Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wheathill Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Bridgnorth > Wheathill Touring Park Reviews

Wheathill Touring Park
Wheathill
Burwarton
Bridgnorth
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV16 6QT
Tel: 01584 823456
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 15/03/2022 to 15/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 96 Reviews
                10/10 from 96 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David J S Dale 1 review from this member

 Our first visit to Wheathill touring park, and very impressed with the fully serviced pitches, including brown waste, very friendly staff could not do more to make us welcome.

Lovely pub (three horseshoes) on site entrance, great selection of local fare, nice meals.

We were fortunate our visit coincided with the Ludlow food festival which was brilliant.

Lovely Tranquil Parks site, will be back.

Well done to all the staff and owners 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sue Swift 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic. Just returned from our 1st visit, hopefully returning this year and definitely next year. Only stayed 4 night to try it out, well worth staying seven nights +. Plenty of places to visit.

We received a very warm and professional welcome to the site by the owners daughter. The site is immaculate and very well landscaped and maintained.

The pitches are fully serviced including brown waste.

Toilets/showers are spotless, if I had one criticism, it would be very few showers are available. However fully understand that due to the pandemic they are being extremely careful.

To be fair I think most people were using their own facilities and I only had to wait for about 10 minutes. Amazing views. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a visit to the site.

Access on the B Road to the site - a little concerned after reading some reviews, but going via Ludlow rather than Bridgnorth was fine.

We'll worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Liverpoolrosey 5 reviews from this member

 Immaculate site each pitch fully serviced including brown waste disposal.

Large pitches very spaced out with hedges between. Lovely views.

Very quiet when road not busy. Dogs loved the dog walk.

We definitely would. Use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daveperce 1 review from this member

 We were lucky to book 5 nights at short notice at this this superb location.

Supremely quiet and peaceful with excellent facilities.

Great views to the surrounding hills from the attached dog walk area.

The staff were always cheerful and helpful on site and the site itself is super tidy and clean.

I definitely recommend this adult only site for a tranquil and calm holiday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tess967 6 reviews from this member

 Just like the photos, are really well kept site with lots of extras such as all amenities right to your pitch (water, grey & brown waste) plus tv aerial which helped with the reception greatly.

Whilst the managers were not on site when we arrived they left clear instructions and we were pitching as they arrive to welcome us.

The views from the site were stunning, watching three quite tremendous sunsets from our caravan was a delight. We were shocked to find it had snowed the first morning - we had planned to go out in the morning but actually woke late (a rarity) and found the snow had moved the awning against the caravan. All good fun. Quickly sorted and we decided to go with the flow, enjoy the views over a late breakfast as the snow melted (phew)

We visited Bridgnorth, Ludlow and Welshpool area (for some family history digging) - so much to see and do we will return for longer next year.

We decided to leave via the Ludlow route, as we came in via Bridgenorth and even my HGV driver husband was not enamoured of it - quite long and winding, with a big unit on the back.

Looking forward to returning, hopefully with all amenities open once more, as it does make it a little easier overall - not much the site could do about that in the current situation! The price was on a par with what others are charging at the moment. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: T0nyB 9 reviews from this member

 Chose this site from the glowing reviews and was not disappointed.

We were warmly greeted by Anita who ran through everything we needed to know and were then shown to our fantastic drive through pitch by Lee.

As we were setting up, Anita popped by and made sure we were ok and to shout up if we needed anything.

We had a wonderful weekend and saw some beautiful sunsets from the viewpoint at the top of the site.

We particularly liked the convenience of the super pitch and the large secure fields for the dog.

We will use this site again but would approach from the Ludlow side, as the Bridgnorth approach is longer, twistier and narrower.

A great site that is very well run by such lovely people. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris Summers 1 review from this member

 Stayed for two nights and like the rest of the reviews state this site is perfect.

Shame a bus service wasn’t available but we enjoyed the views and walks.

The pub next door is well worth visiting.

This site is a credit to its owners and will be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KevGail 1 review from this member

 My Wife and I have been caravanning for about Forty year's.

Have to say Wheat hill is up there with some of the top site's on our list. Excellent 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weymouth 6 reviews from this member

 Much larger than our normal site, Wheathill had a number of advantages.

It was near Ludlow which is a favourite town. The site is extremely well set out with hedges between hardstanding pitches which gives good privacy to everyone. Each pitch had it's own electricity, a water tap and a sump for grey and brown water.

From the site's elevated position, some pitches had very good views to the west. The biggest plus for us was the husband and wife management team. Nothing was too much trouble for them (Anita and John) They were often seen attending to things on the site and were more than happy to answer questions/find out answers. They were without doubt the best site managers we've ever come across.

We didn't use any facilities as we preferred to be self sufficient.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gennob 1 review from this member

 Stayed at Wheathill for the first time for the Bank Holiday weekend. Lovely big pitches, plenty of distance apart.

Toilets / showers very Covid-safe only allowing single occupancy with plenty of hand gel and anti- viral spray.

Site full but not over busy at all. Views were amazing with lovely sunsets. Pub next door, (Three Horseshoes), serves great food. The husband and wife site managers were very helpful and friendly.

We will be back! 
via mobile


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wheathill Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wheathill Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wheathill Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgnorth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1783 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement