Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Flodabay Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Hebrides > Isle Of Harris > Flodabay Farm Reviews

Flodabay Farm
4 Flodabay
Isle Of Harris
Hebrides   (Browse area)
HS3 3HA
Tel: 01859 530353  or  07767 751847
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 3
Open: 01/08/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 132 Reviews
                10/10 from 132 Reviews

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  132 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Loriup 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite,

Facilities were 10/10, good hot shower, dishwashing and kitchen facilities,

Nice location, stones throw away from the lovely beach,

Owners very friendly and helpful,

Good value for money,

Would totally recommend and will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Russell McNamara 1 review from this member

 There is nothing to dislike about the place or Tony who owns it.

He was always there if ever we had any probs was so helpful and both me and the wife can not wait to go back.

The site is great to base yourself at to go all over the islands with some fantastic views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Scomer224 1 review from this member

 Stopped here for 3 nights with friends in 2 campers, what an amazing place, so relaxing and peaceful, the views were incredible.

Upon arrival Tony met us at the gate to show us to our pitch (there are only 3 making it very unique). He came bearing gifts of golf balls, fishing gear and some lovely food to make our stay even more special. It is clear that a lot of thought has been put into making this site perfect for visitors.

We caught brown trout in the loch which Tony kindly gutted for us ready for the BBQ. We took our kayaks out and were followed by lots of nosey seals, fantastic.

Can't say much more really apart from 'Thank you, we will definitely be back'! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Hayley7 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous secluded site with amazing views. Stayed here for 3 nights in August in our camper. Tony met us at the gate and provided a fabulous hamper on arrival with delicious home made cheesy bread, freshly prepared crab, sausages and black pudding.

The site has hardstanding with several well placed picnic tables to each secluded pitch. On site water, electric hook up and chemical toilet disposal. Lots to do if you want to stay pitched on site. Fishing on Tonys private lochs (fishing rods and spinners provided by Tony).

Caught trout for our tea and a small golf driving range, again equipment provided by Tony. Even though the roads are narrow we cycled round the South of the island. Drivers extremely considerate with the passing places.

Couldn't have wished for a better spot or host. Thanks Tony. We will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bourbs3 1 review from this member

 Though only one night it was superb. Great welcome from Tony. The bread and eggs he gave we’re excellent.

Had a happy couple of hours playing golf and then finding the balls. My wife walked the hills spying otters in the lochs.

A wonderful find and well worth the visit.

A must for all travellers to Harris 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Niloc S 1 review from this member

 Have to say this site is unlike anywhere else we have ever stayed. The location and surroundings are amazing.

The road to the site is single track whether You come from the south or the north but the surface is good and there are more than enough passing places.

The pitches are all set well away from each other and the views will take some beating. The price may seem a little on the high side but when You take into consideration the welcome pack & Tony's help and enthusiasm, plus the free fishing & driving range it's a bargain.

Tony even took the wife to do some shopping in Leverburgh while I tried a bit of fishing. Facilities are as described and more than adequate, with each pitch having it's own water point, picnic table with views over the sea to Skye & the mountains behind.

Small inlet 5 minutes walk away with small jetty where seals could be seen basking on the small islands in the bay.

If it's peace, quite, amazing scenery plus first class hospitality You are looking for then Flodabay Farm will tick all the boxes. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mark R 1 review from this member

 Stayed on Tony and Sharon’s site in our caravan in July 2019 for six nights. Fabulous site with spectacular views and built-in walks to two small lochs.

We could make out the seals basking on the rocks in the bay from our vantage point.

Tony went out of his way to make us welcome, including a seafood hamper and a bag of golf balls to hit across the driving range. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mohitta 2 reviews from this member

 Another wonderful 6 days in July with our motorhome on our favourite pitch at fantastic Flodabay. Our third annual visit was again the highlight of a Hebridean tour.

We love the peace and privacy that Flodabay provides and the beauty of the surroundings is amazing in all weathers. Delicious seafood, bread and eggs from Tony all added to the perfect holiday.

Next year? Without a doubt! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MDReinartz 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic little site. We received a very warm welcome from Tony who was waiting at the gate with some goodies, how nice is that? He was in contact on the day to make sure, you get to the site on a narrow single track.

A fairly steep climb to the pitches, but thanks to Tony no problem. The pitches all have sea views, fresh water, electricity and are all with drainage for grey water, a chemical toilet disposal is on site, but no shower or toilet facilities, so you use your own onboard instead.

Tony explained the site features in detail. The views on site and to the sea are breath-takingly beautiful. Not only because of being an adult only site, there is virtually NO noise apart from the sounds of the nature around you. It is absolutely peaceful there. 2 corresponding otter lochs are in walking distance, eagles can be watched, too.

Be sure to have some food with you, there is no restaurant close by, but you wouldn't want to leave anyway.

We highly recommend this gem of a site to all nature lovers.

Thank you Tony, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

M&D from Aberdeenshire 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dud and Ellie 1 review from this member

 This was our first stopover on our first visit to the Outer Hebrides. We wanted a bit of peace and quiet and to be away from it all for a few days and this site has that in spades.

Tony is keen to make sure you enjoy the stay and goes out of his way to make that happen.

The eggs in the welcome pack made possibly the best scrambled eggs we've ever had and there was a seafood and black pudding hamper because we'd booked for 3 nights.

We got the top pitch with great views over the bay. 


Previous     132 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Flodabay Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Flodabay Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Flodabay Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Isle Of Harris      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hebrides

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2050 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement