Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Stanwix Park Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Silloth > Stanwix Park Holiday Centre Reviews

Stanwix Park Holiday Centre
Greenrow
Silloth
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA7 4HH
Tel: 016973 32666
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 126
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 100 Reviews
                8/10 from 100 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Billjoy124 4 reviews from this member

 Good pitch [fully serviced] good park, very good cafe, bowling and machines good,

Excellent indoor poo, l kids spent most of the time in the pool,

Silloth was good as well with an excellent chippy 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gaynor19 1 review from this member

 Fantastic Site, Suitable for couples or families.

On the ground floor there is entertainment for children, but upstairs there are live bands in the adults only bar. Haven't seen a band we didn't enjoy yet. There is also a sports bar with pool tables, dart boards and TV's showing all the sports.

Through the day we enjoy the large swimming pool, sauna and steam room. It is always clean and never too busy which is brilliant for us. In the summer there is also an outdoor pool, but we haven't tried that yet.

If you have children I would recommend parking further away from the entertainment complex as its quite loud at night with the music.

Silloth is only 5 minutes away from the site too, and it has a fantastic ice cream shop and lots of choice for eating places. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marka128 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with great facilities, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Onsite club has a good selection of drinks at reasonable prices.

Regular evening entertainment with local town also providing good facilities 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Lynn08 1 review from this member

 I stayed at this site with my husband & 4 year old daughter, which she loved the park, the pool was a good size we used to go late afternoon was never stupidly busy.

The park is a good size park with static caravans to hire & has a touring site, there are also chalets to stay in too.

Indoor bowling alley with slot machines but we found this a good site for my daughter the shop was handy to pick up some essentials and staff were helpful too. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ray Price 1 review from this member

 This has to be the jewel in the crown as a touring caravan site. The very best we have been on.

Fantastic facilities. It's that good we have booked 7 nights in August. All the staff very helpful and the site kept very clean by the staff.

I can give it 10 out of 10 for the quality and very fair prices. You wont find better than Stanwix Park. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mackemrob 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 13 day stay at Stanwix with our 2 grandkids. We loved every minute and so did the kids.

The touring facilities are top notch, water, sluice and chemical waste on each pitch! we ordered the internet for multiple devices and the connection was fantastic.

The entertainment team are brill and did a great job of keeping the kids entertained. We are already booked up for next year! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pinkfloyd 19 reviews from this member

 We have visited Stanwix Park for many years in a touring caravan. Site facilities are top drawer, everything is there to keep children of all ages occupied and plenty for adults too. If you like cycling this site is wonderful, all level roads within easy reach of the park, you can cycle for hours! We have watched this site expand over the years into a top holiday destination. On our recent stay we encountered what appears to have become a regular problem on the Criffel touring field. Late night noise from parties in tents and awnings which goes on till well after 2am, sometimes much later! This needs to be addresses by the park security, otherwise it will develop into a shambles. There was no one from security checking the late night party revellers so it's a 'free-for-all', 'make as much noise as you want, no one will stop you'. It really let's the place down badly in our opinion. We are not party poopers, we can expect a bit of chatting and noise as people leave the clubhouse but not until two or three in the morning! Come on Stanwix Park, you need to look at this issue and put some late night security in place as soon as possible 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Mazza2017 1 review from this member

 We stayed in platinum caravan it was spacious and spotless. Loads for kids through the day there's bowling, golf, swimming, arcades, soft play, outdoor play area and bikes for hire however they do go fast. Night times there's magician, balloon making, games, disco and karaoke. Site clean plenty of space for riding bikes or walking a dog. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Lewi86 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a week here staying on criffel area in our folding camper. Loved everyday we were here plenty to do and see in surrounding areas. Park facilities were spotless and cleaned and checked reguarly. Entertainment was excellent my 7 year old loved it as loads to do so never got bored plenty of activities to do. People were lovely and friendly to which made good friends with family from newcastle to which we both planning if a trip back to site as both families loved it parents and kids. Staff were very friendly and helpful if needed anything. Shop well stocked with essentials if forgotten anything. Food was lovely from the restaurant couldn't fault it tbh. Even though its 350 mile drive for us 1 way we definitely be making this a yearly trip well worth the drive. Would highly recommend and see you next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adms007 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 5 nights at Stanwix, 3 families in 3 tents, with 4 children (age 10-12) and 4 adults. Had a great time helped by the glorious weather. Staff helpful and friendly. Pitches on the small side, not much room for sitting out, with all the cars parked. Shower blocks brilliant, clean, tidy, warm and lots of baths too. The disabled bath/shower room excellent and well used by us, as my grown up daughter broke her ankle while we were there (no fault of the site). Only downside is placement of toilet roll in disabled bathroom (can't be reached when on the loo). Kids loved the park area and played tennis. Crazy golf a bit naff. Outdoor swimming pool fantastic, especially as you can take dogs poolside. Indoor pool good, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi great. Didn't do entertainment other than the bowling which was reasonably priced. Cafe basic but good, shop ok, if a little expensive. Didn't leave the site much (due to my daughter's injury, but lots to do on site. Visited Dunes cafe/bistro, excellent, let us borrow wheelchair for the remainder of holiday! Can't praise them highly enough.

All the kids want to go back. 


Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stanwix Park Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Stanwix Park Holiday Centre have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stanwix Park Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stanwix Park Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Silloth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2221 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020