Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tregarton Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Tregarton Park > Reviews

Tregarton Park
Gorran
Nr Mevagissey
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 6NF
Tel: 01726 843666
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/05/2024 to 28/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 219 Reviews
                9/10 from 219 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  219 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawnsc 1 review from this member

 End of season so very quiet, that didn’t deter from the service we received.

Facilities were clean and to a high standard.

Staff chatty and friendly.

Nice site with stunning views.

Little niggle, wet rooms don’t have hand driers/paper towels?

We would book here again 🙂 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drummo 3 reviews from this member

 WOW! That was our 1st reaction as we turned into the site, we were met immediately by a very happy gentleman, he took our details and proceeded to lead us towards our pitch, we had been able to request this at booking,

When we arrived at the pitch we were asked to unhitch so he could put our van onto the pitch, this was most surprising, we have a Motor mover which we were more than happy to use.

So once on our lovely large pitch we got set us and went to check out the facilities, shop, plenty of choice at very reasonable prices, some I would add were as cheap as any supermarket,

There is also a bar in the shop, a lovely big terrace outside here where drinks, snacks or meals can be served, this leads into the pool, amazing area lovely warm pool, loads of loungers and another smaller terrace for drinks etc.

The laundrette plenty of washers and dryers and a hand wash area, an ironing board and iron too, washing up are, we didn't use this but it looked fine, now to my best bits,

The toilets and showers were exceptionally clean, all showers contained in own unit with glass doors, there were also about 4 wet rooms with showers and my personal favourite the disabled wetroom complete with WC washbasin and huge shower area, never seen or used 1 as good in all my years of using campsites.

There is also a super takeaway service, we ordered from it a couple of times, it can even be delivered to your pitch, you choose the time and its delivered promptly, all at very reasonable prices too for a very good portion size.

Think I have covered the facilities, all really really good, my only 1 small down point was that the bar is not open in the evenings, only until 7pm, but we still had an amazing time, so much so we have already booked for next year ! 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clive Green 7 reviews from this member

 Staff friendly and helpful.

Site immaculately kept and maintained.

Pitches spacious and separated by hedging.

Showers/ toilets/ wet rooms cleaned regularly and were in pristine condition.

Have booked to go back next year 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Greame 1 review from this member

 Our first time here. Ideal for couples and families. Tennis courts and large children’s play park. 9/10 for location just because of noise from busy road at times. Lots of interesting places to visit nearby.

Staff friendly and helpful. Site immaculately kept and maintained. Pitches spacious and separated by hedging. Showers/ toilets/ wet rooms cleaned regularly and were in pristine condition as was laundry room.

Food/drink waiter service beside the pool and on the terrace was an unexpected and welcome bonus, as was takeaway which could be preordered and delivered to your caravan at no extra cost. Food was good too. Shop stocked essentials and bakery items, which could also be preordered for the next day.

Nearest beach approx 2 miles away but plenty of parking and very picturesque with toilets, cafe, pub nearby. Kayaks, paddle boards and small boats launched from the beach.

Liked it so much we’ve already booked for 3 weeks next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 45 reviews from this member

 Yet another visit to Tregarton Park and yet another very positive review.

This is a beautifully maintained campsite in a rural and quiet area. Facilities are excellent and the shower block is kept pristine. The whole park is kept clean and tidy.

The site staff are friendly as are the owners.

Nearest main shops are in St Austell but there are are smaller convenience stores in Pentewan and Gorran Haven. Gorran Haven also has the best fish and chip shop you are ever likely to use! The site shop wasn't open during our visit this time but we've always found it to be well stocked with essentials and not over priced.

Wifi is good.

Lots of places of interest nearby including the Gardens at Heligan, Wheal Martyn and The Eden Project. Also many beautiful coastal walks and hidden beaches.

Short drive to the Roseland Peninsula brings many lovely places and villages to visit.

Cannot wait to return here once again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Duncanco 5 reviews from this member

 Really nice site. We were there at the height of high season, loads of kids and family groups. Sometimes you'd hear a bit of music booming but the wardens were fairly sharp and kept order.

Great facilities, never had to queue for a shower before 8. 30, I don't know about later.

Great prices on drinks and food - food being good rather than great.

Big pitches, plenty of water and bin points, all kept clean and tidy.

Gets booked up early so don't hesitate! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnandrita 3 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fabulous site, people,

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here

Swimming pool very good,

Food and drinks served at the pool

The site is on a hill but haho so what, the greeting staff set and levelled our caravan for us, what service. I thought it was just for us but no he did it for every arrivals 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Suzie123 1 review from this member

 This campsite is brilliant, the best we have visited. The weather was also good so that helped!

The pool was warm and clean and had an easy booking system via the app, you could also order food and drinks to have around the pool using the app, or a takeaway to be delivered to your tent. The best feature was being able to order delicious bread and pastries from the bakery that were freshly cooked and available to collect the next morning.

They site took covid very seriously and at one point we’re even cleaning down the toilets after you used them. There was never a queue for the showers even at peak times.

The pitch’s are a good size and have hedged boundaries.

The on site shop was not expensive and was well stocked.

We are so impressed we booked to return before leaving 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 45 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Tregarton twice this year. Once in busy July and once in quiet October. Cannot praise the site enough especially for the Covid precautions.

Even when busy this a tranquil and peaceful site and by darkness, all becomes quiet. October, it was almost silent apart from the tawny owls.

What I love about this site is the privacy between pitches and the fact that it doesn't look like a giant car park like so many club sites. In fact the Clubs would do well to see how this site is run and then adapting accordingly.

So many beautiful places and beaches nearby to visit including Carne and Porthpean beaches, Mevagissey and the unspoilt village of Gorran Haven.

The welcome is always warm and friendly and service is second to none. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 20 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Drummergurl 1 review from this member

 A well thought out park with dedicated staff. Clear covid procedures including an app with pool bookings, a takeaway service, bar/terrace orders etc.

A huge area for dogs to go off lead. As relative newcomers to caravanning we were delighted when the owner whipped the caravan off the car, hooked up to the front of his own vehicle and swiftly delivered our caravan to our designated pitch, he even levelled the caravan for us making sure it was spot on before leaving us to get set up.

The facilities were meticulously cleaned several times per day as per covid guidance. I don’t think I’ve ever seen campsite loos and showers so spotless!

The little hedges segregating pitches are a great touch adding a bit of privacy and also outlining your ‘area’. Whilst the site is on a hill, it is well thought out with plenty of water and waste points.

The only downsides for us is that the on-site launderette machines are pre-programmed to use persil, as my partner is allergic to this we found ourselves hand washing her items in the designated sink in the launderette.

We would have also liked to have been able to take our dog on the terrace, given that the swimming pool area is gated, we couldn’t really see a reason why he shouldn’t be allowed, and this would have made a difference to our experience.

There is an area that dogs are allowed, which has tables, chairs and overhead umbrellas, and they do extend the mobile ordering to those but it means you’re round the back, overlooking the reception and somewhat distanced from any family or friends in the swimming pool compound.

However, if you were on your own, there are little dog booths with tether points to allow you to leave your dog for a few moments whilst you enter the shop/bar.

We absolutely would stay here again, and look forward to being able to return in the future. 
via mobile


Previous     219 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tregarton Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Tregarton Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tregarton Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tregarton Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47936 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement