Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Formby Point Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Merseyside > Formby > Formby Point Caravan Park Reviews

Formby Point Caravan Park
Lifeboat Road
Formby
Merseyside   (Browse area)
L37 2EB
Tel: 01704 874367
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 77 Reviews
                9/10 from 77 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  77 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kellym 1 review from this member

 We had a fabulous welcome from the warden and could choose which pitch we wanted. It was a well kept site, quiet and clean.

The facilities were very serviceable and clean. Make sure you have 20p for a shower, I used 2 as they don't last that long.

We had a lovely stay, especially enjoying the location next to the beach. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yarnfield 3 reviews from this member

 Suited us perfectly. A friendly welcome and all we needed by way of facilities all within a perfect location.

Fresh water, electricity, waste disposal points.

Also very clean showers and toilets. Surrounded by sand dunes and forest area with a short walk to long sandy sea shore.

As a bonus, just a mile and a half to local village shops.

What's not to love?


via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesley 1 review from this member

 Had a fab 2 days at Formby Point. The pitch was spacious. A 2 min walk to the sand dunes.

The dogs loved it, no Sheep around so a great added bonus.

We will be going back. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliem 3 reviews from this member

 Peaceful and relaxing.

Popped through to red squirrel sanctuary. Beautiful as ever.

Will be back.

THANKYOU Margaret xx

Red hot showers too 🐶✊🏻

Sand dunes mesmerising.

Truly idyllic 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Site in a lovely position and well kept. Some rather pedantic restrictions about awnings.

Our awning fitted our old van, it has no groundsheet and was attached by a guy rope, its also much small than most caravan awnings but after 5 nights told to take it down so we left the next day (one day early).

Shame because apart from this it would have been at least 8/10. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliem 3 reviews from this member

 Perfect sanctuary. As always welcoming and peaceful.

Our dog is a lot older now so couldn't manage the sand dunes down to the beach but we carried her and she met lots of friends. 🐶 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie3 1 review from this member

 Good location with just a short walk to the beach.

Quiet site and felt safe.

O amenities were open on the site apart from waste water disposal and toilet emptying point.

Wed go back again as it was a good spot to have a break and take our dog. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cockne 1 review from this member

 Loved the location of the site and the quietness, so relaxing and peaceful where our motorhome was situated. Great access to the beach and local walks and sights, a great stay.

We didn't use any facilities, such as toilets or shower as they were not open on site (due to covid) apart from waste and grey water disposal so hence the 7/10 score.

We like that the village isn't full of pubs/bars/restaurants which would probably make it a very busy place, we were happy to travel for that.

We enjoyed the location that much we have re-booked for the May bank holiday! 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rachc3 1 review from this member

 After visiting this site as a young child numerous times, we thought it was time to take our own children to visit. The play area is no longer there, but it's not missed. The site is so close to the beach and to the national trust site, as well as numerous forest paths. There's just so much to see and do without having to drive.

The family who run the site were very friendly and helpful - thank you! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be visiting again.

(I can't rate the toilets/showers as these were closed due to Covid restrictions. However, the waste water facilities were easily accessed, with each touring caravan pitch having its own disposal point!) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sumal 2 reviews from this member

 I visit here as much as I can through the year and have always enjoyed my stay the peace and quite and the site is lovely,

The owners and staff have always been so nice and pleasant its like home from home,

There are so many walks for the dogs and not far from the beach, even on a wet day we still enjoy our stay,

My sister stays also in her motorhome and we have lots of play days,

The showers and toilets are good when open, love it 
via mobile


Previous     77 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Formby Point Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Formby Point Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Formby Point Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Formby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Merseyside

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3423 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement