Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Castel La Bien Assise

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Guines > Castel La Bien Assise Reviews

Castel La Bien Assise
Cd 231
Guines
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62340
Tel: 0033 03 21 35 20 77
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 400
Open: 06/04/ To 26/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 106 Reviews
                8/10 from 106 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: EasyLu 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed in a pre-erected Eurocamp tent one night on both our out bound and return journey from France. It was easy to find and was a welcome stop over to break up our journey. The surrounding area is very pretty.

The site is immaculate although I felt pitches were quite compact compared to other sites we’ve stayed on in France. We had a tent pitched on the grass straight in front of the first tent we stopped in, which gave no privacy to either family. Toilet blocks were very clean and tidy, although hand wash had run out in the dispensers. Showers were nice and hot.

Our children found the pool too cold and only managed 20 minutes in there. They played table tennis and had a go at the crazy golf which was 2 euros. WIFI connection was good, 4 Euro for 3 hours. We used the takeaway and found portion sizes on the small side although the food was nice.

The site went quiet by 10pm so we settled down to get a good night’s sleep, but were disturbed both nights by late arrivals and early departures. Vehicles were moving past our tent up until 11pm and started again by 6am.

I haven’t used Eurocamp before and have been put off using them again. The blue mattress protectors were dirty with large dubious white stains on them. I had to sweep sand off the mattresses with a sweeping brush before I could make the beds. The blankets provided were nowhere near warm enough and we all woke up freezing in the early hours on the first stay, so we used our own duvets and pillows on the return stop. Their pillows smelt a bit. One of the tents we stayed in was thick with bird droppings on the outside, had mildew and dirt on the inside of the canvas and a slashed window. The BBQ legs collapsed as we were cooking on it! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clairecf 2 reviews from this member

 A beautiful site with lots of facility's for children including a pool, play area and table tennis tables. It is also a site for Eurocamp and Canvas holiday tents and caravans and lots of families were staying there.

Their website stated you needed a Camping Carnet but we were not asked for one. Our pitch was well defined with hedging all around and was big enough for two large, 6 man and 8 man, tents. We used the other pitch to park the cars. The site has well maintained, very clean toilet blocks and they even supply toilet paper!

We all really enjoyed using the pool and the small waterslide. The pool water was cold but you soon got used to it.

We arrived late on a Sunday and had had no chance to shop so we used the takeaway for pizza and waffles. Not very French but good for two hungry families. There was lovely restaurant in the courtyard behind the bar but it was full. On the day we left we made up for it and went for lunch at Saint Omer which has lots of lovely restaurants around a central square.

The downside is the price, 40 Euro's for two adults and 2 children, 1 car, 1 tent and no electric for one night! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tony + Marg 43 reviews from this member

 This was our 2nd stay in 6 months as it is so close to the ferry terminal. The site was very busy and we had a small pitch which I had to park diagonally across to fit in (9M long). It was surrounded by trees which was very pleasnt, but blocked the TV signal, which was no bad thing really.

Toilet blocks of a good standard and very clean despite the site being so busy.

We felt the pitch fee was a bit steep at 30+Euro.

The location to the ferry is perfect as we had an horrendous drive with the traffic getting to the site, (10 hours for 260 Miles) but as there was no time pressures to get there it was not to stressful, and with just a 10 minute drive to the ferry the next morning all very relaxed. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Savage999 1 review from this member

 We used this campsite as a trial run before we take our caravan to France for the first time next year.

It was very easy to find and close to Calais, a short drive to a beautiful beach and a large shopping centre. Guines town was close by with a supermarket and petrol station etc.

We stayed for 4 nights and found the site great for the kids, they enjoyed the pool (but the water was freezing) and the play areas and made lots of friends.

The shop had the basics, the bar was nice but expensive and the food was ok.

The shower/toilets were kept clean and did have loo roll and there were plenty of sinks for washing up. The toilets were unisex but some of the showers were separate, the water was hot and plentiful.

Our pitch was spacious, plenty of space for our 10 man tent, car and table and chairs etc.

The site was large and busy but the facilities did not feel over crowded.

The staff were very friendly and spoke good English.

Overall a good campsite but with some noise from the road and too expensive. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dxflyer 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent site perfectly located to Calais.

Check-in was very quick and the site itself is extremely well maintained. Pitches were a good size and water supply points were well located. Showers and toilet blocks were cleaned regularly.

Staff were very helpful. The shop on site was adequate but as has already been mentioned a supermarket was less than a mile away

Only stayed for one night but would definitely return here in the future if our holiday plans allowed.

One concern I noticed was on arrival if there are several caravans arriving at the same time the entrance road can block quickly and this queue can cause a problem on the roundabout which the site is located off. If you happen to arrive at the wrong time a quick circuit of the village may be needed. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AndyMcG 4 reviews from this member

 I offer a different viewpoint. True, the facilities are really excellent and clean (but this is far more common across France these days anyway), but I was stung for 43 Euros to stay overnight (we were there 12 hours) next to what is a very busy road for trucks (which started passing at about 5am). On arrival I was told that I was being given the last available pitch ('you haven't booked?'), before being shown to a series of around 10 empty pitches! If you are looking to immerse yourself in French culture, then this is not the site for you. In fact you may as well stay on a site in Kent as far as I could see. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aveburyangel 1 review from this member

 Stayed for a full week at this campsite, the staff were friendly and helpful. Our eleven year old son found plenty to do, swimming, mini-golf, table-tennis, tennis, basketball, games room and the outdoor exercise equipment.

I wasn't a great fan of the unisex toilets and showers initially but by the end of the week I didn't bother so much.

The site was very busy with a lot of people just staying for one night before moving on.

Our pitch was quite pleasant with trees and shrubs to the back and sides although the floor where the previous people had pitched was quite stony.

The site was clean and was a great location for visiting the north coast. We would definitely stay there again. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ct955 47 reviews from this member

 Spent two nights here on way back from Loire Valley. Very close to Calais but a lovely site in it's own right. Nice sheltered pitches of varying sizes. Clean traditional French facilities, some single sex some unisex. A small clean pool, covered, and a small water slide. There are a number of play facilities for kids, a take away, bar and café and also a proper restaurant in the on site hotel. Lots to do in local area. We paid a visit to Cite Europe a large shopping complex with lots of cafes and restaurants. Didn't visit Guines the nearest village although it does have a supermarket and petrol station. Would consider returning here for a short break early or late season. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sundancekid2009 22 reviews from this member

 2nd time I've stated here. Looking for a different site but ended up here. Nice tidy site; clean showers &toilets;grassy pitches with tree shade. Not far from Calais/shopping Europe (if you like those places)restaurant on site but only bought a pack of frites from the takeaway. (don't forget to order your bread (bagette) ready for the next day otherwise its about 1mile walk into the small town where's they have a 'spar' & a few other shops. I'd stay there again. Walk around the site and look at the ready pitched 'tents' 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrscmb 52 reviews from this member

 12kms from Eurotunnel and 19kms from the ferry makes this a very convenient site to stay – and it’s a great site into the bargain. We arrived ‘on spec’ at about 2pm, checking in was very efficient and we were shown to our pitch – only 16€ with ACSI (plus taxes). The site is large and very well laid out with large grassy pitches and it seemed as if they kept the one-nighters like us near the entrance which is a good idea so we didn’t disturb the long term stays. There are 3 shower/wc blocks (not unisex), at least one of which is heated. I used an unheated block and it was reasonably clean but certainly not up to 5 star standard, which is what the site claims to be. Other amenities include a children’s playground, 5 adult outdoor fitness apparatuses, indoor swimming pool with sliding roof & small waterslide, table tennis table, Snack bar, Take away, Bread ordering facility, small shop and restaurant.

We opted to used the snack bar – limited menu - food was ok but we were impressed by the very hardworking man who was the barman and waiter. 


Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Castel La Bien Assise child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Castel La Bien Assise have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Castel La Bien Assise?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Castel La Bien Assise dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Guines      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4243 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements