Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of High Bank Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > High Bank Farm Reviews

High Bank Farm
Hardhorn
Poulton Le Fylde
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 8DN
Tel: 01253 890422
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 1st April Or Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 119 Reviews
                8/10 from 119 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Karen White 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 4 nights with my husband and 10 year old. There is nothing I could fault with the site. Its nice and small and everyone is very friendly and chatty.

Nick is brilliant, he keeps everywhere clean and tidy. Even though there are recycle bins to use some people don't use them I watched Nick sifting through the rubbish to ensure it all went in the appropriate recycle bin!

The toilets and showers were kept clean and tidy, also had loo roll so that was a huge bonus lol. There is electric hook up available. Rates are per pitch, person and hook up - dogs go free :) There are a few swings for the children to go on.

It is a lovely quiet camp and no noise was heard after 11pm. It is close enough to everywhere, we went to Cleveleys and it was about 15//20 minutes drive away, Blackpool is apparently walk-able about 3 miles away - it was a bit of a trek into town for shops if walking but only few minutes in the car. You can see the Blackpool Tower from the site.

Stanley Park is a great place to go - lots for kids to do - we were going to the model village next to it but spent hours in the park instead.

I am definitely planning on staying there again next year as such a good base camp. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Denise56 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely and clean site ! Toilets and showers cleaned regularly

Social distance between tents perfect,

Most definitely be back hoping this year but probably next.

Perfect for families and allow pets 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nickyi967 4 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at this site. Itís a bit smaller than we are used to but everyone was so friendly and welcoming.

The toilets, showers and washing up area were adequate and clean. The pitches were flat and well drained.

We look forward to returning in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tcasto159022gyt 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site, very handy for Blackpool.

Toilets and showers good.

If only camp sites would check around midnight to make sure that people are not making too much noise.

Noise went on until half one in the morning, and the next night until well past midnight. Up to midnight is fine by me, after that I consider it antisocial.

Please check the fields from time to time to ensure that the majority of your guests get a goodnight's sleep. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lorrai153305vzf 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved it here the children were safe playing with other children and making new friends. The owner was so friendly as was the other campers who even offered help putting the tent up with us.

Showers were brilliant and both them and the toilets were spotlessly clean.

Will definitely be coming back for a longer break next year 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carlha90368fpm 1 review from this member

 The guy who owns the site is very friendly but that's where the good news ends for us.

Firstly, the UKCampsite website list showers available but they don't have these facilities. In addition, the website for High Bank Farm has so little information about the Caravan part of their business that it's difficult to see what is and isn't available. The toilet block with two loo's only has a cold tap for washing your hands.

To get in & out of the site is difficult because of two narrow gates. It's a bit hit & miss I guess but there were groups of young people camping when we were there and they played loud music which spoiled the overall feel of the site.

All in all, not a site that we would return to. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ktqcumber 11 reviews from this member

 Nice well drained flat site. Toilets and shower were clean and good. There is a small play area for the children which is nice. The only downside was that our pitch was near the road which could be noisy at night. I would recommend this camp 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AndyRomain 34 reviews from this member

 After a good look around for a campsite in the Blackpool area, my son and I settled on High Bank Farm.

Met Nick upon arrival, a very friendly and helpful chap, that obviously takes pride in his business. Got the tent up during a break in the rain, and so the trip began.

The site was well drained, despite some very wet periods, and the toilets were generally clean and in good order, though there seemed to be one or two visitors that made them their own, leaving their belongings in the shower blocks as a regular fixture. These same people also didn't seem to care how much mess they made, and weren't going to take responsibility for cleaning up behind themselves.

The site is small (and I get the impression some people leave their caravans their permanently), but well provided for in terms of hookups and facilities. It's not really a big enough site to stay in all day if you fancy a day of lounging, but it's conveniently close to Blackpool.

In all, a nice little site, and well worth a visit. Well priced too. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nick g brown 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a weekend at Highgate Farm. Everything was first class, clean toilets, clean site and above all the owners were very helpful. Also anybody who comes here don't bring any eggs because these here are the best you will taste and cheaper than Tescos 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RebeccaDixon 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site. The owners were lovely and extremely helpful. The site was very tidy and the toilets always spotless. Great with small children. Thanks for a fabulous bank holiday weekend! Highly recommend and will definitely be using again. 


Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is High Bank Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to High Bank Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is High Bank Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2414 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement