Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Caravaning Des 4 Vents

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Crevecoeur En Brie > Caravaning Des 4 Vents Reviews

Caravaning Des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard
Disneyland
Crevecoeur En Brie
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77610
Tel: +33 01 64 07 41 11
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 118 Reviews
                9/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Amadfamily 2 reviews from this member

I can only endorse all the good comments about this site. It is absolutely lovely. Large, private pitches with water and EHU, although the electric does trip easily. Friendly, helpful staff. Bread van (7. 30 am - 11. 30 am) does excellent baguettes and croissantes. Milk, juice, cheese, ham and butter also available. Snack bar does really nice poulette and frites. Got very busy at night (open from 5. 30 till late) but staff were great.

Only stayed for 4 nights as used this site as a stopover for Paris. Wished we stayed longer as our next site in the Vendee was very disappointing. Did the Champagne tourist route - excellent day out. Visited Epernay and Reims. (Mercier, Tattinger, Veuve Cliqout, Moet and some smaller houses). Some have to be booked. The best tour was Mercier (which was recommended by 4 vents staff). Even the children enjoyed it as there's a little train ride through the cellars. Most larger houses you have to book before you go (Veuve was 4 weeks in advance). Quite disappointed with this tour - too formal and the Champagne was only a few pounds cheaper than that in England. Site also within easy reach of Disneyland (15 - 30 mins depending on traffic)so you can stay for the fireworks and arrive back late, the gates were still accessible onto the site so didn't need a key or have to leave your car outside the site.

The pool is freezing but clean. Never used the toilet/shower block but had a look in and they were well maintained. Overall an excellent site to visit, we will definitely use it again.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Somersetken 3 reviews from this member

This was our first time abroad camping and we stayed here for twelve nights. It was a fantastic site massive pitch with a tree for the kids to climb. We had pitch 132 down near the swimming pool but far enough away from the noise. My guess is the longer you stay the better the pitch. It also had a tap and electric per four pitches. No problems with the electric but we did need the adaptor. It made me laugh to see some of the continental cables that our Euro Friends use. The facilities were close by not like British pitches where you have to troop half a mile to find water or even a toilet. The camping and Caravan club have a lot they could learn from this site.

Essentials to take with you are toilet roll, handsoap and a washing up bowl. I cannot believe how many people did not wash their hands with soap and water after using the toilet. You need to be aware you wash your teeth with warm water as only one temperature comes out the taps in the toilets. Don't be put off by the lack of toilet seats as they are the wide rim porcelain hygienic type. Its more of an issue in the mens to take toilet roll to wipe them than the ladies. Men wee on seats.

The play area was very good, plus an indoor area with table tennis (bats and ping pong balls are required) and table football (ball required) and there was a boules area which has locals playing on too.

The staff were excellent and spoke English if needed but we always try the French language. The baker was there every morning even weekends and sold the usual French breads and pastries plus milk and some juices. The bar cafe cabin was brilliant and after a long day it was good to have a meal and drink. Pricing was reasonable too. They do spit-roast chicken with chips or salad. It was yummy.

The only downside was no shop for just in case stuff. The nearest supermarket was in Fontenay-Tresigny about 5 miles. But Carrefour was 11 miles towards Paris, ELeclerc in coloumiers. They have weird opening times and not Sundays.

We went to Paris for a couple of day trips and we parked in Tournan En Brie. Railway parking was free and loads of it. Mobilis for adults and Paris Visite for the kids. 40 mins later we were in the centre of Paris. Make sure you pre buy your Eiffel Tower ticets online or wait for two hours.

Euro Disney is what it is but the best place to park is in DISNEY VILLAGE. Its cheaper at 8 euros and closer than the main car parks. Plus it is multi storey. Take a mortgage with you when in Euro Disney.

All in all it was a fantastic site and I would go there again without hesitation.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jules- 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site with very friendly staff, who speak great English!

The pitch was extremely large, with hedges on 3 sides which made it extremely private. Each pitch had its own water and electric supply.

There was free WIFI at reception, with a small bar which was open at night for eat in or take away food as well as drinks.

Pool was nice, but there were no loungers and kids weren't allowed inflatables or balls in the pool, which was a bit odd. You also could not get into the pool area to watch, unless you had swimwear on as you had to go through a shower, which switched on automatically, on entry. However, there was a covered area with seats which looked into the pool - no good for sunbathing though.

The site was perfect for visits to Disneylad - 20 mins by car, or Paris - 10 minutes to the railway station and trains every half an hour, which was appprox 10 euros return. Fontainebleau was also fantastic to see, as was Provis.

Loads to see and do within a short distance of the site.

Amenities were very clean and well maintained.

I would highly recommend this site to anyone wanting to visit Paris.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stephena 3 reviews from this member

First time touring in France and we would be surprised if many other sites live up to the standards set by Caravaning Des 4 Vents. Huge pitches, good facilities and extremely well positioned for exploring Paris and Disneyland.

We did the Disneyland thing with our children (2 and 5) getting Annual Passports which allowed us to come and go as we pleased and visit as often as we liked. (12 days out of 14, we saw it all)

The pool is very well kept and most inviting on a warm day but be warned it is pretty cold and not suitable for small children as there is no shallow end as such.

We spoke to people who have been using this site for 15 years or longer and next time we are in France we will most definitely be booking again even if its only on route to our planned destination.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Campnik 1 review from this member

We have just returned from this site and can not recommend it highly enough.

It was very easy to find (with the use of sat nav) and upon arrival we were greeted by friendly, English speaking staff. Which was a bonus as my French is not very good. The pitch size was very spacious and felt very private with surrounding tree's.

The toilet/shower facilities we're kept very clean, although be warned the toilet roll is not kept in the cubicles, I was caught short on my first toilet trip!

We didn't use the pool but it looked very well kept. The children's playground was perfect for my 5yr old.

The snack bar was very handy and the food was lovely. Plus the bakers van which is open from 730 each morning, selling fresh baked baguettes and croissants were also lovely

It is very easy to get to Disneyland from the site and if you are planning on a trip to Disney, park in the Disney village car park it is only 8 euros for the day and close to both parks.

All in all we had a fantastic stay here and will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BazzyD 2 reviews from this member

We booked this site to relax before a short trip to Disneyland Paris, and like others can not recommend it highly enough.

The pitch size was very spacious and felt very private with surrounding hedge and very little traffic or even people walking past. We were in an area of the campsite with people who camp there most of the year round, and they were very friendly and helpful, they even lent our 2 year old a bike for the time there to help keep him amused.

Others have mentioned this so we were well prepared: The toilet roll is not kept in the cubicles, however there was plenty near the sinks. The toilet/shower facilities we're kept very clean.

We used the pool but it was quite cold and also quite deep, our 5 year old couldn't get anywhere near touching the bottom.

The on-site snack bar was really good, with very friendly and helpful staff, and the food was very good. There is a bakers van which is open from 730 each morning, selling fresh baked baguettes and croissants, again very good.

It is very easy to get to Disneyland from the site.

We had a fantastic stay and will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smart Family 42 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 5 nights from 1st July 2011. On arrival the staff were very friendly and you are escorted to your pitch by one of them on a bicycle.

The layout of the site is beautiful, with huge pitches separated by bushes trees and shrubs. There was no shop on site but a bread van every morning, which also sold eggs milk, orange juice and butter.

There were 3 toilet blocks, you had to get toilet roll before going into the cubicle.

There is one large pool, which the kids loved and a good play area and covered play room with table tennis. The nearest supermarket was at Fontenay Tresigny an easy 5 miles away. We went to Marles En Brie 1 mile away and took the train to Gare le Est in Paris, it takes about 35 minutes and you can leave your car at the station for free.

Disneyland is only 15-20 minutes drive, so a good location if you plan to visit.

We would certainly go back to this site if in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Penny1807 6 reviews from this member

We arrived here and were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. We were given lots of leaflets of places to visit and maps of the area and of Paris. We were given information on the local trains, We were shown to our HUGE grass pitch. The site is very spacious with a round swimming pool, play areas for kids, play areas for badminton, boule and a 'barn' with table tennis tables. The toilet blocks are kept very clean with hot showers, toilets and washhand basins. The washing up area was also very clean. There are washing machines and tumble driers. Every time the staff came past us they asked us if everything was ok. There is a bread van that was there every morning selling fresh bread, milk and a few other basics. There is also a snack van selling all sorts of meals at good prices in the evening There are also 'tented' tables and chairs to sit under. They were very helpful and spoke in English. We will be going back there as it was a lovely site and so peaceful with lovely staff.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cheryl.mark 91 reviews from this member

Just spent 3 nights on this site for a stopover to the Dorodgne and we wanted to visit Paris and Euro Disney. Site pitches are the best iv seen in France, only niggle is the electric trips at the slightest use! The amperage must be low, I ended up running my fridge on gas as it was tripping constantly and I turned water heaters off etc etc. Receptiuon staff lovely. Prices on site rather expensive for food/ice lollies etc but it is close to Paris. We caught the train from Tournan to Paris, great service and we bought a ticket that covers everything, it train, tube buses cost 46 euros for 4 of us. Trains run virtually all night so you wont get stuck! We had a great time in France and the weather was good the whole time which helped. Pool area - BEWARE! very cold and they have a silly system that decides to shower you from head to toe as you walk through, that includes your towels etc etc! There's no way round it as its on a sensor and very annoying. I think this site is fine for a few nights but not longer as the pool area wouldn't keep my kids entertained for long. Showers and toilet facilities very clean and nice.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jayne Whittington 1 review from this member

A fabulous site. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were given a huge pitch, which was actually for 2 tents. Each pitch has it's own water point and EHU (which we also found tripped quite easily). Toilets and showers were very clean. Free hot showers and also free electric points in the shower blocks. A lovely pool on site, but a bit cold, even though the weather was great. The site is very handy for Disney, which we did for a couple of days. We also went into Paris, which is about 50 mins on the train from Tournan (free parking at station and an adult day travelcard is 13 Euros). Lovely fresh baguettes and pastries from 8.00am (not on Sundays). They ran out when we got to the front of the queue, but arranged for more to be delivered. The whole site is picturesque, very clean and well cared for - their website doesn't do it justice. Would definitely go back again!

Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Crevecoeur En Brie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6871 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019