Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Formby Point Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Merseyside > Formby > Formby Point Caravan Park > Reviews

Formby Point Caravan Park
Lifeboat Road
Formby
Merseyside   (Browse area)
L37 2EB
Tel: 01704 874367
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 119 Reviews
                9/10 from 119 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandra 1 review from this member

 Lovely site location within easy walking distance to the beach and forest and within walking distance to Formby centre where there is a great fish and chip shop.

Unfortunately the shower and toilet facilities really let this site down. The facilities were dated and dirty. Needed 20ps to pay for the showers. Only 3 showers in the ladies, one of which was marked up as out of order, tried the second shower which also did not work which cost me 40p to find out, the third shower did work and the water was hot but it felt dirty, mouldy and smelly, probably the worst shower facilities I have used on any site.

One of toilets were also out of order. One of the sinks out of order with tape wrapped round it to stop usage.

The site would be better advertising as no toilet / shower facilities and closing them down and lowering the site price.

Such a shame as great location and lovely friendly welcome. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kellie13 1 review from this member

 Had a fabulous stay at Formby!

Didnít use the facilities so canít comment.

We thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay - from the beautiful woodland walks, stunning dunes and beach to the friendly owners.

Will definitely be visiting again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kellym 1 review from this member

 We had a fabulous welcome from the warden and could choose which pitch we wanted. It was a well kept site, quiet and clean.

The facilities were very serviceable and clean. Make sure you have 20p for a shower, I used 2 as they don't last that long.

We had a lovely stay, especially enjoying the location next to the beach. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yarnfield 3 reviews from this member

 Suited us perfectly. A friendly welcome and all we needed by way of facilities all within a perfect location.

Fresh water, electricity, waste disposal points.

Also very clean showers and toilets. Surrounded by sand dunes and forest area with a short walk to long sandy sea shore.

As a bonus, just a mile and a half to local village shops.

What's not to love?


via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 Had a fab 2 days at Formby Point. The pitch was spacious. A 2 min walk to the sand dunes.

The dogs loved it, no Sheep around so a great added bonus.

We will be going back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliem 3 reviews from this member

 Peaceful and relaxing.

Popped through to red squirrel sanctuary. Beautiful as ever.

Will be back.

THANKYOU Margaret xx

Red hot showers too 🐶✊🏻

Sand dunes mesmerising.

Truly idyllic 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Site in a lovely position and well kept. Some rather pedantic restrictions about awnings.

Our awning fitted our old van, it has no groundsheet and was attached by a guy rope, itís also much small than most caravan awnings but after 5 nights told to take it down so we left the next day (one day early).

Shame because apart from this it would have been at least 8/10. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliem 3 reviews from this member

 Perfect sanctuary. As always welcoming and peaceful.

Our dog is a lot older now so couldn't manage the sand dunes down to the beach but we carried her and she met lots of friends. 🐶 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie3 1 review from this member

 Good location with just a short walk to the beach.

Quiet site and felt safe.

O amenities were open on the site apart from waste water disposal and toilet emptying point.

Weíd go back again as it was a good spot to have a break and take our dog. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cockne 1 review from this member

 Loved the location of the site and the quietness, so relaxing and peaceful where our motorhome was situated. Great access to the beach and local walks and sights, a great stay.

We didn't use any facilities, such as toilets or shower as they were not open on site (due to covid) apart from waste and grey water disposal so hence the 7/10 score.

We like that the village isn't full of pubs/bars/restaurants which would probably make it a very busy place, we were happy to travel for that.

We enjoyed the location that much we have re-booked for the May bank holiday! 


Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Formby Point Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Formby Point Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Formby Point Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Formby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Merseyside

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


60230 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement