Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Tregarton Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Tregarton Park Reviews

Tregarton Park
Gorran
Nr Mevagissey
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 6NF
Tel: 01726 843666
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 30/08/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 09/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 209 Reviews
                9/10 from 209 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  209 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 34 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Tregarton twice this year. Once in busy July and once in quiet October. Cannot praise the site enough especially for the Covid precautions.

Even when busy this a tranquil and peaceful site and by darkness, all becomes quiet. October, it was almost silent apart from the tawny owls.

What I love about this site is the privacy between pitches and the fact that it doesn't look like a giant car park like so many club sites. In fact the Clubs would do well to see how this site is run and then adapting accordingly.

So many beautiful places and beaches nearby to visit including Carne and Porthpean beaches, Mevagissey and the unspoilt village of Gorran Haven.

The welcome is always warm and friendly and service is second to none. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tjj1 6 reviews from this member

 Booking is easy as you can browse an interactive google earth style map and pick your pitch to then see availability. This is a really good feature and meant we could avoid a pitch near the road at the top of the site. The website is very professional and easy to use and sets the scene for pretty much everything else the site does.

We booked last year before the pandemic and were lucky enough for camping to be reopened from 4th July. Quite a few had cancelled so the site wasn't full but it's very popular otherwise.

The site has an outdoor heated pool and a well stocked and surprisingly cheap shop, normal prices and not taking advantage. It has a bar there as well as pool waiting service. The site app allows you to order deliveries from the shop (for the height of laziness) and takeaways. Takeaways were reasonably priced but were clearly frozen prepacked stuff so not great quality.

There were obviously social distancing procedures in place and these were enforced in a friendly way and not ignored which I though was excellent.

Stayed on a grass XL serviced pitch as that was the only one available when we booked. Some pitches looked very hilly and as I have only ramps and no blocks (Quite new to this) I may have struggled on some other pitches getting my folding camper level. There were some bushes separating pitches but not enough for privacy on half of the pitches.

The whole site was very tidy. The grounds well kept and the wardens friendly and hard working. The shop staff were friendly and helpful as well.

The toilets and showers were outstanding. Always clean (at least daily). Several were shut due to social distancing regs but I never waited for a shower or to use the loo. They were warm and always clean. The shower cubicle had a seat in it which was handy.

All in all, this is a great site. As I was thinking about this review I was thinking of what could be improved and came up with virtually nothing. Really highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Morepints 38 reviews from this member

 Well appointed site, well managed by friendly staff. In September the clientele is mostly elderly retirees. Pitches are spacious and well tended. Site is reasonably accessible for towing.

Unusually, you can choose pitches at booking. Probably best to avoid those closest to the main road. Toilet block modern, with good showers, frequently cleaned.

A good menu of takeaway meals from a wellstocked shop-cum-bar, next to the pool.

Although thereís a good size dog walking field, which then dogs seem to love, I missed the opportunity to take walks from the site - no footpaths in the vicinity, which meant taking the car to go out.

Nice pub in St. Ewe. Most beaches in the area had expensive car parking, true of much of Cornwall.

A pleasant stay, many thanks. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JonyBoy 2 reviews from this member

 Wow, the positive reviews are spot on about this incredible site. The staff are ultra friendly, everything

That needs to be clean and tidy is just that and more, nothing too much trouble. The shop sells mainly local produce and is very reasonable price wise as is the cooked food, delicious.

Well done the Hicks family, a lovely site. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rogbroughton 1 review from this member

 What a great site we love every thing about it has a beautiful heated outdoor pool with alfresco dinning, next to the pool is another area to eat and drink that makes you feel like you are in Spain.

The loos and showers are spotless and modern. The pitches a generous and very well maintained.

The staff and the owners are great nothing is too much trouble and it's only a stone throw from mevergissy

We would recommend it without any reservations 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Raineyday 3 reviews from this member

 Wow, what a fantastic campsite! Recently returned from Tregarton after a 10 night camping break with the family. The site is in a lovely, quiet location but close enough to access lots of places/beaches.

The facilities on the site are brilliant, pitches are clean, tidy and spacious, toilet/shower blocks are extremely clean (and regularly cleaned throughout the day). The swimming pool is great for children of all ages with plenty of seating/loungers for relaxing. Thereís also seating outside the pool area to sit and relax whilst enjoying a drink or food from the food counter in the camp shop. The shop is well stocked and reasonably priced. Great to make use of the on site tennis courts (on a booking system in the shop) and the play area for the children is well maintained with plenty of equipment for all ages.

Laundry facilities are extremely clean and plenty of washers/dryers available.

All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Currently looking for next years campsite and struggling to find one as good as Tregarton. Weíve been spoilt!

P. S, donít forget your twinkly lights for outside your tent. Itís like a light festival in the evenings! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nickliga 3 reviews from this member

 Wow. What a lovely campsite. The cleanest neatest site I have been to. Well done Hicks family. We enjoyed staying here so much we booked to return next year. The facilities were always clean. Staff went in various times during the day to clean up. My opinion is very high of this place and the pitches are well proportioned and reasonably priced. The shop on site is well stocked with everything you need. The food on the take away menu is reasonably priced and what we ate was delicious.

This us definitely a site for my list of favourite campsites. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johine 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekend at Tregaron Park. Stunning site fantastic toilet/shower block. Didn't get to see all facilities swimming pool shop etc as not opened yet. Amazing staff nothing to much trouble, on arrival they go out of they way to show you your pitch and even manoeuvre and level the caravan for you at no cost. Will be returning for another visit soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hodd10 1 review from this member

 A wonderful site. Immaculately maintained in every corner.

The site is well set out with large pitches dived by hedges. Each one has access to an EHU.

The wonderful shop and takeaway service are superb. I was shocked at the prices. I was thinking that you would have to pay a premium but not at all. All standard prices that you would find in your local corner shop

The kids loved the pool area and I was told it was lovely and warm. Being able to sit poolside and have drinks brought to you is a lovely touch.

Showers were always clean and tidy. Though only 5 each for the guys and girls I never had to wait. Super hot too and perhaps the best I have ever had at a campsite

I could not recommend this site enough 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SunSet19 1 review from this member

 We cannot fault this beautiful park at all. Excellent facilities and beautifully clean. The laundry room is spotless and very helpful. We stayed late September so cannot comment on pool or shop fairly. The staff are all very friendly and most helpful. All the shops and facilities you could possibly want are just down the road in St Austell. We had such a lovely time we stayed for three weeks instead of the two we'd booked originally. A very well kept and brilliantly run site we would highly recommend. Several beaches are all within easy distance of site and you are in a brilliant spot to access north south and most of Cornwall.

Our zip broke on our tent and a lovely couple helped us out with tape etc and it didn't affect our lovely holiday. 


Previous     209 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tregarton Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Tregarton Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tregarton Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tregarton Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1546 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December