Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Formby Point Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Merseyside > Formby > Formby Point Caravan Park > Reviews

Formby Point Caravan Park
Lifeboat Road
Formby
Merseyside   (Browse area)
L37 2EB
Tel: 01704 874367
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 119 Reviews
                9/10 from 119 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rachc3 1 review from this member

 After visiting this site as a young child numerous times, we thought it was time to take our own children to visit. The play area is no longer there, but it's not missed. The site is so close to the beach and to the national trust site, as well as numerous forest paths. There's just so much to see and do without having to drive.

The family who run the site were very friendly and helpful - thank you! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be visiting again.

(I can't rate the toilets/showers as these were closed due to Covid restrictions. However, the waste water facilities were easily accessed, with each touring caravan pitch having its own disposal point!) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sumal 3 reviews from this member

 I visit here as much as I can through the year and have always enjoyed my stay the peace and quite and the site is lovely,

The owners and staff have always been so nice and pleasant its like home from home,

There are so many walks for the dogs and not far from the beach, even on a wet day we still enjoy our stay,

My sister stays also in her motorhome and we have lots of play days,

The showers and toilets are good when open, love it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nelly Dean 2 5 reviews from this member

 This is a mainly static site with a lovely area for tourers. A very friendly lady at reception.

A couple of minutes walk from touring area and you are on some amazing sand dunes that cover miles of open space, great for dog walking, this leads to the fabulous huge beach which isn't crowded.

Can't comment on facilities because on both our visits they weren't allowed to be open.

The weather was perfect and we will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carroll 4 reviews from this member

 The location is good as regards walks in dunes, nature reserve etc.

No facilities due to covid virus restrictions but from outside did not look very inviting.

At 20 per night with no facilities seems a little steep. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nelly Dean 2 5 reviews from this member

 A fabulous stay at this site. It's mainly residential with a small area for tourers, lovely flat pitches,

Can't comment on facilities as not open due to Covid, both people at reception were very friendly and helpful.

Great walks in sand dunes to an amazing huge beach. We will definitely be returning. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jjmai1 1 review from this member

 A lovely approach through trees leads to a dispiriting static home site, but the welcome was warm and after driving through the site you come into an oasis of peace and calm.

Yes dated, yes no facilities, but we liked it very much.

Dog friendly. Nice walk through dunes to the beach, longer than we thought but more interesting too.

Only negative, neither of us could get a phone signal.

We would choose it again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliem 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous spot under pine trees and excellent hot shower 👍

Dottie our parson Russell loved it on the beach which was five minutes walk away 🌸🌸

Will return ASAP x thankyou Margaret 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jobeddows 1 review from this member

 We only live 50 minutes away from formby and decided to stay away for the night, this site is perfect very well kept, only 5 minute walk to the beach, 2 minutes from red squirrel trail.

Wish we could of stayed longer will definitely be going back this year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chalky9 39 reviews from this member

 Interesting location next to large National Trust reserve comprising endless beach, dunes and woodland. Set in the corner of a large static park.

Sanitary facilities could, as has been said, do with updating but everything works and they are clean. Wi-fi and phone signal both very limited.

Easy access to Liverpool and Southport via train, every 15 minutes. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pamedav38 12 reviews from this member

 This would not normally be the type of site we would choose for a short holiday, no wi-fi, no phone signal, NOT Adults only and some reviews were a little disheartening. However, there was a last minute cancellation that meant we would be able to visit the Southport Flower Show, and I'm really glad we made the trip.

Yes the reviews regarding the toilet/shower facilities are genuine, they are tired and dated, but clean. Yes, the staff are very welcoming and helpful, but best of all is the peace and quiet of the site and the area as a whole. The tens of options to walk the dog in the dunes or the woods was a bonus. We visited the Sparrowhawk, dog friendly pub and restaurant about 4 miles away off the A565.

Crosby beach with the Antony Gormley cast iron statues was worth a visit and Southport itself is a town of 2 halves, with the old Victorian buildings/shops and parks vying for attention with the more seaside attractions of the fairground rides and shopping precinct. Overall an area that is worthy of a short stay at Formby Point Caravan Park. 


Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Formby Point Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Formby Point Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Formby Point Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Formby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Merseyside

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


52178 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement