worth it, even for a Disney cynic like me. You can hire very large buggies for smaller kids who might get tired (our 5 year old was shattered and I wish we had hired one). I suggest cushions or blanket if you are watching the dreams show as you are very likely to end up sat on concrete for a while. Although you can't take a picnic on site there is a picnic area just outside, and in the Disney Village a MacDonalds with bi-lingual ordering machines. I also suggest a good independent Disney guide or 2, we fund out a lot about which eateries were affordable and hints such as customisable light sabres being available from the big Disney shop in the Village for 30. Of course it's Disney and the merchandising is in your face, we found agreeing to purchase one big item (said light sabre)on day two helped.

The queues were nothing like we had expected and we got around everything with time to spare, which was good as it was so hot we had to keep diving for shade. I recommend Crush's Coaster and Thunder Mountain for any child big enough / fun loving adult. Stitch's Live Show was bettter than we expected as well (funny) but I'd skip Armageddon and hubby was unimpressed with the Indiana Jones ride too. Buzz Lightyear lasers were fun also, and a good way to kick it off.

Close by is the Val d'Europe shopping centre which has all you need- as well as a Sealife (useful if it rains I guess), there's a food court, a wide range of standard priced shopping outlets but also a village area with the designer stuff (Jimmy Chooo, Diane Von Furstenberg, Burbery etc).

Most usefully however there is a HUGE and affordable Auchan hypermarket, start with the bargain priced area at the rear of the food court as it has nice ham, pate, pain au chocolat, etc. I didn't try the 2e wine but I did the 3e version and it was surprisingly nice!

Sneak a look at Marne de Vallee, which appears to have been rebuilt in the style a Disney designer THINKS is typically French- I found it a little creepy but mesmerising.

Also if you like history / medieval battles etc have a look at provins and get the dates for the re-enactments as it was stunning. The lady in the little ice cream shop in the main street was lovely with the boys as well (a challenge, 2 have ASD and one possibly).

The only single point I have dropped in the review is 1 from child friendly because of the pool depth.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Glitz 4 reviews from this member

A week of utter bliss hampered only by a mosquito bite ;)

A very beautiful, well kept site. Wash blocks are pristine and cleaned very regularly. Never had to queue for facilities despite it being school summer holidays and quite busy.

On site there is a reasonably priced snack bar that also serves wine and beer and a Boulanger's van every morning for fresh bread and basic provisions.

Friendly, helpful staff on reception and snack bar, couldn't have been more helpful. Helped us in finding local shops and plan a train journey to Paris.

The site is very rural and peaceful, although you can drive to a supermarket in 10 minutes. Very convenient for Disney which is why we used it this time but we will be going back again for sure to enjoy the many other local attractions we didn't realise were there.

You don't even need to leave site - the playground was very popular with the kids and there is a lovely pool, but be aware the minimum depth is 1. 50 metres so for tinies and not so strong swimmers this may not be the best.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonesyclan 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic - just had 2 amazing weeks at des quatre vents This was our first time abroad with our caravan and we were a little bit dubious - initially we were looking for a site somewhere close to DLRP / Paris etc. But what we found was a whole lot more ! Upon arrival we were greeted by beautiful flower gardens after booking in at reception we were told to follow a fluent English speaking lady on a push bike who asked if would like a fully sunny pitch or some shade we opted for shade as it was so hot and were taken to an enormous pitch with a big tree and told this is all yours it must have been 40ft + wide and the same again in length took us 15mins to decide where to put the caravan !

The site was clean tidy beautifully kept and all the staff spoke perfect English which put my scrappy French to shame - and they couldn't have been more helpful.

Toilets/showers dishwashing area laundry CDP etc were all spotless, shower temperature was perfect for me.

Outdoor pool was big enough to accommodate everyone and although no sun loungers plenty of benches to sit on. Small play park for little ones with slides swings roundabout.

Now we were very very lucky with the weather but even if had been wet there would still have been plenty to do DLRP and the Val D' europe shopping centre is about 20 mins away - it has a very reasonable hypermarket - Big Cat park About 7 miles away all in all the site although in a small rural area is very central.

Snack bar is exactly was it says quite reasonable and the beer is cold and again the staff were fantastic.

Our kids are 12 and 3 and they loved every minute and they were both very safe around the site - met some lovely people of all nationalities.

We arrived home today and the calendar is already on countdown for next year when we will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Claregirl70 5 reviews from this member

Arrived after a very long, traffic-filled journey from Cherbourg to this gorgeous campsite. Received the friendliest of welcomes from lady at reception, who then lead us to the most enormous pitch! It was fabulous and bordered by hedging to give some privacy. Our tent (Outwell Vermont L) measures 8m x 4m and we could easily have pitched two of them lengthways and still have room for table, chairs, rotary line, trailer, bikes and car on the pitch! And ours was not unique - there were no small pitches that we could see.

This campsite is located out in a rural area with a bit of a drive to the nearest supermarket, etc but we just loved the stillness and quietness of this site. The snack bar was sufficient for the couple of evenings that we needed it (pizza, salads, burgers, chips, rotisserie chicken, beer, wine) again with friendly staff, and the bakery van had fresh baguettes, croissants, etc from 7. 30 - 11am every morning.

The toilet/shower blocks were kept spotless - yes, you have to remember that the toilet paper dispensers are inside the block door and not in each cubicle, but it's something you'll only forget once! I never once had to queue for a shower (site was barely half full when we were there) and the water was always hot.

The pool is basic, but fine - there aren't any sun loungers so we just brought up our own reclining camp chairs and they were perfect. The weather was quite warm when we were there so the fact that the pool was unheated wasn't an issue. There is a little playground, a covered area with table-tennis tables and an area for boules.

We stayed here for 9 nights and used the site as a base for visiting Disney (2 days) and Paris (2 days)- train station at Tournan about 12 minutes drive away. We also spent the only rainy day at the Val d'Europe centre which is huge!

On our down days, we were very happy to just relax at the pitch or by the pool to recharge after the busy days. We did bring our bikes but the roads in the area, although quiet, were narrow and not very bike friendly so we didn't get to use them except in the site.

The free wifi available in the vicinity of reception and the snack bar was pretty quick and well utilised, and easily handled our kids Skyping and Facetiming their friends for ages at night!

The friendly owners are very hands on and visible around the site, which is immaculately maintained. This isn't an 'all singing all dancing' site and our 2 eldest daughters (14 & 12) did find it a little quiet, but as a base to do what we wanted to do, it was perfect. I heartily recommend this site and am very grateful for all the previous reviews and recommendations on UKCS which led me to it!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ct955 46 reviews from this member

A medium sized site within easy reach of Paris (by RER from Tournan en brie) and Disneyland Paris. The owners were very helpful with information about trains etc. Lots of english spoken by staff but also happy to let us have a go with our french. The pitches had some privacy and were a good size. Shower blocks were traditional french, clean but basic. Toilet rolls outside cubicles. Breakfast van available in high season and a bar and snack van in the evening. Both of good quality and not too expensive. Nothing within walking distance and nearest town was not very exciting, however, lots of places to visit by train or car. Gates stay open late for Disney visits. Swimming pool was basic but clean. No seats around it so not ideal for sunbathing. Even though it was school holidays the site was fairly quiet. Would use again to visit Paris.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Madasaman 38 reviews from this member

Had three days here to enable us to take the grandchildren to Disney. Arrived late afternoon after driving from the Black Forest. We were quickly sorted out and shown to a huge pitch. Toilets and showers were adequate and spotless, we were spoilt by the site in Germany. Pool is good. Easy run to Euro Disney, tickets for which can be purchased in reception. Grounds are very well kept and pitches mown as soon as free. Food was good and the beer cold if somewhat expensive, again spoilt by Germany. Never saw a mozzie in the Black Forest, eaten alive here. Would not hesitate to recommend or use again in the future

Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Crevecoeur En Brie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6197 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019