Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids > Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park Reviews

Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park
Caerfai Road
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6QT
Tel: 01437 720274
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 107
Open: 01/03/2021 to 07/11/2021
           01/03/2022 to 07/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 117 Reviews
                9/10 from 117 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rjames14 1 review from this member

 This is our third time visiting st Davids but our first camping experience here. The campsite is situated on the coastline and every single site has a panoramic view and is breath taking!

The campsite itself is well structured, extremely clean and has fantastic facilities. Even when full there is still a lot of space and you don't feel overcrowded at all!

It is an easy walk into town and a 2minute walk down to caerfai bay (secluded beach) which isn't crowded and has rock pools, can hire kayak's and is great for snorkeling.

We will definitely be camping here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Suzysymbol 3 reviews from this member

 Our decision to book this campsite was made after reading previous reviews, and we were not disappointed! There were two amenity blocks, one of which contained a well equipped kitchen and laundry. Despite the block we used being cleaned between 6 and 8 am on each of our four mornings, there was never a problem with access to a shower cubicle. We were told that the blocks were cleaned 3 times a day and it certainly showed. Although the site was fairly full, due mainly to the nice weather, it did not feel overcrowded. All pitches had stunning sea and coastal views, and the Pembrokeshire coastal path was just at the entrance to the site. St Davids, with its Cathedral, shops and eateries was only a short walk away, the only downside being that it meant walking along a narrow country lane which could be very busy at times. We look forward to a return visit in the near future 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Threaders 4 reviews from this member

 This has to be the best site in St Davids. Good sized pitches with helpful staff. Facilities are spotless but if on a lower pitch it's quite a drag to pull your waste to the top of the site to empty. Could have done with a chemical disposal point at 2nd toilet block! Views from all pitches are splendid and access to coastal path is right outside entrance. There is a small shop just up the road and St Davids is only 20 minutes walk up lane. Access to the beach is steep but sand is washed daily so very clean. We wouldn't hesitate to book this site again. Be aware that the last bit of the lane to site is narrow but plenty of passing places so not an issue. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jearing 3 reviews from this member

 I have just got back from a week at Caerfai bay caravan park and must say what a lovely site views to die for, the wardens were very friendly and always on hand to help if needed, the toilet blocks were very clean and showers with plenty of hot water, we had pitch no;10 a hard standing pitch right on the front overlooking the sea and surrounding coastline a great place for walkers and surfers, there is st Davids city about 15 mins walk with a great pub and some little shops worth a visit. Now the negatives no play area for kids, beach not great a lot of large rocks closed when we were there due to land slide, a bit isolated. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Berkshire 3 reviews from this member

 Normally we do not go for larger all facilities sites such as this one but we needed a site in St davids for a couple of nights. The views did it for us as we managed to get one of the front spots and whilst we thought it expensive, I think around the 22 mark the view was worth the extra. Well positioned for walks along the coastal path and a great little beach on the doorstep. Tried the fish and chip shop in st Davids, do not know whether it was because it was out of season but well disappointed. Thought the cathedral was wonderful. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wrigley Family 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first time camping.

This site was highly recommended to us by a family member who had visited the previous month and I have already recommended it to my friends since getting home.

The views are amazing and the facilities are great which were very clean. Everything you would need.

Only downside for us was there was no play area for our little girl and the road down to the site was a little tight

Definitely will be revisiting this site ;0) 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: janews 18 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights at this lovely site early Sept-2 of us in a campervan.

Staff were really friendly and gave us a map with vacant pitches marked so we could walk round site and pick one.

We got pitch 56 which I would say was the almost perfect pitch with fantastic views. Facilities were first class and spotless with well equipped kitchen for cooking if needed, washing up and laundry facilities.

Its only a 15 minute walk into St Davids with a very nice hotel/pub at the end of the road to the site.

The only small possible complaint was the number of showers available could cause problems if the site were busy.

However we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in lovely surroundings, proximity to the coastal path (literally feet away)and look forward to coming back. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lover2dstars 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 7 nights and this was our first time in Wales. We arrived early and the very nice people at the site let us park our trailer until our pitch was ready.

Excellent facilities on the site, the family bathrooms are excellent and the small kitchen areas would be very helpful if you had no electric.

The views from our pitch were simply stunning.

We walked down to the beach most days which only takes 10 minutes (its very steep) were our children enjoyed playing on the beach.

The only negative I could give would be the wifi is weak and the road leading into the site is very tight when towing.

Would recommend this area and site to anyone, old and young. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Longtimecampers 9 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite though the map showing the pitches doesn't seem to include many for camper vans without hook-up. The facilities here are perfect with plenty lavatories, washbasins & showers as well as washing-up facilities, in fact everything you could wish for. The only down side was that they were rather cobwebby up towards the ceilings but the shower mop dealt with those. There is an organic produce shop just outside the entrance to the site & it's only a short walk into St David's. Caerfai Bay is lovely except when the tisde is in & the coast path is just outside the campsite. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Parklife44 10 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at Caerfai Bay and I have to say it is one of the best campsites I have ever been to. The location is perfect with magnificent views of the bay, pitches are huge and the toilet/shower block immaculate.

There are four of us, two adults and two girls aged 9 and 7 and we all loved it here. Yes, the winds can be fierce (gale force overnight!) but our TT didn't move an inch (though I was worried for the tents). The weather apart from the one night was glorious, and on a clear night the stars are amazing.

The site is lovely and peaceful, and even though it was full while we were there, it didn't ever feel crowded or cramped. In fact, the pitches are enormous so there is tons of space to play, sit, wander, whatever. No dogs on site, either, bonus!

The toilet block again was clean at all times, with some excellent family rooms with baths, showers, toilets and sinks in. There was never more than a 5 minute wait. The only slight moan I would have is that the water wasn't always hot, but it is solar powered and so obviously limited, so this really is a tiny moan.

There is a shop just off site, with basics. It is expensive but the bread and sausages are yum! The site itself is located a short walk from St Davids, a lovely city (village!) with everything you need for a good day out. I highly recommend Voyages of Discovery for a jet boat trip round Ramsey Island.

We would definitely go back, without a doubt. 


Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Davids      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2754 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement