Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - High Bank Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > High Bank Farm Reviews

High Bank Farm
Hardhorn
Poulton Le Fylde
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 8DN
Tel: 01253 890422
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 1st April Or Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 113 Reviews
                8/10 from 113 Reviews

Photos (2)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Campwithkids! 14 reviews from this member

We visited this site for 2 nights, weekend. We wanted a base for visiting illuminations and am glad we didn't pay the silly money other sites wanted as we really did use this site as a base. It was well after 8 and the site map at the entrance was helpful as it told us were to pitch. The entrance to the site is up the side of the house so a bit deceiving in the pitch black, no lighting to light up! Ground sodden as week of rain. You'll need a long lead for electric and a good torch for loos. I'll break down what I saw of the site.

Basic but good value for illuminations base, 2 male/female loos. 1 indoor 1 outhouse type. (cold), No lights, 2 swings, quiet, No preference to who is allowed on, or noise control!

To sum this site up we found it ok as our base for the price.

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ste7510 4 reviews from this member

Stayed on site for 3 nights, 2 adults and 3 dogs. Owners very friendly and helpful. The facilities were basic which included electric hookup, (long lead needed), male and female toilets and showers with plenty of free hot water. Small onsite shop which sold eggs and homemade cakes and jams with honesty box for payment.
A couple of nice pubs down the road which sold good food and not too dear. Lovely view into next field with horses. A few chickens roaming round the site. Good value for money. Gate a bit of a tight squeeze to turn into. Would go back again.

Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Larrybo 2 reviews from this member

Visited the site for 1 night, due to forecast for the next day being rubbish as usual.

Nice site, small and quite but big pitches, (we have a 8 man). Site owner great, and in great location for illuminations if you have little ones.

As other people have commented only 1 shower for each gender, and toilets are in different places round the site, so you don`t have to search when your in a rush.

There are a few good restaurants and pubs nearby, but we went into Blackpool (about 10 mins) drive.

Great site, would use again next year.

Also great bonus, you can buy homemade cakes, and buy eggs from the shop, very tasty!

Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marian Welch 1 review from this member

We have just returned yet again from this great little site, we usually have several visits a year. It is ideal for a quiet relaxing break or close enough to Blackpool to enjoy all it has to offer.

The owner (Nick) is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The showers / toilets (one each in ladies and gents) are basic but very clean and there are two more toilets in the middle of the field near to the swings.

The prices are very reasonable and the pitches are spacious, it costs us 18 for the weekend (two nights) with electric hookup and no charge for an awning.

Children love this site because they can wander in the woods, play on the swings and watch the few chickens wandering about the field. They are so friendly that they've even been known to come into the awning for breakfast.

There are eggs and sometimes homemade cakes for sale in the farm conservatory with an honesty box, but down the road there is a fantastic chip shop that serves over 10 types of fish (cod, haddock, halibut, monk fish, john dory ect) but it closes at 7.30 pm.

We will definitely be back next year.

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve1961 18 reviews from this member

This is a lovely little site away from the crowds of Blackpool, the owners are very nice & friendly. As mentioned in other reviews the showers could do with updating but they were cleaned daily (clean enough for my o/h & she is very fussy!) & what do you want for 9.00 per night for two adults & 16amp electric hook up?
The site has lovely views & woodland all around, we didn't try any of the local pubs as we were quite happy sitting outside the van at night with a few drinks & watching the wildlife.
One place I would recommend if you fancy a good night out is Funny girls in Blackpool, We went, not really knowing what to expect of this drag club but what a show they put on, not at all tacky or vulgar. There were people of all ages, on the night we visited one lady was celebrating her 84th birthday & loving every minute of it! Only 5.00 admission & reasonable drink prices.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mand1971 4 reviews from this member

Just got back from camping Monday to Thursday rained most of the time and was a little muddy but Nick was well prepared and had metal grids so we didn't get stuck. We had a Chinese delivered on Monday evening as it was too wet to cook, was so funny eating Chinese and watching a DVD in a tent.

We got the bus (no 2) into Blackpool from the Thresher pub which was cheaper and easier. There is a small wood and swings for the kids my son was in his element. The road, one shower and washing up facilities did not bother us one bit we had a great time and will definitely go back again.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Phade 13 reviews from this member

We stayed at this campsite as a stop-over point on our way to and from camping in Scotland.

This campsite is excellent value for money. The pitches were spacious and the site was very clean. The owner was very helpful too, he even told me about the pitch next to us who were warned about excessive noise.

We also enjoyed watching the ponies in the field next door to the campsite.

The toilets and showers could do with updating, but for 9 quid a night we think it's excellent value for money.

The campsite its self is ideally situated near the Blackpool, Lytham St. Annes area.

We would definitely come back to visit again, highly recommended.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Flybynight 1 review from this member

Nice location, the pub at the end of the road is great ( the food rocks). The owner was extrememly helpful (this was our first trip out wiht the camper) and he loaned me a longer hookup cable as mine was a bit short.
The site was a bit noisy when we were there with the dogs and the kids, but this was not his fault. Nice place and I would probably go back. Also he was saying about the WIfi he has jsut had put in so may be worth remembering your laptop.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Charlotte 43 1 review from this member

We have just stayed at this campsite for May spring bank holiday weekend.

Lovely campsite, nice owners and brilliant location.

The only downside is that there is only one Ladies shower and one Gents, but we managed perfectly. Would definitely use again.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kazandy 7 reviews from this member

Jut returned from High Bank after a 4 night stay.

Nick was ok, the site was clean and friendly.

The only downside to the site was the toilets and showers.

We didn't like the idea of the two cubicles near the swing and the only shower was too small.

Other than the toilet/shower problem we all enjoyed our stay.

I think we would go back if there were more toilets/showers.

Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5634 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019