Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids > Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park Reviews

Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park
Caerfai Road
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6QT
Tel: 01437 720274
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 107
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kristan 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent location, wonderful views, friendly staff, good clean facilities, even had small baths ideal for families,

Nice walk into st davids with shops, pubs and chippy.

Beach within 5 minutes walk,

Overall couldn't fault the place, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Looby59 2 reviews from this member

 Loved it, perfect, The site was immaculate in every way, the toilets and showers were super clean and modern (pure luxury) with even family bathrooms including small baths for infants, even the mops left out for use after showering were lily white, not your usual mucky brown.

The campers kitchen was a real treat, with kettle, toaster, microwave and hob for you to use, and again the kitchen was modern and super clean.

There is a washroom for wet suits and charging stations for phones etc. The owners have really put a lot of thought into what people may need and truly deserve an award.

Other Camp Site owners need to take a trip here to see how a Camp Site should be.

Will definitely be returning.

Phil Hall 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 39 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this site - location for access to St Davidís is excellent. Views from the pitches are lovely and the site facilities are always warm and clean.

We walked a 3-4 mile circular walk from site along the coast path and back through St Davidís - nice easy walk with the dogs finishing up in the beer garden at the Grove Hotel.

Given the location of the site, when the weather turns it is very exposed but this is to be expected.

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidwk 2 reviews from this member

 This is a very pleasant site, with plenty of hook-up pitches available for tents, which is important for us.

The facilities are all good, and the toilets and washrooms were always clean when we used them, but, in the way of UK campsites, rather small. Luckily we did not have to queue for a shower while we were there, being early risers, but it was sometimes a close run thing, and during peak holiday season I imagine there could be problems.

Others have commented on the views, but this is mostly boring sea, although you can see a few islands which makes aleviates that dullness! The views inland would be more interesting, but you can't see that way because of the lie of the land and the hedges.

It's only about 20 minutes walk into St. David's, with its shops, pubs and restaurants, and of course the cathedral, a visit to which is a must.

Altogether we had a very pleasant time here, and if we wanted to visit the area again it would be our first choice. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Estweyn 16 reviews from this member

 Views are stunning from this site. We managed the walk into St Davidís but itís a little more than the 10 minutes stated on website especially with arthritic knees!

The toilet facilities were modern and very clean.

The campsite was not what I expected tbh from the write up, our pitch was hardstanding and badly overgrown as were quite a few of the others.

It just seems a bit lacking in care.

The road down to the campsite is very narrow and in a couple of places we struggled with the motorhome, thank heavens we met no one in these spots, there are passing places on the rest but itís pretty tight.

To get to St Davidís you have to walk up this road or apparently go on the coastal path, there is no access to coastal path from the site. The beach looked stunning but it was too steep for the knees to tackle which was a shame but loads of young families enjoying the sand and sea.

In all it was ok but not for us as too far to walk into St Davidís easily for us and the site needs a good tidy up. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stan on tour 48 reviews from this member

 Stunning views from this site, but it's cliff top location comes at a price and that is the wind that comes off the sea.

Really windy whilst we were there so we took the awning down and on the second night turned our campervan around to protect the pop up roof! T

here are a couple of campsites on the same lane and slightly nearer StDavids, views wouldn't be so good but they may offer more protection from the weather.

The site itself is great with easy access to the coastal path and a pretty little beach. It's a walk back down the lane to StDavids which has a wide array off cafes and bars 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Polly7705 5 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site. We turned up without booking, but staff were so kind and helpful. The view was breathtaking with easy access to the coastal path.

Easy walk into St David's which has a super deli and a range of coffee and gift shops.

Toilets, showers and washing up facilities were spotlessly clean.

We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Damaca 44 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site, perfectly positioned on the Pembrokeshire Coast path for nice walks in both directions, and only a short walk to St Davids's for its charming cathedral, excellent coffee shop (Pebbles), good deli, a couple of excellent clothes shops, and several pubs. The sea views from the pitches are fantastic.

Site staff are friendly and helpful, although we noticed that the office (early season) was sometimes closed and new arrivals were instructed by a notice to find their own pitches.

The warm (! good in cold weather) kitchen/family room/playroom/ dishwasher room/ laundry/ shower & loo area was great. Cleanliness was good. The grey water motorhome discharge point / fresh water point was very wide, level, and easy to drive on to (NB many other sites!). The site (so presumably the local council) has a good recycling scheme.

Next door is an organic farm, - a notice warns campers about its smell but we found it soothing and rural ! We didn't find the slightly narrow access road any problem - try some places in the Scottish Highlands and Islands for really hard to drive places !

We only mark it down to 9/10 instead of 10 for 2 reasons - a) wifi is available at a not insubstantial price but is rather unreliable and we had to leave our van and walk around the site several times to reconnect - not a good thing in poor weather ; & b) all the pitches are varyingly sloping, - we changed pitch to a slightly less sloping one, but still had to chock up our wheels to different levels and even then couldn't get really level. 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sssnake 36 reviews from this member

 Absolutely loved it and highly recommend it to you.

Beautiful cliff top location and only a short walk into the city of St Davids (where if you are a carnivore you must try a lamb Oggie). A very short stroll down to the beach which although small is a great wee place.

Site is very well equipped with camperís kitchens and comfortable shower/toilet facilities. Extremely welcoming and helpful owners and staff and great value for money. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 39 reviews from this member

 This was our first time at Caerfai Bay and what a lovely site ! We were pitched one of the motor home pitches in the 2nd field and the view over the bay was amazing. The site is exposed and high up so be prepared for the wind ! The last leg of the road up to the site is narrow but we managed ok with no issue.

The facilities on site were clean and warm and there was never any queuing. There are also family rooms available with shower sink and toilet. Facilities for tent campers looked excellent.

Access to a lovely sandy cove, which is dog friendly, is down some steep steps, alternatively the coastal path can be accessed from right outside the site. The site does have a very small dog walk but our dogs were more than happy with beach.

St Davidís is easily each reached on foot from the site and has various cafes and pubs to eat and drink.

Would definitely recommend 


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Caerfai Bay Caravan & Tent Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Davids      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4226 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement