Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Lancaster > Riverside Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
High Bentham
Lancaster
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 7FJ
Tel: 01524 261272
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 107 Reviews
                9/10 from 107 Reviews

Photos (18)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: February 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Homedecor 3 reviews from this member

 WOW! what a site A+++++ The best site we have been on in ages, lovely big site not at all cramped, power, water and satelite TV points next to the caravan, big childrens play area and games room inside, dog friendly, the best bit of all for me though is the toilets/shower unbeleivably clean, heated floors, automatic showers which although a little short for me at 4 mins always guaranteed you hot water, which is more important than a long cold shower! Plenty of nearby attractions lakes approx 1 hour away, the owners have spent a lot of time on this site and you can tell, we will definitely be calling back to Riverside 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: P+BH69 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic place, just had 2 nights friday 6/7/07-sunday 8/7/07 If I said a quiet & tranquil setting, it would be an understatement, but that is not meaning children would be out of place, far from it. Riverside has a great indoor games room & an outdoor play area which is suitable for children of all ages. As for the facilities, second too none, a credit to all concerned. The village of high bentham or low bentham are within a short walk of the park. Would recommend Riverside to all tourers & camper vans 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Galaxy130 15 reviews from this member

 Visited this site for a weekend. All we can say about the site is Excellent. The owners have invested a lot of time, thought, money and hard work into this site and in our opinion have hit it right.
Toilets, showers immaculate. The hard standing pitches in the woods area are amongst the largest we have ever stayed on. Electric hookup, individual water tap, drain and tv hook up, plenty of room for Car, twin axle van and awning. Reception was excellent and very understanding when one unit in our group had to drop out. The deposit paid was transferred over to the others. When we checked in another couple had to leave early due to the floods affecting there home and the were offered a refund for the extra nights paid in the form of a credit note. Other sites would have kept the money and smiled. Price per night was worth every penny. The children enjoyed the play area and games room with air hockey, pool tables and egg machines all at reasonable rates. The nearby village of Bentham is approx 10-15 minutes walk depending on your pace has a Spar and Coop. The Indian restaurant did an excellent takeaway. The Chinese takeaway was OK at best.

We will be visiting again but for longer. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Spk999 14 reviews from this member

 This is the best site we have stayed on so far, spotlessly clean toilets, excellent spacious shower facilities, well marked out pitches and a very good rural setting. Highly recommended. The only downside is the road through lower and higher Bentham, avoid rush hour as the road can get narrow. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jules1962 12 reviews from this member

 We visited this site spring bank holiday and although it was busy it did not seem to cramped.
The site is really nice & well run,
Good points are:
Excellent showers & toilet facilities, showers are push button with a 4 minute timer which is ample to have a decent shower.
Lovely surroundings,
Pleasant staff,
Good size pitches.
Good childrens playground.
 
Bad points:
Have lots of notices re cleaning up after your dogs but no bins along dog walks to dispose of bags.
People speeding around site, mostly the season pitch holders are guilty of this.
Ignorant people going to dog walk cutting straight across our pitch as they went to the dog walk.try to avoid pitch Wood 5 for this reason.
Chemical toilet is the only one we have ever been to that just uses a toilet with no hose to clean out toilet.
 
Overall a lovely site, I can highly recommend the chinese & Indian take aways in the village. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aidan Thackray 13 reviews from this member

 Weve always liked Riverside since weve been caravanning (approx 11 years), but how its changed ! -  now its one of the best. The pitches are well marked out, and the toilet/shower block is the best weve ever been to. Location is far enough out of the village, but well within walking distance to the pubs serving food. Staff are very friendly & helpful. Great walks including a lovely stroll to Lower Bentham down the river Wenning (2 more pubs !).
Maybe could do with a few more elec/TV points as ours struggled to reach and we had to borrow a long TV lead. Our elec lead had to go across another pitch to make it reach. Great park & games room for kids. Well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Erik 13 reviews from this member

 Wow!
Best site we have ever visited! Spotlessly clean facilities, well marked pitches, friendly staff, great play area.
 
Set in beautiful surroundings with lovely walks and several real ale pubs nearby.
 
Lots of rules - which we found a little amusing but were all in place so that everyone had a good time.
 
Can't praise this place enough.and can't wait to return. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jules1962 12 reviews from this member

 I just wanted to make people aware of this, I looked up Riverside caravan park High Bentham and went on AA route finder after taking post code from their website & it was not recognised so I e-mailed them & this is the reply I got:

We have just been allocated the new postcode of LA2 7FJ instead of 7 LW as people entering 7LW into their sat nav were sent down Duke Street in High Bentham which is a private single track road which brings you to a locked gate- consequently there was lots of cursing and swearing all round! We have the new postcode so that people hopefully will turn by the Black Bull hotel in High Bentham down Station road for ¼ mile then turn right just over the river bridge. We have been advised by the post code people that it may take 6 months for everyone’s data bases to be updated with the new post code.

So basically if you put in LA2 7LW and follow it until it brings you into High Bentham, then turn right or left (depending which direction you are coming from) by the Black Bull hotel and follow the signs to Riverside you will be OK 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gaynor penk 2 reviews from this member

 One of our first experiences of tourer sites, and boy where we impressed! The toilet/shower blocks where 100% immaculate the kids play area had just been re-opened with brand new facilities for my three kids. The site itself is very picturesque with the river running right through the heart of the campsite, the local village of High Bentham is within 10 Min's walking time, and the train station is right next door, allowing you to ditch the car and catch the train into Lancaster for under a £5.
Tons of pubs in the village and a great little farmers market as well as the butcher shops, and excellent cake shop.
We all had a fantastic time, and thanks to local amenities came home a stone heavier! DEFINITELY BE RETURNING 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Arkangel5 16 reviews from this member

 This is one of the nicest and cleanest sites I have been on for quite some time. (been caravaning 23yrs now)
The toilet block was spotless and simply the best I have ever seen.
There is a great adventure play area for the kids. Lovely setting, nice level pitches and about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the village, with a local pubs and shops for your needs.
Will go back there again. 


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lancaster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


896 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement