Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Caravaning Des 4 Vents

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Crevecoeur En Brie > Caravaning Des 4 Vents > Reviews

Caravaning Des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard
Disneyland
Crevecoeur En Brie
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77610
Tel: 0164074111
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: 20/03/2024 to 01/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
                9/10 from 124 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lattytatty 19 reviews from this member

 Returning to this site for the third time. We love it. There is always such a warm welcome, it feels like coming home.

The pitches are still huge, the staff are still all so friendly, the toilet block is still clean, the bread from the van is still yummy, the pool is still refreshing, the journey to Disney is still short, the whole site is still well cared for.

We had an issue with some late night, noisy Spaniards, which was resolved instantly by Agnès and her team.

Thank you 4 Vents, we will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jcfjl 2 reviews from this member

 Firstly we don't actually want to leave a review so that others don't find this AMAZING Site!

On arrival we were made to feel so welcome and the staff even gave their time to allow our 6 year old to practice his french with them. Check in was super efficient and within 10 mins of arriving we were shown our pitch.

THE PITCH!

Words can not describe your reaction when you see the size of the pitches here! Later in the week a Dutch family arrived who had been touring in Spain and France said compared to all the other sites he felt he could build a stadium on it! They are absolutely huge. Our 8. 5m by 4m trailer tent plus 2 cars could have fitted 3 times on our pitch!

Each pitch had electric hook up and a water tap to share between 2 pitches.

All was immaculate and well maintained. Even after the 2 days of constant torrential rain there was no boggy areas.

Site facilities were excellent, 3 shower blocks all with pot washing areas and disabled shower units, which made showering a 5&6 year old a lot easier!

All three blocks had a very good recycling station and 1 of them had a selection of large washing machines and tumble dryers. Tokens must be purchased from reception at a very reasonable cost.

On site there is a small van open early in the morning till about mid day selling fresh bread and essentials. And then a snack van opening from 4pm.

We had drinks and food at the snack van on a couple of occasions and was extremely impressed with the quality, service and price. The rotisserie chickens are absolutely gorgeous.

Swimming pool is located at the end of the site and was so refreshing! The area around the pool is clean, the pool is clean and just so welcoming. There is a large barn with table tennis and table football next to the pool and volleyball area and a kids playground on the far side of this! We made use of all and was really impressed how well maintained this was.

The site is close to local villages and the supermarket was only a 15 min drive.

Can't wait to come back here next year.

The site as a whole 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wee mee 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful little site right out in the countryside.

Normous, private pitches.

Friendly staff, outdoor eaterie on site, it's so peaceful.

Our whole family has booked for 2 weeks next year. So impressed! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gailbonney 35 reviews from this member

 Stopped here again this year on way home form Ardeche. Campsite exactly same as last year and review - but will just mention musee de la grande guerre meaux.

We went there for a visit to a wonderfully thought provoking and informative museum.

Not everything in English (not a problem for us) but very well worth a visit. We were in for 2. 5hrs! It was virtually empty too which is sad!

Think the IWM at Salford Quays but done properly. The building itself is truly beautiful and its even better inside. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mcneiwc 3 reviews from this member

 Great site very friendly with lots of room.

Pitches were large and very private. Did not use many facilities as was at Disneyland Paris for who day.

Would return again purely for site proximity to Paris and Disneyland. Great location 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gailbonney 35 reviews from this member

 This was the best campsite we stayed on during our holiday this yr just based on their excellent customer services alone. Probably one for the friendliest, most helpful sites we have stayed on in UK and France. The ladies (apparently one family) who run it, do so very well.

Arrived slightly jaded after our visit to Millau and Les Rivages, so this site was just what we needed and reminded us why we love France so much! Pitch very large (La Guyonnaire large) Loos and showers dated but clean and comfortable.

Son said games room good, pool looked okay but didn't use it.

Snack bar served very good food considering it was just a burger van. Son loved their pizzas, crepes and waffles.

One of the ladies gave my OH detailed info on how to get into Paris by train, including where to park. They know how to do train travel in France. Lots of free parking at station, less than 50euros for 3 adults (13 is adult) to get into and travel around Paris via train, bus and metro!. Trains were clean, bright, air conned and fast.

Went to Euro Disney (having been many times to Florida and California0 just to see what it was like. Very similar but perhaps without the fake American sincerity! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cc7979 22 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on the way back from the Vendee (the long way!) to visit Euro Disney.

It really is the "goto" site if you want to visit Disney. About 30 mins drive away and they leave the gates open late, so you can see the fireworks and still get back to your unit at midnight. It is also handy for Paris - 10 mins drive to a train station that brings you into Gare De Nord in an hour or so.

The site itself suits its purpose. There is a small swimming pool and snack bar on site. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Toilet facilities fine. It is also well priced.

If you want somewhere for a few days in close proximity to Paris and Disney, you can't go wrong. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kaffee 21 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site, this time with a caravan rather than tent. Still as fab as we remember from our last stop around 6 years ago. Site is quiet, spacious and friendly. Croissants and bread from the daily van were really great. Snack bar did good pizzas and was a good spot to watch world cup matches.

Staff cannot do enough for you and sorted out our Disney tickets. We arrived a day early (after checking by e-mail) and it was no problem. Was such a relief to be at this site compared to the one we left early from.

Toilet blocks are clean and bug free, though push button shower was a bit hit & miss in temp. You'll need soap for the sinks and loo roll if, like me, you're likely to forget to grab some from the dispenser on your way to the cubicle.

Great facilities for kids. Play area, pool and table tennis / table football hall which we made use of during a thunder storm.

We would definitely stop here again without hesitation. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vonrich 2 reviews from this member

 This site is fantastic! We stayed here 5 years ago and then again this year.

The pitches are huge and you can set up wherever you wish on your pitch, no regulations as to how your caravan is parked.

All pitches have electric and there is also a water tap but it is shared between two pitches.

Toilet blocks are a good size although the showers could do with being a little bigger as if you have children with you they are a little cramped but there are disabled ones that could be used.

There is a cafe on site which opens 4pm til 11pm which serves roast chickens, pizzas, chips and salad, either eat in or takeaway.

There is no shop but there is a bakery open 7. 30am til 11. 30am for great fresh bread, pastries and essentials.

On site there is a pool, but not heated so was rather chilly but that didn't stop our 9 year old daughter! She loved it! There is also a kids play area and covered indoor area for them to play also.

Although not a huge camp site our daughter made more friends in the 5days we were here than the whole week we were at a much larger site.

The owners and workers are extremely friendly and will help out in anyway they can.

If you are planning on going to euro Disney then this is definitely the place for you. It is 15 mins drive away. We didn't go this trip but chose parc asterix instead which was only 50mins away and really enjoyable.

There isn't much around the area in terms of restaurants but we either cooked or went to the cafe.

There is lots of open fields around so for bike rides it's quite nice.

Would definitely recommend this site if you are going around the Paris area. Very family friendly but not overran with kids :-) 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gilb29 2 reviews from this member

 . Perfect for Disney so easy to get to with a car but be aware of speed cameras as they are hidden.

. Site pitches are massive, but be aware of 6amp electric.

. Snack bar is great and pizza drinks etc quality.

. Shop sells all the normal french baguettes in the morning along with croissants etc.

. Train station 15mins away with free parking to get to Paris.

. Swimming pool area is great and clean.

. Toilets and shower blocks nice and clean but remember to take your own toilet roll its a French thing.

Overall you wont be disappointed, we stayed here for 2 weeks, loved it and was great Holiday. 


Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Caravaning Des 4 Vents child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Caravaning Des 4 Vents have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Caravaning Des 4 Vents?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Caravaning Des 4 Vents dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Crevecoeur En Brie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56247 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement