Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Lancaster > Riverside Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
High Bentham
Lancaster
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 7FJ
Tel: 01524 261272
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 107 Reviews
                9/10 from 107 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Harry Bongo 12 reviews from this member

 We don't usually use large campsites but circumstaces (other prebooked site waterlogged) brought us here for our first weekend away of the year and we were delighted with the site, facilities, the owners/staff and the nearby village, all of which far exceeded our expectations of a large site. Well worth the money. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bodger12 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week here at Riverside. Toilets spotless, showers spotless, staff could not be more helpful. Would definitely visit again and would recommend this site to anybody. Thanks again Riverside staff for helping us have a great holiday. If I may make a suggestion maybe for future investment a swimming pool would be a great advantage to the site but that's a personnel preference and not a criticism. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Penny 10 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a fantastic break at Riverside High Bentham. The staff could not have been more helpful adjusting our booking and providing excellent service. The campsite is also linked to the local golf club with very reasonable rates and half price offer for campers. The site was immaculate, lovely riverside location and beautiful walking in the locality.

We will most definitely be visiting again very soon. Special thanks to the owner for the communication before booking, advice on golf and providing excellent info. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davidmbell 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights late Sept 2012.

As we were staying with friends who we'd never caravanned with before - them in a huge Bailey Senator us in a little dinky old Elddis - we opted to go nextdoor to them and so on a fully serviced pitch - with tv aerial, fresh and waste water on hard standing tarmacked / gravel pitch. We bought the bits to become 'fully serviced' and loved it! No filling up water or being concerned if the wastemaster was full, bliss.

It's a nice, well organised site. Not normally what we'd go for (we're fans of farm / CL / CS sites that are 10 a night) but nice nonetheless. Big rest area when you arrive. Lovely welcoming informative staff.

Pitches were big enough, with plenty of room, for car van and awning. No views really to speak of, other than other vans, and a fair few statics to drive through before the touring pitches, but very well kept grounds, if a bit steep speed bumps.

Shower block was awesome, with an aircraft departure lounge feeling, with piped music! Plenty of room, clean, tidy etc.

Nothing to complain about really, apart from huge list or rules and regs on back of welcome leaflet.

We also struggled to get a signal on SKY and ended up bouncing the signal off our neighbours van (!) (leads for the sites aerial supply can be hired).

Good for kids as playground, and safe speed limit respected.

Nice walk into village (good 10 mins) and we went to Horse and Farrier pub both nights (great place, lovely cosy feel, kid friendly, decent beer, great welcoming staff). 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dieseldonkey 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a few days as it was in striking distance to take kids to Kendal, Windermere and Blackpool.

All in all I was impressed with this site. Friendly staff and in a nice setting. Great play park for kids. We asked for a pitch close to the park and were accommodated.

However the only down side was another caravan was place right in front of us which prevented us from keeping an eye on the youngsters.

Its probably worth paying the extra fore the fully serviced hard standing pitches if you'd prefer not to have your space closed in a bit.

Bentham is a nice village with a co-op and bakers and a few pubs. Railway station is also close by.

Toilet block and showers are excellent with family shower rooms, ideal if you have young children. TV points worked well on the EHU pitches.

I'd certainly use the site again if I was in the north of the Yorkshire Dales. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aliandjohn 8 reviews from this member

 Had seen this site when trawling though places to visit and then a local radio station had a 2nights for 1 offer so we took took advantage of it(otherwise we thought it was quite expensive for what we needed)!

The site was easy to get to off the M6, nice big arrival area and lovely level hardstanding pitches. They take a 10 deposit for the shower / toilet block key but it is immaculate!

There's a small shop on site with all your essentials but its only a short walk up to the village for bigger shops and pubs etc.

OH found the on site fishing good, with sheltered pegs. But interestingly no maggots allowed?

Looked like there was a good play area for the kids although we had no need to use it!

Lovely walks along the riverside but watch out for young livestock as they were quite frisky!

We look forward to returning soon! 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neil+Barb 20 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here once before and really enjoy this site.

Fairly easy to get to from J34 M6 northbound. A65, then turn onto a B road - well signed Bentham. TSatnav found it easily. The road is fine for towing, but narrow in places or if there is oncoming traffic. All fine as long as you take it easy. Once in High Bentham centre, turn right (brown sign). Follow the road for about 1/2 mile and turn right as soon as you go over a river bridge. Again well signed.

Large parking area near reception. Warm welcome. Easy to find pitches and easy to drive around the park. Most of the pitches are either static or seasonal piches. All touring pitches are well marked out and of a good size. There are a number of super pitches.

Immaculate toilet block - access gained by key fob - 10 quid refundable deposit.

Lots of nice walks from the site. Lovely small river running through the site for kids to play in (supervised of course).

High Bentham is a 10 min stroll away. A few good pubs and small shops, butchers, etc - typical Yorkshire village feel.

Reception has a small shop, but on purpose it does not stock too much, so as not to compete with the village shops nearby.

Children's play area and indoor games area.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andynliz 16 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this site and have to say what brilliant place his is. Very friendly staff and immaculate facilities river is just brill fro kids to paddle in and fishing lake looks very good to, will take tackle next time we visit. Pitches are well spaced with plenty of room for car and awning. Showers and toilet block was spotless at whatever time of day we visited. Nice walk in to higher Bentham and couple of good pubs to try, we ate at horse and farrier and it was good quality pub food and very reasonably priced.

Well most definitely be returning to this fab site.

Also. Has a great park for the kids 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janice s 1 review from this member

 Just stayed for the weekend with our grandson. Had a very warm welcome and were given the pitches we had chosen. Lovely surroundings and our grandson could not wait to go on the adventure playground - he said it was 'brill'. Had a hardstand pitch with electic - also a tv ariel socket (we hired a long lead for 1. 40 per night) giving us trouble free viewing for the evenings. The facilities were second to none - new shower/toilet block (with music playing) - lovely and warm and spotlessly clean. Showers have underfloor heating - such luxury.

A games room for the kids - just the job for those wet days. Shop on site, also just a 10 min walk to the village for everything you need. You can pay 2 per night and store your caravan, subject to availability, for the week and then return the following weekend. We Cannot wait to return- could not fault the site. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lorraine23 16 reviews from this member

 Good location few minutes walk from higher Bentham which is small but has couple of pubs, spar, co-op etc. Toilets were fine and the pitch was spacious, fully serviced. Wi fi wasn't working properly and struggled to get a signal most times. Small shop however doesn't need much more with local mini supermarkets. This was our first venture out caravanning so for us it was a good base. Take notice of the tips about the sat nav. We tried to but did take Aaron turn and let's say we had the scenic trip cross country on our way in!All part of the experience! 


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lancaster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4796 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement