Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Lancaster > Riverside Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
High Bentham
Lancaster
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 7FJ
Tel: 01524 261272
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 31/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 114 Reviews
                9/10 from 114 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Eric248 1 review from this member

 The facilities on Riverside are excellent The pitches are spacious and well kept. The staff are very helpful and friendly and canít do enough for you

The toilet block is one of the best you will see. The shower block as under floor heating free hot showers and individual washrooms plus constant hot water. Even the toilet disposal as itís own room.

There is a playground for the youngsters a games room and plenty of books to chose from

High Bentham is only a 10 minute walk away. Their are 2 small supermarkets good selection of eating places including a chippie and bakery. It is also central to visit many attractions

It is nice and peaceful and we had a great time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Charlie71 3 reviews from this member

 A beautiful peaceful site with direct access to the river Wenning for paddling.

Facilities are exceptionally clean and well organised for Covid.

Staff are very polite and helpful.

Our hard standing pitch was spacious as we had an end one which also had a strip of grass.

The pitches are all well marked out and flat and neatly kept.

There are tv aerial points as there is no reception otherwise.

Thank you for a lovely long weekend stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Heathe 1 review from this member

 We were welcomed online by customers service. They gave us helpful advice for our first adventure in our new caravan. As elderly senior citizens and not having had a caravan holiday for 60 years we were on a steep learning curve! On arrival we received very helpful advice.

The pitches are reasoabbly placed to give enough privacy and the site is immaculate. Beautifully maintained grounds, well appointed showers, very good facilities for laundry and waste disposal etc.

Riverside Caravan Park is well positionsed to explore the beautiful Forest of Bowland and the Yorkshire Dales.

The village of Bentham is a short distance away with all amenities and provisions available. On the site there is a useful shop for caravan accessories and children's toys.

Our family live near by and there are good facilities for the children. Our grandchildren really enjoyed their time visiting us.

Be sure to read the well explained directions provided on the Website. The sat nav would have taken us down narrow lanes and ended up at a locked back gate with nowhere to turn round!

We shall definitely return for another visit. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Goldfox 6 reviews from this member

 This was a perfect experience. A lovely quiet location, a short walk to a lovely village with pubs, shops etc.

5 minutes from train station, for visits to Lancaster and Morecambe. A bus ride to Ingleton for caves and falls walk.

Local walks from site.

Great large pitch by the river. The facilities were excellent. Super clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fodhead 11 reviews from this member

 Having sold our static and gone back to touring, we decided to visit Riverside once again. This was always one of our favourite sights over 12yrs. Ago.

We were not disappointed when we arrived there. The camp was still kept immaculate by the friendly staff.

Nothing was to much trouble for them. The facilities were extremely clean and well kept.

The pitches are well laid out and spacious. They have developed a beautiful fishing lake at the far end of the camp.

It's only a ten minute walk into High Bentham where you find a number of pubs and shops.

We will certainly be going back! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bear2609 4 reviews from this member

 Absolute gem of a site. Spotlessly clean with lots of room between units.

Nature trail at the side of the site where we went for walks with our dog.

Lovely and quiet, exactly what we were looking for.

We can't wait to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gwalsh 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, couldnít fault anything with it, would definitely stay again.

Close to town, only thing is that no shops are open on Saturdayís but canít have everything, didnít spoil the trip. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bobnjean 10 reviews from this member

 Some of the best facilities we have seen on any site. Immaculate toilets and showers. Excellent waste disposal rooms (They even have an automatic toilet cassette cleaning device if you don't mind paying £2 for the privilege). Grandkids loved the adventure playground and the nearby river bank where they built small dams and went 'shrimping'.

Location is good for local exploring as covered by many earlier reviews.

Only negatives for us were the pitches were very tight. There just isn't enough space between your awning and the next van, not even for a car, so little privacy. And travelling from Lancaster involves a twisty and narrow road to Bentham. A heavy cement mixer, on our side of the white lines missed us by maybe 1" on one bend.

Great site that will suit many, but we wouldn't visit again, due to the lack of space between pitches. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alty55 1 review from this member

 The site is very well kept, clean and tidy. We had a hard standing pitch there was plenty of room.

The site has some nice dog walking areas and is close enough to the town to walk in.

Itís also well located for loads of places to visit or just stay on site and chill out.

We had two dogs with us, there was a lot of people with dogs when we went.

COVID is still an issue for some at the moment but this site is handling it very well it didnít do anything to upset the short stay we had.

Very nice thank you. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Srbutt 1 review from this member

 Very well kept clean and tidy, staff extremely helpful, showers and toilets modern and clean.

Following Covid recommendations extremely well.

Lots of good walks and lots of interesting places to visit within a short car ride. 
via mobile


Previous     114 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lancaster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3520 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement