Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Castlerigg Farm Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Keswick > Castlerigg Farm Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Castlerigg Farm Camping And Caravan Site
Castlerigg
(lake District)
Keswick
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA12 4TE
Tel: 017687 72479  or  07495523829
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: Depends on tent sizes
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 198 Reviews
                8/10 from 198 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  198 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Biimcg 2 reviews from this member

 Woke on Saturday to blue skies all round and great view.

This site has been recently upgraded and now has great facilities.

It looks as if more upgrades will be happening 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacjones 9 reviews from this member

 The site has great facilities. Spotless showers, great camp kitchen which we didnít use and the usual laundrette.

The shop had plenty of choice too. Iíd say a bit on the expensive side to think you are two miles from the town centre, and the pitches arenít huge.

A bit too regimented for our liking. , and it could be quite noisy with building work on going.

Great to be given loads of information on things to do when we arrived. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Surfgypsy 4 reviews from this member

 We visited Catlerigg for the first time in 10 years and where so impressed with the facilities, often we have found that facilities deteriorate over the years and can confirm that this isnít the case here.

I prefer sites with simple common sense rules and again they havenít changed this philosophy.

Access is good and we received friendly welcome.

Price is comparable to the standard and area.

We are looking forward to returning once more in May. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: J Bell 4 reviews from this member

 We have visited castlerigg Farm before but visiting this year we found the new facilities to be amazing. Large showers with separate changing areas, Cubicles for a private wash, dish washing room, laundry room and a campers room with tables, chairs, microwave, kettle, toaster and hob.

The shop and reception areas have been enlarged and we were told the site is now open all year and the showers etc have underfloor heating. We were also told there will be a drying room which will be open in the winter for drying wet coats and boots, what more could we ask for.

We had 2 breakfasts and an evening meal in the on site Hayloft Cafe Bar and Grill, the food was excellent and fairly priced.

The cost at this site was very reasonable compared to other sites in the area. Free showers, no charge for awnings, no charge for dogs and there is even a free dog shower with warm water and a large dog walk area where dogs can run off lead. The views are amazing and during our visit we had excellent weather where we were able to sit outside and watch the fabulous sun sets. 10/10. Definitely recommended. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JohnYvonne M 1 review from this member

 We've stayed at castlerigg Farm Campsite for many years, lovely campsite and friendly staff/owners. Last year we were informed that they were up grading the shower building 2019. Wow! we visited early may 2019.

What a Fantastic new shower/toilet/wash room and campers room with micro waves, toasters and table/chairs.

They had just finished the new building when we visited early May and had some snagging to do. Fantastic new facilities-love the showers.

Would recommend. J&Y M 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Postie222 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site 360 degrees views of the Lakeland hills. Second visit in five weeks. Weather did make it even better.

Dog friendly spotless site, staff nice and friendly not overpowering but their if you need them.

Food on site pretty good and they do take outs if needed.

On our next visit to the lakes we will stay again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frodolivesincodnor 2 reviews from this member

 This is a wonderful site. The view from the pitches is one of the best in Lakeland.

Spacious pitches, showers and toilet blocks very good and a well stocked shop. The owners very polite and helpful.

The on site cafť does great breakfasts and there is a bar at the Heights hotel which is a 150 yards from the site.

We've been here several times and are returning in 2019. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Padders23 1 review from this member

 This was our first campsite and I honestly canít see us going anywhere else.

The facilityís are fantastic and the area is perfect for ticking off those Wainwrights.

The owner couldnít do enough for us, he made us feel so welcome, he even offered to lend us a hand with putting up our tent as it was our first camping experience but certainly will not be our last at Castlerigg farm.

The views are amazing, you certainly wonít be disappointed at this campsite. Brilliant. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: HappyHippie 8 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site with a fantastic welcome as always, one of the best sites in Cumbria. Well kept site with gorgeous views.

Facilities are toilets, showers, laundry, washroom, very good and kept very clean. Useful shop on site for the things you forget to take. The site is on a slight slope, but nothing major.

The site is well situated for walking with lots of foot paths for long or short walks right out side the campsite.

I come back to this site time after time, it just keeps getting better and better. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ChampersCrean 8 reviews from this member

 Very friendly staff on arrival. Lovely site with fantastic views (when it's not raining - we were unlucky this time).

Good shower facilities. Well stocked shop with food and gifts. Lovely restaurant/pub on site with more very close by. 30 minute walk into Keswick.

Would not hesitate to recommend this site. 


Previous     198 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Castlerigg Farm Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Castlerigg Farm Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Castlerigg Farm Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Keswick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2997 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020