Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids > Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park Reviews

Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park
Caerfai Road
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6QT
Tel: 01437 720274
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 107
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wrigley Family 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first time camping.

This site was highly recommended to us by a family member who had visited the previous month and I have already recommended it to my friends since getting home.

The views are amazing and the facilities are great which were very clean. Everything you would need.

Only downside for us was there was no play area for our little girl and the road down to the site was a little tight

Definitely will be revisiting this site ;0) 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: janews 13 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights at this lovely site early Sept-2 of us in a campervan.

Staff were really friendly and gave us a map with vacant pitches marked so we could walk round site and pick one.

We got pitch 56 which I would say was the almost perfect pitch with fantastic views. Facilities were first class and spotless with well equipped kitchen for cooking if needed, washing up and laundry facilities.

Its only a 15 minute walk into St Davids with a very nice hotel/pub at the end of the road to the site.

The only small possible complaint was the number of showers available could cause problems if the site were busy.

However we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in lovely surroundings, proximity to the coastal path (literally feet away)and look forward to coming back. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lover2dstars 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 7 nights and this was our first time in Wales. We arrived early and the very nice people at the site let us park our trailer until our pitch was ready.

Excellent facilities on the site, the family bathrooms are excellent and the small kitchen areas would be very helpful if you had no electric.

The views from our pitch were simply stunning.

We walked down to the beach most days which only takes 10 minutes (its very steep) were our children enjoyed playing on the beach.

The only negative I could give would be the wifi is weak and the road leading into the site is very tight when towing.

Would recommend this area and site to anyone, old and young. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Longtimecampers 9 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite though the map showing the pitches doesn't seem to include many for camper vans without hook-up. The facilities here are perfect with plenty lavatories, washbasins & showers as well as washing-up facilities, in fact everything you could wish for. The only down side was that they were rather cobwebby up towards the ceilings but the shower mop dealt with those. There is an organic produce shop just outside the entrance to the site & it's only a short walk into St David's. Caerfai Bay is lovely except when the tisde is in & the coast path is just outside the campsite. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Parklife44 10 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at Caerfai Bay and I have to say it is one of the best campsites I have ever been to. The location is perfect with magnificent views of the bay, pitches are huge and the toilet/shower block immaculate.

There are four of us, two adults and two girls aged 9 and 7 and we all loved it here. Yes, the winds can be fierce (gale force overnight!) but our TT didn't move an inch (though I was worried for the tents). The weather apart from the one night was glorious, and on a clear night the stars are amazing.

The site is lovely and peaceful, and even though it was full while we were there, it didn't ever feel crowded or cramped. In fact, the pitches are enormous so there is tons of space to play, sit, wander, whatever. No dogs on site, either, bonus!

The toilet block again was clean at all times, with some excellent family rooms with baths, showers, toilets and sinks in. There was never more than a 5 minute wait. The only slight moan I would have is that the water wasn't always hot, but it is solar powered and so obviously limited, so this really is a tiny moan.

There is a shop just off site, with basics. It is expensive but the bread and sausages are yum! The site itself is located a short walk from St Davids, a lovely city (village!) with everything you need for a good day out. I highly recommend Voyages of Discovery for a jet boat trip round Ramsey Island.

We would definitely go back, without a doubt. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nantydail 72 reviews from this member

 Beautiful, extremely well managed site in a stunning location with excellent facilities.

Ian and his colleagues were so friendly and helpful. Their helpfulness even stretched to the extent of sorting out and fixing (by replacing the ends) my hook up cable and lending me a spare cable while they did it. I was just charged cost price for the bits.

Caerfai Bay and Caravan Park is ideally situated as a basde for touring the St David's area and further afield. A suggested itinerary for a day is to go to Aberbach, Abermawr, Abercastle, Porethgain (for lunch) and back via Abereiddi.

Looking forward to me next visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SandraScot1 35 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights. 2 Adults plus 1 dog. Absolutely fantastic views and right on the Pembrokeshire coastal path. Great walks and a little beach which is accessible when tide is out. This site was recommended by a couple we met in France and I'd like to say thanks to them for recommending such a wonderful little gem! Toilets are spacious and clean, great showers, washing up area is indoors along with full laundry facilities if required and a microwave for campers. We don't have kiddies but noticed there was a children's playpen in the laundry/washing up area. 42 for 2 nights. Walking to St David's is easy and you can stock up there on supplies although there is a little shop at the site which sells bread, bacon, sausages etc etc. I would recommend this site - we had a great couple of days here. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caerfai watch 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site but.

A) The owner never smiles and can be very rude when asserting her authority, like the cold wind of Siberia. She never days Hello.

B) No where for children to play, an accident waiting to happen, as all children play on the roads

C) Gipsy campers park for nothing on the public car park just outside the site but use the toilet facilities of the Caravan park for free.

D) The beach is a 500 yard walk down a very steep path.

E) how on earth the Camp site won an award this year because all pitches on on a steep Hill, and exposed to winds that often destroy the Tents and awnings attached to the caravans.

F) Access to the site is down 3/4 mile single track road, a nightmare If your are towing a Caravan and another is heading towards you. Many caravanners leave in a convoy so forcing other caravanners to reverse back up the Hill. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Goatstarer 2 reviews from this member

 Been visiting this site for 5 years and it remains our most preferred site.

For those who have yet to visit you are missing a view that has to be experienced and the proximity to the Pembrokeshire coast path is the icing on the cake. Sunsets are spectacular and the night sky is something else.

Facilities and staff are lovely and the site fairly well set out but some pitches a bit too close.

Very busy and somewhat noisy in peak season, but do what we do and go out of season.

Narrow approach lane from main road and a tight right hand bend into site mean that you don't want to meet anything coming the other way.

Once pitched and settled leave your car and take the short walk into St Davids. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Winniebergo 2 reviews from this member

 This is the 3rd time me and my flower and the two dogs have stayed at this site and every time we love it! First two, the sun shone (which aways makes it better), 3rd time rain and wind!

It commands great views over the sea, great walk around the coast into St. Davids (and the pubs).

The site is lovely and clean, piping hot water in the shower block and the staff at reception are really friendly. Its a lovely open site, we will be returning! 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Davids      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5732 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement