Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Oakdown Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Sidmouth > Oakdown Holiday Park Reviews

Oakdown Holiday Park
Gatedown Lane
Weston
Sidmouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
EX10 0PT
Tel: 01297 680387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 20/03/2021 to 06/11/2021
           20/03/2022 to 08/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 90 Reviews
                9/10 from 90 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Duffnut 31 reviews from this member

 Great Site ideally positioned for Sidmouth, Seaton & Beer.

The little Cafe on site has a good variety of things to takeaway ( not a massive amount but more than enough for a cafe on a campsite) Pizza, baguettes, burgers, chips, coffee and great Ice Cream.

The shop has everything you could need to get you out of an dinner or beer emergency. They have a few camping bits ice packs, pegs etc.

All the staff we encountered were brilliant and would do all they could to help you.

The facilities on the site were great, was a shame the games room was shut as that was something my teen kids would have liked to use.

There were Unisex shower rooms and toilets and this is a fantastic option that more campsites need to do especially in the modern world.

Our Pitch was very level and the hard standing was fine with rock pegs.

We found the O2 signal on the site was good and we were able to run our MiFi on it OK.

In truth we were a little disappointed with the area there isn't a lot for teenage kids to do round and about. The Tram at Seaton is a great way to spend an hour or so as are Beer quarry caves.

If you don't have kids there is more choice and if you are a walker then you will love is as the SW coastal path is very close by. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pengil 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site, well laid out, plenty of space for kids to play and not feel over crowded, quite and I loved that our water supply was right by our caravan it made life so much easier.

My only negative was I only found 1 toilet block and there was a lot of people who needed to use it so there where ques for the showers and toilet especially in the morning, it also meant they got quite grotty quickly but they where cleaned throughout the day.

The showers also had really bad pressure, if you wanted it hot it would dribble out. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ascsbe 10 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site. Normally visit at least once a year.

Very pleasant stay and the condition of the site was very good. We have a tourer and stayed on what they call a super serviced pitch. Probably stretching it a bit compared with some super serviced pitches but ok.

Toilet block immaculate. Staff all helpful. Coffee shop on golf complex very useful but quite expensive and some members of staff a bit rude. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimalor 3 reviews from this member

 Itís no wonder this site has won so many awards. Itís a pretty site with modern amenities.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

Well worth its conservation award although the Reed bed area needs to be better sign posted/ advertised and perhaps the bird bath and feeders could be filled daily.

Could it be possible to be able to get to the dog/woodland walk area without having to use the roadway?

Great little shop/cafe on site lovely Pizzas and the chips were wonderful.

Great location for both Seaton ( for Tramway) and Sidmouth ( dog friendly beaches) and Beer ( picturesque fishing village) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Spotless clean camp site. Very polite staff.

Lovely and quiet no noise at night. Handy little cafe come shop close by. Good position to travel to different beaches etc.

Having 2 donkeys myself made it feel like home as the donkey sanctuary is close to site.

Will definitely come again! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dudstud 7 reviews from this member

 The site is very clean and well organised with modern well maintained facilities. They have adapted very well to the restrictions and regulations due to covid virus.

We really enjoyed our stay here though the weather wasn't brilliant. All the staff are very friendly and do an excellent job.

The only thing I could fault, and it is very minor, was the road noise we experienced, usually in the morning. This only occurs in the pitches adjacent to the main rd, so if I visited again I would probably try for a different pitch. The pitch otherwise was very nice and private with a small separating hedge. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dougla 1 review from this member

 No cycling ! I wished I had read the small print if there is any, before I loaded all the kids and adults bikes blah blah blah spoilt our stay was shortened because of this 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jdore1964 2 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site, really immaculate, well maintained site, fantastic amenities, friendly staff, great location.

Cafť shop is really good with takeaway pizza cooked fresh in evening. Will visit again! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ouncy2 26 reviews from this member

 Just had a three night stay on this lovely site which was recommended to us by our friends who are locals. From the impressive reception area and slick booking in procedure on arrival, the lovely shop & cafe also the amenities block all were first class.

A couple of niggles which we found not to our liking were:

1. The traffic noise when pitched on Oak Row was annoying first thing in the morning and early evening.

2. We only found one grey and black waste disposal area which was a fair walk for someone of limited mobility (if there were others then we were not told of them).

3. Finally and this is not directly aimed at the site owners, but the food we purchased from the visiting fish & chip van we found to be of a poor standard.

Finally we always ask this question, would we stay there again and the answer most certainly is YES but would ask to be pitched away from the road. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: MrsHaze 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely well located site with excellent full service facilities and a super on site cafe and shop and a playarea for the kids. Location was great - about a 10 min drive from Sidmouth and also close to Seaton and other seaside towns. We also cycled to the Donkey Sanctuary. Would certainly recommend. 


Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Oakdown Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Oakdown Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Oakdown Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sidmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3209 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement