Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Wood Country Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Chester > Manor Wood Country Caravan Park > Reviews

Manor Wood Country Caravan Park
Coddington
Chester
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CH3 9EN
Tel: 01829 782990  or  0772 817827
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 95 Reviews
                8/10 from 95 Reviews

Photos (27)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pog Dog 1 review from this member

 Location good as was the local pub.

Pitches of poor quality and toilet block to cold to use. Did make staff aware. Appreciate it is winter and things donít look there best but I donít think this is the case here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mr Excessive 1 review from this member

 Lovely caravan park peaceful and quiet -

Pool was unavailable due to inclement weather but the cafe served great food at reasonable prices -

Very close to all amenities and lots of places to see very close by -

I would definitely stay here again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: BearGill 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet camp and caravan site with great facilities - toilet/shower block, washing up and laundry room.

The showers can be a little too hot at times although we found the family /disabled shower room has adjustable temperature control.

The heated outdoor pool was wonderful and the on-site shop has all basic necessities.

My kids liked the play areas.

The site is close to lots of local places of interest to visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keithb 1 review from this member

 This is a fabulous site

Friendly staff

Very tranquil

I would recommend it to anybody

We will be going back again.

My wife and I stayed in our caravan 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lakinm 7 reviews from this member

 Very nice camp site

Very clean and tidy but the showers not working

We come in Motorhome which we hired out but you needed a car to get any where

We would go again

When we arrived we said we had go early at 7. 30 and the young lady the barrier would be open and it was not, but warden come to our help please can people pass messages on the warden

We would come again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tiddy272 2 reviews from this member

 Great camp site local ish to us but wanted a few days not far, this campsite has plenty of space,

Good size pitches an good amenities, basic set up but all clean an well an maintained,

Plenty to do around the area for kids an also couples,

There's a pub down the road for drinks an food,

All in all good experience will go back next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kase 3 reviews from this member

 Very good facilities, friendly staff a nice park.

Better numbering of pitches would be helpful although they do give you a map.

Lovely heated pool but would be nice if it could remain open to say 6pm also maybe that last hour could be for adults only. Would probably be very busy weekends and school holidays.

We left park at 10. 45 had a lucky escape as a large twin axle entered site if we had met on narrow lane going down to site it would quite difficult reversing a very long way as lane is half mile long, don't know why caravan turned up so early as you are not supposed to arrive until after 1 pm.

We would certainly return its a very good site. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: 27Snowdrop 1 review from this member

 Positive

Camp organiser Leslie was lovely and so helpful - nothing too much trouble. Good size flat pitches. Toilets/showers initially very clean. Nice cafe/shop. Good base for exploring or just relaxing

Negative - nothing major

We were told there was no booking in or out time which sounded great but when we arrived we were not given the pitch booked for us. This was fine as the pitch we were given was just as good, however this caused a minor problem when it was time for us to leave as the pitch we were on was booked for someone else who arrived around 10am so we had to pack up earlier than planned. Fair play to Leslie she put the other people somewhere else but we still felt under pressure to pack up.

Think it would be better to have booking in/out times. When it got busy there was not enough toilets to the number of visitors and the toilets got blocked.

Every morning the toilets were clean and well presented but after an hour they were in a terrible state (abused by campers).

The site could do with more toilets to service the size of the camp. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wobbleydogg 4 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site, kids loved it, even though it rained.

Facilities were great and the huts with microwave sinks etc provided great cover for us cooking and washing.

Very helpful staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: World master 3 reviews from this member

 I`d booked a seasonal for the 7 weeks or so, but then she asked where I was staying outside of the weekends? Had to pay almost double what was originally suggested.

The pitch was not very good, sharp thorns from the nearby hedge recently trimmed strewn over the pitch.

The toilet block had no heating and what little sunlight coming through the windows was lost in the huge caverns of the ceiling. Traffic in the wee small hours was quite a shock to me, one car on site at 3am?

It was quiet at night but it is in the middle of nowhere. Had a 15 minute walk to the nearest bus stop on a very busy junction. 


Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Wood Country Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Manor Wood Country Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Wood Country Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Manor Wood Country Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5838 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement