Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of High Bank Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Blackpool > High Bank Farm > Reviews

High Bank Farm
Hardhorn
Poulton Le Fylde
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 8DN
Tel: 01253 890422
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 133 Reviews
                9/10 from 133 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  133 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Nickyn 1 review from this member

 Fabulous little site

Very helpful and friendly owners

Kids loved the chickens

Will be back for another stay

Ideal location

Facilities clean and looked after 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rebecc 1 review from this member

 Our 1st time camping after deciding to have a short break away, we packed up and decided on High Bank Farm after enquiring about availability Nick (the owner) rung us to confirm there was a pitch and all the information we needed to know about our stay and was super helpful.

We arrived on the Friday to a warm welcome and after struggling to put up air beds (we'd forgotten to buy a pump) Nick lent us 1 and said if there was anything we needed to give him a shout.

Had a fantastic family weekend making memories and would most definitely come back again.

Thank you Nick and family for making our 1st camping experience a less daunting one! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike16 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived on site about 1pm could seen on map on entry saying the number of are pitch on a well layer out map.

We went to the pitch and put are trailer tent up, later on the campsite owner arrived asked if every thing was ok and ask did we need anything.

I can see the site is very well looked after and very clean, I used the facilities on site often and every time I did the toilets and showers were spotless at all times.

Will recommend to all my family and friends and any one reading to me 5 star 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon21 3 reviews from this member

 Quite site. Lovely owner. Good location.

Very good value for money. Only 14 per night for 2 adults.

Dog friendly.

Would visit again if visiting the area again  
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Margar 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous small site with all amenities.

Toilets, pot washing station and showers were very good but could do with some attention.

Very helpful friendly owner and very friendly resident chickens which wandered around the site making it feel rural.

Lovely village.

Jam and eggs for sale. Three mile easy walk into Blackpool if you are feeling fit.

Would definitely visit again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andron 1 review from this member

 On arrival your pitch is on a board on your left. Which is a excellent way no hassle mo need to wait for anyone.

Our pitch was good, we got a friend or two chickens very friendly 🙂

Everything on site you need, toilets, showers, disposal. And recycling. Nick the owner is very helpful.

Is a about a mile to nearest bus stop but a pleasant walk in nice weather x

Everyone friendly as you expect from a lovely site xx we will stay again x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevril1 15 reviews from this member

 Very disappointed. Our pitch had hardly any grass at all and was just mud.

Lot of commercial vehicles on site. Mostly seasonal tourers who were not very friendly.

Very very tight entrance way.

Toilets and showers were adequate but not overly clean. Noisy area. Would not recommend this site and will not be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andrea 1 review from this member

 We only intended having 2 nights but ended up staying for 4 nights,

Nick & Sue the owners shuffled around to fit us in and it was so relaxing

You can also buy fresh eggs and home made jam,

There is a small park area on site and woodland area with a swing in the trees, the kids had lots of fun. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Dawnm3 1 review from this member

 Lovely little camp site, situated in a great spot to get out and about to all local attractions.

Had all the facilities you need for camping, clean toilets and lovely warm showers, always available to use. A few swings and tarzee for the children to play on. Free range chickens frequently visited the tent and were very friendly.

Friendly and helpful owner, great value for money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jaguar 1 review from this member

 Very nice little campsite, everything you need for a few days away, will definitely be back.

Sorry to our neighbours for my daughter's snoring.

Site facilities were fine, the owner was very welcoming.

Little shop about half a mile away, and a steakhouse and pub again half a mile away. 
via mobile


Previous     133 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is High Bank Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to High Bank Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is High Bank Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3431 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement