Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - High Bank Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > High Bank Farm Reviews

High Bank Farm
Hardhorn
Poulton Le Fylde
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 8DN
Tel: 01253 890422
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 1st April Or Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 113 Reviews
                8/10 from 113 Reviews

Photos (2)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ktqcumber 11 reviews from this member

Nice well drained flat site. Toilets and shower were clean and good. There is a small play area for the children which is nice. The only downside was that our pitch was near the road which could be noisy at night. I would recommend this camp

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AndyRomain 34 reviews from this member

After a good look around for a campsite in the Blackpool area, my son and I settled on High Bank Farm.

Met Nick upon arrival, a very friendly and helpful chap, that obviously takes pride in his business. Got the tent up during a break in the rain, and so the trip began.

The site was well drained, despite some very wet periods, and the toilets were generally clean and in good order, though there seemed to be one or two visitors that made them their own, leaving their belongings in the shower blocks as a regular fixture. These same people also didn't seem to care how much mess they made, and weren't going to take responsibility for cleaning up behind themselves.

The site is small (and I get the impression some people leave their caravans their permanently), but well provided for in terms of hookups and facilities. It's not really a big enough site to stay in all day if you fancy a day of lounging, but it's conveniently close to Blackpool.

In all, a nice little site, and well worth a visit. Well priced too.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nick g brown 1 review from this member

Just returned from a weekend at Highgate Farm. Everything was first class, clean toilets, clean site and above all the owners were very helpful. Also anybody who comes here don't bring any eggs because these here are the best you will taste and cheaper than Tescos

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RebeccaDixon 1 review from this member

Fabulous site. The owners were lovely and extremely helpful. The site was very tidy and the toilets always spotless. Great with small children. Thanks for a fabulous bank holiday weekend! Highly recommend and will definitely be using again.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hookers 6 reviews from this member

I'll start by saying that the owners of this site are terrific people, helpful and friendly. However, I have to say that this Campsite is not a a ten out of ten for us. On our first night we were kept awake by four people drinking and talking very loudly. There appeared to be no-one checking if anyone was being loud so this was a real shame. One bad night can ruin the next day.

The play area is dilapidated and really does need investment. The toilets and showers are basically clean but could do with being cleaner. The showers are powerful and hot which is a plus. The pitches are very close together and I think this isn't the best. All in all I don't think we could visit again but this site might suit others.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dean waring 5 reviews from this member

Just got back from a 7 night stay and yet again a great site. Weather was a mixed bag. Site was busy with lots of children running in and out of the toilet block all day (little disappointing)but overall a great week. Showers were clean as the toilets but could have done with a hoovering or pressure washing out. Nick and his wife and family were very friendly and busy and always on hand to help. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: John barrett68 1 review from this member

Have stayed at Highbank Farm on a number of occasions over several years. Nick and his family are always welcoming and run a lovely site. All pitches are of a good size and the site it kept in a clean and tidy manner. Showers always have hot water, good washing up and chemical disposal facilities.

Enclosed fire pits are allowed.

Chickens running free on the site and are always happy to share your breakfast with you if you allow. Molly the friendly Staffy will also help you with any leftovers.

Small shop on site selling jam and eggs.

A couple of swings for the children but other than that they need to make their own entertainment which is great for family bonding.

WIFI is available at a reasonable charge.

Close to Blackpool, Fleetwood ect.

Poulton town center is within walking distance and has a number of good pubs and restaurants.

Would highly recommend Highbank Farm for tents and touring caravan's.

Excellent site and very reasonably priced.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dean waring 5 reviews from this member

Fantastic site. Clean loos. Very nice people. Excellent showers. Little road noise late night and early mornings. Bit tight getting in and out. But overall a lovely site. Well worth a visit. 10 mins to blackpool. We will be booking again. My wife loved the chickens and molly the dog.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JRSGreen 1 review from this member

Absolutely excellent. Couldn't fault it. No hassle, exactly as stated, very clean showers and decent, clean toilet facilities.

Myself and two 9 years olds camped for 2 nights to be able to get into Blackpool for the pleasure beach etc. (15 min drive). Pitch was assigned to us on the board as directed, never any pressure to pay or anything (I found the owner once I had set the tent up). I'm not a seasoned camper but I think the price is very reasonable and the facilities were excellent, would definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Smartecosse 13 reviews from this member

We were looking to have 2 or 3 days near Blackpool to meet friends and High Bank Farm was recommended.

Phoned to book, the owner was extremely helpful, booked us in and we were to pay on arrival. He explained that there was a large board as you drove into the campsite that had the pitch numbers on and we were to look for our name against one to see what pitch we had been allocated – nice and easy ☺

We arrived having followed the directions on the website which were very clear, found our pitch and got settled in. We were there mid week so about ten or so other pitches in use, I wouldn’t like to be there at the weekend or in high season though as they have 30 pitches in total and it’s a small site, a bit like camping in a car park. The pitches are mostly level, there are a few on a bit of a slope but nothing drastic.

There is a toilet block that has a gents and a ladies, both have two toilets and one wash hand basin (no urinals in the gents – the floor when we were there was not particularly nice and the cleaning doesn’t seem to involve mopping the floors, just cleaning the toilet itself, the bin top next to the basin all dirty etc, the floor and walls not clean– its not very bad but not very clean either) with a further wash hand basin in the shower room which had four unisex shows…. We never had to queue but it wasn’t busy when we were there – but perhaps most people in a caravan use their own facilities. The showers themselves were slightly better than the toilets but still looked like they got a quick once over rather than a proper clean…

The site is perfectly located for Blackpool, took us about 15 minutes to get to the Pleasure Beach and there are a few small supermarkets within a few minutes if you’ve run out of anything.

There are two swings (and a 3rd baby one) for the kids to play on, I’d read some comments about these being inadequate, ours are aged 7-8 and they had hours and hours of fun on the swings along with some other kids that they made friends with, between the swings, playing on the grassy area (as it wasn’t full) and checking on the chickens they were kept amused.

Overall it’s a nice little site, with helpful friendly owners and ideally located for Blackpool and the surrounding areas and well priced as well, if the facilities were cleaned a little more thoroughly it would be spot on.

Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4084 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019