Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wheathill Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth > Wheathill Touring Park > Reviews

Wheathill Touring Park
Wheathill
Burwarton
Bridgnorth
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV16 6QT
Tel: 01584 823456
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Seasonals Only from 2023
Open: 15/03/2024 to 01/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 98 Reviews
                10/10 from 98 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note that as from the 2023 season onwards this site no longer provides touring pitches. It now has seasonal pitches only.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lee + Caroline 17 reviews from this member

 Excellent, peaceful adult only site!

Spotlessly clean facilities (and no cobwebs or spiders!) It was lovely to have a couple of shower rooms, in addition to the shower/ toilet cubicles, and the radio playing all the time.

There is also a washing machine/tumble dryer and dog wash and dryer available. (I believe there is also a second toilet block further along the site but we didnít use that)

We were on pitch 7 and could see over the caravans to the lovely views of the hills in the distance, whereas some pitches are more enclosed and private, surrounded by hedging.

The B4364 runs along the side of the site but we didnít really notice it.

Fully serviced pitches with hardstandings. Drinking water from the facilities block. Good tv signal and Wi-Fi.

There is a friendly pub - The Three Horseshoes - right at the entrance to the site, which does good meals (open from 5pm during the week).

The nearest shop is 2. 5 miles away (village store at Cleobury North) and we found a Sainsburys supermarket about 6. 5 miles away at Ludlow.

Well placed to visit Ludlow, Bridgnorth, Much Wenlock, Severn Valley Railway, RAF Museum at Cosford, David Austin Roses, Ironbridge, and several National Trust properties.

A super site, run by friendly people who just leave you to get on with your holiday.

We will definitely return, and will recommend it to friends! 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David J S Dale 1 review from this member

 Our first visit to Wheathill touring park, and very impressed with the fully serviced pitches, including brown waste, very friendly staff could not do more to make us welcome.

Lovely pub (three horseshoes) on site entrance, great selection of local fare, nice meals.

We were fortunate our visit coincided with the Ludlow food festival which was brilliant.

Lovely Tranquil Parks site, will be back.

Well done to all the staff and owners 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sue Swift 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic. Just returned from our 1st visit, hopefully returning this year and definitely next year. Only stayed 4 night to try it out, well worth staying seven nights +. Plenty of places to visit.

We received a very warm and professional welcome to the site by the owners daughter. The site is immaculate and very well landscaped and maintained.

The pitches are fully serviced including brown waste.

Toilets/showers are spotless, if I had one criticism, it would be very few showers are available. However fully understand that due to the pandemic they are being extremely careful.

To be fair I think most people were using their own facilities and I only had to wait for about 10 minutes. Amazing views. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a visit to the site.

Access on the B Road to the site - a little concerned after reading some reviews, but going via Ludlow rather than Bridgnorth was fine.

We'll worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Liverpoolrosey 8 reviews from this member

 Immaculate site each pitch fully serviced including brown waste disposal.

Large pitches very spaced out with hedges between. Lovely views.

Very quiet when road not busy. Dogs loved the dog walk.

We definitely would. Use again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daveperce 1 review from this member

 We were lucky to book 5 nights at short notice at this this superb location.

Supremely quiet and peaceful with excellent facilities.

Great views to the surrounding hills from the attached dog walk area.

The staff were always cheerful and helpful on site and the site itself is super tidy and clean.

I definitely recommend this adult only site for a tranquil and calm holiday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tess967 7 reviews from this member

 Just like the photos, are really well kept site with lots of extras such as all amenities right to your pitch (water, grey & brown waste) plus tv aerial which helped with the reception greatly.

Whilst the managers were not on site when we arrived they left clear instructions and we were pitching as they arrive to welcome us.

The views from the site were stunning, watching three quite tremendous sunsets from our caravan was a delight. We were shocked to find it had snowed the first morning - we had planned to go out in the morning but actually woke late (a rarity) and found the snow had moved the awning against the caravan. All good fun. Quickly sorted and we decided to go with the flow, enjoy the views over a late breakfast as the snow melted (phew)

We visited Bridgnorth, Ludlow and Welshpool area (for some family history digging) - so much to see and do we will return for longer next year.

We decided to leave via the Ludlow route, as we came in via Bridgenorth and even my HGV driver husband was not enamoured of it - quite long and winding, with a big unit on the back.

Looking forward to returning, hopefully with all amenities open once more, as it does make it a little easier overall - not much the site could do about that in the current situation! The price was on a par with what others are charging at the moment. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: T0nyB 10 reviews from this member

 Chose this site from the glowing reviews and was not disappointed.

We were warmly greeted by Anita who ran through everything we needed to know and were then shown to our fantastic drive through pitch by Lee.

As we were setting up, Anita popped by and made sure we were ok and to shout up if we needed anything.

We had a wonderful weekend and saw some beautiful sunsets from the viewpoint at the top of the site.

We particularly liked the convenience of the super pitch and the large secure fields for the dog.

We will use this site again but would approach from the Ludlow side, as the Bridgnorth approach is longer, twistier and narrower.

A great site that is very well run by such lovely people. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris Summers 1 review from this member

 Stayed for two nights and like the rest of the reviews state this site is perfect.

Shame a bus service wasnít available but we enjoyed the views and walks.

The pub next door is well worth visiting.

This site is a credit to its owners and will be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KevGail 1 review from this member

 My Wife and I have been caravanning for about Forty year's.

Have to say Wheat hill is up there with some of the top site's on our list. Excellent 
via mobile


Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wheathill Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wheathill Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wheathill Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgnorth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3157 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement