Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wheathill Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Bridgnorth > Wheathill Touring Park Reviews

Wheathill Touring Park
Wheathill
Burwarton
Bridgnorth
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV16 6QT
Tel: 01584 823456
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 15/03/2022 to 15/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 96 Reviews
                10/10 from 96 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dblakeway 1 review from this member

 WOW

A wonderful touring park set in the beautiful shropshire hills.

The amount thought put into this site is fantastic.

Beautiful shower block, very clean with very modern showers and toilets.

Lovely big pitches with own water, tv aerial and electric.

The dog walk is so well thought out, gates to separate areas so you can walk your dog without having to worry about other dogs fighting.

The owner Lee is lovely and does everything to make your stay pleasant.

I would recommend this site to anyone looking for 5 star facilities and will definitely return in the future.

Dianne Blakeway 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wickham 1 review from this member

 WOW! Quiet, professional, adult only and dog friendly.

We couldn't have a found a more perfect park for our first outing with our caravan. We were met with a very warm welcome and we were swiftly booked in and escorted to our pitch. Fantastic showering facilities for us and dedicated outside shower for our dogs, perfect for freshening up after a lovely day at Ludlow. Site standards are great and the landscape has been thoughtfully planted to maintain privacy. Even the 4 dog exercise paddocks are gorgeous. Miss this site and miss out. 


Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Debjon 3 reviews from this member

 We stumbled upon this campsite on our way to Wales and we are so glad we did.

A 5 star toilet block, heated floors, privacy rooms, hairdryers etc.

A fantastic enclosed dog walk and even a dog shower facility.

The views were stunning & there is even a pub next door.

A shame we could not stay longer but we will be back again. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nikko136 52 reviews from this member

 Donít be put off by the forbidding high fence hiding the entrance area Ė this is a very pleasant site once you pass the barrier. Itís on the B-road between Ludlow and Bridgnorth but you hear very little traffic, which comprised mainly tractors when we were there.

Equally donít be deceived by the metal-shed appearance of the facilities block Ė once inside you could be in a 5-star hotel. This is a fairly newly refurbished site, and some of the shrubbery dividing pitches and areas is still in its early stages. Overall a lot of work has gone into designing the site to be of the highest quality but low maintenance.

The pitches are of a very generous size and are well-equipped. There are several interlinked fully-fenced fields within the site for your dog to run and play The views across to the Shropshire hills are really beautiful.

The pub next door had a good menu but sadly dogs arenít allowed inside and it was too cool in the evenings to eat outside. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Teamkona 1 review from this member

 I can not commend this touring site enough, It has everything you need for an excellent week or weekend away, We live in Leicestershire and it only took us just under 2hrs to get her via the M6 Toll. Access is easy apart from a few hairy bends through the villages from Bridgnorth.

The site it set up in the Clee hills and offers views from nearly every pitch of the surrounding countryside. We climbed the hill (Brown Clee) that you look out to and its worth the hike. We stayed mid to Late Sept and the weather and blue skys were perfect.

All Pitches are A1, all utilities are supplied and even a brown waste disposal on every pitch (not being used to this I had to double check I could put the wifes midnight wee down there) most looked level and pitch 1 that we were on was a stones throw away from the toilet block.

The toilet block felt like a super-yacht ! and I have been on a super-yacht and it was better then that. Warm, plays the radio (which I love) cleaned every day and enough showers and toilets for everyone. A few more privacy showers and toilets would be preference. My only gripe was that the showerheads on the Mens were a little scaled up and fixed to the wall which meant you had to get close to the wall to shower. I was told the ladies had separate heads.

Man who owns and runs the place is a great and relaxed chap, we had a little problem with our car electrics when we left so were a little delayed getting off the pitch but this seamed no bother.

The gem of the site was also the dog wash. We managed to use the excellent doggy tub, shower and dryer for our pooch, this is probably worth £25 a night in itself (costs £1 for 10 mins use). The Dog walk is brill also as there's lots of gates and fields to choose from

This is a must visit site and now our new favourite. A Bench mark many others should visit. We will be back very soon I think. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Usandthedog 8 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fabulous weekend at Wheathill. The facilities are second to none and spotlessly clean. The owner is friendly without being obtrusive and on hand to answer any query you may have. The pitches are really well laid out, hardstanding with grass alongside and angled to ensure maximum privacy. The area is stunning, lovely views from all parts of the park. Brilliant dog run and an amazing doggie shower & drier should your pooch need it. All in all a fantastic adults only site, we are already looking to book for a return visit. Our new favourite site. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikew365 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed a week there and can only agree with most previous reviews in that it's a beautiful site and well managed. Only gripe was the shower. The gents showers had those awful shower heads stuck right against the wall and you have to rest your head against the wall to get shower on your head. Dreadful and took the shine off the ablutions which were otherwise excellent. And no re-cycling on site, had to take ours home with us. Would return though. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mario snr 11 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site this must be a bench mark for others to follow from huge pitches to first class showers to a wonderful dog walk (but why cant people clean up after their dogs) also a dog shower I think the best views are pitches 19 to 25.

The pub next door offers wonderful value for money with good quality food and beer so you don't have to worry about drinking/driving.

Would go back again the only thing that spoils it for me is the road noise and on weekends the road is used rather a lot by motorbikes that do tend to roar up and down a bit 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alanterri 59 reviews from this member

 Second visit this year and the attention to detail continues. Two years on the plants are thriving having been protected from the rabbits. 0ur latest two week stay was even better.

Lee has made a third dog walk area encroaching into the top sheep field. More so he has allowed the dog walk to naturalise into flower meadows with cut paths carefully scribed out.

It didn't stop the springers going rough on hide and seek. Excellent. ANd if muddy the new dog shower unit is operational. £1. 00 for 10 mins. A bargain!

The rest of the site continues to mature. The toilet facilities remain the bench mark for all UK sites.

With luck for us punters the Local Authority will agree an extension in the lower field for 25 more pitches. Just think of the revenue coming into Shropshire with this site.

Next door The Three Horseshoes Inn provides excellent food.

Sunday lunch wonderful. And a risky half duck. With Malibu and pineapple sauce. Gastronomic at superb value prices. The Ludlow Gold beer is great too.

Wl this place is so good we are back here for two weeks over christmas and New Year for our

Silver Wedding Anniversary.

We met two lovely people here this time. Grady and Bette. Two lovely dogs with two lovely owners. Our Spaniels were happy.

Lee's site is a benchmark for others. Superb.

The views are stunning.

Can't wait for Christmas. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Amandah1959 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely site in a beautiful part of the country. Pitches are large and private and fully serviced. Toilet/shower block is very new and kept very clean. Only one privacy cubicle with sink, toilet and shower. There are 3 shower cubicles in both ladies and gents but sinks for washing/cleaning teeth/shaving are not private and taps are push button. The showers are also push button but stay on long enough in my opinion and the water is very warm. Music is playing continuously which is nice.

There is a pub next to the site but as it wouldn't allow dogs inside, we wouldn't go there on principle. Every other pub in the area allows dogs in the bar area and we had lovely meals at The Boyne Arms at Burwarton, The Pheasant at Needen, The Crown at Hopton Wafers and at The Church Inn in Ludlow.

All in all I could thoroughly recommend this very well thought out quiet adult only site. 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wheathill Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wheathill Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wheathill Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgnorth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2684 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement