Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Caravaning Des 4 Vents

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Crevecoeur En Brie > Caravaning Des 4 Vents Reviews

Caravaning Des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard
Disneyland
Crevecoeur En Brie
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77610
Tel: +33 01 64 07 41 11
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lukebosman 4 reviews from this member

Wow! I've stayed in many sites near Paris and disliked every one. Until now.

Huge, open grassy pitches with, at least where we were sited, one tap between every two pitches. Low shrubbery separates each pitch and the narrow roads around the site encourage drivers to keep to a walking pace while permitting children to enjoy themselves around the site and at the large play area.

The free wi-fi at reception is probably the quickest I've had on a campsite. I didn't use the pool but my daughter reported it to be rather chilly.

The site has good, clean loos and wash areas. I must disagree with the suggestion by many others that the area is great for cycling. I love cycling and running but found the area rather dull for that. If flat forest tracks are your thing then you may love it.

The site has well located for Disneyland and Fontainebleau. A word of advice though: do not expect to find fuel near the site. The nearest filling station we could find that was open in the evening was 20 kilometres away.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Emma B 3 reviews from this member

We have just recently stayed in this site for 7 nights.

The campsite was beautiful with really large pitches. We where able to park our caravan and put the awning up with still plenty of space left for tables and chairs.

The site was really well kept with no litter in sight. Grass was cut regularly and pool cleaned daily.

The owner Madam George and her family were really friendly and helpful and always available for advice.

On arrival we were shown right to our pitch and told were all amenties were.

Situated close to paris and disneyland this was an ideal site for us with plenty to see and do nearby.

I would definitely recommend this site and plan to return in the future,

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Russkar 4 reviews from this member

This was a fantastic campsite that really did live up to everything that the previous reviewers said.

We followed our satnav directions to the sight which took us over a railway line and through a narrow lane, but had no problems. The other way in through Crevecoeur-en-brie village takes you over a couple of speed bumps. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and spoke good English. Our pitch was huge! Some people had two caravans plus awnings and cars on a single pitch, with plenty of room to spare.

The electricity was reverse polarity on a three-pin plug, which we thought was unusual. No real problems, although we did trip it once, so you just need to be careful how many appliances you use at the same time. It was the water heater combined with a kettle that tripped it for us.

The site is clean, well maintained and very attractive. The swimming pool was clean and fun to use. There was plenty of room to sit and sunbathe. There wasn’t really a shallow end, which was great for our teenagers, but younger children would need arm bands and a lot of supervision. Other facilities for children were great; there was a lovely play area, a volleyball/basketball area, boules pitch and a large undercover table-tennis/table-football room. We forgot bats and ball, but the reception staff lent us some at no cost.

The toilet and shower facilities are clean and as you would expect on a good European site. The toilet and grey waste both needed to be emptied at the same point, which we found a little strange. The design of the point made it a little tricky to do.

There was a small outdoor eating area/bar which had some entertainment on a Saturday evening. The food was reasonably priced for a campsite (eg cheeseburger and chips 7euros, ½ chicken and chips 8 euros). Again, the staff here were very friendly. They also had a TV showing the Olympics.

We enjoyed trips into Paris, using the free parking at Tournan-en Brie (drive past the station to the larger car park where there were always spaces). During the week it cost 15. 20 each for 2 adults and 2 teenagers, but on the weekend it is cheaper for young people. This gave us a mobilis card which can be used on the metro and buses as well.

The best supermarket we found was the Auchan in Val d’Europe, about 20 mins drive away near to Disneyland Paris. Sometimes the satnav had difficulty finding it. It had a lovely shopping mall there with many restaurants. There were smaller supermarkets in Tournan and Frontigny if you didn’t want to travel so far.

Overall we were very pleased with the site, and would highly recommend it.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CaddyClan 23 reviews from this member

We travelled as two families (6 adults and 1 child) with two touring caravans.

The campsite reservation process was about as easy as it could be. All done online and via email, then a written confirmation through the post a few days later. No deposit to pay - though full payment was requested upon arrival.

The journey down to this campsite from the Eurotunnel took us 5 hours at a steady 50mph, though we stopped for half an hour at an Aire. It was completely stress-free as the majority was autoroute (25, 20€ each way - a small price to pay for wide open roads with little traffic). The last half-mile to the campsite takes you down a narrow road over a railway line, and through some forestry but don't panic, this there is plenty of clearance for large units over the crossing. Access within the site is easy for even the largest units.

