Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Eisteddfa Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth > Eisteddfa Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Eisteddfa Caravan And Camping Site
Pentrefelin
Criccieth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL52 0PT
Tel: 01766 522696
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Corkfeet 3 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from a fantastic long bank holiday week end away. We are well seasoned campers and certainly agreed that Eisteddfa is one of the best sites we have ever been to.

On arrival Drew (the owner) was super friendly, and gave us just the right amount of information so that we could find our way around but not too much so that we could explore our selves.

The actual site was kept very tidy and even though freshly mown there was not any grass clippings at all, so the inside of our tent stayed clean as a whistle.

The toilets seemed to be cleaned a lot, and I never had to queue for the showers which again were kept very clean.

The views from the campsite are unbeatable, look one way and you have the sea and look the other way you have the mountains of snowdonia.

Criccieth village is just a 5 min drive away and is a beautiful place to spend the day. The beach is perfect for children and my nieces and Nephew loved playing in the water, crab lining off the pier and rock pooling in the fantastic rock pools that appear when the tide goes down.They even found a few good waves to body board on.

We had a fantastic meal out to celebrate my brother inlaws birthday at 'Tiffin' restaurant in Criccieth (opposite the bank), if you eat up stairs you have great views of the castle.

The wild life was a extra that we had not expected and laughed at 7am one morning when the cows started moo'ing and my 1 year old nephew started moo'ing back!

If I had to criticise, The freezer was not quite powerful enough to freeze our freezer blocks, and the top field is very windy, but it was worth it for the views.

The Play areas were perfect, and very safe.

The whole site is so gorgeous and we had a very special holiday. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: M_overkill 1 review from this member

 Went for a 2 night break could of stayed for a week. The staff we really helpful, always cheerful and always around the site.

We pitched in the top tent field with brilliant views along the coast and spectacular vista of the Snowdonia range. The ground was a bit stony but rock pegs are not needed.

The toilets were always clean and toilet roll was always available, plenty of hot water was always available. Freezer facilities were good as was the pot wash. No problem with noise after 10.30 at night the quiet times were observed by everyone on site. The site is ideally situated for a short walk into Criccieth which has all the amenities that you need. Porthmadog is just a short drive away with a large Tesco for food etc. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Go Camping 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a great stay at this campsite as in the other reviews owners very friendly and keep the site well maintained. We could choose where to pitch (as we had no ehu) from two fields the views from our field (Criceith) were stunning. The shower and toilets were cleaned regularly and don't forget your 20p's for approx 4 mins.

Its is a great base for Criceith, Porthmadog and Abersoch we also visted 'Whistling Sands' beach which is about 30 mins drive but nice to visit National Trust Beach and car parking charge of 4. There are local Londis shops and garages a couple of minutes away in Cricceith if you need a bigger shop there is an Asda at Pwllheli or a Tesco in Porthmadog.

We will definitely return again and highly recommend to our friends. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cate88 22 reviews from this member

 We only stayed on this campsite for 1 night as we were touring round the area, but would have been more than happy to stay for longer. The site is in a good location, easy to find, lovely views and a good base for exploring the surrounding area. The toilets,showers and washing up areas were really clean, 20p for 4 minute shower but the water was nice and hot. The site was exceptionally quiet at night which was nice.

We had a really nice sunny evening in Criccieth,you can park right down next to the beach, good walks on the beach with a castle on the hill overlooking the sea. Good beach also at black rock sands, you can actually park on the sand. Porthmadog was crowded,we didn't stay long but went on the Ffestiniog railway which we enjoyed and the dog was allowed on too!

This is a lovely family campsite in an area that has stunning scenery and great beaches. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brynh 1 review from this member

 A spacious, family-friendly & good value site located overlooking the sea just outside Criccieth.

We pitched in the top tent field which had a great view of the sea although it was a little exposed to the wind coming up from the coast. There are no marked pitches and you are encouraged to drive around and choose the best spot.

The shower/toilet block was clean and never too busy 20p is needed for 4 minutes of shower time, but hot water always seemed to be available. Good washing up facility and freezer provided for ice packs.

The site is in a good location for exploring the Llyn peninsula with great beaches at Abersoch & Black Rock Sands.

Would definitely recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janex 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from spending a long weekend at this lovely site. Although we have a pretty big tent (Idaho xl) we had no trouble pitching it. There are 2 large, although not altogether flat fields, and despite the constant rain these last couple of weeks the drainage was amazing!

The site owners couldn't have been more helpful and the facilities were always clean and tidy. As mentioned before you do have to pay 20p for the showers but we got used to that.

The site itself is ideal for exploring the surrounding areas of Porthmadog, Beddgelert and Snowdonia National Park. The beaches nearby are second to none with Harlech and Black Rock Sands being our favourites. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Robert Poole 1 review from this member

 As a first time camper I checked out the reviews to ensure a good camp and the camp site was all what the reviews said and more.

The owners were great and couldn't do enough for you.

My daughter aged 7 thought the site was great and I had no problem letting her go to the toilet block on her own as it felt so friendly and safe.

The toilet block is very clean and the showers also. There is 2 play areas and a field that you can play football.

The one criticism is that we arrived at noon and the reception was closed stating open 9-11 and 4-6.

All in all I will be back and will recommend to friends 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annabel 1 review from this member

 Second visit to this site proved just as good as last time. Clean and tidy park without it being too formal( no rows of tents) plenty of space beautiful views of mountains and sea.

Kids love the play area and games room and I felt safe letting them use it! toilets very clean and no queues even though it was half term. The owners are brilliant always around and always a smile.

Location also good 30mins walk from criccith, 5min drive to shops and beach. Very relaxing site, best we have found as yet. Also good for wildlife lovers saw many different birds just on the site.

Exercise field for dog and kids is another bonus. Will use this site again, and again and again! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ed67 2 reviews from this member

 I thought that it might have been very busy but there was plenty of space to be found on the fields that accommodated tents.

We chose a good time for our first time as the weather was fantastic. The views from the site were superb and the facilities were good with clean shower / toilet block and kids play area as well.

The site is also well located for Criccieth and Porthmadog where you can get your shopping done. We spent most of the time on Black Rock Sands as the weather was great and the kids loved going for a swim and crab fishing.

Would definitely recommend this site and will go back soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zamed 11 reviews from this member

 We couldn't have asked for more! Our pitch was reserved, but we were told to drive around and have a look at the two big fields past the numbered pitches (the lovely chap at the reception said we might prefer a larger area to spread out in as we'd not camped before).

Pitched at the bottom end of the bottom field - tents all around the edge, but plenty of room.

Toilets and showers were clean, and rarely had to wait. Plenty of water points around the site (the children loved hunting for them!)

And the view was amazing!

Near enough to Asda and Tesco so that food and cooking was not an issue.

And with the absolutely brilliant weather we had, we are now definite converts.

A site we would thoroughly recommend and would definitely revisit. 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Eisteddfa Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Eisteddfa Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Eisteddfa Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Criccieth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4557 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement