Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wheathill Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Bridgnorth > Wheathill Touring Park Reviews

Wheathill Touring Park
Wheathill
Burwarton
Bridgnorth
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV16 6QT
Tel: 01584 823456
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 15/03/2022 to 15/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 96 Reviews
                10/10 from 96 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marg + Alby 4 reviews from this member

 From the hand sanitisers to the extra cleaning and 'traffic light' system for the toilet and showers, the covid safety measures were excellent.

We also loved the size of the pitches and the fact that they even include your own elsan disposal as well as fresh water, grey waste and TV ariel.

The viewing points are a great idea too, we witnessed some beautiful sunsets from up there and having the pub next door was an added bonus. It was the first time since lockdown we felt safe enough to venture into one!

The only down side was the traffic noise, especially motor bikes using the B road outside but that is not the owners fault. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linco1 1 review from this member

 A lovely peaceful site. Well kept with good facilities and friendly, helpful staff.

Great views, super area for walking and some nice towns and villages within east reach.

We will be back in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bananarama 15 reviews from this member

 Great welcome by Anita and John. Everything very well worked out to deal with Covid-19. Huge pitches, everything provided on pitch.

Facilities always spotlessly clean.

Lovely views, stunning if you climb up to the viewing point.

Massive dog field for those in need of one.

Some very nice walks over footpaths from site, but take a map! 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Biljul 2 reviews from this member

 Very well run friendly site. The precautions for Covid make you feel reassured that the site knows what it is doing.

Having your own waste water and chemical disposal as well as fresh on pitch is brilliant. We noticed that they were disinfected and cleaned after each resident.

Grand views and spacious. The dog walk area was sectioned off into paddocks for each dog and were still bigger than most sites walk area. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hollybabes 5 reviews from this member

 Wow! What an amazing amount of hard work has been done here so they could open safely and make their customers v happy to be there.

Superb traffic light system in the facilities to keep you safe.

All service pitches and massive. Dog walk is several pastures and beautifully kept.

Managers v friendly and so hard working. Scenery amazing.

Pub next door with lovely food.

Total peace and serenity 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Luckylady 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. 5* pitches, wide and beautifully kept, even an Elsan emptying point on the pitch so all self-contained, never seen an Elsan emptying point on your own pitch before.

Brilliant views when the weather was good.

Covid 19 secure. John and his wife were brilliant, friendly and helpful.

To top it all off there's a pub/restaurant next door and a well stocked shop 3 miles away.

Will def. Visit again. 5***** 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Refajifical 2 reviews from this member

 I have nothing bad to say about this site.

When we arrived there was a box with our entry fob, paperwork detailing our pitch number a site map. So we set up and the owner came to introduce himself when he was available.

Toilets and showers are spotless, every pitch is large and fully serviced including a TV aerial and the site is tiered so that each pitch has a great view of the countryside.

To top it off there is a great little pub next door which serves good food.

If you are travelling from the north side it is wise to go to Ludlow and drive to the site from there. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 71Scottie 7 reviews from this member

 We both loved this site.

On arrival we were greeted and given clear instruction/advice on where to pitch (be prepared to do a downhill reverse from the parking area to get through the site barrier). The owner even popped around to our pitch to help level up.

We had a really large pitch which or car, caravan and awning fitted on with room to spare. Each pitch has its own electric, water and tv point (with 10m of cable). Wifi was excellent the whole time we were there.

The toilets and showers were modern and well kept, with good wash and laundry facilities.

Lovely site to walk around and a good little pub, with good food, next door.

Would happily return to this site if we're ever in this area again. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: DAVIDODONNELL01 1 review from this member

 A great site for touring this corner of Shropshire. Within 25 mile radius absolutely loads to do/visit.

Site itself is well laid out with excellent facilities. An excellent pub on the doorstep.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: P3rky 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely peaceful location, we enjoyed our week very much. The site was immaculate, as were the facilities, really clean and modern.

Lots of interesting villages not too far away or just laze about on site.

The people we spoke to were very helpful, offering assistance when needed. We will certainly recommend you to friends and we will back again for sure.

Regards Dave & Pat Perkins 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wheathill Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wheathill Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wheathill Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgnorth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2869 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement