Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Wood Country Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Chester > Manor Wood Country Caravan Park Reviews

Manor Wood Country Caravan Park
Coddington
Chester
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CH3 9EN
Tel: 01829 782990  or  0772 817827
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 90 Reviews
                8/10 from 90 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tiddy272 2 reviews from this member

 Great camp site local ish to us but wanted a few days not far, this campsite has plenty of space,

Good size pitches an good amenities, basic set up but all clean an well an maintained,

Plenty to do around the area for kids an also couples,

There's a pub down the road for drinks an food,

All in all good experience will go back next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kase 3 reviews from this member

 Very good facilities, friendly staff a nice park.

Better numbering of pitches would be helpful although they do give you a map.

Lovely heated pool but would be nice if it could remain open to say 6pm also maybe that last hour could be for adults only. Would probably be very busy weekends and school holidays.

We left park at 10. 45 had a lucky escape as a large twin axle entered site if we had met on narrow lane going down to site it would quite difficult reversing a very long way as lane is half mile long, don't know why caravan turned up so early as you are not supposed to arrive until after 1 pm.

We would certainly return its a very good site. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: 27Snowdrop 1 review from this member

 Positive

Camp organiser Leslie was lovely and so helpful - nothing too much trouble. Good size flat pitches. Toilets/showers initially very clean. Nice cafe/shop. Good base for exploring or just relaxing

Negative - nothing major

We were told there was no booking in or out time which sounded great but when we arrived we were not given the pitch booked for us. This was fine as the pitch we were given was just as good, however this caused a minor problem when it was time for us to leave as the pitch we were on was booked for someone else who arrived around 10am so we had to pack up earlier than planned. Fair play to Leslie she put the other people somewhere else but we still felt under pressure to pack up.

Think it would be better to have booking in/out times. When it got busy there was not enough toilets to the number of visitors and the toilets got blocked.

Every morning the toilets were clean and well presented but after an hour they were in a terrible state (abused by campers).

The site could do with more toilets to service the size of the camp. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wobbleydogg 4 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site, kids loved it, even though it rained.

Facilities were great and the huts with microwave sinks etc provided great cover for us cooking and washing.

Very helpful staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: World master 3 reviews from this member

 I`d booked a seasonal for the 7 weeks or so, but then she asked where I was staying outside of the weekends? Had to pay almost double what was originally suggested.

The pitch was not very good, sharp thorns from the nearby hedge recently trimmed strewn over the pitch.

The toilet block had no heating and what little sunlight coming through the windows was lost in the huge caverns of the ceiling. Traffic in the wee small hours was quite a shock to me, one car on site at 3am?

It was quiet at night but it is in the middle of nowhere. Had a 15 minute walk to the nearest bus stop on a very busy junction. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JBSB 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely site surrounded by gorgeous countryside. Staff were very helpful when checking in, advising on local pubs and bus services. We ate in the Cock O Barton, about a 10 to 15 minute walk and would definitely recommend.

As we went mid week we had a choice of pitches (and at a discount price!). The site is really nicely landscaped and well maintained. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Austin McArdle 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a couple of nights in Mid August.

The site was maintained well while being clean and tidy.

Kim checked us in, talked us through some of the basic rules and showed us to our pitch, where we were then left in peace.

Although not the cheapest site it has good amenities including the pool, games room and two fishing lakes. The adult one contains carp up to 22lb, I can verify this by catching a couple close to that weight (just in front of the mini island) and for a fiver the fishing is great value. The smaller lake doesn't have carp but does have plenty of silverfish, chub and big perch.

Can happily recommend for families 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Eddie4321 1 review from this member

 This is a very clean and quite site with excellent facilities warden are nice and helpful and very friendly,

Fishing on site is good with several ponds, did not brave the swimming pool but looked good,

Hope to be back soon 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SamOwen 1 review from this member

 We recently spent 2 nights at Manorwood Caravan Park and really cannot rate it enough. Situated in the countryside away from any main roads the site is lovely and secluded, quiet with the sounds of the countryside to enjoy.

The staff were lovely and friendly and gave us plenty of information on arrival.

There was an honesty shop next door with milk and eggs available and lots of information leaflets about the local area and places to eat. The only suggestion I would have is directions for a local shop which we had to google. Next door is an enclosed tennis court and also a football goal that the kids enjoyed.

There was also a games room that provided pool, ping pong and other games which the three kids and us enjoyed.

The pitch itself was lovely and clean, well kept and with a nice view of the fishing pond. The site itself was well kept and quiet.

We explored the shower block and again weren't disappointed. There were separate toilets, separate showers, a veg prep room with a freezer and fridge, dish washing facilities and a lovely heated pool with sun loungers. There is also several places for chemical waste to be disposed off. I would say it would be hand to have another toilet block because for the tents it can be quite a walk with little ones in the nights. Or putting the tents nearer to the toilet block as opposed to caravans which have toilets in.

There is a specified doggy walk as well as a welly washing area. There are several other ponds to be explored that can be fished in and on our walks we discovered the large overspill field which we enjoyed playing with the Frisbee and football on.

Myself and my daughter also enjoyed some early morning walks and exploring and weren't disappointed to see wild rabbits, a badger, heron and lots of other birds. It is a small enough site that I felt comfortable letting my children ages 16, 13 and 7 enjoy and explore on their own. All the other people staying in tents and caravans were lovely and welcoming too. There is also Wi-Fi available at a cost but we were so busy we didn't need to use it - infact none of us touched a phone all weekend other than for directions to the nearest shop.

A fantastic campsite that I really cannot recommend highly enough. We will definitely be returning. Well done ManorWood! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tj5566 1 review from this member

 Just spent 10 nights here, second visit, all in all very good site

Good toilet/shower block very clean and modern

Outdoor heated swimming pool, can be very busy with children using it in all weather.

Washing up facilities could be improved, to have more sinks would be better, though plenty of hot water.

Children's play park again can be busy.

Two fishing lakes, not bad fishing.

Tennis court, free rackets, balls @1

The only complaint I had was the very large number of teenagers about 20! just roaming around at night, very intimidating for some people, I had to ask them to move on from outside our tent (Which they did). However a couple of nights later someone else's request was met with abuse!

I think these 'kids' came mainly from the seasonal pitches as they all seemed to know each other.

Can't say it spoilt our holiday but it does need addressing.

Days out where spent in Chester, Chester Zoo, Go Ape, and Ice cream factory.

Excellent Chinese/fish and chips in Holt down the road, or in Tattenhall both excellent.

Would we return?. Yes 


Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Wood Country Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Manor Wood Country Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Wood Country Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Manor Wood Country Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5543 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement