Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Lancaster > Riverside Caravan Park > Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
High Bentham
Lancaster
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 7FJ
Tel: 01524 261272
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nin2210 3 reviews from this member

 Site is lovely and clean, especially the toilets and showers.

Great for dog walkers as there are plenty of walks around the park.

Lovely quiet site,

Very well managed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 1340alan 1 review from this member

 First class site lay out and facility's are second to non with spotless toilets and shower blocks.

The site layout is very spacious and nobody on top of each other and all level pitches which is great.

It is a nice distance to walk in to the the village and surrounding areas where there is good pub food and drink and a couple of small convenient stores which are well stocked in case you want to BBQ at your camper or caravan.

Every body on site and surrounding areas are so friendly and pleasant.

We will definitely be going back but for longer next time.

Thanks for a great weekend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Michaelbeamish 2 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site,

Toilet block is immaculate,

Play park has just been renovated, and landscaping around the park is always perfect.

I have been coming to this site with my family for over 10 years and this has become our favourite park,

Staff are always welcoming and always remember us (like an extended family) food is available near by in Bentham and I would recommend the black bull for an evening meal too. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jgangeds 1 review from this member

 A lovely clean site with spotlessly clean facilities

Nice river side walks with a great size fishing lake. A 10 minute stroll to local village with cafes, shops and pubs.

One of the nicest sites we have stayed on 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 65 reviews from this member

 On arrival we had a warm welcome from the warden and given a map of the site which also contained a good walk on the back. We went straight to the motorhome point to empty grey waste. An interesting reverse but a superb idea with the whole floor sloping toward a drain.

A point to note is that the site has an automatic toiler cassette cleaning machine costs £2.

We were allocated pitch F3 which was a hard standing with EHU only. There was a grassy area with trees behind the pitch which was just right as it was very sunny and we sat in the shade with our cats who are on leads.

The site is very big with many statics but it is a very quiet site and immaculate. The utility block is spotless. I can only comment on the accessible room as that is the only one used but again it was spotless. The only item missing is a soap tray for the shower.

High Bentham is only a short stroll uphill with a couple of small supermarkets, a superb bakery and a good cafe called the Black Pig.

I had hoped to fly fish on the river but the level was far too low.

All in all a wonderful site and we will definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lesbr6 1 review from this member

 We are very impressed with the whole of the site, especially the toilets and shower's, the playground is suitable for all ages.

Maintenance of pitches / grass is first rate, all in all a great site all round.

There is plenty of things to do near by, some very good walks within a few miles or even a walk alongside the river. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Eric248 1 review from this member

 The facilities on Riverside are excellent The pitches are spacious and well kept. The staff are very helpful and friendly and canít do enough for you

The toilet block is one of the best you will see. The shower block as under floor heating free hot showers and individual washrooms plus constant hot water. Even the toilet disposal as itís own room.

There is a playground for the youngsters a games room and plenty of books to chose from

High Bentham is only a 10 minute walk away. Their are 2 small supermarkets good selection of eating places including a chippie and bakery. It is also central to visit many attractions

It is nice and peaceful and we had a great time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Charlie71 3 reviews from this member

 A beautiful peaceful site with direct access to the river Wenning for paddling.

Facilities are exceptionally clean and well organised for Covid.

Staff are very polite and helpful.

Our hard standing pitch was spacious as we had an end one which also had a strip of grass.

The pitches are all well marked out and flat and neatly kept.

There are tv aerial points as there is no reception otherwise.

Thank you for a lovely long weekend stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Heathe 1 review from this member

 We were welcomed online by customers service. They gave us helpful advice for our first adventure in our new caravan. As elderly senior citizens and not having had a caravan holiday for 60 years we were on a steep learning curve! On arrival we received very helpful advice.

The pitches are reasoabbly placed to give enough privacy and the site is immaculate. Beautifully maintained grounds, well appointed showers, very good facilities for laundry and waste disposal etc.

Riverside Caravan Park is well positionsed to explore the beautiful Forest of Bowland and the Yorkshire Dales.

The village of Bentham is a short distance away with all amenities and provisions available. On the site there is a useful shop for caravan accessories and children's toys.

Our family live near by and there are good facilities for the children. Our grandchildren really enjoyed their time visiting us.

Be sure to read the well explained directions provided on the Website. The sat nav would have taken us down narrow lanes and ended up at a locked back gate with nowhere to turn round!

We shall definitely return for another visit. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Goldfox 9 reviews from this member

 This was a perfect experience. A lovely quiet location, a short walk to a lovely village with pubs, shops etc.

5 minutes from train station, for visits to Lancaster and Morecambe. A bus ride to Ingleton for caves and falls walk.

Local walks from site.

Great large pitch by the river. The facilities were excellent. Super clean. 
via mobile


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lancaster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


24119 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement