Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Pinewoods Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wells Next The Sea > Pinewoods Holiday Park Reviews

Pinewoods Holiday Park
Beach Road
Wells Next The Sea
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR23 1DR
Tel: 01328 710439
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 107 Reviews
                7/10 from 107 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen Richard89 14 reviews from this member

 Our 2nd time at this site. Nice location looking south towards Wells and the Norfolk “hillsides”, with some lovely walks to / along the coast, and into Wells. Not cheap, but the spacious fully-serviced pitches are great.

This time we chose to use our own facilities, as we have all summer. Disappointed that our only shared facilities experience - the Chemical Toilet disposal point - was pretty dirty and clearly not cleaned.

Our friends had stayed the previous week, and have told us since that the facilities blocks themselves (although very well appointed) had also not been regularly cleaned and were disturbingly unhygienic (they complained whilst they were there).

Given the site’s ownership and credentials, this is altogether not good, especially in current times! The cleaning regimes at the other 2 sites we stayed at during the week - and all the others we have visited during the last 4 months - had been upgraded during COVID.

Pinewoods needs to sort its act out quickly. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Aliandyjames 2 reviews from this member

 We have been to Pinewoods for a number of years but we were very disappointed this year, the site looked scruffy, cleaners were present in the toilets often but not actually cleaning, drains blocked twice during our stay, Hand wash in toilets empty for two days.

There were a few pitches with loads of people on them, one in particular with a caravan, awning, 2 VW campervans and 2 cars!

At over £50 per night you are just paying for the location now (which is good). Sorry but we won’t be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Samada 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean caravan, excellent location.

Due to Covid 19, no facilities on the beach were open and no trampolines /boats at the site as there once was. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kazzyb 4 reviews from this member

 Great site with awesome location right by Wells beach.

Easy stroll into wells harbour or take the little train up until 4:30pm.

It's probably one if the most expensive sites at £28 for September, however, the location is perfect.

Site and toilets very clean, all pitches fully serviced.

My only criticism is £3 charge for a dog.

However will definitely stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gumstabber 12 reviews from this member

 Excellent location almost on the beach. Fairly expensive at £28 A night but big fully serviced pitches and facilities that are some of the best we've ever had. Very open and quite windy as a result. The only pr8vact is provided by the sheer distance between eavh pitch and the size of them.

Staff are courteous and business like but not friendly. There are rules and you WILL follow them including parking your van the correct way round and not arriving before your allotted time (Despite the fact that the previous people should have left 2 hours before then we weren't allowed on and had to go kill 45 minutes which just seemed a bit cold hearted).

I'd probably go back for the l9cation and niceness of the site but the cold reception we received soured it a bit. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: J.jacob 4 reviews from this member

 We'd read the reviews, so knew to expect this to look like a fairly newly constructed site, which didn't bother us in the slightest. It's a well spread out site, love the space at the back of the pitches too. The toilet blocks are one of the best I've ever used, the cubicles are lovely and big, in fact huge (I do so hate trying to squeeze in past a door that only just clears the loo!), the shower cubicles are a great size too, with lots of "dry" space, and there are washbasins in cubicles as well as the open washbasins.

The site is still quite open and exposed, and a bit windy, but we're from Lincolnshire so used to that.

There is site wi-fi, but we couldn't get it to work, it didn't like the password we had been given to use. As we used our phones anyway, we didn't actually find out why it wouldn't work.

Noting the previous comments about dogs, when we were there, they were mostly on leads, and if you take the time to read the information folder you are given, it does say in there that they should be on leads on the site. Ours were kept on leads, but the odd one off lead was no problem. We still haven't worked out what our two dogs were paying £3 a night each for though, there aren't even any dog waste bins.

It's in a great position, the main reason we chose it, being only a short walk to Wells centre, and lots of walking along the coast.

The only downside is the cost, it's very expensive, but you can see why, it's so well spread out, other sites would have got at least double the amount of pitches in, and half the size toilet blocks. And that £3 a night for dogs is ridiculous really! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tibbetts 8 reviews from this member

 Great site. Lots of space between pitches, nice and flat pitches. Shower block gorgeous, clean and new.

Great for walking to the beach as it's so close. Walk/cycle to town flat and short.

Shame they don't accept tents as I have lots of friends who would visit. Very hot in summer as very little shade. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Drjbc 55 reviews from this member

 This is one of the most expensive (£30 per night) and lavishly appointed sites we've ever stayed at. Every pitch has hard standing, water and water disposal. The facility blocks have turf roofs and the showers and toilets are to the highest standards. Access is by individual smart cards which you drop in a box as you leave. The free wifi has a strong signal all over the site, though the internet connection is not very fast, so most people will prefer to use their phone's 4G. Besides the grey-water disposal on the pitches, there's an excellent drive-over grill for motorhomes.

As others have noted, it is 'dog-friendly' and there was a VERY large number of dogs - too many for our taste, but none was causing a nuisance during our stay.

The touring pitches are on the landward side of the statics, shielded from them by trees. Southwards they look out over a broad expanse of Norfolk landscape, empty and flat. You can walk out in two directions. Going west and through the main entrance you're a short walk from the beach cafe (again dog-friendly!) and the road and miniature railway into Wells-next-the-Sea. Going east, there's a small gate that reaches the coast path which follows the inland edge of the trees behind the beach. After 2km it reaches Holkmam gap and emerges onto the wide expanse of sand and shingle beach.

While we were there we realised why it's 'Wells-next-the-Sea' not 'Wells-on-Sea': the tide does go out a very long way! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dartgirl81 23 reviews from this member

 This site is great for dog owners as you don't have to have your dog on a lead. Woman along by us had 3 spaniels which were never on leads, I'd say at least 70% of owners just let their dogs wander about freely. Still that's fine as there were no signs about saying dogs on leads and I didn't see any poo bins.

Fantastic shower block, about a year old, which were constantly being cleaned.

Large pitches with full service (leccy, water and grey waste)

No wardens on this site, but they have a number for security. Security let people on site quite late at night, not good when the late arrivals are still hammering awning pegs in at 10. 15pm!

There is a site shop, which is quite a hike from the touring field. You can walk into Wells town which has some nice shops, butcher's, bakers, a Nisa etc. I think the nearest supermarket is a 25 minute drive away in Fakenham. You can also catch the little train from the site entrance into Wells-£1. 50 each way.

The touring site is quite new, so the shrubs and trees are still very young so when it's blowing a gale, until the trees mature there's no protection.

Would we come back? Very doubtful, due to the cost and the dogs wandering around off their leads. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: _tich_ 13 reviews from this member

 I visited here with some friends back in May & it's a beautiful site in a lovely location. The facilities were nice new & clean but my only complaint is there wasn't enough toilet cubicles for such a busy site, which isn't a good thing when you're desperate to use the loo.

Apart from that the site facilities were very good & with the mini train going to & from town came as a bit of a godsend saving my poor bad foot I've been suffering with. I'd definitely go back there again but probably when it's less busy until they added some more cubicles. 


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pinewoods Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pinewoods Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pinewoods Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wells Next The Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1239 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December