Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of High Bank Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > High Bank Farm Reviews

High Bank Farm
Hardhorn
Poulton Le Fylde
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 8DN
Tel: 01253 890422
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 1st April Or Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 113 Reviews
                8/10 from 113 Reviews

Photos (2)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: W1lson 1 review from this member

We absolutely loved this site. It is small and quaint and our 3 young children were safe running around enjoying the company of some chickens and Molly the dog. The facilities were great, lovely big clean showers. Home made jam and fresh eggs on sale, the jam is absolutely amazing. Very trusting, friendly owners, you couldn't meet nicer people. The price to stay here can't be beat. It is situated in the beautiful town of Hard Horn, there is a Harvester 2 Minutes round the corner that serves tasty food and is great with families. Large supermarkets, Blackpool attractions and anything we needed to get to were all under 20 minutes away. We will definitely be back, loved every minute of our stay. The Wilson family.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tentrain 1 review from this member

Just got back after the 3rd time. Had the same warm welcome from the owner as before. The site is very good if you want a quiet break will be back again in sep for a long weekend. The hen are sometimes a bit of a pest but if you are lucky they will lay eggs out side of the tent handy for breakfast. There is a small shop on sites but only sell s eggs and home made jam. Poulton is a lovely village and blackpool is only a short drive away if you want to go.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gedhart 6 reviews from this member

Great little site in an excellent location for the lovely market town of Poulton and a short drive from Blackpool.

The site comprises of 32 all-grass well-sized pitches on a small but well kept site. The owner was friendly and very helpful. The campsite is adjacent to the main farmhouse. Don't forget to pack a torch as site isn't well-lit.

Facilities:

Entrance to the site is fairly narrow. We approached with the campsite on the left, so take the second entrance after the house rather than the first (as we did, and had to reverse out).

Toilets - are fairly centrally located in a rather basic looking building but are functional and clean. This block also houses a pot wash, chem disposal and drinking water.

Showers - 4 x showers (mixed use) located within the farmhouse building. Lovely and clean, modern and free :)

Playground - sadly, just a couple of swings. However, it's a gathering point for the kids and they were happy. On a positive note, it's right next to the pot wash so can be a bit of leverage for some encouragement to help with the dishes ;-)

Recycling - encouraged, and ample bins around the site, clearly signed.

Shop - basic - fresh eggs and preserves.

Nearby:

Harvester is the closest pub/restaurant, around 10 mins walk. 5 breakfast 'all you can eat'.

Seniors award-winning Fish & Chip shop - http://www. Seniorsfishandchips. Co. Uk/blackpool. Php

Supermarkets - ample Booths/Co-op shops, and Tesco/Asda within 3 mile proximity.

Overall:

Cheap, small, informal, well-run little campsite, popular with return campers, so book early in high season. Just as a side note - we camped at Easter weekend and all children had a lovely surprise of a visit from 'Easter Bunny', comprising of a few small chocolate eggs and a real hand-painted egg, personally delivered to our awning. What a lovely touch! Fully recommended.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Silkpilot 5 reviews from this member

Having read the varied comments and reviews we are pleased we booked and spent the weekend here.

It's a very easy journey into Blackpool where we enjoyed the Blackpool Tower Circus immensely.

Toilets were clean, the showers are superb and the site well laid out. The resident chickens showed no fear and entertained the kids.

The access may be on the narrow side but is not a problem if you approach as directed (under the low bridge!)

Eggs/jams/marmalade available to purchase from your hosts who did make us feel welcome.

We will return again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Babytanner 8 reviews from this member

We stayed as a family group as a base to discover blackpool. The site is quite small more like a very large garden/ small field attached to a farm house. The owner was very friendly and welcoming during our stay we suffered strong winds and rain someone's small tent nearly took off whilst they were out the owner was out pegging it down for them. Site has small toilet block and 4 showers all fit for purpose and clean. The kids play area is rubbish needs something better. This is a nice little friendly site lot of regular visitors and repeat campers.

The area is nice small shop at the end of the road near a harvester. It is a good base to explore blackpool. Visit the water park for the day and don't forget the zoo. Another camper recommended Stanley park nearby.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Davi3boi 1 review from this member

This is a great campsite we stayed here last weekend, it was our 5 year old daughters first ever camping trip so we were a little cautious and only travelled 3 miles from home. The site itself is very easy to navigate there is the easy to read board as you enter telling you where to pitch with easy to follow pitch numbers, the facilities at this site are basic but enough there are toilets, pot washing sinks and waste disposal, they also recycle as much rubbish as possible, the showers on this site are incredible, individual wet rooms with everything you could need.

This site is a little tucked away, which in my opinion makes it better as it is quiet with some lovely scenery and horses at the end of the field the nearest supermarket is a booths about 5 mins drive away also a tesco and spar too.

My little girl loved it here there are some swings and loads of room to play ball or hoopla or something like that.

Overall this is a great little family friendly site, which we have just planned 2 more stays at in the very near future if they have the availability for us, and will certainly use this site for a regular weekend getaway, even if we have to work and fancy a few nights out of the house!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Penny68 1 review from this member

This is a small basic camp site for tents, trailer tents and caravans alike. Electric hookup available for all if required, just ask when booking. Very sheltered due to surrounding trees, close to main road but trees keep it private.

It is a very tight entrance and I personally wouldn't want to drive in with a caravan but I am sure experienced drivers would not have a problem. The toilets are basic and well stocked with paper but it would benefit from a good sweep round the walls etc to give it a clean up. The showers however, are excellent. Clean, hot water and electric sockets for hair dryers. These are for both men and women but with locks on doors and room to dress in cubicle it shouldn't be an issue.

The owners are lovely and very friendly and I would imagine if there were any problems that they would only be too happy to help.

Small play area for kids (3 swings) but no issues with them having a kick about with a ball etc as long as consideration is given to the campers.

There are two sinks with hot water for washing up, basic but useable.

My one complaint would have to be the free roaming chickens which got a little annoying when eating, not to mention wandering round in the mornings waking everyone up!

Would I go back? Definitely, it's location is ideal for the attractions without being in a noisy area and the quiet large pitches make for a pleasant stay.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wazbev 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weekend at this site. The owner is really friendly and can't do enough for you. Showers are spotlessly clean and despite site being full didn't have any problems getting a shower (no waiting around). Toilet block basic and at times had to wait as only 2 cubicles for each sex. Ideally placed for Blackpool and surrounding areas, and close to Harvester pub if you don't want to cook. Booked again for longer stay in 2 weeks time. Definitely recommended

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stepperdoc 23 reviews from this member

Just returned from a great week at this site which has many positives going for it.

Plus points :-)

Good location. The site is just 3 miles from Blackpool front.

Well sheltered as site is surrounded by high trees.

Unisex shower room with 4 electric showers - no pressing buttons a hundred times (2 showers were stuck on Medium so flow was quite slow).

Great price for time of year - 8 per pitch, 2 per adult and 3 for electric hook-up and no charge for dogs.

Very friendly owner.

The down side :-(

Very narrow entrance to site.

Pitches not level so there is a need for ramps (still could not get entirely level with a ramp)

Just 2 toilets for male / female which seemed to receive the minimum of cleaning.

Play area with swings right beside toilet block attracts children to play in toilets (never understand the attraction here??)

I would recommend this site and will be going back in the future.

One tip - if going onto the M55 when leaving the site - turn right, then right towards Poulton. Turn right again at the first set of lights. This takes you to the main road which would be difficult to cross with a caravan in tow if you first turn left.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gsparkes 3 reviews from this member

The site is in a nice quiet location with not much noise from the road and very handy for Blackpool. The toilets are reasonably clean and there were plenty clean showers and lots of hot water. On arrival, my pitch was partially blocked so I was given a different pitch. On leaving my tent at 6. 50 in the morning I was greeted by a very patronising owner who said I should not have listened to the other member of staff but gone in my original pitch. He would not listen to reason and stated that he could have negative reviews withdrawn and so continued to be utterly rude. We have been here several times in the past but needless to say will not be returning.

Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2400 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019