Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Caravaning Des 4 Vents

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Crevecoeur En Brie > Caravaning Des 4 Vents Reviews

Caravaning Des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard
Disneyland
Crevecoeur En Brie
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77610
Tel: +33 01 64 07 41 11
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 118 Reviews
                9/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gailbonney 26 reviews from this member

This was the best campsite we stayed on during our holiday this yr just based on their excellent customer services alone. Probably one for the friendliest, most helpful sites we have stayed on in UK and France. The ladies (apparently one family) who run it, do so very well.

Arrived slightly jaded after our visit to Millau and Les Rivages, so this site was just what we needed and reminded us why we love France so much! Pitch very large (La Guyonnaire large) Loos and showers dated but clean and comfortable.

Son said games room good, pool looked okay but didn't use it.

Snack bar served very good food considering it was just a burger van. Son loved their pizzas, crepes and waffles.

One of the ladies gave my OH detailed info on how to get into Paris by train, including where to park. They know how to do train travel in France. Lots of free parking at station, less than 50euros for 3 adults (13 is adult) to get into and travel around Paris via train, bus and metro!. Trains were clean, bright, air conned and fast.

Went to Euro Disney (having been many times to Florida and California0 just to see what it was like. Very similar but perhaps without the fake American sincerity!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kaffee 12 reviews from this member

Second visit to this site, this time with a caravan rather than tent. Still as fab as we remember from our last stop around 6 years ago. Site is quiet, spacious and friendly. Croissants and bread from the daily van were really great. Snack bar did good pizzas and was a good spot to watch world cup matches.

Staff cannot do enough for you and sorted out our Disney tickets. We arrived a day early (after checking by e-mail) and it was no problem. Was such a relief to be at this site compared to the one we left early from.

Toilet blocks are clean and bug free, though push button shower was a bit hit & miss in temp. You'll need soap for the sinks and loo roll if, like me, you're likely to forget to grab some from the dispenser on your way to the cubicle.

Great facilities for kids. Play area, pool and table tennis / table football hall which we made use of during a thunder storm.

We would definitely stop here again without hesitation.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vonrich 2 reviews from this member

This site is fantastic! We stayed here 5 years ago and then again this year.

The pitches are huge and you can set up wherever you wish on your pitch, no regulations as to how your caravan is parked.

All pitches have electric and there is also a water tap but it is shared between two pitches.

Toilet blocks are a good size although the showers could do with being a little bigger as if you have children with you they are a little cramped but there are disabled ones that could be used.

There is a cafe on site which opens 4pm til 11pm which serves roast chickens, pizzas, chips and salad, either eat in or takeaway.

There is no shop but there is a bakery open 7. 30am til 11. 30am for great fresh bread, pastries and essentials.

On site there is a pool, but not heated so was rather chilly but that didn't stop our 9 year old daughter! She loved it! There is also a kids play area and covered indoor area for them to play also.

Although not a huge camp site our daughter made more friends in the 5days we were here than the whole week we were at a much larger site.

The owners and workers are extremely friendly and will help out in anyway they can.

If you are planning on going to euro Disney then this is definitely the place for you. It is 15 mins drive away. We didn't go this trip but chose parc asterix instead which was only 50mins away and really enjoyable.

There isn't much around the area in terms of restaurants but we either cooked or went to the cafe.

There is lots of open fields around so for bike rides it's quite nice.

Would definitely recommend this site if you are going around the Paris area. Very family friendly but not overran with kids :-)

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gilb29 2 reviews from this member

. Perfect for Disney so easy to get to with a car but be aware of speed cameras as they are hidden.

. Site pitches are massive, but be aware of 6amp electric.

. Snack bar is great and pizza drinks etc quality.

. Shop sells all the normal french baguettes in the morning along with croissants etc.

. Train station 15mins away with free parking to get to Paris.

. Swimming pool area is great and clean.

. Toilets and shower blocks nice and clean but remember to take your own toilet roll its a French thing.

Overall you wont be disappointed, we stayed here for 2 weeks, loved it and was great Holiday.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bebsy 1 review from this member

We stayed here at the end of July for three nights as we were going to Disney and it was so close.

The welcome from the staff was so lovely and friendly, we were shown to our pitch and informed where everything we needed was.

The pitch was great, very spacious with water and electricity on the pitch.

We got set up quickly and took our three children to find the play area.

The play area was great, our children loved it. There was also an indoor area with pool and table tennis tables.

I didn't get to try the pool but my kids and husband informed me that it was great.

The toilet and shower blocks were very clean and well maintained, you do have to take your own toilet roll with you though.

The bread van was fantastic, gorgeous croissants and pain as chocolate! They also sell milk, eggs etc which was perfect for us until we could get to a supermarket.

We went to Disney for 2 days while we were here and unfortunately on the second day I had an accident and tore the ligaments in my knee, when we arrived back from the hospital the people at the campsite could not have been more helpful. We arranged to stay for another night as the thought of a long drive after having spent the day previously in hospital was not pleasant.

If you are looking for a lovely, calm, friendly campsite then this is the place for you. We absolutely loved it and will definitely be back, for longer next time though!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bellaruss 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here for Disney, after holidaying further South in France. We didn't have great weather in the Vendee, so we arrived here a couple of days earlier. The owner was so accommodating and helpful. As we had a few extra days to pass, she gave us plenty of advice and tips for a day trip to Paris. With three young children (4-8) we caught the train from Tournan, and purchased an all day metro pass so we could travel round Paris easily. We did the major sites, but the highlight for us and the kids was going up the Eiffel tower.

We then spent 4 days at Disney - it was actually more economical for us to buy an annual pass for the Disney parcs. We did this at the entrance, it's very easy but you need to remember your passports. You get the extra magic hours and discounts in the restaurants and shops with the annual pass too.

It took around 20 to 25 minutes from door to door in the car, and after all the hubbub of Disney it was lovely returning to the tranquility of the site. There is a pool, albeit a bit chilly in early September, but the kids weren't bothered, and a play park too.

Toilet facilities were good, but the only downside was that the electricity kept tripping.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alex 5 reviews from this member

Very well run site. Easy check in and pitches were very good size. Easy access around the site.

The pool was very cold! Toilet facilities were OK as their roof build was rustic. Shower cubicles seemed very small. A matt to wipe your feet before going into the facilities would be good as it got a bit muddy. The tiles are very slippy when wet too so be careful.

We stayed here because as many we were visiting disney so it was nice to be able to get onto site late (12:30 am like many others).

Pricey site, but then it is near disney and it is well run.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rachelpotter 10 reviews from this member

Wow, amazing, fantastic, outstanding. I could go on! A real gem of a site if you want to visit Disneyland which is only 15 minute drive away. Also perfect for visiting Paris as you can catch a direct train in from the next town. People either used it for a stopover whilst going south or especially for Disney.

On arrival we were greeted by a lovely staff member who showed us to our amazing, big pitch that was surrounded by trees and bushes ( use to be an apple orchard). The pitches are massive and flat and very individual!

The shower block by our area was spotless with 4 showers and 3 toilets. You just have to remember to collect your toilet paper before going into the cubicle! Their was washing up facilities, disabled shower and a family washroom even with a babies bath!

The swimming pool was really lovely, cold but very refreshing. Our kids loved it! It was kept very clean and the water was constantly being circulated like a whirl pool! You could take your own subbed and chairs in.

There was a games area with table football, table tennis tables, play area that suited all ages.

On site in the evening their was a outside cafe serving lovely food either to eat in or take away!

The surrounding area was so lovely, situated right on the outskirts of a village. Supermarkets were located in the next towns. Perfect for exploring especially with bikes.

We bought our Disney tickets from reception. Disney land is situated 15 mins away and really easy to get too.

Can't recommend this site enough and would definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smartrad01 1 review from this member

We had a fab time. Yes, the evening food shack is overpriced but after a 8hour journey it was an unexpected delight. Being on our summer hols we didn't mind the 9. 50€ pizza price. And they were delicious. Although we needed nearly 1 each.

I took spare flip flops for the showers. And a toilet roll everytime we used those facilities

€4 for washing machines, which required a token from reception. Took a massive load

Swimming pool-absolutely freezing, 20c some days. Our 2yr old refused to enter but the others had a blast, it took a good 5 min to feel your hands again!

We didn't take any inflatables etc but children were playing ball in the pool and were often unattended.

There's a knack of getting in the area without getting wet!

The playground facilities were good, if not a little away from our pitch.

We managed not to trip the lx which we really were proud of!

Lots of wasps. We found citronella candles at the simply market in tournan but we found ourselves armed with a flip flop. Poor wasps. Also some lovely dragonflies flying about.

Bread van - €2 croissant which is quite pricey but they were fresh and delicious. The baguettes were lovely too. We didn't purchase any other staples. Eggs, milk, cereal.

Daughter age 8 had fun asking for them in French everyday. She even met the owner of the site who asked her her name in French and she replied.

Easy for the children to ride about. But pitches are on a massive scale, we had to tell them to come least every ten min. Lots of other children about. Felt very safe.

Paris-we took the train from tournan, parked for free. It brings you in ten min walk. We just found the lack of toilets a problem. Esp with three small children! Don't try to go in the free toilets either (yak) but found no toilets in train station (shut) and on train (even though there are signs for them!)

Batobus was a good experience for us.

Disney - absolutely rammed on one day, 70-90 queue but the other was quieter 30 min. It's a bit hit and miss. There's an easier parking by the railway in the cinema, you pay by hour, which could work out more, but it's nearer the main gates. €15 to park the main car park but it was a hike. They searched our bags, after we hid food in the pushchair but they're really not after taking your Pringles and cheese rolls!

We sat an hour for the parade. With a very expensive ice lolly. But otherwise you get no view. And your are almost pushed off the kerb by other people. We made our choice to come back when youngest is tall enough for big rides, it was too busy for us to split up. And lots if wasps, of course!

We found the massive supermarket nr disney, reception have a map. It's in the shopping centre and it sells everything imaginable, it even has a sushi bar!

But for a our general groceries we went to tournan as there's a petrol station there (card pay only)

Yet again no toilets! The lady in the till didn't appreciate the amount of wine we purchase either! They don't really sell them in boxes.

We took a trip to provins and watched the jousting. It was fantastic. Totally in French but we understood and the tricks were very impressive. Well worth the money. All children sat mesmerised. There's a camel, wolf, pigs, doves, bull, geese, horse tricks, baddies, goodies, maidens. Fantastic

We'll be back. In a few yrs!

Rated 8/10 as they could easily put some solar panels on toilet block next to pool and make it more enjoyable for all ages. Plus make a paddle area! 1. 50m and 1. 70m is a little deep!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Familycampfunsters 8 reviews from this member

We arrived at this site after driving from Holland. Was very impressed with how it looked and presented. The staff were friendly and showed us to our pitch. We were surprised with how big the pitches were and well maintained, with each pitch separated by hedges. The first night we ate at the area where they have a snack bar which sold pizzas, burgers, chicken, etc. We couldn't believe the price of everything. Some reviews on here said it was cheap and and well priced but we couldn't disagree more. It was 6 euros for a pint, which for a campsite is ridiculous. It cost 9 euros for sausage an chips. When I say sausage I mean ye olde oake sausages out of a tin. It cost us 50 euros for sausage chips, chicken chips, chicken nuggets and chips and three drinks - This is not cheap for what you get! The guy serving was really rude as well (the only member of staff that was).

Toilets/Showers, etc. Why no toilet roll holder in the toilets? Why no urinals? Why no toilet seats? I now understand why my wife moans at me to put the toilet seat down. We had our own toilet roll/disinfectant bag that we took every time. They could have been a lot cleaner in my opinion.

Pool - Really clean, really cold (man up and get on with it) kids enjoyed it as did Dad. You cant get in there though without going through a foot pool, and shower - this is a bit silly considering some parents need to watch their children. Whatever you do, do not go into the pool area with ANY footwear. If you leave them on the side a member of staff comes along and simply throws them over the fence, which I found really rude, not that I committed this almighty sin.

Childrens facilities - Fantastic, no complaints at all!

Location - In the middle of nowhere. Make sure you have anything you need before you get here. Nearest market is a fair distance away. Apparently there is a market on Thursdays and Saturdays nearby but we never went.

The nearest big town is Tournan. We went for a meal one night and thought I was going to get mugged. Time for a short sharp exit, and found a chinese nearby (found it on google maps). Was really cheap, staff were lovely and it was fun trying to translate all of the Chinese meals written in French.

We traveled to Disneyland twice - great location for this. We also traveled to Paris. Everyone seems to get the train from a nearby town called Tournan. We got ours from Marles En Brie which is a hell of a lot closer, and the same train runs through Tournan. The car park was massive, well lit, and easy enough to get tickets from the vending machine and quite cheap (under 12's are free). Took about 30 minutes to get into Paris, and we got the last train back at 1115 from Gare de L'est. When you return get the train the goes to Coulommiers. Trains are well lit and much better than the uk. Metro in Paris is easy to get around and really cheap.

Finally - wasps! Millions of wasps! grrrr - enough said

Would we go back - no!

Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3245 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019