Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Caravaning Des 4 Vents

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Crevecoeur En Brie > Caravaning Des 4 Vents Reviews

Caravaning Des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard
Disneyland
Crevecoeur En Brie
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77610
Tel: +33 01 64 07 41 11
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 119 Reviews
                9/10 from 119 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jimtomloo 2 reviews from this member

Perfect site with great facilities. We had a lovely warm welcome from Agnes after our very long drive from the south of France. We got set up and managed to get to the bar for a ice cold beer. The site is half hr drive to Disney. If you fancy a day in Paris then the next town has a direct train line that takes you straight into the centre. It is a large site but with very generous pitches, lovley clean showers. The kids had a great time playing in the outdoor heated pool. Wonderful site and we will definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John+judy 101 reviews from this member

We arrived at Les 4 Vents after 8pm without a reservation to find the gates closed and no-one around! However, it turned out the gates were not locked so we drove in and after a few minutes the manager turned up and quickly got us sorted out on the biggest pitch we have ever used. As it was early June the site was very quiet but even when full would still feel spacious. Like most people who stay here we did of course visit Disneyland an easy 30 minutes max away. We also visited Fontainebleau - magnificent - and Provins - uninspiring.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tooncampers 2 reviews from this member

AMAZING! What a fabulous place! The owners make you so welcome on arrival and give you lots of helpful information and details of the local fabulous supermarket. It's a great supermarket and has a fabulous selection of good cheap French wine! The campsite itself is faultless. The pitches are enormous and well maintained. The toilets and showers are basic but very very clean. The children's play areas and the pool are also well kept. When we were at the campsite we never saw our daughter as she was off having a wonderful time playing with other children. They could get balls and games etc from reception free of charge. Every morning our daughter would ride to reception to buy our baguette and croissants for the day! Great location for Disney, took about 20 minutes to get there. If you want cheaper parking follow the signs for Disney village parking about 8-10 euros for the day rather than 15-20 in the euro Disney car park. It's a 2 minute walk from Disney village car park to the entrance. All in all a fantastic holiday on a perfect caravan site. Will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John Howard 2 reviews from this member

We spent 4 days at Des Quatre Vents and were most impressed with almost everything in the campsite. The pitches were really big and the place was spotlessly clean. The management were friendly and in the most part helpful with only one blip. When we plugged our electric connector in it tripped the whole box including others connected to it. We found it hard to get them to agree that it was their equipment and not ours. In the end we had to move pitches and this resolved the problem. We were not visiting nearly Disney World or Paris but we did visit Coulommiers, a town with lots of character and a beautiful park. We also visited Fontainbleau which is not far.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Catlover174 20 reviews from this member

We stayed here in a caravan for 3 nights with another family, booked through the Caravan Club. We received a warm welcome and were shown to 2 very large pitches near the pool. The pitches were so big we were able to put the 2 caravans on one, and cars and a badminton net on the other!

The showers and toilets were clean but (as is common in France) the toilets do not have seats, toilet roll or soap!

The site is very attractive and well-kept with spacious, level pitches, all clearly marked with hedges. There is a friendly atmosphere, with most of the clientele being British. There is a small bar area with a reasonably-priced van selling good quality takeaway food including very tasty pizzas, chips, burgers, and crepes.

There is a heated outdoor pool where no inflatables are allowed and it has no sun loungers/chairs round the outside. But our kids spent a lot of time in it, and it was very welcome as the temperatures outside were almost 40 degrees! There is also a covered area with table tennis tables and table football, a volleyball area, and well-maintained kids playground.

The site is very close to Disneyland (about 15 minutes drive). As we spent every day there so I can't comment on anything else nearby!

Overall we were very pleased with this site and would definitely come back.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: H 55 6 reviews from this member

Excellent site, was our first site camping in France & the best of the 3 we used. Huge pitches but if you haven't camped abroad before I would suggest requesting partial shade - we had some & were grateful of it due to the high temps - not something we are used to considering camping in UK! Plenty of hedges between pitches meant even on this large site it felt fairly private. Electric hook up & your own tap was great! Full service pitches as they call them are a great idea, would like to see more sites with them.

Plenty of hot showers & a larger disabled one which many people were using to shower children. Toilet roll dispenser on wall as you entered block was always full. No soap in toilets which appears to be the norm in France! We took to leaving a loo roll & soap by the door of the tent to take to the toilet with us!

Really helpful English speaking staff. Bakery van on site every morning. Great 'cafe' by reception made great pizzas & crepes!

Site ideal for Euro disney - gates open late enough for those staying at ED until its 11pm close! Taking the tip from another reviwer (thanks!) we got directions to the appropriate local station (~10 mins) & got the train 40 mins into the center of Paris. Reception staff even told us the right type of ticket to buy so it covered underground & buses too!

Didn't use the pool but it looked good.

Would definitely recommend & plan to go back!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 100leelee 7 reviews from this member

This was our 3rd time here.

Perfect site for Paris or Disney or just to stay for a few days.

Busy site but still feels great.

Pool on site not the best, but OK.

Great bar/food on site, good value for money.

Decent pitches all grass and flat.

Little difficult to find the first time.

4 hours Max from Dunkirk.

You can buy Disney tickets on site.

Train to Paris from a station 10 mins drive from site, good service into Paris.

Will definitely use again.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Clairecro 1 review from this member

This has got to be one of the friendliest welcomes we've ever had on any site! The owners and staff are lovely and very helpful. The pitches are HUGE! When we were shown to ours (all enclosed by hedging) we really expected it to be for two units. The electric points with water are a few steps away from the pitches.

The site is quite large but well kept. The pool isn't heated but that's OK if the weather is hot. The recreation facilities are generous but our son didn't really use them as we were out every day til late at Disney ( 20 mins drive away)

The pizzas are lovely in the outdoor fast food area ( even with a large tv showing French cartoons).

The only thing I disagree with some others on is the shower and washing areas. The block we used wasn't particularly clean. They don't provide a mop or similar for the showers and we spent the first minute or so running the shower to get all the grass and dirt and hair out from previous occupants. There was no heat regulation on the showers so you got what there was. Ranging from scolding hot to luke warm although they were very powerful. There were 3 basins for teeth cleaning/hand washing with no soap and I have to say I didn't see these clean in the 4 days we were there. I didn't have a problem with the toilet roll having to be collected on the way in. You only forget once! There was no door to the block so I could imagine it getting quite chilly if the weather turned cold.

The same gripe for the dish washing area which could again be so easily remedied. There was no bin for food waste so there was constantly bits of spaghetti/rice etc blocking up plug holes (although the people leaving it there have to also take responsibility!) Just provide a bin. I'm sure it would make the cleaner's job easier!

Overall, a good site, ideal for a few nights stay but just let down slightly by the showers and washing areas although we only used the one block and didn't check out the others

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ammdkids 24 reviews from this member

We have just returned after a 4 night stay at the campsite on our way back from the Vendee. I was really impressed. Our pitch was huge, flat and near the pool/toilet block. The staff were really friendly and really helped my husband after he'd had his wallet pickpocketed on the subway in Paris- they directed him to the local police station and wrote down for him what to say as his French isn't fantastic.

The pizza I had one night from the takeaway was the best I'd had in my whole time in France. It was delicious and good value.

The weather was roasting during our stay so the pool was a very welcome relief and even in high season didn't get crowded.

The play area was good, we never had to queue for the indoor table tennis tables.

I think like us a lot of people use the site as a base to visit disneyland and Paris so generally the site was quiet during the day and there was never any noise at night.

My one and only gripe was the toilet roll was located outside the cubicles so did involve some planning which caught out my children a couple of times! Otherwise they were kept very clean.

If I was back in the area I wouldn't hesitate to return to the lovely campsite.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lukebosman 4 reviews from this member

Wow! I've stayed in many sites near Paris and disliked every one. Until now.

Huge, open grassy pitches with, at least where we were sited, one tap between every two pitches. Low shrubbery separates each pitch and the narrow roads around the site encourage drivers to keep to a walking pace while permitting children to enjoy themselves around the site and at the large play area.

The free wi-fi at reception is probably the quickest I've had on a campsite. I didn't use the pool but my daughter reported it to be rather chilly.

The site has good, clean loos and wash areas. I must disagree with the suggestion by many others that the area is great for cycling. I love cycling and running but found the area rather dull for that. If flat forest tracks are your thing then you may love it.

The site has well located for Disneyland and Fontainebleau. A word of advice though: do not expect to find fuel near the site. The nearest filling station we could find that was open in the evening was 20 kilometres away.

Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Crevecoeur En Brie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4859 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019