Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wheathill Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Bridgnorth > Wheathill Touring Park Reviews

Wheathill Touring Park
Wheathill
Burwarton
Bridgnorth
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV16 6QT
Tel: 01584 823456
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 15/03/2022 to 15/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 96 Reviews
                10/10 from 96 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 81 to 90                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lillie73 19 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site it is so clean and tidy and will look lovely when all the shrubs have grown.

The pitches are so big it was great to have so much space, thought the drive on drive off pitches for the caravans were an excellent idea.

The shower block is the best we have ever come across complete with a heated mirror.

The only downside for us was not being able to give the dog a good walk off site, the road is very fast and there are no footpaths but this wouldn't stop us using this site again.

Found it very nice that every time you saw Lee he had time to stop and talk and ask if everything was o. K.

A lot of thought has gone into this site and others should set their standards by it. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Fathersl 1 review from this member

 First class site. Toilet/shower block is the best we have ever encountered in all our years of camping. Very quiet/peaceful site with a very pleasant pub next door serving excellent food. The site provided an exercise area for dogs which is an excellent addition. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Stokerlady 12 reviews from this member

 Sitting here now on this stunning adult site with fantastic views over countryside. We had a warm and friendly greeting on arrival from owner and were invited to select our own pitch. All pitches are long, wide, level and fully serviced. The owner even popped round this morning to make sure everything was ok. 'OK' is far too inadequate for this site! A tremendous amount of thought and work has gone into creating this site, many many other sites could take a lesson from Lee. The toilet and shower cubicles are modern and spacious. All the facilities are very high quality and absolutely spotlessly clean and tidy (I couldn't even see any weeds anywhere!) This is our first visit here but it won't be the last and I can recommend it 100%. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lottie11 2 reviews from this member

 We have recently returned from a very enjoyable holiday at Wheathill Touring Park. I want to praise the site but on the other hand I don't want it to become too popular and hence too fully booked!(selfish I know) The site is superbly clean and the shower block verges on luxurious.

It has only been open for business for a short time and the landscaping of the site is in its infancy and once mature will be stunning.

It is an adult only site and so peaceful, although the occupants whilst we were there were very friendly.

We took our two dogs with us and the dog walk was great; approximately 2/3 acres split into three fields which were fenced and dog proof so the dogs could safely be let off lead. You could access each field through gates. Dog bins were just by entrance.

Three Horseshoes Pub was nextdoor to the site. Dogs not allowed inside the pub but allowed on the patio with picnic benches and parasols. We ate there a couple of times and the food and service was great. Fantastic view over the farmland opposite.

Closest supermarket is in Ludlow, but small food shop/post office within a couple of miles.

Countryside brilliant with lots of walks, but if you are feeling lazy why not do as we did; sit outside your caravan admiring the beautiful views and relaxing!

What can I say and Lee and his Wife. ? Amazingly friendly (without being intrusive. So helpful; when our car broke down Lee even dropped my husband off and picked him up from the garage.

We are most definitely returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DawnAnnMason 31 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic, relaxing weekend at Wheat Hill. We really, really loved everything about this site; lovely, friendly, attentive, kind owners. Spacious hardstanding pitches that have just recently been installed with digital t. V. Sockets, giving a brilliant t. V reception. Toilet & shower facilities very modern and spotlessly clean. Great dog walking area. Beautiful views. Lovely, friendly country pub next door that serves great food and we were made to feel very welcome by the locals. There is nothing that we could find fault with and can't wait to return. Well done Wheat Hill Touring Park! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbie 2 8 reviews from this member

 Just visited this site for the weekend, decided to leave our van there to return next weekend. This site is beyond words the scenery is out of this world and facilities are immaculate the proprietor was very helpful and friendly. We would recommend this site for its location with Ludlow and Bridgenorth. And to top it all the pub is next door. The only problem we can't take our very clean westie inside but men with paint on work clothes can have a drink after work. The site is very much 5 star. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ratone1 6 reviews from this member

 We have been to the site twice as really impressed by the 5 star facilities, toilet block, laundry brand new and immaculately kept. The location has fantastic views, very peaceful and plenty of space between pitches. Dog walk at the site is great and walks just outside the site for our dog to tire him out. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The pub is less than a minute walk - an added bonus as no driving with good food, drink and fantastic views. Anyone visiting from a distance, Bridgnorth, Ludlow and Much Wenlock all great local places to visit. Adults only also a bonus. Looking forward to our next stay. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue buchan 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 5 nights at this superb new site. All facilities were excellent from the immaculate loos and showers to the meadow dog walking area. Benches are provided around the site to admire the fantastic views from all areas. Hard standing with plenty of room for an awning and each pitch with its own water and waste and electric hook up. The owner Lee went that extra mile to help and was on hand whenever needed. 5 star site to be visited again and again.

Thoroughly recommend this adult only site in a beautiful area for visiting. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tiggy105 2 reviews from this member

 I visited this site from 31/05/13 till 02/06/13. I must say that the initial telephone contact with the proprietor was cordial and efficient, followed by the confirmation email which had thereon a link to the sites we page. I was treated warmly on my arrival and as the site was not busy I had the pick of the wide well appointed hard standing pitches. I chose pitch 7 which had the best views of the nearby hills. On the pitches there was the usual hookup bollard together with an individual drinking water tap and a combined black and grey waste disposal point. Which I have not seen on any site in the past. Once the newly planed boarders become established it will be a very nice site to stay on. The cost of 25 per night I though was a little high, but to be fair that included everything you needed. The toilet block and showers were excellent, clean, well appointed and warm. They even had piped radio in the block. There is also a good wash up area and washer and drier to. The wifi is complementary and worked well. The site had a great dog walk and is adult only! Which I prefer. There is an embryonic Motorhome service point which works but needs to be better laid out. Great place to stay! I intend to stay there again ! 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Terrypirie 12 reviews from this member

 This is a hidden gem that has just had a complete revamp by its owners and nothing has been cut short. The shower block is immaculate. The pitches are huge and there is a pub 50 foot away which has real ale! my hubby was in his element. As I type this I am looking out over a beautiful view of the Shropshire hills and have already booked our next visit. This is real 5 star. Well done! If anyone wants to explore South Shropshire this is the site for you. 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 81 to 90      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wheathill Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wheathill Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wheathill Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgnorth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3056 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement