Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tregarton Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Tregarton Park Reviews

Tregarton Park
Gorran
Nr Mevagissey
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 6NF
Tel: 01726 843666
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/05/2021 to 09/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 211 Reviews
                9/10 from 211 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  211 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Suzie123 1 review from this member

 This campsite is brilliant, the best we have visited. The weather was also good so that helped!

The pool was warm and clean and had an easy booking system via the app, you could also order food and drinks to have around the pool using the app, or a takeaway to be delivered to your tent. The best feature was being able to order delicious bread and pastries from the bakery that were freshly cooked and available to collect the next morning.

They site took covid very seriously and at one point we’re even cleaning down the toilets after you used them. There was never a queue for the showers even at peak times.

The pitch’s are a good size and have hedged boundaries.

The on site shop was not expensive and was well stocked.

We are so impressed we booked to return before leaving 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 34 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Tregarton twice this year. Once in busy July and once in quiet October. Cannot praise the site enough especially for the Covid precautions.

Even when busy this a tranquil and peaceful site and by darkness, all becomes quiet. October, it was almost silent apart from the tawny owls.

What I love about this site is the privacy between pitches and the fact that it doesn't look like a giant car park like so many club sites. In fact the Clubs would do well to see how this site is run and then adapting accordingly.

So many beautiful places and beaches nearby to visit including Carne and Porthpean beaches, Mevagissey and the unspoilt village of Gorran Haven.

The welcome is always warm and friendly and service is second to none. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 20 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Drummergurl 1 review from this member

 A well thought out park with dedicated staff. Clear covid procedures including an app with pool bookings, a takeaway service, bar/terrace orders etc.

A huge area for dogs to go off lead. As relative newcomers to caravanning we were delighted when the owner whipped the caravan off the car, hooked up to the front of his own vehicle and swiftly delivered our caravan to our designated pitch, he even levelled the caravan for us making sure it was spot on before leaving us to get set up.

The facilities were meticulously cleaned several times per day as per covid guidance. I don’t think I’ve ever seen campsite loos and showers so spotless!

The little hedges segregating pitches are a great touch adding a bit of privacy and also outlining your ‘area’. Whilst the site is on a hill, it is well thought out with plenty of water and waste points.

The only downsides for us is that the on-site launderette machines are pre-programmed to use persil, as my partner is allergic to this we found ourselves hand washing her items in the designated sink in the launderette.

We would have also liked to have been able to take our dog on the terrace, given that the swimming pool area is gated, we couldn’t really see a reason why he shouldn’t be allowed, and this would have made a difference to our experience.

There is an area that dogs are allowed, which has tables, chairs and overhead umbrellas, and they do extend the mobile ordering to those but it means you’re round the back, overlooking the reception and somewhat distanced from any family or friends in the swimming pool compound.

However, if you were on your own, there are little dog booths with tether points to allow you to leave your dog for a few moments whilst you enter the shop/bar.

We absolutely would stay here again, and look forward to being able to return in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tjj1 7 reviews from this member

 Booking is easy as you can browse an interactive google earth style map and pick your pitch to then see availability. This is a really good feature and meant we could avoid a pitch near the road at the top of the site. The website is very professional and easy to use and sets the scene for pretty much everything else the site does.

We booked last year before the pandemic and were lucky enough for camping to be reopened from 4th July. Quite a few had cancelled so the site wasn't full but it's very popular otherwise.

The site has an outdoor heated pool and a well stocked and surprisingly cheap shop, normal prices and not taking advantage. It has a bar there as well as pool waiting service. The site app allows you to order deliveries from the shop (for the height of laziness) and takeaways. Takeaways were reasonably priced but were clearly frozen prepacked stuff so not great quality.

There were obviously social distancing procedures in place and these were enforced in a friendly way and not ignored which I though was excellent.

Stayed on a grass XL serviced pitch as that was the only one available when we booked. Some pitches looked very hilly and as I have only ramps and no blocks (Quite new to this) I may have struggled on some other pitches getting my folding camper level. There were some bushes separating pitches but not enough for privacy on half of the pitches.

The whole site was very tidy. The grounds well kept and the wardens friendly and hard working. The shop staff were friendly and helpful as well.

The toilets and showers were outstanding. Always clean (at least daily). Several were shut due to social distancing regs but I never waited for a shower or to use the loo. They were warm and always clean. The shower cubicle had a seat in it which was handy.

All in all, this is a great site. As I was thinking about this review I was thinking of what could be improved and came up with virtually nothing. Really highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Morepints 38 reviews from this member

 Well appointed site, well managed by friendly staff. In September the clientele is mostly elderly retirees. Pitches are spacious and well tended. Site is reasonably accessible for towing.

Unusually, you can choose pitches at booking. Probably best to avoid those closest to the main road. Toilet block modern, with good showers, frequently cleaned.

A good menu of takeaway meals from a wellstocked shop-cum-bar, next to the pool.

Although there’s a good size dog walking field, which then dogs seem to love, I missed the opportunity to take walks from the site - no footpaths in the vicinity, which meant taking the car to go out.

Nice pub in St. Ewe. Most beaches in the area had expensive car parking, true of much of Cornwall.

A pleasant stay, many thanks. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JonyBoy 2 reviews from this member

 Wow, the positive reviews are spot on about this incredible site. The staff are ultra friendly, everything

That needs to be clean and tidy is just that and more, nothing too much trouble. The shop sells mainly local produce and is very reasonable price wise as is the cooked food, delicious.

Well done the Hicks family, a lovely site. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rogbroughton 1 review from this member

 What a great site we love every thing about it has a beautiful heated outdoor pool with alfresco dinning, next to the pool is another area to eat and drink that makes you feel like you are in Spain.

The loos and showers are spotless and modern. The pitches a generous and very well maintained.

The staff and the owners are great nothing is too much trouble and it's only a stone throw from mevergissy

We would recommend it without any reservations 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Raineyday 3 reviews from this member

 Wow, what a fantastic campsite! Recently returned from Tregarton after a 10 night camping break with the family. The site is in a lovely, quiet location but close enough to access lots of places/beaches.

The facilities on the site are brilliant, pitches are clean, tidy and spacious, toilet/shower blocks are extremely clean (and regularly cleaned throughout the day). The swimming pool is great for children of all ages with plenty of seating/loungers for relaxing. There’s also seating outside the pool area to sit and relax whilst enjoying a drink or food from the food counter in the camp shop. The shop is well stocked and reasonably priced. Great to make use of the on site tennis courts (on a booking system in the shop) and the play area for the children is well maintained with plenty of equipment for all ages.

Laundry facilities are extremely clean and plenty of washers/dryers available.

All the staff were friendly and helpful.

Currently looking for next years campsite and struggling to find one as good as Tregarton. We’ve been spoilt!

P. S, don’t forget your twinkly lights for outside your tent. It’s like a light festival in the evenings! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nickliga 3 reviews from this member

 Wow. What a lovely campsite. The cleanest neatest site I have been to. Well done Hicks family. We enjoyed staying here so much we booked to return next year. The facilities were always clean. Staff went in various times during the day to clean up. My opinion is very high of this place and the pitches are well proportioned and reasonably priced. The shop on site is well stocked with everything you need. The food on the take away menu is reasonably priced and what we ate was delicious.

This us definitely a site for my list of favourite campsites. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johine 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekend at Tregaron Park. Stunning site fantastic toilet/shower block. Didn't get to see all facilities swimming pool shop etc as not opened yet. Amazing staff nothing to much trouble, on arrival they go out of they way to show you your pitch and even manoeuvre and level the caravan for you at no cost. Will be returning for another visit soon. 


Previous     211 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tregarton Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Tregarton Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tregarton Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tregarton Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4111 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement