Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wheathill Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Bridgnorth > Wheathill Touring Park Reviews

Wheathill Touring Park
Wheathill
Burwarton
Bridgnorth
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV16 6QT
Tel: 01584 823456
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 15/03/2022 to 15/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 96 Reviews
                10/10 from 96 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 91 to 96                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jacasino 9 reviews from this member

 This site sets standards for others to follow, the layout is excellent and I can only say that the owners have clearly created a 5 star campsite.

The toilet and shower blocks are superb - modern, warm, immaculately clean - second to none and something of a (really pleasant) surprise on an independently owned site, large, fully serviced pitches with really easy access make for a comfortable stay.

Great views and a warm welcome ensure that we will be back.

Clearly - an awful lot of thought has gone into the creation (or re-creation) of this site and a good many site owners could learn an awful lot by visiting Wheathill. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Draycott1959 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 3 nights at this new touring park. Owner very helpful and friendly. Site is very well laid out, with excellent shower block and washing up facilities. Instant hot water and powerful showers. Shower block is heated and has piped music. Excellent views from the park. Three Horseshoes Pub ideally situated and serves excellent food and beer. Staff and locals are very friendly and welcoming. 


Date of Visit: January 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note that as of 2013 this site has been completely refurbished and reinvented, so reviews prior to this year may be out of date.

The site is now adults only, and he present owners have upgraded both the toilet facilities and the pitches which are now super pitches with a number having pull-on pull-off facilities. All service roads are of tarmac construction and there are both code operated access and exit barriers. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Imma 1 review from this member

 This camp site is still OPEN! I've been visiting this camp site for years

The facilities maybe a little basic at the moment but its well worth it.

I've got to say I've never had so much fun camping as I have done on this site. The views are amazing. Its worth visiting just for the Three Horse Shoes Pub, the staff are friendly, its like a local pub away from home, in fact its ten times nicer than my local pub. The atmosphere there is great, you always made to feel welcome.

The camp sites location is perfect, right in the middle of Ludlow and Bridge North for some fun days out whatever the weather.

Its well worth a visit in my books and I will definitely be going back 


Date of Visit: August 2004
Reviewer: Samwelly 5 reviews from this member

 This site is located in the beautiful Shropshire countryside. The main drawback is that the site is sloping which made for an uncomfortable night for us tent users. The toilet and washing up facilities are basic but clean. There was only one shower for males and females for the whole site which could be a problem when the site is busy.

Was surprised to find farm vehicles driving through the middle of the campsite at 9. 30pm at night, which could be a problem if you children asleep.

Had noisy neighbours on our night on this site, but lets face it, this could be a problem anywhere.

Some play equipment (a climbing frame and a seesaw) provided a focal point in the middle of this small site for all the children to play. This proved a big hit with my son who was able to play with the other children but still remain within our sites.

Site was very cheap: only 5 for one night for our 5 berth frame tent. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2002
Reviewer: Carol Smith

 We made really welcome by the owner of the site and had a very relaxing few days in the glorious Shropshire countrydyside. The pub next to the site was very welcoming even accepting children into the bar, we had alovely meal there to round off our few days break 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 96     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wheathill Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wheathill Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wheathill Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgnorth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2822 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement