Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Caravaning Des 4 Vents

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Crevecoeur En Brie > Caravaning Des 4 Vents Reviews

Caravaning Des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard
Disneyland
Crevecoeur En Brie
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77610
Tel: +33 01 64 07 41 11
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 118 Reviews
                9/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Puptastic 4 reviews from this member

We loved this site! The staff are very friendly & helpful. The pitch sizes are HUGE. The facilities (shower block) is good & clean. There is a bar with snacks (pizza's are home made & very good). There is a circular pool which does not have any shallow end and is not heated (can be cold when you initially get in). There are table tennis, table football, volley ball/basket ball area & a good kiddies play area. This site is only approximately 15 minutes from Disneyland. It is also close to a train station (Tournan) to get you to Paris. We would definitely visit this site again & would fully recommend it! AAAA+++++

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Debs1234 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for three nights in July, mainly to visit Disneyland and Paris. The pitches are lovely, large and fully serviced. The toilet and washing up blocks were clean and well looked after, found the toilet roll outside the cubicles system a bit bizarre. The showers were clean and plenty hot water.

We didn't use the site facilities much as we were away all day. The pool was quite cold and deep, but nice and refreshing after a hot day in Paris. The surrounding area is lovely and I wish we had more time to do a bit of exploring. Shopping at Val D'Isere is a short drive away as is Disneyland.

We got a bit lost trying to find the supermarket and railway station in Tournan en Brie, but we got there.

Staff at the site were really helpful and spoke good English. The site is well kept, no shop, but some bar food and a bread van visits each morning. Would definitely go back,a good base for visiting the area

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nyala69 22 reviews from this member

The pitch size on this site are the best I have seen, we could have fit are car and caravan on 4 times over edged with shrubs and trees makes it very private. The toilets are a bit basic but do the job. The pool is very cold and deep so watch the kids.

There was a large building with table tennis and football tables which the kids loved.The site has a small bar and fast food shack but we didn't use them this time. There was also a bread van at the entrance every morning.

We will use this site again but wont be back to Disneyland, 258 euro for a day pass for a family of 4 WOW.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karenharvey4710 9 reviews from this member

Have just returned from 10 nights at this fab site. Everything that is said in other reviews is true - huge pitches, great pool and facilities for the children. Had a lovely holiday - Disney close by and within the hour we were parked and at the Iffel Tower.

This was our first time abroad with our caravan.If this site was anything to go by we are making France a regular trip in our holiday planning!

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GRUMPY59 2 reviews from this member

This site is really great, and much nicer than we had expected. We thought it would just turn out to be like an overnighter type site, mainly used for people travelling further south or like us going to Disney or Paris, but many people were enjoying their holiday there for a week or more at a time.

Good points.

The pitches are enormous

The site is pretty with hedges and bushes between the pitches

Easy 20 minute drive to disneyland

Toilets were very clean

Plenty of hot water in the showers

Staff were very friendly and helpful

Lovely swimming pool but very cold

Good mix of different nationalties

I am not going to list negative points as I wouldn't say there were any. My only suggestion would be take food and stuff with you for your first day as there is no on site shop.You can buy bread and croissants from a man that sells it on site in the morning (lovely)but that's about it.

We would definitely use this site again as its an easy drive from the ports.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: A n M n T 2 reviews from this member

We've just returned from a three day trip to '4 Vents', I think the other reviews are pretty spot on in their descriptions.

1. The location is great if you're going to Disneyland. Personally we weren't, but instead had a day in Paris, which was an easy 30-40 minute drive to the Metro station at Chateau Vincennes, free parking round the back of the chateau, then 15-20 minutes into Chatelet. There's a 'Carrefour' hypermarche on the drive, which sorted us out for all our needs and allowed us to fill up with the cheapest fuel we saw on the whole trip.

2. The shower block/washing area was very clean, loads of hot water, but slightly confused that as you enter the toilet block you have to remember to grab some toilet paper, as there's none in the cubicles.

3. Kids playground was great, not huge but enough to keep them happy for a while.

4. There really is nothing much locally, so pack what you need for the first night / day, grab some lovely bread and croissants at 8am, then head off and find the supermarkets.

5. The pitches are 'E-nour-mous' and the hook up worked perfectly.

Would go again, especially when our little 'uns are old enough for Mickey & Minnie.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tenttotty 12 reviews from this member

Just returned home from a 10 night stay. This is our second year running staying at the camp site and we absolutely love it. The camp site is very well kept, large pitches and very friendly staff. The toilet/shower facilities are spotless. There is an excellent playground for the children. The pool is the cleanest we have ever seen - the kids loved it. The site is perfectly located with Paris a 40 minute train ride away and Disneyland a 15 minute drive away. There are facilities on site to purchase hot snacks/meals, drinks and icecreams in the evening and there is a little bakery available each morning for bread, milk etc. We will certainly be returning again soon!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AliHo 15 reviews from this member

We thoroughly enjoyed our four day stay at this site. The staff are all very welcoming and very helpful. Upon arrival, your given a local map of the area and one of Paris which was great for a day trip out. We used the site due to it's proximity to Disneyland, which is about a ten/fifteen minute drive away.

The pitches on the site were enormous, each supplied with water and electricity, and divided by small bushes.

Each morning a baker is on the site for four hours, allowing plenty of time to get croissants and the customary french stick !. Value wise it wasn't bad.

If you have children with you, make sure they don't go into the pool unattended, as its a very deep pool and initially it's freezing. When you get used to it, its lovely and refreshing. On site is a lovely play area, the only issue we had with it, was that it was some distance away and our children wouldn't have been able to find there way there or back.

During our stay we went into Paris using the local station at Touran, thank god for sat nav as it was quite awkward to find. Paris was about 30-40 mins away on the train, arriving at Gard de Nord.
I'd have no hesitation in recommending the site to others. It was a pleasure to stay here, and I can't fault any of the staff in anyway, they were great. Enjoy !!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: C. MOSS 15 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay here. WOW the pitches are the biggest we have ever encountered and pleasently presented with shrubs small hedges and flowers. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the reception is open until late. If visiting disney get your tickets at the campsite and this saves a lot of queueing time. Disney is only 15min drive away and so is the Val de Europe shopping complex.

The toilet facilities are cleaned regularly and are very clean. We didn't have any problems with electricity as some have previously stated. The swimming pool isnt heated but the weather was very hot so around 7pm the pool had warmed nicely for a dip. The area around the pool is kept very clean also. The camp is caravan club supported which we didn't know prior to our stay so if you are a member there may be some discount booking with the club.

There is a bakers van on site until 11am selling fresh bread, milk etc. After this there is no shop until 4oclock to buy ice creams, drinks etc. The town of Provins is about 40mins drive away and well worth a visit to the medieval town. This is very picturesque with lots to see and do from Falconry to Jousting. On the whole a gem and we will be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hmemc 1 review from this member

We stayed on this site with our three children (3, 7, 10yrs) for 10 days in order to visit Disney which is only 20 minutes away. The site was lovely, well laid out with spacious pitches and good privacy thanks to well placed hedges and trees. Staff at reception were extremely helpful with local advice, nearest supermarket, train station etc. Wifi was free but only available around reception, we had some problems at first connecting but the staff quickly remedied the problem. Toilet facilities were basic but very clean. The play area was very good. The pool was indeed cold but after a day at Disney was very refreshing. The only negative would be the lack of shallow end. The closest supermarket and filling station is in Tournan en Brie, about 10 minutes away. This is also the closest train station and the train takes about 45minutes into Paris. We had a great time on this site and plan to return next year in order to see more of the other local attractions in the area

Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Crevecoeur En Brie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7953 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019