On arrival at the site we had the warmest greeting from the two ladies on reception and we immediately felt 'at home'. We paid in full & were escorted to our pitch, which was HUGE. Some pitches are designed to accomodate two or even three families all on the one pitch (the reason some are so huge!). Ours was designed for three families but we were just two. Leaving us with lots of space for chairs, tables, badminton nets etc.

The pitches are all grass and very well kept - not the 'dust-bowl' pitches which are so often found in France. Surrounded by high hedges, small trees and bushes for plenty of privacy but allow lots of sunshine. Many are seasonal pitches, but these are dotted around the site and also well kept. Staff could often be seen wandering around picking up litter and tending to flowers.

We loved that this site had a good mixture of nationalities as it gave it a real holiday feel. I would say there were fairly equal amounts of Spanish, French and English when we were there, along with a few Dutch.

Facilities always very clean and showers were powerful and hot (in the evenings at least. The morning showers were a bit cooler).

If you are considering taking bikes, especially for little ones, then DO. It's a great site for kiddies to cycle around. For adults there are some great cycle routes surrounding the site, all flat and some taking you through forests.

Pool was indeed fairly chilly, but by no means as cold as some we have experienced in France. I went in several times and swam for a good half hour or so, so it wasn't that bad! Kids didn't seem to care at all. There are 8 or so long wooden benches bordering the pool so that you can put your towels/kit etc, but they aren't designed for sunbathing. We didn't see this as a problem at all as most pitches are sunny and we did all our sunbathing on our pitch. The pool was spotlessly clean and we particularly liked the non-slip surface surrounding the pool which sloped away from the pool so that no water collected. The pool lining was great too, very soft on your feet and when climbing in and out on the sides. Yes, it is deep (approx 1. 5m) and deeper still in the middle, so it's not really suitable for young children or non-swimmers, but for the rest it's perfect. No lifeguard.

There is a children's playground, area for boules, volleyball / basketball court, indoor table tennis & table football. All free of charge.

The small snack bar next to reception is surrounded by wooden tables / chairs and gazebos and had a wall mounted tv showing the Olympics whilst we were there. It seemed fairly expensive to us, but there were always people eating/drinking and there was a nice atmosphere. We can't comment on the quality of the food as we didn't eat there, but others who did said that it was very good. We did have a few ice-creams (3€ each) and a litre of beer was 10€.

You can access the free wi-fi from the snack bar area and immediately outside of reception.

From the site we travelled into Paris on the train from Tournan-en-Brie station. Parking is free at the station - the main car park is just past the station and is huge (the smaller ones immediately to the left and right of the station are usually full and one is for permit holders only). There are two different trains - one which stops at every station and takes about an hour to reach Paris and the other is direct therefore much quicker. We could never suss out which was which so ended up travelling on both twice. Trains are every 20 mins or so. The 'Mobilis' ticket is the best value as it allows unlimited travel on train, bus and metro throughout zones 1-5 for the whole day. Four adults and one child cost us £46 rtn & we really got our money's worth out of it. The 'Paris Visite' ticket was much more expensive and only really worth it if you plan to go for several days and make use of the attraction discounts.

Disneyland Paris, Disney Village, Val D'Europe Shopping Mall (indoor) and La-Vallee Shopping Outlet (outdoor), Sea Life Centre and the large Auchan Supermarket (covering two floors and sells everything under the sun!) are all within a 2-mile radius of eachother and take approx 20-25 mins from the site. Parking is ample and free at Auchan/Vallee. For Disneyland Paris parking DON'T follow the signs for Disney Parking as it will cost you 15€ and is quite a walk. Instead, follow the signs for Disney Village Parking which will take you to a large indoor multi-storey car park where parking costs max 10€ a day and is just a 2 min walk from the parks and right next to Disney Village.

Disneyland Paris tickets were on sale at the campsite reception and the same price as at the gate with the exception of the offer tickets where you got 3 days entry for the price of 2. Prices for these tickets are on the campsite website.

The campsite has gates (you have to get out to open/close during the day) which are locked with a combination padlock at 1. 30am and re-opened at 6. 30am the following morning. If you need entry/exit outside of these times then you will need to request the code from reception.

We spent a day in Fontainebleu and mooched around the market. A lovely little town with a good variety of smaller shops. Note: Fontainebleu Chateau is closed on Tuesday's. You can still wander around the outside & around the grounds.

There is also a very good Sunday market 9am-1pm or thereabouts at Coulommiers (about 25 mins from the site) selling clothes, fruit & veg, fish, cheeses, meat, jewellery etc. There is also a big E. L'Eclerc supermarket, McDonalds, Lidl's as well as a couple of smaller supermarkets in Coulommiers and several petrol stations. Remember though that many supermarkets in France are closed on Sundays. The Intermarche in Coulommiers is open on Sunday though as well as many of the smaller shops in town.

In summary, we found Les 4 Vents to be a fantastic base for our holiday, made all the more perfect by the fantastic staff that go out of their way to ensure that everyone has a wonderful stay. They surely get fed up of telling people the same information (what are the train times, where is the nearest supermarket etc) but it doesn't show! They are always full of smiles and incredibly helpful.

To all at Les 4 Vents, thank you for a wonderful family holiday.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gill family x 4 2 reviews from this member

Enjoyed a 7 night stay at this lovely campsite. Staff were very friendly and helpful, pitch was large and private due to hedges. Kids enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool - was a little cool at first and had no shallow end but this didn't bother us. You are able to borrow from reception, for free, table tennis and table football equipment to use in the games room, nice playground with swings/climbing frame etc. There are plenty of toilet blocks/showers and dish washing facilities. Made good use each morning of the bakers van selling bread, croissants, milk etc. Enjoyed a drink/ice cream in the evening at the snack van, didn't try the food but it looked very tasty.

Was very easy to drive to nearby town (Tournan) and catch RER into central Paris, also supermarket in this town. We visited Euro Disney (20 mins from campsite)the campsite kept gates unlocked until 1am to allow you to stay for the night parade/firework display at Disney. Day trip to Provins is also recommended.

Wouldn't hesitate to visit again in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nic3101 29 reviews from this member

I have just read the previous review to this and have to say, in a nutshell, what they have wrote is pretty much what we would have written.

It was our first Euro trip too, we went to Paris & Disney and ditto to literally everything!

We had a great time, met some lovely people, enjoyed the cheap Rose wine ! (from local supermarket called 'Simply') and loved the privacy of the huge pitch (surrounded on 3 1/2 sides by hedgerow).

The ONLY thing I didn't like was there were no chairs/beds around the pool, so you had to chuck your own over the hedge (or take thru the showers), my kids are only 6 & 9 so not really young enough to leave around water so had to shlep my chair up to the pool. But I am just being a drama queen, it wasn't so bad :)

I would definitely recommend taking your bike as there is a great circular route (about 5. 5 mile) from the campsite entrance in a huge circle - and you get to see the real French countryside.

There is a small launderette on site too.

I'm just wondering - did we meet the previous reviewers??

Anyway - to summarise, this is great for a stop over or a week/10 days chill out, would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Family jones 1 review from this member

We are a family of 4 with two children aged 7 & 11. This was our first camping trip outside of the UK and we were quite apprehensive, initially booking only 5 nights. The booking was easy and confirmed by both email and post which was re-assuring. We were also not asked to pay anything prior to arrival.

The campsite was easy to find, although the actual destination was not located on our sat nav, however we could see the hedging from the park from the nearby road.

On arrival the reception was very welcoming and helpful. We were taken to our pitch and given lots of useful information.

The site was lovely and we extended twice staying 9 days in total. We used the train to Paris which took a little longer than expected but was quite straight forward. Cost around £40. 00 for 4 of us but the tickets could also be used on underground and buses.

Disneyland was great and we got there in around 20 minutes. We bought tickets from reception and the cost was the same as those available on the internet at home. We arrvied home late and the owner was around to ensure the gates were opened.

The facilities on this site were great. Better than some I have experienced in UK on more expensive sites. There were plenty of toilet/shower blocks and well maintained. We saw them cleaned at least twice a day. The pool was cold but very nice and clean. The kids loved the ping pong and play areas and felt very safe.

We purchased croissants and bread daily from the mobile van between 7. 30 and 11 each morning. We also ate twice in the cafe on an evening and the food was lovely.

There was free wi-fi although you had to be at the reception to use it, it was helpful to check for essential info and book a ferry.

The site was quiet on a night and very family orientated through the day. There was a good mixture of families from UK, France and Netherlands around our pitch which was huge. We had a very big 8 berth tent but still had enough room for tables, chairs, BBQ, etc. And for our son to play football!

There are supermarkets within about 20 mins drive from the site which we used frequently for food and drink. There was not much within walking distance but we knew that from previous reviews.

We would definitely return to this site and are already planning our trip for next year.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevred61 1 review from this member

Stayed at this site for 9 nights, after friends recommended it to us, as a first visit to France, well what a lovely experience this was, we were meeted and greeted by fantastic host Agnesand team lovely helpful team, once confirmation of the booking was exchange the ladies got onto their bike and you followed them to your pitch, our's was no77, it was big enough for 4 caravans(truly), the showers were great, excellent play area for children, if you have bikes take them as area is flat and you can bike for miles and miles if you want to, on site the pool was excellent, although a lot of people are saying on other reviews (Pool Cold, well water is cold isn't it?)pool was fine I had to get in myself it was that hot and was worried after all the negative comments WOW what a relief lovely refreshing pool, only criticism was we bought blow up toys for pool and a gentleman asked me to remove them as they wern't allowed (I should have read the rules at the entrance!)anyway their is fresh bread from the local boulangerie, gorgeous HOT Bread 90 cents, they also sell milk Euro1. 2, also as dusk falls a little van opens up, selling freshly cooked chicken, pizza's, drinks etc at reasonable prices, which was a relief after the driveing and setting up, non of us fancied cooking, also on a couple of night's a musical artist turned up for a sing along which created a brilliant holiday atmophere, the camp site was full but quite at night honest no rampaging lager louts here, we went to disneyland Paris but bought the tickets off the French euro disney site Euro35 for the day (You need 1 form of proof of family name ie passport at the entrance to park for this) rather than pay euro57 at the gate, from campsite to disneyland is around a 25min drive, once there parking in the Chessey Marne La Vallee train station aprox (40 second) walk to entrance of Euro Disney price 11 euro for 11 hours parking how convenient!, also don't forget to take euro adapter for your EHU, nearset shop/supermarket about 13 min drive, if you plan to visit paris the nearest train station is about 15 min drive which provides free parking too, for trips into Paris 48 euro for family of 4 which this covers all Metro trains and buses, did all the touristy things, Eifeil tower, Moulin Rouge, George pompidue centre, Notre dame, The louve, sacre coure, etc lovely day, Euro disney was great weather 31dgr HOT! water taps are situated around the park, so you don't have to buy bottled water when hot etc, fantastic for kids, but be warned not all rides suitable check height requirements as my children didn't make every ride and were dissapointed, anyway on the whole brilliant time had by all, would I go again, you bet roll on next summer WOW!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawnandgeoff 7 reviews from this member

After a very tiring journey we were met by very friendly staff in reception. We were given lots of information by them and given leaflets on lots of interesting places to visit. We were escorted to our pitch which was very large and had water. The toilet blocks were large and clean. The swimming pool was quite small but shorts were allowed to be worn, which is unusual in France. We visited Disneyland Paris whilst there which was about 20 mins away. There is free wi-fi near reception and there are benches and tables to sit at to use this facility. There is a bar/cafe 'caravan' which sells many different foods which can be eaten at an outside table or taken away. There is fresh bread, milk, butter etc available every morning. This is a site that we will be returning to.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Newoverseascamper 5 reviews from this member

We stayed 3 nights at Des 4 Vents and it's a lovely site. We only really used the campsite to sleep at night due to being out everyday. The pitches are huge and well spaced out with hedging. There is a children's playground, table tennis and a swimming pool. We didn't use the swimming pool. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful, they advised us to drive to Tournan train station which is approx 10mins away and park for free when visiting Paris. We were even given the gps address for the station. The campsite is excellently located for Disneyland approx 20 mins away. We found the campsite to be quiet at night despite people coming back from Disney late at night.

The toilet and shower blocks are clean, but you'll need to get your toilet paper which is situated on the wall before you use the toilet. We didn't experience any problems with the electric hook up. Each morning from 8. 00am - 10. 00am there is a bakery on site.

Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Crevecoeur En Brie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4671 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019