Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Chestnut Meadow Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Chestnut Meadow Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Chestnut Meadow Camping & Caravan Park
High House Farm Field
Ninfield Road
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 5JG
Tel: 01424 892361
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: April 26th To September 16th

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 167 Reviews
                10/10 from 167 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 10 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  167 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: NickHazle 1 review from this member

We loved out stay at this great campsite. Lovely flat and spacious pitches with electricity meant setting up was nice and easy. You're not at all penned in even when we stayed during a very busy sunny weekend no neighbours were too close and all were respectful of their low noise policy.

The toilets and showers were lovely and clean. There were plenty of cubicles too which meant to queuing which was a pleasant surprise.

The on-site shop offers all the little bits you'll need - pegs that you've forgotten (or not as the case turned out to be!) Munch, milk and more.

The folk behind the scenes were very friendly and gave great advice where to eat locally and couldn't have been more helpful.

We will definitely be back and we are already looking forward to it! Tried for this August Bank Holiday but unsurprisingly they were fully booked already. Early birds next year :)

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: XBLACKRATx 3 reviews from this member

Just spent a lovely weekend at this really nice site.

The staff are very friendly, the shop is well stocked up & they maintain a very tidy clean site.

We were very happy about the very spacious plot we had.

The wash area & shower blocks were also very tidy & clean.

Will definitely stay here again great site

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Phillynomates 4 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site just above the town of Bexhill. We stayed during the week when it was quiet and very peaceful. The pitches are huge so that we did not feel hemmed in. There were great views of the surrounding countryside and you can just see the sea as the site is quite elevated. It was enjoyable to see Buzzards and other birds of prey hovering in the nearby fields throughout the day. It is an attractive site with the best showers/toilets that we have seen, they are kept immaculate being cleaned several times during the day, not just once. The owners are friendly and helpful and there is a well stocked shop. We walked through to Highwoods which is managed by local volunteers, our dog loved exploring the many well marked trails and it is definitely worth a visit.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kingmonkey01 1 review from this member

Having just spent a week at Chestnut Meadow I have to say it's a great little site. Pitches are huge so you're not pitching on top of each other, which is quite refreshing.

Facilities are excellent and kept clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly and helpful. All in all I would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Platinum5 6 reviews from this member

We very easily recommend a stay at this site, a relaxed sit with very spacious pitches great facilities, especially family friendly with children well catered for lovely staff.

Best site in Bexhill definitely returning, thank you.

Pat and Kathy Nolan.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Catarinabod 41 reviews from this member

I agree with Kyezer - if you are pitched on the inner field, you have no privacy - our pitch was used as a constant thoroughfare by adults and children. Maybe some shrub planting would help. That was a definite negative for us, but the site is great for children as there is a large games room, shop, play area and field so they be independent around the site. There is a footpath running down the side of the site which was very useful for the early morning dog walk. Unfortunately, the site is at least an hour's walk into Bexhill along roads - no footpath that we could find. The weather was extremely windy and showery while we were there - typical start of school holidays. Shower facilities very good and clean. Even though site was full, we didn't have to queue. We used the 98 bus to get to Hastings - this takes just over an hour each way but was good value - we prefer not to drive the van once we are pitched up. This site is not for us but there were many families who appeared to be repeat visitors. Bexhill seemed a little run down - maybe the weather didn't help. Hastings old town and harbour area are very attractive. Also, the village of Battle with its Abbey, is very quaint.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kyezer 6 reviews from this member

We were booked in for 5 nights but left after 3. The facilities are great, some of the best we've ever used. A great play park for the kids, hot, spacious and spotlessly clean showers and big level pitches. Unfortunately children and adults were cutting through our pitch, even between our vehicle and tent so there was no privacy. We were unfortunately pitched in the inner circle which seems to be a playing field. We got fed up with not being able to sit outside without getting hit by balls, our children couldn't play outside our tent as a 14+ people football game was going on (children and adults) with no regards for other people's vehicles, tents or dogs. The owners were very good in offering us another pitch but we decided it would be too much hassle to pack away (big tent)and then re pitch. After that group left we thought it would be better, but then had to put up with another group that were split across the field, running around and shouting until 1. 20am. Definitely not the peaceful, quiet site as advertised and not for us.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hazel R 1 review from this member

When we arrived we had a warm, friendly check in even though we were a bit early. We stayed in the lead up to the end of May Bank Holiday and although it was quiet when we arrived they were fully booked for half term the following week. Pitches are very generous with plenty of space between neighbours. The site is level and well kept. The grassy areas were very lush making it much easier to pitch. Toilets and showers very clean with plenty of hot water. We were able to put our freezer packs in the freezer in the games room. Wi-Fi available if you need it. It's obvious to see why so many of the reviews are excellent, we agreed. Would definitely recommend this site and would visit again. Bexhill has free parking away from the town centre so inevitably it gets very busy. Lidl just down the road and a small business park further on with Tesco, DIY stores etc about a 5 min drive.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 050566 38 reviews from this member

Had 5 nights here, absolutely lovely site. Pitches are humungous and space is ample all over the site. Exceptionally clean and tidy, all facilities were spotless. The team worked tirelessly to keep the place top notch. There were only 2 things that were not to our liking. The wifi never worked from the first day, we logged in and it was ok and then when we came back to it in the evening there was nothing, and there was nothing for the rest of the week :( As much as I love children and it was half-term as we have kids, but the amount of scooters and bikes flying around the site were frightening at times, we witnessed 2 nasty accidents. It was at times unsafe to walk on the road, let alone drive on it. It was not just kids participating in this activity adults were at it too and it became a little too much. Apart from these points, we loved our stay, the weather which is out of everyones control was absolutely beautiful and it made the week even better. The road leading to the site was a little hairy once finding it, it is a single track road and as you have a caravan on the back a little impossible to go anywhere when something else is coming and there were no pull in places as such, but we made it just! The site is positioned to visit many places, Bexhill, a beautiful place, Hastings, well we were very impressed with this place, never been before, but would definitely go back again, lots to do and see there, Eastbourne, just down the road, never made it there, but will next time. Brighton is not too far away, but very expensive by train, which we were going to do, but didn't. Some lovely farm shops dotted along the routes, well worth a stop off at. Thank you for the beautiful site and having us, we will see you hopefully next year.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HydraGirl 7 reviews from this member

Stayed here over the Easter weekend. Lovely site, clean, flat and spacious. Very friendly staff on arrival and departure, first time we'd ever been asked at a campsite whether we'd had a nice stay. Shower block was clean and spacious, did not have to wait. Good dish washing facilities. Would definitely return.

Previous     167 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4692 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019