Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - High Bank Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > High Bank Farm Reviews

High Bank Farm
Hardhorn
Poulton Le Fylde
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)
FY6 8DN
Tel: 01253 890422
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 1st April Or Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 113 Reviews
                8/10 from 113 Reviews

Photos (2)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Katymac 8 reviews from this member

Friendly site with good flat pitches. Helpful owner. Unisex shower block was clean with plenty of hot water.

Toilets were clean enough but could have benefited from a good sweep and mop, and some soap at the hand basin!

Within about 15 mins walk there is a convenience store and a Harvester pub, plus the bus stop into Blackpool.

Very easy to access Blackpool by car, bus or bike from this site.

Only negative I found was I got hit twice by kids playing ball games in the camping area, and my car got hit once.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Susan mairs 1 review from this member

I would highly recommend High Bank Farm. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Good showers, toilets and washing up area. Bins are emptied every day, the site is very clean.

Nice to get fresh eggs in the morning and home made jam for sale too. Child friendly, our grand kids loved it. Maybe a couple more swings would be an idea.

No rowdiness late at night. We just spent 4 days there and loved it. Met some very friendly people.

Will definitely go back. Shops not far away, and its easy to get to Blackpool, Fleetwood, Cleveleys.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fred1664 7 reviews from this member

Went in June 2012, my two sons 19 and 21 and me, we like the site. Toilets are ok could do with a bigger block, showers are good. Camp site on the whole good. But don't book pitch 5 if you go next June as I want that pitch. 10.00 taxi to Blackpool. Shops and bars about a 20 min walk away or just a short drive away. Go back? Yes with the boys and with my wife as she has mates in Blackpool. And we would rather stay in a campsite than a hotel so all in all full marks.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sandrab1976 2 reviews from this member

I looked for a site to try my tent out and this was perfect as it was very close to where I live. We spent 3 days and were greeted as soon as we arrived by Nick who told us we could choose a place to pitch with an electric hook up.

The site was very quiet and surrounded by beautiful scenery. The showers were really clean as were the toilets, the only thing I'll say about the toilets is they need a lock on them but it's no biggy.

My little girl loved to play with Nick's daughter and I knew she was very safe.

There is a nice little pub and a shop just up the road or it's only a short drive away to the town.

I hope to return again soon and I would definitely recommend it to anyone if you want a quiet break.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Smogian 15 reviews from this member

A nice site with good facilities, really well placed to visit Blackpool Fleetwood and Lytham St Annes. The site was kept really clean with a very good shower block. The washing up area was good even though there was quite a few people there we never had to queue. There was quite a lot of wind whilst we were there but the site is reasonably well shielded by trees and if you are in the right place I'm sure you wouldn't feel any wind at all.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jeep68 3 reviews from this member

This was our 2nd visit to High Bank Farm (last time was July 2011) and its a site that we will definitely be re-visiting.

The shower block has been re-vamped and is much improved since last year. Although the water pressure could do with increasing.

The playground was like a magnet for the kids in our party, they were never off the swings, but always within eyesight whilst the adults socialized.

The washing up facilities have been moved outside and are now attached to the toilet block. The water temp was hit or miss but they were adequate.

The toilet block is kept clean but a hand dryer would add a nice touch.

The site does re-cycling which we did our best to assist with by using plenty of aluminium cans and glass bottles!

The site is in a good location - very handy for Blackpool, Stanley Park & the Zoo.

There is a Harvesters within 1/2 mile, and a pub called the Newton Arms a further 1/2 mile which serves decentish food - its a Sizzling Pub.

We are looking forward to our next stay in 3 weeks!

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Colinhavard 2 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite.

A group of us stayed here for a weekend as our girls were playing in a football tournament in Bispham, so we had a caravan and 6 tents.

Organising this was made easy by the owners and the facilities and site were great when we arrived.

The toilets were clean and the free showers were clean and hot.

It is a small site but that worked really well for us as we couldn't lose any kids.

The owners were friendly and helpful and so we would recommend this site to anyone looking for a quiet base near to Blackpool. We hope to return next year, but to win the tournament next time!

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tom Collins 2 reviews from this member

Spent five nights over the Easter weekend at High Bank and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Every camper discovered an Easter Egg placed outside on Easter Sunday. A nice little touch. The site is clean and facilities are very good. The showers appeared brand new and were free and hot. Nick, the owner, is very pleasant and hard working. I would advise approaching via Poulton Le Fylde to avoid the 10ft bridge which as can be seen has numerous visible scrapes from vehicular contact. The site is ideally situated for Blackpool, Preston etc and is a pleasant base to venture from and return to.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paulandsam 2 reviews from this member

This was our first camping experience and we checked previous reviews because we had children, we could not fault the highbank farm.

It was clean, family friendly and the owners were very helpful. Bathrooms were clean and hot water was provided.

Also we visited the local beaches which were a short distance in the car.

The kids loved our camping trip and enjoyed playing football and other games like rounders and badminton and going down to have a look at the chickens

We also went for a walk into the local woods which was a great adventure for the kids

Overall we had a great time at high bank farm

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nic3101 29 reviews from this member

We've been here twice, once on a rally with HCC in Oct 2011 - the one fab weather weekend we had & March this year for a weekend - also fab weather.

It's a smallish site that has marked out grass pitches with EHU and non HU go on another part of the field. There are recycling bins and the farm sells eggs (the best in the world!), the family who own the campsite are very friendly & welcoming.

There isn't a kids park as such, but there are a couple of swings. It's quite near a road, but my kids spent most of their time in the woods building dens :) I'd be a bit cautious about tiny ones though, you'd have to keep your eyes on them.

It's in a really lovely part of Blackpool, probably about 10/15 mins drive from the Attractions/madness!

I'd recommend as a great place for a few nights as it's clean, tidy, the showers are lovely and you are welcomed with open arms.

Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Blackpool      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7129 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019