Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Castlerigg Farm Camping And Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Site Reviews

Castlerigg Farm Camping And Caravan Site
Castlerigg
(lake District)
Keswick
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA12 4TE
Tel: 017687 72479
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 193 Reviews
                8/10 from 193 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  193 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Postie222 4 reviews from this member

Lovely site 360 degrees views of the Lakeland hills. Second visit in five weeks. Weather did make it even better. Dog friendly spotless site, staff nice and friendly not overpowering but their if you need them. Food on site pretty good and they do take outs if needed. On our next visit to the lakes we will stay again.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Frodolivesincodnor 2 reviews from this member

This is a wonderful site. The view from the pitches is one of the best in Lakeland. Spacious pitches, showers and toilet blocks very good and a well stocked shop. The owners very polite and helpful. The on site café does great breakfasts and there is a bar at the Heights hotel which is a 150 yards from the site. We've been here several times and are returning in 2019.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Padders23 1 review from this member

This was our first campsite and I honestly can’t see us going anywhere else. The facility’s are fantastic and the area is perfect for ticking off those Wainwrights. The owner couldn’t do enough for us, he made us feel so welcome, he even offered to lend us a hand with putting up our tent as it was our first camping experience but certainly will not be our last at Castlerigg farm. The views are amazing, you certainly won’t be disappointed at this campsite. Brilliant.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HappyHippie 8 reviews from this member

Fantastic site with a fantastic welcome as always, one of the best sites in Cumbria. Well kept site with gorgeous views. Facilities are toilets, showers, laundry, washroom, very good and kept very clean. Useful shop on site for the things you forget to take. The site is on a slight slope, but nothing major. The site is well situated for walking with lots of foot paths for long or short walks right out side the campsite. I come back to this site time after time, it just keeps getting better and better.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ChampersCrean 8 reviews from this member

Very friendly staff on arrival. Lovely site with fantastic views (when it's not raining - we were unlucky this time). Good shower facilities. Well stocked shop with food and gifts. Lovely restaurant/pub on site with more very close by. 30 minute walk into Keswick. Would not hesitate to recommend this site.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mustang75 22 reviews from this member

Fantastic site with cracking views and lots of great walks straight off the campsite! There are rules and regs, but they work! I much prefer to know that it will be quiet after 10. 30pm so I can sit and look at the stars in peace - obviously we went outside the school holidays so I'm not sure how well observed this rule may be with kids about! Facilities are brilliant and spotless and the staff friendly and attentive. Everything has been thought of, right down to the dog shower! The cafe is lovely and was a welcome break from the rain! We will definitely recommend and visit again. The price is, well, very in keeping with other Lake district campsites - it's expensive in comparison to other parts of the country. It's much cheaper than the next site down!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Grannyzap 9 reviews from this member

Just arrived back from 9 days at Castlerigg Farm. This is the 1st time we have been here. We were well impressed by the owners, staff on site, everything was immaculate. The views were to die for. The 10. 30pm quiet for everyone was brilliant but most nights it was quiet at about 10pm. The showers/toilet blocks were immaculate, we never had any problem with queues. There is also a laundry room, washing up facilities.

Can't wait to go back next year, looking forward to it all ready.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lizards 1 review from this member

We were here for 2 nights on the 30 of June & 1st July. Absolutely fantastic. Could not fault it at all. My husband and 3 dogs loved it. Very friendly staff, happy to help anytime. Would recommend to everyone going to Keswick

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alipetfleetwood 2 reviews from this member

What can I say that hasn't been said already about this site ? It has everything you could ask for ! We've been staying at this site for the last 5 years, That must say a lot for it.

During this recent visit it was busy because of the heat wave yet there was still room to be had ! All the facilities were spotlessly clean and in working order. There may have have queues for the showers and toilets at busy times but it's not a problem.

As always we'll be going back.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fifi123 1 review from this member

My favourite site in the area, had some lovely walks strait from the campsite including Walla Crag and Castlerigg Stone Circle with 4 yo daughter. Very clean facilities and helpful staff. Very good value. Nice latte in the Hayloft. Stunning 360 degree views due to it's elevation. Going back in 3 weeks!

Previous     193 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2405 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!