Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - High Bank Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > High Bank Farm Reviews

High Bank Farm
Hardhorn
Poulton Le Fylde
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 8DN
Tel: 01253 890422
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 1st April Or Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 113 Reviews
                8/10 from 113 Reviews

Photos (2)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Victor4291 2 reviews from this member

Just come back from spending a lovely short break at High Bank Farm. The owners were pleasant, the site was well kept and the toilets and showers were spotless.

What we thought was a lovely touch were the chickens that roamed free around the site. In the time we were there they became like pets.

I would thoroughly recommend this site for anyone visiting Blackpool and we shall be using it again next time we visit the area.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Clara m 6 reviews from this member

We were given a very warm welcome by the owners of the site on arrival and our pitch was clearly marked on the board as soon as we went through the gates.

It was a great pitch at the bottom of the campsite and there was plenty of space between pitches. The facilities were clean and the water was always hot and as its only a small site you never had to wait.

The only thing was that there was no soap in the toilets, I had read this in a previous post so had come prepared with my own.

The kids played round a fallen down tree at the site whenever we weren't out and about and even though it was near a couples caravan they didn't complain about the kids playing near it. It was a very friendly site and we chatted to a lot of the people that were staying that weekend and no one had anything negative to say about the place [ apart from the lack of soap in the loos ].

We ran out of camping gaz on our third night and the owners were very helpful and told us were to get some more, which we did with no problems [ a local garden centre ].

It was very child friendly and even the owners daughter played out sometimes. There was some chickens wandering around the site which facinated the kids and made for some great entertainment.

Blackpool isnt too far away, the outlet village at freeport and Lytham st annes is just down the road. All in all a great little campsite if your visiting the area and really good value for money. Would definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andrea72009 1 review from this member

Myself, 11 y old daughter & dog arrived at this site on the Mon 27th of May, staying for 4 nights. First 2 days had rain, then after that, the weather begun to improve. Found the owner, to be a lovely gentleman and very helpful indeed.

My overall impressions of the site was that it was quiet (especially after 9'o'clock), very family and dog friendly. Nice hot showers and clean toilets. The only downside is that there was not enough facilities. Maybe the installation of a wash and dry service would be a hit.

Will deffo visit again in the very near future.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Johnb72 1 review from this member

Stayed over BH weekend, so site was VERY busy.

Owners very welcoming despite the site being busy, gave out local info and left ourselves to get on with stay, but were there if needed.

Facilities fairly basic, but as we were using site as a base for trips out, they were more than enough for what we needed. Other people were friendly and talkative, although there were one or two who were a little noisy on their final night late on.

We were allowed us to leave tent as no-one using our pitch as weather was wet when we were due to leave, alas to no avail as weather didn't let up, so we had to pack wet.

Toilets and showers were in good condition, washing up area under cover, although one gripe would be a lack of hot water in this area.

Harvester pub nearby, as well as newsagents etc. Not too far from Blackpool, Fleetwood, etc. But close enough to not be a trek.

Overall, a pleasant visit and would definitely go again.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Burscobilly 7 reviews from this member

A lovely tranquil site located close to the Lancashire Coast. Ideal location for seaside days out, or for venturing into the fells of Lancashire.

We visited on a busy Bank Holiday weekend and the site was full.

The loos were always clean, although the hand drier didn't work and there was no soap either. The showers were clean and gave a plentiful supply of hot water at no extra charge. The dishwashing facilities were under cover.

A few swings for children, although no other space for them to play.

Other campers were friendly and happy to chat. The owners were lovely and obviously take a pride in maintaining a lovely site.

Recycling facilities for all waste. The electric supply was a problem with no supply to our pitch after 9:30 pm the first night and then intermittently for second night. The third night we had no interruptions.

We had lovely weather (brag brag!) although we did have rain on two nights, but even in worse weather I would imagine that the drainage to the pitches would be good.

This is a site we will visit again. The site went quiet after about nine o'clock. Very family friendly.

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kenmof 9 reviews from this member

Just returned after a 2 night stay with the wife and 2 our 2 kids (7 and 11), overall site was okay, on arrival we were the only people on site, grass was too long and wet even for pitching up 5 mins and feet were soaked through, ,

Toilets and showers could do wet a hand dryer and soap dispenser, ,

Regular cleaning of spiders webs and dead flys in showers and toilet area's needs to happen, ,

Owner was very friendly and helpful, ,

Might return again! even just to see if the cleanliness has improved

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Katiie 1 review from this member

We visited High Bank Farm September this year and it was great, the people who owned the site were lovely to talk to and everyone on the site were really nice and friendly, it was a good friendly site and all the owners kept their dogs on leads, they were no trouble,

There were swings for the kids who looked like they were having a great time. The toilet facilities were really clean and so were the showers, the shower room which has 4 big shower cubicles each with a shower curtain and space for when you come out to get changed, plus it has electric in the toilets which was great so I could do my hair,

We stayed 3 nights with 4 adults and it was a really good price.

We went into blackpool it took us about 10 minutes in the car to go there which was really good and there's a tesco near by and a pub around the corner, we also went out round the clubs in blackpool and it only cost about 10 pound in a taxi so that was really good too.

All in all this site was really good and we enjoyed it and will be coming back again soon

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lindlehindle 3 reviews from this member

I wasnít keen on this site at all. We have recently got back in to camping after a few years break. The pitches were too close together. I donít ask for much but I would have liked a hand soap and dryer in the toilets. On a positive note the showers were fabulous but would have been 100% perfect if there had been a stool in one of the showers to assist my husband who has mobility issues.

Very handy for Blackpool although I wouldn't return.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Littlewoff 1 review from this member

Everything that we wanted and expected; very family friendly site, spent 5 days there as a base for exploring Blackpool

Kids played with other kids every chance they got, fellow campers sharing stuff that they'd forgot, even beer! Plenty of space to pitch with extras, free and unlimited showers (that's a first for us), fresh produce on a morning and a bus stop right outside that drops you in the heart of Blackpool, lights out about 10pm every night and all was well

The owner and the groundsman were very friendly even giving away equipment that was left by the previous occupants. We left with a gazebo, groundsheets and a decent mop that were just dumped, wicked.

Definitely would go back

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hezbert 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here for the one night, very last minute and was greeted by a friendly owner who helped us pick out the right pitch for our tent. Site was quite small, but family/pet friendly.

Toilet facilities / dishwashing sinks were conveniently located in the middle of the site. Unfortunately, toilets were not very clean and didn't have any soap!

The unisex showers were adjoining the main farmhouse at the main entrance to the campsite. There were a few swings for children.

We couldn't find a nearby shop so had to use car and venture further afield to get supplies for the night.

Cost of one night stay was £5 per head and £2 for dog. This was a quiet site and could benefit from addressing the cleanliness of the toilets.

Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4998 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019