Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Flodabay Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Hebrides > Isle Of Harris > Flodabay Farm > Reviews

Flodabay Farm
Flodabay Farm
Flodabay
Isle Of Harris
Hebrides   (Browse area)
HS3 3HA
Tel: 01859 530353  or  07767 751847
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 3
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 141 Reviews
                10/10 from 141 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  141 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: MachairMan 10 reviews from this member

 Brilliant Luxury Chalet with Hot Tub/Champagne/Beer/Seafood/Venison we went all inclusive and worth every Penny!

Cant believe this place is not known all over Scotland but for now I suppose that's good for us! We booked for another week as we left!

The wild swimming in the there Private Lochs were my Highlight with a quick shower and then straight in the Huge Hot Tub with Champagne!

WOW this place is so special cant thank Tony & Sharon enough for creating this wonderland! 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Terryfaz1017 1 review from this member

 Review = Stayed at Flodabay Farm for a week all inclusive and what a treat despite the weather !

5 Star food /Locally brewed beers (8 different kinds to be exact). Champagne and the cream on top was the massive Hot Tub over looking stunning view out to sea and Mountains of Skye in the background ! WOW !

Already booked for 2 more weeks next year !

This place will blow your mind its so peaceful but with 5G WIFI Speeds /Sky Tv and a 24hr on call delivery service your never isolated unless you choose to be !

Amazing spiritual place even a 20 min video of the old crofters at work/ living at Flodabay Farm from 100 yrs ago !

Never experienced anything like this anywhere on the Islands !

Respect to how they have managed the changes here while trying to keep the old character/ wild life/plants etc !

A must visit ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dfpersonal 1 review from this member

 I stayed at Flodabay for 5 nights and wish I'd stayed longer. I'd been in communication with Tony for well over a year and had to rearrange once because of the pandemic - all communication was prompt and friendly with nothing too much trouble.

The excellent communication continued on the day I travelled and Tony was there to meet me on arrival to show me around. His pride in the cabin and its facilities was obvious and is entirely justified.

The cabin is thoughtfully laid out and everything needed for a comfortable stay is there - even including SKY sports on the large TV that rises from the end of the bed!

The surroundings are absolutely beautiful with a number of lochs surrounded by hills that come to life as the light hits them to one side, and the sea to the other side.

It's very easy to pass time sitting on the deck, or in the hot tub, with a bottle of the excellent local beer. I can also recommend Tony's venison sausages and wild boar burgers - and another beer.

Did I mention I wish I'd stayed longer? I've booked for 2 weeks next year :) 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Lee Hendley 2 reviews from this member

 Been visiting flodabay for 7 to 8 years now Tony has added a luxury lodge which is fantastic. comes with little luxurys like the pop up TV in the bed and fantastic hot tub outside, with the stunning views and a glass of bubbles what more do you want.

Tony is a fantastic hoist even got our breakfast cheers Tony for a fantastic holiday see you again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonlou 1 review from this member

 We have just booked three nights for a trip in September at this beautiful campsite and Tony the owner couldn't have been helpful.

We were lucky to find space after they had a cancellation which much show how popular it is.

The booking process was very easy and Tony replied immediately and judging by the other reviews we've read we think we are in for a treat! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sean Pe 2 reviews from this member

 Have just booked this site for a visit in May having read the excellent reviews.

The booking process was very easy, quick and efficient.

Very much looking forward to our stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Lee Hendley 2 reviews from this member

 We normally stop with Tony and Sharon at flodabay in our motorhome and we can't rate our stays high enough

Tony is a fantastic host helpful in everyway, this year we had our wing mirror taken off and Tony organised a new one for when we arrived.

We arrived and Tony surprised us with his new pod and hot tub. Amazing he has worked really hard during lock down new electrics to motorhome spaces the pod is unbelievable with the hot tub the view Amazing and as usual the host fantastic.

Tony was just organising everything and will be offering his Amazing seafood platters soon something not to be missed as we have had several over the years we have been going, please book the new pod if you can this will be amazing.

I know Tony is planning further pods and you won't be disappointed. Tony once again thank you and lovely to see you again and you always make our trips Amazing with advise and tips and the butty bus lol 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Loriup 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite,

Facilities were 10/10, good hot shower, dishwashing and kitchen facilities,

Nice location, stones throw away from the lovely beach,

Owners very friendly and helpful,

Good value for money,

Would totally recommend and will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Russell McNamara 1 review from this member

 There is nothing to dislike about the place or Tony who owns it.

He was always there if ever we had any probs was so helpful and both me and the wife can not wait to go back.

The site is great to base yourself at to go all over the islands with some fantastic views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Scomer224 1 review from this member

 Stopped here for 3 nights with friends in 2 campers, what an amazing place, so relaxing and peaceful, the views were incredible.

Upon arrival Tony met us at the gate to show us to our pitch (there are only 3 making it very unique). He came bearing gifts of golf balls, fishing gear and some lovely food to make our stay even more special. It is clear that a lot of thought has been put into making this site perfect for visitors.

We caught brown trout in the loch which Tony kindly gutted for us ready for the BBQ. We took our kayaks out and were followed by lots of nosey seals, fantastic.

Can't say much more really apart from 'Thank you, we will definitely be back'! 
via mobile


Previous     141 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Flodabay Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Flodabay Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Flodabay Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Isle Of Harris      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hebrides

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4227 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement