Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Caravaning Des 4 Vents

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Crevecoeur En Brie > Caravaning Des 4 Vents Reviews

Caravaning Des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard
Disneyland
Crevecoeur En Brie
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77610
Tel: +33 01 64 07 41 11
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gailbonney 30 reviews from this member

 Stopped here again this year on way home form Ardeche. Campsite exactly same as last year and review - but will just mention musee de la grande guerre meaux.

We went there for a visit to a wonderfully thought provoking and informative museum.

Not everything in English (not a problem for us) but very well worth a visit. We were in for 2. 5hrs! It was virtually empty too which is sad!

Think the IWM at Salford Quays but done properly. The building itself is truly beautiful and its even better inside. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mcneiwc 2 reviews from this member

 Great site very friendly with lots of room.

Pitches were large and very private. Did not use many facilities as was at Disneyland Paris for who day.

Would return again purely for site proximity to Paris and Disneyland. Great location 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gailbonney 30 reviews from this member

 This was the best campsite we stayed on during our holiday this yr just based on their excellent customer services alone. Probably one for the friendliest, most helpful sites we have stayed on in UK and France. The ladies (apparently one family) who run it, do so very well.

Arrived slightly jaded after our visit to Millau and Les Rivages, so this site was just what we needed and reminded us why we love France so much! Pitch very large (La Guyonnaire large) Loos and showers dated but clean and comfortable.

Son said games room good, pool looked okay but didn't use it.

Snack bar served very good food considering it was just a burger van. Son loved their pizzas, crepes and waffles.

One of the ladies gave my OH detailed info on how to get into Paris by train, including where to park. They know how to do train travel in France. Lots of free parking at station, less than 50euros for 3 adults (13 is adult) to get into and travel around Paris via train, bus and metro!. Trains were clean, bright, air conned and fast.

Went to Euro Disney (having been many times to Florida and California0 just to see what it was like. Very similar but perhaps without the fake American sincerity! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kaffee 16 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site, this time with a caravan rather than tent. Still as fab as we remember from our last stop around 6 years ago. Site is quiet, spacious and friendly. Croissants and bread from the daily van were really great. Snack bar did good pizzas and was a good spot to watch world cup matches.

Staff cannot do enough for you and sorted out our Disney tickets. We arrived a day early (after checking by e-mail) and it was no problem. Was such a relief to be at this site compared to the one we left early from.

Toilet blocks are clean and bug free, though push button shower was a bit hit & miss in temp. You'll need soap for the sinks and loo roll if, like me, you're likely to forget to grab some from the dispenser on your way to the cubicle.

Great facilities for kids. Play area, pool and table tennis / table football hall which we made use of during a thunder storm.

We would definitely stop here again without hesitation. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vonrich 2 reviews from this member

 This site is fantastic! We stayed here 5 years ago and then again this year.

The pitches are huge and you can set up wherever you wish on your pitch, no regulations as to how your caravan is parked.

All pitches have electric and there is also a water tap but it is shared between two pitches.

Toilet blocks are a good size although the showers could do with being a little bigger as if you have children with you they are a little cramped but there are disabled ones that could be used.

There is a cafe on site which opens 4pm til 11pm which serves roast chickens, pizzas, chips and salad, either eat in or takeaway.

There is no shop but there is a bakery open 7. 30am til 11. 30am for great fresh bread, pastries and essentials.

On site there is a pool, but not heated so was rather chilly but that didn't stop our 9 year old daughter! She loved it! There is also a kids play area and covered indoor area for them to play also.

Although not a huge camp site our daughter made more friends in the 5days we were here than the whole week we were at a much larger site.

The owners and workers are extremely friendly and will help out in anyway they can.

If you are planning on going to euro Disney then this is definitely the place for you. It is 15 mins drive away. We didn't go this trip but chose parc asterix instead which was only 50mins away and really enjoyable.

There isn't much around the area in terms of restaurants but we either cooked or went to the cafe.

There is lots of open fields around so for bike rides it's quite nice.

Would definitely recommend this site if you are going around the Paris area. Very family friendly but not overran with kids :-) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gilb29 2 reviews from this member

 . Perfect for Disney so easy to get to with a car but be aware of speed cameras as they are hidden.

. Site pitches are massive, but be aware of 6amp electric.

. Snack bar is great and pizza drinks etc quality.

. Shop sells all the normal french baguettes in the morning along with croissants etc.

. Train station 15mins away with free parking to get to Paris.

. Swimming pool area is great and clean.

. Toilets and shower blocks nice and clean but remember to take your own toilet roll its a French thing.

Overall you wont be disappointed, we stayed here for 2 weeks, loved it and was great Holiday. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bebsy 1 review from this member

 We stayed here at the end of July for three nights as we were going to Disney and it was so close.

The welcome from the staff was so lovely and friendly, we were shown to our pitch and informed where everything we needed was.

The pitch was great, very spacious with water and electricity on the pitch.

We got set up quickly and took our three children to find the play area.

The play area was great, our children loved it. There was also an indoor area with pool and table tennis tables.

I didn't get to try the pool but my kids and husband informed me that it was great.

The toilet and shower blocks were very clean and well maintained, you do have to take your own toilet roll with you though.

The bread van was fantastic, gorgeous croissants and pain as chocolate! They also sell milk, eggs etc which was perfect for us until we could get to a supermarket.

We went to Disney for 2 days while we were here and unfortunately on the second day I had an accident and tore the ligaments in my knee, when we arrived back from the hospital the people at the campsite could not have been more helpful. We arranged to stay for another night as the thought of a long drive after having spent the day previously in hospital was not pleasant.

If you are looking for a lovely, calm, friendly campsite then this is the place for you. We absolutely loved it and will definitely be back, for longer next time though! 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bellaruss 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for Disney, after holidaying further South in France. We didn't have great weather in the Vendee, so we arrived here a couple of days earlier. The owner was so accommodating and helpful. As we had a few extra days to pass, she gave us plenty of advice and tips for a day trip to Paris. With three young children (4-8) we caught the train from Tournan, and purchased an all day metro pass so we could travel round Paris easily. We did the major sites, but the highlight for us and the kids was going up the Eiffel tower.

We then spent 4 days at Disney - it was actually more economical for us to buy an annual pass for the Disney parcs. We did this at the entrance, it's very easy but you need to remember your passports. You get the extra magic hours and discounts in the restaurants and shops with the annual pass too.

It took around 20 to 25 minutes from door to door in the car, and after all the hubbub of Disney it was lovely returning to the tranquility of the site. There is a pool, albeit a bit chilly in early September, but the kids weren't bothered, and a play park too.

Toilet facilities were good, but the only downside was that the electricity kept tripping. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alex 5 reviews from this member

 Very well run site. Easy check in and pitches were very good size. Easy access around the site.

The pool was very cold! Toilet facilities were OK as their roof build was rustic. Shower cubicles seemed very small. A matt to wipe your feet before going into the facilities would be good as it got a bit muddy. The tiles are very slippy when wet too so be careful.

We stayed here because as many we were visiting disney so it was nice to be able to get onto site late (12:30 am like many others).

Pricey site, but then it is near disney and it is well run. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rachelpotter 10 reviews from this member

 Wow, amazing, fantastic, outstanding. I could go on! A real gem of a site if you want to visit Disneyland which is only 15 minute drive away. Also perfect for visiting Paris as you can catch a direct train in from the next town. People either used it for a stopover whilst going south or especially for Disney.

On arrival we were greeted by a lovely staff member who showed us to our amazing, big pitch that was surrounded by trees and bushes ( use to be an apple orchard). The pitches are massive and flat and very individual!

The shower block by our area was spotless with 4 showers and 3 toilets. You just have to remember to collect your toilet paper before going into the cubicle! Their was washing up facilities, disabled shower and a family washroom even with a babies bath!

The swimming pool was really lovely, cold but very refreshing. Our kids loved it! It was kept very clean and the water was constantly being circulated like a whirl pool! You could take your own subbed and chairs in.

There was a games area with table football, table tennis tables, play area that suited all ages.

On site in the evening their was a outside cafe serving lovely food either to eat in or take away!

The surrounding area was so lovely, situated right on the outskirts of a village. Supermarkets were located in the next towns. Perfect for exploring especially with bikes.

We bought our Disney tickets from reception. Disney land is situated 15 mins away and really easy to get too.

Can't recommend this site enough and would definitely return. 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Caravaning Des 4 Vents child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Caravaning Des 4 Vents have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Caravaning Des 4 Vents?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Caravaning Des 4 Vents dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crevecoeur En Brie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5833 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement